ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 430

Nov 18, 2019

I just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription for my Icici Card ending with 5129.
Hence, cancel the subscription and refund the same into my account. I am waiting for confirmation of delation of this service and also refund the money @1899. It's a humble request for the deletion of these service

SUDHENDRA GUMASTE
    Nov 18, 2019

I have purchased the Maruti Balano in the month of April 2019 from Nexa Showroom Banner (Excell Atuovista Pvt.Ltd) .Than time Dealer has affixed fast tag on my Vehicle vide Vehicle Registration Number MBHEWB22SKC266509 but in this process he mention my mobile no.[protected] instead of [protected] now I can not registered my details because of old mobile no. I already contacted 3 times on your help line no [protected] they promise me it will update within 48 hrs. I am following up this matter last 1 month but still date it is not updated. I am requesting you kindly do the needful.

I think the HDFC Bank is one of best bank & well known for your service .but unfortunately last one month my request is unattended. I am requesting kindly update the same.

With Regards
    SUDHENDRA GUMASTE

kundumou
      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
      Nov 18, 2019

My account number is[protected]. On 28.10.19 rs. 125.08/- was deducted from my account as smab chgs sep19. I think this is the charges for not maintaining minimum account balance in september 2019. But it is clearly mentioned that mab required to be maintained in my savings account is rs 0.00. I have checked it in the tab of monthly average balance details of my internet banking. I want my money back into my account as soon as possible.
      Dec 24, 2019
      ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Nov 18, 2019
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Supriya Shivajirao
        Nov 17, 2019

Address: 560095

I would like to bring it to your notice that, the amount of rs129/- has been deducted from my icici account and the transaction message says vsi/amazon stan. Neither had i done any transaction nor did i get any otp during the transaction. Neither i am a prime member thinking to be auto renewal. I have checked this when i was going through my account statement, the amount was debited on 18th november 2019. Could you please assist me regarding this. Please find the attachment regarding the same. Received a mail that my icici bank account was debited with rs 129 without my permission and any prior intimation. Kindly help me with this.
        Vis*amazon stan is mentioned in the transaction but i am not aware of it at all
        Dec 21, 2019
        Nov 18, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a00l7g) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

These type of transactions are generally happened when we have filled card details on platforms which have monthly subscription such as Amazon prime, Netflix, YouTube premium. We fill our details to enjoy free subscription for few month but money keeps debiting automatically without any warning or message.
        I am writing this comment so that anyone facing same problem can resolve this issue by deactivating their auto subscription.

kdurgesh
          Nov 16, 2019

Dear Sir i had applied online account opening process in ICICI Bank date-
          [protected] and application I'd is[protected] and mobile no. Is [protected]
          but still it not opened. So
          Now i a long duration of time no
          follow up by thier company staff.
          So now I am not interested open account in ICICI Bank and my debited amount refund immediately.
          Thankyou
          Dec 22, 2019
          Nov 18, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ravishsingh495
            from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
            Nov 16, 2019

Address: INDIRA NAGAR LALIYAHI, NEAR GRID SUB STATION, KATIHAR, Katihar, Bihar, 854105

Dear sir my credit card no-800 last 3 digit i was 4th refound amount but bank not update card joining fee refount but he told credit card change i detail write below
            26/08/2019- 499+89.82 credit
            3/08/[protected].51
            18/08/2019 -3.08
            total amount-2352.41 rs
            many time complain attach with statement but right now not solve.
            if my money due than he take 37-48% +late fine take and unlock price
            why i not take money please solve.it
            Dec 27, 2019
            Nov 18, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a00l71) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Abhishek Sayankar
              Nov 15, 2019

I had applied for amazon credit cars two months back. A person names vijay purane collected my documents and said i will receive my credit card in 7 business days. I asked him after 15 days when i didn't get my card he said verification failed and again he said i ll get my card in 5 days. Its been two months i m following with him. Agent name is vijay purane. He has taken all my personal info and may misuse it. Request your ko d attention
              Dec 18, 2019
              Nov 15, 2019
              Dear Abhishek Sayankar,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a00eyo) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dheeraj Chidri
                Nov 15, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500044

Hi icici,

In my last six years with another private banking i have never faced any issues.
                But recently when i changed my salary account to icici, i'm facing lot of issues.
                Money is getting deducted without any consent.

Recently on nov 14th 2019, an amount has been deducted a total of 1300 rupees without any consent for ecsrtnchgs for 11 oct 2019.
                Request to refund my whole amount.
                Dec 16, 2019
                Nov 15, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a00ebk) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hi icici,

In my last 5 years with another private banking i have never faced any issues.
                But recently when i changed my salary account to icici, i'm facing lot of issues.
                Money is getting deducted without any consent.

Recently on Oct 1th 2020, to[protected] an amount has been deducted a total of 8000thound rupees without any consent for ECSRTNCHGS031220_SR[protected]GST for 1 oct 2020.
                Request to refund my whole amount.

Ram Raghuvanshi
                  Nov 15, 2019

Address: Opposite Durga Temple, Next to Siddhu Nursing Home, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

Last year, two executives of icici bank visited my home and discussed a new policy of premium 2 lakhs p. A
                  And showed that it's highly profitable to invest in it. Also they proposed to provide a term life insurance of 20 lakhs to father as an extra benifits. So, my father decided to invest in the plan. One year when premium due date started approaching, we decided to check the current status of the premium we invested before delivering another premium. We found that instead of any profit there was a great loss and our investment came to 1.5 lakhs. Also, instead of covering my father, they covered me which was not at all discussed. First they cheated us there. Then we decided to terminate all the relationships with the bank and take our investment back. Now they are saying that my money is now locked in for 5 years and will not be returned back until then. They are not giving me my money. Please take an action as quick as possible. They've thug me for 2 lakhs and still they are calling nearly everyday for next premium. Please, this is my humble request to take actions against such frauds. My such people would've been present with such sufferings. Please help me get my money back.
                  Nov 15, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a00ecb) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nov 17, 2019
                  Updated by Ram Raghuvanshi
                  This is an invalid e mail I'd. I can't approach at it. Also, why should I contact you personally. You should be rectifying the problem publicly. So that everyone should know about it.

Brajendra singh Bundela
                    Nov 14, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have a demat account in icici bank f. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction — IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL NOV-1
                    8 chgs till Nov-19- inr 801.51/-.
                    When i created the demat account, agent was not told about the dp charges, it was told me that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.
                    My icici account number is[[protected], IFSC Code-ICIC0006281].
                    This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount.
                    My phone number is [protected], otherwise i am going to close this account.
                    Dec 15, 2019
                    Nov 14, 2019
                    Dear Brajendra singh Bundela,

sai mahesh9
                      Nov 14, 2019

Address: friends colony, manikonda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

The icici fastag is not working for the last three months. I have given multiple requests on this at the call center. No one seems to be bothered about the complaint.

It was not scanning at tolls, but my account showing as active.

Please help me out. There is no contact of them directly.

One time they said server down.

Please help me in resolving my issue.

My email address - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Nov 14, 2019
                      Dear sai mahesh9,

Nov 20, 2019
                      Updated by sai mahesh9
                      No one contacted me regarding fastag issue, even i contacted customer care there is no proper response.

Shubhamlodha
                        Nov 14, 2019

Address: Dayal shah killa road rajsamand, 313324

I have paid all my emis on time instead of my last 3 emis but they carry forward so much extra charge that my july payment that i made in august they have carry forward it till november and i end up paying 21000 and more for a 14000 mobile. I have complaint many time but my request was not accepted anytime and my charges were never reversed. I have provided one of the screenshot in which my request got cancelled.
                        Dec 19, 2019
                        Nov 14, 2019
                        Dear Shubhamlodha,

Sathya Murthi
                          Nov 13, 2019

Address: chennai

ICICI bank savings account number[protected]
                          Name Sathyamurthi

Today i found ICICI bank deducted Rs 1899 from my savings account. Upon asking customer care they said the bank had deducted from my account due to my consent to join for some scheme. Further they said that few days ago somebody would have talked to me about this scheme. i asked her to show any evidence of my consent to join any scheme in any written form . Obviously i am had not consented for any scheme by paying some money.

Let me explain how they manage to take your money under some pretext.

Few days back some one called me and said they are calling from ICICI ( At that stage i even had a doubt whether they are really from ICICI or some fraud, so i wanted to get away as soon as possible) He was speaking at super fast speed talking about some scheme. In between he kept asking me whether it is clear to me. I am so bored and only way i could get away from him is to say " it is clear' At no stage he said that i have to pay Rs 1899, nor i said at any stage that i am willing to join in any scheme,
                          Then few minutes later some one called me and asked whether i had understood . So i said it is clear. That is all .

after few days i found today that money is deducted, and citing the above incident as my consent.
                          It is beyond my comprehension where i consented to join any scheme.

The customer care agreed to withdraw my name from scheme and they will intimate me in 6 working days. i wonder what would have happened if i had not seen email or saw it after a few days.

My complaint is
                          1) ICICI intentionally spoke in such a manner to make the victim to say something .
                          2 they never said explicitely that rs 1899 is the fee for the scheme.

3 ) Though i had not agreed to join any scheme, i could have agreed also if the scheme is just a benefit, without any payment from me. And same scheme i could have refused to join if the details of payment is made clear.
                          So the way they treat as my consent is nothing short of cheating the customer. If they are so honest they could have sent an email about the scheme and attach a agreement paper or ask me to transfer the money.

4) how any bank can deduct money from anyone's account without the real consent either through system or through some paper.
                          I wonder whether it is allowed in the Indian banking law.!

5) If the bank is sure that i made the consent then let them show any of the voice recording of their chat with me.
                          sathyamurthi
                          Nov 14, 2019
                          Dear Sathya Murthi,

Nov 20, 2019
                          Updated by Sathya Murthi
                          i got the refund, but bank had not explained how it can take my money without my consent.
                          I lost the trust in this bank
                          Nov 20, 2019
                          Updated by Sathya Murthi
                          For the last few days One Assist ( fraud company ) with which ICICI is having colloboration kept on calling me many times telling the benefits of the scheme in spite of my shouting that i have no interest.
                          Then i found that i had to goto the icici site and select the option not to allow my phone number to be used for promotional calls. What is the guarantte that ICICI do not give your personal data to so many other people !
                          Rs 1899 deduction is an annual charges for wallet assist plans- privilege. This is not a fraud, but an annual fees for this plan.

Google 'oneast" and click on the official link of icici bank to know about this.

This is a debit card charge. Thank u
                          Even I faced this issue today exactly like Sathya mentioned above.
                          ICICI did not informed me at any time that this service is chargeable, but simply debited the amount.

I initially thought some fraudulent transaction has happened in my account and I was about to block account itself. When checking with customer care, it was clear that ICICI bank indeed charged their customers without informing.

I thought ICICI is a great bank considering the list of services they offer.
                          But, now I had to re-consider my decision whether to continue with ICICI or to choose a new bank I can TRUST.
                          Hello all,
                          Yesterday I also got a call and Rs. 1899 is deducted from my account.
                          Can anyone let me know for what service they cahrged and what is the way to get back that amount from ICICI.

Pramod Kumar
                          Dear mam, sir

I raise complaint against icici bank for deducting 1899 rs from my account.
                          Please help to refund by rupess in bank
                          Because I .already get loss by flood in city sangli, Maharashtra
                          8 other people found this review helpful
                          8 found this helpful

sharma.avinash2003
                            Nov 13, 2019

My name is anamika sharma. There is one credit card of icici with number [protected] showing in my cibil report with my ownership as authorized user. I have never taken any credit card from icici and i don't know whose credit card is it which is showing in my account. This card is affecting my cibil score. I request you to investigate the same and delete it from my account. Would appreciate a prompt response from your bank.
                            Dec 14, 2019
                            Nov 13, 2019
                            Dear Anamika Sharma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a007o7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

