I have taken a personal loan from icici bank - details are as below -

Date of loan execution: 14 july 2016.
Loan amount: rs. 10, 00, 000.00
Tenure: 60 months
Rate of interest: 12.99%
Product type: personal loan

Principal outstanding as of 17th may 2018: rs. 701, 543.50

When i was taken this personal loan, icici bank told me that zero pre-closing charges after successful completion of 12 emi as rupees 10 lakhs to eligible the zero pre-closing charges offer.

I have completed 22 successful emis without any delays and late payments.

Now i want to close this personal loan.
I reached icici bank to pre-close my personal loan. Bank apply pre-payment charges @5.9% on outstanding principle amount.

I reached to icici bank branch to resolve this issue. Bank told me talk to your rm but rm not giving proper answer.
I reached icici bank customer care many times to resolve this issue. They are irresponsible and not giving proper answer.

When there is an open market offer icici bank announcing that there won't be any preclosing charges aaplied after successful completion of 12 emis if the personal loan amount is rupees 10 lakhs.

This is not fair at all. Cheating the customers.

At july 2016 sales people not tell me that own funds required for prepayment. Only told me if you want to close your loan after 12 emi you can close your loan with zero closer charges. That's why i am taking step to close my loan. Also not convey me on phone calls and never send me any document to understand own fund fanda's. When you sale a loan product tell the people clearly we want own fund after 12 emi.

Why bank are not send me a document for prepayment accepted only own fund not any other mode of payment.
Also sales people not inform me on phone calls for not even single time.

Kindly provide positive response to me.

Vijay yadav
Jun 18, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 18, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Vijay,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a52zr8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information