[Resolved]  Icici Lombard — Motor Complaint

I Sourav sharma R/o 125 Priyadarshani Vihar Part 1 Delhi 110009, want to state following facts and harassment faced by me from ICICI Lombard Insurance against settlement of Insurance Claim filed by me.

I Own Vehicle Registration no. DL2CAV5373 FORD ECOSPORTS which is Insured by ICICI LOMBARD

Policy no. 3001/[protected]/00/000 Vehicle IDV 458541.00 Total Premium Paid 14551.00 Valid from Aug09, 2020 and Valid Till Aug 08 2021.

I Own Single car which is Hypothecated to HDFC Bank Ltd, I would like to state here On Date 18/07/2016 I was travelling back home and all off sudden there was Smoke & fire observed in front of my car at Engine area. On Date 19/05/2021 I intimated Insurance Company regarding fire accident to ICICI Lombard as per there advise I toed my Car to Harpreet ford Kundli and as advised car is parked at Harpreet Ford Kundli ( Garage name Bharat Motors) Claim was raised on Date20/05/2021 Vide Claim no MOT11019465 dated 20/5/2021.

Annexure – 1 On Line Screen Shot – Claim Status MOT 11019465, where it shows REPAIR APPROVAL GIVEN – YES ( 12/7/2021 )

Annexure 2- Mail From FORD INDIA- Giving Brief report- Please Proceed Under Insurance ( 16/06/2021 )

Annexure 3/4/5- Letters From Harpreet Ford Stated that the Claim Has been rejected by ICICI Lombard ( 14/07/2021 )

Annexure-6 – Letter from ICICI Lombard Rejecting Claim ( 16/07/2021)

I would Like to draw your attention to Your Good self

a. ICICI Lombard and Harpreet Ford Has not shared Survey Report with Us

b. Why no Intimation was given to me for rejecting Claim, and why it took more than 55 days to reject claim

c. Once the Claim was approved for repairs as per Annexure 1, Under what reasons and Technical Inputs Claim has been rejected - No written Report has been provided to me.

Respected Sir/ Madam I request to Please enquire into non ethical Intentions of ICICI Lombard and Harassment being faced by me, request full Insurance Claim to be passed on to me along with Parking Fees at Garage / Travelling Charges as per Policy Schedule
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (5)
Aug 20, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jul 19, 2021
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response
Dear Gaurav,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Hello ICICI Lombed,

When you selling your policy you promised so many things .when any kind of claim is coming even you people are not bothered to answer to your client from last 90 days.

I will soon share all this details to social media & site let people decided who is wrong or who is right. everyone have right to chose correct policy .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ICICI Lombard
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    74%
    Complaints
    1291
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    932
    ICICI Lombard Phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    ICICI Lombard Address
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Lombard contact information