ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 767

Ajay Bhushan Prasad
from Banda, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 10, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221007

Dear friend
Today at pahariya branch, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh the branch Manger Mr Prashant Bansal employee code 330809 has not deposited my 7000 Rupees becos I was having only original I'd proof not the xerox one. It's really pathetic. I returned from the bank and there was hardly 10 deposited at that time at 4.30 pmapx today 10 Nov 2016. When I said to get it xerox internally he said there is no ink in cartilage. I was shocked that as a manager who is responsible for not having ink.I m having my account for more than 10 years.In this type of situation how a customer will continue n encourage others for any type of investment. There and his junior behaviour were also not acceptable at all.i hope you take cognizance of this matter.
Ajay Bhushan prasad
Ac no[protected]
Varanasi
10 Nov 2016
Dec 18, 2016
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 17, 2016
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

vani1
    Nov 10, 2016

Address: 560095

Yesterday i.e 9/11/2016 at 14:47:15 unauthorised transaction of INR 6, 873.53 is deducted from my account ( Merchant Name: Info.MIN*Site Analyz ) without my knowledge please take necessary actions and revert the amount to my account as soon as possible.

Looking for early response.

Thank you in advance.
    Dec 18, 2016
    Nov 17, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3lzb2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

purushu615
      from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

My name is Purushotham.N, i was having an SB accountin ICICI, based on that i was offered a credit card in 2008 and was transacting well and smooth. Somewhere between i had made an ( 3rd year )final insurance policy payment of Aprox 9000/- to metlife through my debit card and they have not credited, due to that my policy got lapsed and life secure lost and two years previous paid premium too..From that time i was i was coordinating with several bank people to get resolved this issue.. Where as it is the clear mistake from bank people they were asking me to pay the credit card dues without resolving the mistake happened from their side.. While keep dragging they have blocked my SB account as well and keep raising the cred balance and shown as default..
      Which is really un professional and forceful on customers..
      Dec 17, 2016
      Nov 16, 2016
      Dear Customer, (purushu615)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3lxks) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

APJadhav
        Nov 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

My parents have one Money Multiplier Bond- 0199-MMB of Rs.4, 000 issue price bearing Bondholder No. 5134-940 and Certificate No. 41890, which was to mature on 3.7.04. Till date we have received no intimation or redemption of the amount. Please clarify and provide the maturity amount in present Bank Account. PLZ get in touch on akshay.p.[protected]@gmail.com
        Dec 17, 2016
        Nov 16, 2016
        Dear Mr. Jadhav,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

chandramohan06
          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          Nov 10, 2016

Dcardfee

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

I am the a/c holder of icici bank from last 2 months,
          Now they have charged 172.5 under this category dcardfee2374oct16-sep17st22.5 c
          I am not aware what type of charges are these.
          They never informed me regarding these charges either by email or by letter.
          Who has given right to icici bank to deduct the money without informing us.
          Because we kept the money in bank that give right to bank that they can...
          29 other people found this review helpful
          29 found this helpful
          22 Comments
          Subhadatta Samal
          Nov 9, 2016

Address: 560037

Hi Sir,

On 7th Nov 2016, 1204.50 ruppes has been deducted from my account. I want to know the reason.
          In transaction history the below information is displaying..
          [protected][protected]
          BIL/[protected]/T Chg R
          s10 ST Rs1.50/10 1, 204.50 Dr
          [protected][protected]
          My Account No :[protected]
          Name : Subhadatta Samal
          ph : [protected]

yogeshpangare
            Nov 9, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I am Yogesh Pangare Customer of ICICI Bank for last 7 years . Acc No[protected].
            Last year i had applied for normal debit card (of 150/- charge) from ICICI bank, but received coral debit card of 500/- that caused charge of rs 571/- at year end unnecessary ; hence I raised complaint to my nearest branch Dombivli (E), after complaint they had assured for refund my amount back same time I applied for normal debit card since then I visited to nearest dombivli branch three times and each time I am getting coral debit card.
            I surprise how same mistake has been happened 3 times of issuing coral card when I asked for normal card. Can’t imagine reputed bank like ICICI has doing it repeatedly.
            Even I haven’t received my refund back that has been assured by bank as mistake has been done by bank executive.
            Kindly take this matter seriously and solve this as earliest.

Yogesh
            Dec 10, 2016
            Nov 09, 2016

dmohan16
              Nov 8, 2016

Address: 560040

I am receiving calls to my residence landline everyday from ICICI bank credit card department asking for Credit card offers. My parents are very elder people and it is difficult for them to answer unwanted calls. Even though I say I am not interested I get this call every day. I tried reaching ICICI bank to avoid this but there is no response from them.
              Dec 9, 2016
              Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a3lph3) in the subject line.

ktramdas
                Nov 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

I have placed an order of Adidas ESS Polo T-shirt using my payback point redemption on[protected]. The same day at 12.46 pm I have received a order confirmation from [protected]@payback.in with out any particular name. The item Code is[protected]_617890, Order Item Id:[protected], Item Name: Adidas ESS 3S Polo T-Shirt Navy XXL stating all these details with a remark "will inform after shipment". I had sent out a mail on 29-10-16 to [protected]@payback.in, which was replied by Vaishnavi Desai Customer Service, PAYBACK stating Service Request No. 12493910. Afterwards none of my mail reminder dtd 5/11, 7/11 & 8/11 have not replied nor I am not aware of the status of my order. It seems they don't have the basic courtesy to reply to mail. Request to do the needful.
                Dec 9, 2016
                Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a3lpf5) in the subject line.

