[Resolved] Icici Lombard — renew policy no. 3005/[protected]/00/000

 
1 Review
North, Delhi, India
 Harish Dutta on Nov 17, 2019
I bought vehicle and my policy no. Is 3005/[protected]/00/000 for 5 years as it is mentioned in policy cover note. Now after one year i am informed that the given policy is one year od (Own damage) and five years tp (Third party policy).
The given od policy is getting expired on[protected] and third party policy is valid till 17-nov-2023. But in the cover there is no mentioned the od policy will be renew.
Kindly resolve the matter. This is miscommunication with customers and creating case.

Thanks
Harish dutta
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 22, 2019

Complaint Status


[Nov 17, 2019] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Nov 17, 2019
Dear Harish,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Nov 19, 2019
Dear Sir,

We write this with reference to your below concern.

We have tried contacting you on your phone number 84******89. However, were unable to establish any contact. If you wish to call us back please contact on[protected] or reply to this email without changing the subject line.

Further, we would like to inform you that we are working on your concern and we shall revert you maximum within 4 working days.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2019
Dear Sir,

We write this with reference to your below concern.

As per our telephonic conversation held today we would like to inform you that your Own Damage cover will be for 1 year i.e. Nov 18, 2018 to Nov 17, 2019 and Third Party cover will be for 5 years i.e. Nov 18, 2018 to Nov 17, 2023 and the same details are also mentioned in your policy copy.

Also, we have share the policy copy on your registered email ID for your reference.

We value your relation with us and look forward to serve you.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    1053
    Pending
    122
    Resolved
    313
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - renew policy no. 3005/159427753/00/000