[Resolved] Icici Lombard — Surveyor not assisting my claim

 
3 Reviews
Na, Delhi, India
 vinayvicky
Dear sir/mam

i have mailed you yesterday (16/12/2016) regarding not getting the correct status of my claim no.MOT06162052 of my vehicle no. DL14CB1333.
i want to say that i have received a sms on 16/12/2016 at10:51pm that my surveyor Mr. Ram Joshia will assist you for your claim but he is not entertaining for my claim. he is not receiving my call and sometimes he receives then he says that you know and icici company knows about your claim. i do not know anything about this this is between u and your company.
today is the sixth day that my unrepaired car is standing in bagga link motors ltd.
i think this is happening because of at the time of survey the surveyor Mr. Ram Joshia was demanding for claim passing fee. he said if you pay claim passing fee then i will pass your claim instantly. i don't know about any claim passing fee because this is my first time to take a claim in my life so i don't know about this. so, i denied of giving such claim passing fee that's why he is not interested in my vehicles claim. sometimes he says u will not get any claim for ur vehicle any dont ever try to call me again.
so, there is a humble request to you please please look into this matter seriously and make my claim approved so that i can receive my car repaired ASAP.
by this manner i am really harrased by your surveyor.

thanks and regards
Vinay Kumar
[protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 19, 2017

Complaint Status


[Dec 17, 2016] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by vinayvicky, Dec 16, 2016
Dear sir/mam,

I am a customer of icici lombard gic. My vehicle (Maruti eeco-dl14cb1333) is insured by your co. With policy no.3001/[protected]/00/000, this vehicle met an accident on dated 11/12/2016 in sadar bazar delhi at 5:30 pm.
On very next day (12/12/2016) i bring this vehicle to bagga link motors ltd. And inform to you claim department. They gave us claim no. Mot06162052 through sms, and the surveyor (Mr. Ram joshia-[protected]) had came on 13/12/2016. Surveyor survey the vehicle and said to me i will call to you about claim status..
On dated 15/12/2016, surveyor call to garage for claim is not payble because of photographs is not matching with customer wording in claim form.
Dear sir/mam
This is very disappointment situation for me that i have take 1st time insurance from your co. And your co. Is refuse to give the claim whether my claim is genuine. I have mentioned the fact which had been done with my vehicle..
Kindly look into this matter seriously and approve my claim asap
I want to give some another information about surveyor, he discussed with me about claim passing fee. I didn't understand. Kindly clear to me what amount have to pay for this claim to surveyor.
I think we didn't pay claim passing fee to surveyor thats why he do this.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Dec 19, 2016
Dear Vinay,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sir m junaid malik giving my vespa to bhavani auto Dl3sn 5965 for a claim but there so many mistakes in the bill they deduct uncuted percentange in my bill please chek as soon as posible i call this number[protected] he didn't reply me

, my claim no is mot06213901 of ICICI lambord car insurance.
They are saying many damage was also there at the time of policy renewal during zero depreciation photo inspection, I asked them to send pictures, I checked the picture in which there was no damage on tail light, wrong preinspection report made by ICICI people.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    986
    Pending
    121
    Resolved
    246
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - Surveyor not assisting my claim