tarun98430
                              Nov 13, 2019

They deducted 588.82 rs with a remark, drcard joinfee+gst from my account. I can understand this must be related to the issuance of a new debit card for my new account in their bank. But five days later, they deducted another sum of 177.00 with the remark, dcardfee05.
                              Please provide me with a satisfactory response to why these amounts have been deducted.
                              Dec 24, 2019
                              Nov 13, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a006qw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Urvashi Karia
                                Nov 13, 2019

otp problem

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Hi i am unable to receive otp from icici bank form last few days... Sometimes otp is coming very late like after half n hour... Facing so much problems because of the otp... Kindly resolve this problem as i have to make some transactions... Because of no otp facing so much problem... My mobile number is correctly registered but not email i want to register my email also so please suggest me how to do that...
                                Ali Masthan
                                Nov 12, 2019

ecs rtn charges 103 times in a single day

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

My icici personal account got debited 473/- 103 times in a single day without any intimation.

Even after clearing all my outstanding amount of my loans, it happened. Before clearing outstanding amount, i got a call from icici customer care people that if i clear outstanding amount and bounce charges, they will exclude my ecs amount of my previous months, but i was shocked they deducted 103 times almost 50,...
                                Rahul Dahra
                                Nov 12, 2019

money deducted from account but not credited to beneficiary account

Address: 122002

I made an online transaction for electricity bill payment via amazon on 14th january-2019. Amount was deducted from my account but order wasn't completed. Amount of 3480/- was deducted from my account on 14th january 2019. Upon asking from amazon, they declined to have received any payment from the bank.
                                Icici bank is just saying the amount is deducted from their end.
                                I checked multiple times with the amazon, they said they...
                                ajiatten
                                Nov 12, 2019

Address: 'Bethlehem', Pipeline Road,Kudilthodu, 673016

Txn of INR 968.65 done on Acct XX773 on 12-Nov-19.Info: VSI*Amazon Pr.Avbl Bal:INR 6, 22, 939.43.Call 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK 773 to [protected] I have been receiving this message for the last 4 months, I have contacted ICICI bank customer care and they said nothing can be done and better close the account. Its bad to appoint these type of call center officials.
                                Please give me a solution to cancel this transactions or I will be forced to terminate my account including prudential and loans in ICICI BANK
                                Dec 13, 2019
                                Nov 12, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a004d6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have icici credit.Google related amt has been credited from 9th Jul 19 todate those I have not used.Please clearify the amount so that I will pay the due amt
                                ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a004d6_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hi Sir,

ICICI bank charged "MM Annual Fee charge without any acknowledgement with me.

This is my hard earn money.

Sandeep Saini

Hi, Today I Received message for deduction of 1300rs from my ICICI personal account.
                                Transaction details are VIN/GOOGLE Goo/[protected]/[protected]
                                I haven't subscribe any google service not any play store subscription.

My email id is ajay.[protected]@gmail.com

ECSRTNCHG what is this mean. My account is deducted with 165. Why such case is happening with my account. Please I request to call back from ICICI bank.

ac no[protected]
                                Kodavath Raddiban

I have returned an order of amout Rs.2248 .
                                I have recevied an email regarding the refund that amount has beed refunded it should be reflecting in my account.

I have contacted both amazon and icici custimer care.
                                From amazon side amount has been refunded, but icici amount is not processed.

Refund Reference #[protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a004d6_000001) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Synergy2017
                                  Nov 11, 2019

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

Issues i am facing in using icici bank services :

Firstly, without asking me icici bank has activated amex services and started charging high rates thereon in spite of my request to close the service.

Secondly, again without asking me icici bank has activated sign board facility which i am not aware of and again they have charged me with rs 2000/- and pressurizing me to avail the service.

Thirdly, after all this icici bank have started charging 2.95% msf charges instead of 1.65% and in spite of raising issues since 3 months, mr deepak verma (Nodal officer) and other team members are least bothered and started harassing me with unwanted charges.

These are the behaviours of icici staffs
                                  Dec 12, 2019
                                  Nov 11, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a002o1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My lifetime free icici credit card remained undelivered and returned to original source. Now, i want to file a request for re-dispatch but can't. Please help me out.