Nov 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I am holding Icici salary account number[protected] and my account has been debited with multiple MAN charges amounting t o over rs 4500 at one go without intimation.I am a hard working middle class person and this has rendered me incapable. Of surviving with pride and provide for my family

In today's secure and transparent regulated age I feel betrayed by my bank. After numerous calls I continue to get no assistance from any icici channels including manager of my base branch at vikas paradise in Mulund West icicibank.

Please shed urgentlight on this and help an aggrieved consumer
                  DeepakSingh.
                  Dec 9, 2016
                  Nov 08, 2016

ashuvyasadi
                    Nov 8, 2016

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333031

I have a account in your pilani branch and i want to open 1 more account for my wife i m not in india now so i was open that account online but still that account not activate i was try to contact pilani branch manager mr. Arora he said it will be open in 3 working days after that he transfer to other branch he give me new branch manager no. His name is mr. Subash i was called him on 31st for that issue he sad i'm on leave i will conform with bank and send you a text massage but until today there is no text from his side today i call him 2 or 3 times he is not answering my call i was told everyone that this account i want to open as soon as because i want to submit that document to passport office but your bank customer service is very bad first time i see a bank want like this much of time to open an account even other government bank will not take this much of time for open a account i was open that account on 22/10/2016 and today is 03/11/2016 its really very bad service i & my friends have faith on icici bank service but your employee want to spoil it i want written reply on that as soon as

This is very very bad customer service

The branch manager is representing your bank on branch but in pilani branch he is in-responsible he don't have time to answer call it's very bad i have account in uae but they are very strict in customer service. Waiting for reply.

Today date is[protected] and i was open my account on[protected] they took total 10200.00 rs but still i don't have any receipt from bank i was contact until nodal officer but still they don't have time to solve this issue
                    Please take any action against this bank for this cheep type of customer service.

Ashish vyas
                    +[protected]
                    Dec 9, 2016
                    Nov 08, 2016

How much time you want 1 month or 1 year or 2 year i know this is indian style you are very buzy.. for my money i have to wait because you are buzy..

15 days ago i was given 10000 rs to your employee but still i m searching where is that money still i dont have any document that i was given 10000 rs to your bank great service

Is this is how your bank is working is this you call professionalism...

ameet140
                      Nov 7, 2016

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713339

I visited ICICI Bank branch [ Asansol, murgasol (west Bengal)].

Requested executive to fix deposit (flexi scheme) with some amount (confidential not mentioning here).
                      After completing the process, i left the branch and amount deducted from my account. Executive called me after 2 hour to visit again as there was some mistake and asked to sign on one Document.
                      I completed the formality again. However the branch take signature of closing the Fix deposit ( i don't know why).

I realised this after 2-3 days when see the amount get back to my bank. I complaint several time telephonic & over email but always receive worst communication from bank and receive mail/message that issue resolved.

Its more than month, the money is with ICICI bank saving account and its mistake from ICICI Bank (they confirmed me over call) so i want interest from bank from the day on which i requested for Fix deposit.

+ i had lot of mental harassment, which has no return.

Please help
                      Dec 9, 2016
                      Nov 07, 2016
                      Updated by ameet140
                      my Details -

Name: Amit Kumar Singh
                      cell # [protected]
                      Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3ln97) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Kolluru Prashanthi
                        Nov 7, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Dear ICICI team,

We are really disappointed at the way you guys debit the charges.
                        You don't even mention why the TRCA has been applied and on what basis you deduct the amount.
                        We have been working with ICICI for the past 3 years and it has really been a disappointing experience.

Kindly revert the amount back, else we will have to move to another trusted Bank, which better service, justification on the transactions and better rates.

Hope to see an immediate action.

Prashanthi Kolluru,
                        Founder&CEO,
                        KloudPortal
                        Hyderabad.
                        Dec 10, 2016
                        Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a3lmj5) in the subject line.

Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a3lmj5) in the subject line.

Nov 09, 2016
                        Dear Customer, (hari efx)

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3lmj5_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have not received the account statement for payment schedule for my loan. I want to make foreclosure but don t know what is the remaining amount i have to pay.

Santosh Kalburge
                          from Bhongir, Telangana
                          Nov 7, 2016

Address: 502220

Dear sir i had taken hero honda glamour with registration number ap23m6042 with a 2 wheeler loan from ur bank, as i had cleared all dues till now not recieved noc, as i dont have any loan details plz check with my registration numberplz do needfull asap
                          my name address below

k.Santosh
                          2-5-150, rachanapet, zaheerabad-502220.
                          Chasis no-07kawc03311
                          Dec 9, 2016
                          Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a3lpqh) in the subject line.

Ritan Pal
                            Nov 7, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711309

I have my atm card but i forgot its pin no or card number (accutaly i have 4 icici atm card (salary account) i will be very grateful if you can send my pin no on my email id.

My a/c no is.[protected]

My name - ritan pal
                            Date of birth-02/04/1993
                            Father name surajit pal
                            Address-sarenga palpara. dist howrah. post-sarenga. p. s.-sankrail. pin-711309
                            Dec 8, 2016
                            Nov 07, 2016
                            Dear Mr. Pal,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I am ARSHDEEP SINGH GILL and my account number is[protected]. On 31 Oct 16, i deposited Rs 25000 in my account, however only Rs 24827.5 was credited. Rs 150 + service tax has been deducted as ANW charges. This is first cash deposit of the month. I request you to look into the matter and refund money at the earliest.
                            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 8, 2016

vini .namboodiri
                              Nov 7, 2016

Address: 400708

I had received a call from an executive who mentioned that the person is from ICICI bank, helping me redeem points accumulated on credit card. The person had all details available with them including my security verification details, mobile, CVV, full card number. All the person needed was OTP and they mentioned they need this to confirm that I have authorized the points redemption on the card. Following which transaction of 16500 has been done towards Paytm and Freecharge mobile wallets. There was also an arrest in Delhi for fake call centre operatiing for the same kind of frauds.
                              How can the bank help me non-liable to pay the amount? This amount wasnt used by me and also apart from OTP, all other details were there with the personnel. Does the bank have no responsbility to safegaurd customer information?
                              Dec 8, 2016
                              Nov 07, 2016
                              Dear Madam,

We confirm you that, the call you have received has not been made by ICICI Bank. ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with the contact number from which you received the call for us to investigate.

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I accidentally saw this transaction remarks in my account statement
                                BIL/[protected]/NchgRs2.50STRs0.38 and BIL/[protected]/T Chg Rs10 ST Rs1.
                                50/[protected] and realized it was not supposed to be there. i have verified my transactions.

Can some one clarify why the bank deducted this amount, is this some kind of fraud or the bank deducts them for some reason....
                                Soma Bhaskar Paul
                                Nov 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Subsequent to my complaint on 18th September, 2016, in this forum, ICICI bank stopped deducting TDS from my interest amount on my fix deposit with effect from October '16. I was compelled to file such a complaint because of non cooperation from various officers, even after visiting them several times.

In the complaint, I had also requested to return the money deducted by oversight / callous attitude of ICICI officials.

Please help to get my money back at the earliest.

Soma Bhaskar Paul.
                                Dec 9, 2016
                                Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a3lps6) in the subject line.

janhit k
                                  Nov 6, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

The Business Heads, ,
                                  ICICI Bank Ltd.,
                                  Complaints Deptt., Hyderabad.
                                  I wish to inform you that a cheater has done fraud with me and succeeded to get the aforesaid money transferred from my account. In this connection, the FIR has been done and the investigation is going on. Meanwhile, I have also informed to my bank for immediate freezing of the accounts of the cheater and requested to get the said money transferred in my account. All the correspondences as well as the copy of FIR have scanned herewith for ready reference.
                                  It is my humble request to kindly look into the matter and do the needful so that justice be done with me.
                                  With kind regards,
                                  Abdul Quddus
                                  Mob. No. [protected]
                                  Dec 9, 2016
                                  Nov 08, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a3lmx6) in the subject line.

Rasneek
                                    Nov 6, 2016

Last year I read an RBI ruling in Times of India that no bank can levy non maintenance charges for minimum balance in saving accounts.So I didn't care about the minimum balance in my saving account with ICICI BANK which was earlier a salary account.Suddenly I came to know about the SMAB CHARGES deducted by bank when I got updated my passbook on 31st Oct.I immediately deposited some cash in my account.Had the bank informed me about these charges I would have filled my account as earlier l kept my account healthy.Also the bank levied the charges for the months of June and July collectively in the month of September that too without informing me by SMS or email.Kindly refund the SMAB Charges which are about ₹1700/-Otherwise I will have to close my account.I have a 10 year old relationship with your bank and I have deposited many amounts and kept many F.D's in your bank.Thanks.

MANINDER SINGH
                                    A/C NO.[protected]
                                    Dec 7, 2016
                                    Nov 06, 2016

On 16.09.2016 amount of Rs.2520=00 has been debited to my ICICI BAnk account towards payment for my post paid airtel mobile number- [protected] using indiaidea interface, neither said amount credited to airtel nor returned back in my ICICI bank account, kindly suggest and resolve issue
                                    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 8, 2016
                                    Dear Customer, (AGM COMML)