ICICI Bank — bank is not giving the gold back even the amount was paid 10 days back

Address: ICICI Bank, Syno 103/3, CCH7+C9M, Near, Road, Nellikeri, Kumta, Karnataka 581343

Hi there

I am writing to bring to your immediate attention a critical issue regarding my gold loan account number :[protected]. My loan became overdue, and an amount of approximately ₹2 lakh was deducted from my savings account. Following this, my account was closed. Although I was out of the country and lost track of the loan, I have consistently paid the late fees, penalties, and other charges. Despite this, the bank has not provided any assistance in renewing the loan or returning the gold that was pledged as security.

Today marks the 9th day consecutive day of being informed about "technical issues" without any tangible resolution. While I understand that penalties and late fees are part of your process, I seek clarity on how the bank plans to address the delay in closing the loan and returning the pledged gold. Moreover, I would like to know if the bank is considering any compensation for the inconvenience caused by these delays.

When I inquired about a timeline for resolution, I was told there was none by Manager, and was simply advised to wait. Furthermore, when I sought to escalate the matter, the bank manager directed me to call customer support for assistance on the toll free number and refused to give any further contact number or email, which has not been helpful. This lack of clarity and the ongoing delay is extremely frustrating. The gold I was suppose to return to someone and due to deducation of money my account is now showing -ve and all the money people are transferring is going to that account and I have missed my monthly mutual funds payments, SIP's and EMIs etc.

As a customer, I believe I should not have to face such inconvenience, especially from a reputed institution like ICICI. Therefore, I kindly request, please please please help.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Add a Comment

ICICI Bank
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information