Last updated Nov 7, 2023
Complaints 243

File a complaint to Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM]

Having problems with Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM]

Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] Phone Numbers

1800 425 1033
+91 83 6232 2771
+91 83 6232 4307

Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] Website

Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] Head Office Address

Navanagar, P.B.Road
Hubli
Dharwad District
Karnataka

Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] reviews & complaints(243)

akshay_apte
from BELGAUM, Karnataka
Nov 7, 2023

Activation of Gruha Jyothi scheme for Connection ID 0478863000

I have registered for activation of Grhua Jyothi scheme for Connection ID [protected] on 2nd Aug 2023. The Application No. is GSDNSDC2002424. The same has not yet been available. Please resolve....
JSangamesh
Jun 29, 2023

High meter reading and high billing

Previous meter reading was taken on 6th May 23 with 60 units. During June 23, the meter reading was taken on 16th June 23 after a gap of 40 days. Due to this, the meter reading went up to 110 units. Therefore, I was charged at Rs. 7 per unit for all the 110 units resulting in a HIGH bill. This is wrong and unacceptable.
I request you to correct the mistake done by you and refund the extra amount charged to me. I have already paid...
Pratap Mohan Jadhav
Jun 10, 2023
Jun 30, 2023
This thread was updated on Jun 30, 2023

Tree cutting branches on main line

Address:Beside Mahima Apartment, opp Raghavendra matha, bhavani nagar, hubli-23, Dharwad district

My self Pratap Jadhav residening in Bhavani nagar, opp. Raghavendra matha, near Mahima apartment, hubli-23. Sir There is big tree beside Mahima Apartment which is older than 20 years. the tree is very dangerous situation and roots are coming up and half of the branches are on main line of electricity supply. we have logged Many complaint to Hescom department regarding this issue but Hescom people are not taking any action.br...
Sir with reference to customer ID 2262601, RR no SKGL 8, IN my bill there is no separate slots o[censored]nits consumed, there is a single price for all units which I consumed, so please check and reduce my billing pice...
Address:Behind Nirmala madam hostel, Shedgeri,Hulidevarawada,Ankola Post Vandige 581357

I live in below area. since last 2 and half year we are getting low power supply with lot of fluctuations.
Due to inconsistent power supply our appliances are either not working or getting damaged . Mornings and evenings are worst because we cant even use our motor to pump the water Our day to day activities are getting affected heavily.

Irrespective of raising multiple complaints with KEB Ankola no actions were taken...
Gautam Mesta
Aug 22, 2022

No electricity from morning

Address:Honnavar

Since from the morning electricity is not there it has been very difficult to us and the official phone has been switched off. Please make sure to solve the problem immediately....
Adigapapya
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Aug 9, 2022

Electricity not working

Address:Plot no 142, 2nd Stage, Hanuman Nagar

My home electricity connection is working since 6pm evening. Kindly solve the issue as early as possible....
Gyan laturkar
Jun 6, 2022

Street light not working HIG41

Address:HIG41, Jayashankar, 2nd Cross, Navanagar Hubli

Street light in front of our rented house is not working....
Rkh123
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Jun 5, 2022
Jun 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 5, 2022

Meter disconnected permanent

Address:Hubbali electric karnataka India

B A Hanchinamani Consumer No:3117570 please disconnected...
hyderali2695
from hubli, Karnataka
May 5, 2022

Power cut in our street

Address:Raghvendra colony 2nd cross giriyal road old hubli - 580024

Power cut...
Striker00007
Apr 29, 2022

Inefficient staff at kumta keb office

There is no proper response when there is powercut. Happening repeatedly. Every time they give same reason of main suply down.
On 29 Apr 22 at 0001 hrs there was power cut. There was no effort of repair. When called and asked they said they will repair in morning like it's nothing. They don't care if the people suffer. This is too hot weather here now. Managing without electricity is not possible even for an hour. And kumta keb staff...
Rizwan Jahagiradar
from Bijapur, Karnataka
Apr 16, 2022

Akram sakram 2017

Address:Honaganahalli, ph-8147247050

I filled farm in 2017 and got RR No and TC sanctioned, listed and pasted on office wall but until no work or any contractor is approaching us, when we went to ask gttng no response, along with us other listed people works got completed, please do take early action regarding this, along with us a gvmt school running in our farm is also running short of water everyday
RIZWAN JAHAGIRADAR vijayapur...
Vivek Rajendra Kolkar
Mar 19, 2022

Double payment of electricity bill for 4073508

Address:147/a/1, Ambedkar Galli, Dhamane S, Belagavi, 590005

Hi sir, Double payment has been done for the electricity bill of consumer number 4073508. Kindly refund the latest payment done. I will thankful to you....
Pooja Gombi
from Hubli, Karnataka
Feb 22, 2022

Street lights are not working

Address:Ankolekar layout, behind vaishnavi devi temple, ishwar nagar, APMC, Hubli Pin code-580025 Dist-Dharwad State-karnataka, India

Here small kids are play in the road. And single street light is kot working here.. it is scary to walk alone in the night for elders also.. please note down the complaint.. kindly work work on the issue..

Thank you...
James Govanakoppa
Nov 17, 2021

Billing payment

Address:216, Rajeev Gandhi Nagar

Bill for Rs 235/- has been recovered two times on 03 Oct 2021. The excess amount may plese be adjusted forthcoming bille. Kindly acknowledge....
Abunaik001
from Khanapur, Karnataka
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
This thread was updated on Oct 11, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

No power from today afternoon

Address:House no. 1327 Muslim ningapur galli taluka khanapur district Belgaum Karnataka

Dear sir I complaint 1st visit on 12pm after that I visit 10 times but no responce so now I visit again to electricity department at now last visit at 9.30pm for issue no power in my home and small children also at home so we can't sleep ...and no body responds I very disappointed ... all the staff playing the game in mobile and talking behaviour like attitude and there is one person he told me he was section officer name was MD Pathan he...
Baburao kalghatgi
Sep 25, 2021

Energy Meter

Energy meter display damage...
Jyoti Hegde
Sep 24, 2021

Billing Issues/MNR : SML17395

The meter was changed before 3 years, but due to database issue it wasn't updated in the system. We were charged for 472 units in Feb2020 after they updated the meter as changed. We complained about this to Hescom office, Sirsi and requested AEE to provide justice as the normal use is maximum of 40-50 units. During MNR of 9 months, for 27 units we were charged. So if 50 unit is taken as average : 50-27 =23 units, for 9 months = 207 units....
Mahesh397
Aug 12, 2021

Solar subsidiary not sanctioned

Address:Belgaum

I am maheshkumar patil of mutaga belagavi...I given a application for solar subsidiary at the AE, HESCOM BELGAUM RSD2 on 29/08/2020 for solar subsidiary...The same has not been sanctioned till date by above authority..Even I have requested so many times there is no response from the authority......
Ganesh RS
Aug 12, 2021

Excess bill amount charged july month

Address:#26 mig 1 3rd cross doddanayakanakoppa sampigenagar dharwad

[protected] this is my I'd and payment 822 extra 100 rs came previous month 700 please check meter board...