[Resolved] Icici Lombard — trip delay

 
2 Reviews
User
 Nitinkumar Saste on Jan 3, 2018
I nitinkumar saste & my wife take travel insurance from thomascook as our trusty travel partner.
Policy no.
4110/o00052/345949/00/000
4110/o00052/345952/00/000

Claim no - in[protected]

My trip is delayed by 24 hours due to operational requirement of airasia & that airline provided us accomodation & food that time. (We are vegan & not consum that food)

Our actual loss is vehical hired to pickup mumbai to home. Which we had paid twice also we face loss of income, planing & sheduling as will as mental harishment. We have submited traval company bill with claim documents plus our it returnes.

We feeling that icici lombard fraudulently reject our claim.

Because they sended number of emails for documentation & every document having no such clarification that we not face the loss.

Obiously we loss our rs. 23000+- in hired vehical which vehical pickup us from airport to home but our flight is 24 hours delay situation.
So we must to pay it twice & in bonus we face harrishment after we allready having insurance for our trip.
In every rejection emails their is loop to unclarify my actual situation.

I claim for benefit12"trip delay" & icicilombard reject for
Benefit 13 - trip cancellation and interruption.

Their language or wording is nothing but a snare.

Hope who trust insurance for their relief is eye opening by my written.

Claim number in[protected]
Claim of thomas cook india ltd.
Uhid[protected]
Claim amount $411.72
Policy number 4110/o-00052/345949/00/000
Coverage period 01-sep-17 to 15-sep-17
Date of loss 9/8/2017
Tpa name falck india pvt ltd
My rejection letter

&

Claim number in[protected]

Claim of thomas cook india ltd.

Uhid[protected]

Claim amount $364.84

Policy number 4110/o-00052/345952/00/000

Coverage period 01-sep-17 to 15-sep-17

Date of loss 9/8/2017

Tpa name falck india pvt ltd

Rejection letter of jui nitinkar saste
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 5, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 03, 2018] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2018
Dear Nitinkumar,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will check this from our end and get back to you on it.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2018
Dear Sir,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company

We are in receipt of your concerns and we shall respond you within 4 working days.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Jan 05, 2018
Dear Sir,



We write this with reference to your below concern.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance

We would like to inform you that we have reviewed your claim with our senior claims official and regret to inform you that your claim has been rejected as per the policy terms and conditions.



Further, we request you to share your registered email id so that we can share the rejection letter with you.



We anticipate your understanding in this matter.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Jan 05, 2018
Dear Sir,

We write this with reference to your below concern.

We would like to inform you that we have reviewed your claim with our senior claims official and regret to inform you that your claim has been rejected as per the policy terms and conditions.

Further, we request you to share your registered email id so that we can share the rejection letter with you.

We anticipate your understanding in this matter.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Updated by Nitinkumar Saste, Jan 06, 2018
my emailid
urekabaramat@yahoo.com

Thank you in advance...
Updated by Nitinkumar Saste, Jan 06, 2018
urekabaramati@yahoo.com
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

The website is crap and buggy.Because of your non-functioning website, I am not able to renew my insurance.Really had to believe that ICICI can have such a pathetic website.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    19%
    Complaints
    928
    Pending
    118
    Resolved
    144
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - trip delay