[Resolved] ICICI Prudential Life Insurance — Mis selling of product

 
3 Reviews
Ambala, Ambala District, Haryana, India
 nsnchauhan
I am holding a policy having No 20502857. I need to bring out that my wife had visited your branch to buy some mutual funds. however your agent asked her to invest in ICICI Pru Life insurance without explaining all the features and associated costs of the policy. Also she was not told about the free look up period. Moreover, I have not received policy documents til date. had i received the policy documents in time and also known about the free look period, I would have stop the policy. Now when I put up online request for withdrawal from policy, your customer care executive is telling me that you can not withdraw from the policy. My 10000 rs have been stuck up in vain. Please look into the matter.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 23, 2017

Complaint Status


[Mar 06, 2017] ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 07, 2017
Dear Mr. Chauhan,

We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com
Verified Support
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 08, 2017
Dear Mr. Chauhan,

We tried contacting you on your registered number but we couldn't get through. Kindly share an alternate number or suggest a good time to get in touch with you on priority.

Regards,
Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com
Updated by nsnchauhan, Mar 09, 2017
contact no [protected]. anytime after 2 pm
Verified Support
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2017
Dear Mr. Chauhan,

We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com
Verified Support
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 21, 2017
Dear Mr. Chauhan,

We understand that our representative has contacted you and assisted you with your concern.

Is there anything else we may assist you with?

Regards,
Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear sir,

My policy number is 17318395. I have to change my mobile no +[protected] instead of +91-[protected] because of I am staying in United Arab Emirates now. Also I want a premium receipt for the year. Please reply as soon.

Thanking you.

Regards,
Gobalakrishnan k
Mail id: [email protected]
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Gobalakrishnan,

We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Apr 12, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Gobalakrishnan,

We understand that our representative has contacted you and assisted you with your concern.

Is there anything else we may assist you with?

Regards,
Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com
hello gobal krishnan,
first send an email to icici prudential customer care [email protected] requesting personal information changes...
that will take araound 3to 4 days time to get updated...
then using your registered email id,
create login credentials... on iciciprudential website... after that once you logged in you can have all your policy details, u can get payment certifiate, policy bonds & even view fund values,

but first of all check all your personal information all clearly mentioned in your policy bond.. then write to lifeline to get everything corrected as you need

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    22%
    Complaints
    985
    Pending
    215
    Resolved
    164
    phone
    +1 860 266 7766
    location
    1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance - Mis selling of product