ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — dmc charges from icici

I am therese. 824.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till oct-19) on 25-apr-2019. I have never used my demat account till now.

They told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number [protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (5)
Yes (139)
Jan 1, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Nov 30, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I have a salary account with icici and never applied for demat account.
however inr 826 has been deducted from my account as charges from oct to april 20
no deduction msg on phone and no intimation from icici
i want my refund !
Dhananjay Bakliwal's reply, May 1, 2022
Same happened to me as well
Shivakumara M's reply, Sep 28, 2022
Same thing happened to me but still not resolved
98.33 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till may 21.

They told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected] This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number [protected]

Deducted 826.00 rs on name of dmc, Een though no demat account was created and why no deductions msg was provided ?Give back my amount otherwise will surely go to consumer forum against u.

ADVERTISEMENT
I have a salary account with icici and never applied for demat account.
however inr 826 has been deducted from my account as charges
no deduction msg on phone and no intimation from icici
i want my refund

I have a salary account with icici and never applied for demat account.
however inr 826 has been deducted from my account as charges
no deduction msg on phone and no intimation from icici
i want my refund

Dmc charges has been deducted from my account... The amount is 824 .. It is showing that dmc charges till July... I haven't activated any service... Kindly look into the matter and resolve it ASAP..

Dmc charges has been deducted from my account.. The charges is around 824 till July 2021...I have never used demat or activated it ... Kindly look into the matter and resolve it ASAP...

Mainak Gupta's reply, Nov 26, 2021
Is it resolved?
Dmc charges has been deducted from my account.. The charges is around 824 till Dec 2021...I have never used demat or activated it ... Kindly look into the matter and resolve it ASAP...

Shivakumara M's reply, Sep 28, 2022
Hello sir it refunded or not just for information because same thing happened to me
ICICI has deducted 620 charges from my account in name of Demat account which was told to be free
Dmc charges has been deducted from my account... The amount is 826 .. It is showing that dmc charges till Jan... I haven't activated any service... Kindly look into the matter and resolve it ASAP..

I have a salary account with icici and never applied for demat account.
however inr 826 has been deducted from my account as charges from oct to april 20
no deduction msg on phone and no intimation from icici
i want my refund !
Kindly look into the matter and resolve it ASAP...
[protected]
My account debited 826 ruppes need refund for my account

I have a salary account with icici and never applied for demat account.
however inr 826 has been deducted from my account as charges till june 22
no deduction msg on phone and no intimation from icici
i want my refund !
Kindly look into the matter and resolve it

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ICICI Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    22560
    Pending
    1568
    Resolved
    14083
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT