ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Icici bank mabchgs (minimum account balance) charges

Dear Sir,
I'm Vandana holding ICICI savings account for past 3 years. A/C#[protected] in marra thalli Bangalore.
Without any intimation my account has been debited. I have never come across something like this on a monthly basis.
Please take some action against the bank, if it is not complying RBI standards / guidelines.

17-11-16 MABChgs-Oct16+Stax00 Dr. 525.49
10-11-16 MABChgs-Sep16+Stax3.113.11 Dr. 168.80
08-11-16 MABChgs-Sep16+Stax3.11 Dr. 23.88
Was this information helpful?
No (26)
Yes (145)
Dec 19, 2016
Complaint marked as Resolved 
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Nov 18, 2016
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Icici deducts MAB charges without intimating regarding the debit.

It deduct my MAB charges for previous two months together.

I was doing an urgent fund transfer and now when I check my they deducted my 752 rs for 326 of July and 426 for August MAB.

I was using this bank for all my funds transfer but now it seems that I need to close this bank account.
Icici deducts MAB charges without intimating regarding the debit. Eventhough this is salary account which is open on zero balance I didn't get any information if they are converting the salary account to normal saving account.

It deduct my MAB charges for previous two months together.

I check my account they deducted my 585 rs for March 395 of feb.

I was using this bank from long time but now it seems that I need to close this bank account...
Zeddy's reply, Apr 26, 2021
If don't have any reply let me know the procedure of closer the account of icici bank.
Icici deducts MAB charges without intimating regarding the debit. Eventhough this is salary account which is open on zero balance I didn't get any information if they are converting the salary account to normal saving account.

It deduct my MAB charges for previous two months together.

I check my account they deducted my 245 rs for March 245 rs. of feb.

I was using this bank from long time but now it seems that I need to close this bank account...
ADVERTISEMENT
Icici deducts MAB charges without intimating regarding the debit. Eventhough this is salary account which is open on zero balance I didn't get any information if they are converting the salary account to normal saving account.

It deduct my MAB charges for previous two months together.

I check my account they deducted my 245 rs for March 245 rs of feb.

I was using this bank from long time but now it seems that I need to close this bank account...
Yesterday 703.18 rupees was deducted from my account under the MAB chgs, without even notifying me or sending me a message for the deduction . I thought that i might have bought something and forgot about it but in the statement today i received, it displayed that i have been charged for something spelt as MAB chgs . It have never happened before and at the time of opening my account i was not made aware of any such charges, so why am i charged of something which i was not made aware of in advance . Please look into the matter and help me in getting a refund of my money as soon as possible .
I am holding icici account for almost 5 years.nowadays I have noticed that my amount has been debited for "MAB CHG" and "POSDEC CHG".It was almost Rs.900 in last 3 months.
I was doing all bank transaction in icici bank, but looks I need to check for alternative and close the account.
My account is salary account but my account is dedicated 684+635mba charges but I am not information is bank dedicated my blacnce is refunded is immediately

thasmeem ashraf's reply, Dec 22, 2021
Hello, i too got deduction today in the name of mab charges...could you please tell me how to recover it..
Dear sir/mam
I'm Bhawana Mudgal holding ICICI savings account for past 2 years.
Without any intimation my account has been debited.
I have never come across something like this on a monthly basis.
Please take some action against the bank, if it is not complying RBI standards / guidelines.

14/1/2022 MABChgs-Oct16+Stax00 Dr. 521.37

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ICICI Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    22067
    Pending
    1542
    Resolved
    13741
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT