Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 161

Rk Rokz
Jan 21, 2019

As I have been ordered a product from amazon and have cancelled it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on 13/1/2019at 11.10pm and the reference no is 75503729014026192102462 .but amount has not been credited in my a/c till late and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them as lodged complain on spgrs andref no: ibcwe[protected] its still in pending no action is been taken. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute but wen i am trying to get it done through indian bank i have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Then again yest i registered ibcwe[protected]. Please look into this matter as its very serious.
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Amount transaction in phone pe account Rs 2000 massage recieved but don't transaction to the amount pls refund this amount in my account thanks & regards

amazon refunds - Comment #3331878 - Image #0
Sundharviji's reply, Jan 21, 2019
Refund amount massage recieved don't transaction thanks &regards
I purchased a product in amazon but as soon as i canceled my order now 6799 got debited for the product but i cancelled the same product when will i get my money refunded??

Harsh Sanghavi
    Jan 21, 2019

Address: 400064

I had ordered earphones from Amazon worth Rs1690 on 10th January 2019 using my debit card. I had cancelled the order and it was successfully cancelled. They initiated me refund of the same and provided me with a reference id which bank had given them i.e 75503729011026113040281. However the amount has not been credited to my account till date.I gave the same reference ID to Indian Bank and they said they cannot do anything about it. However RBI has stated that if the bank fails to credit the amount in your account then they have to compensate you for it. Indian bank also doesn’t have a charge dispute form. So, basically I am not getting the amount from anywhere. Kindly help.

rtss76
      from Kishanpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 21, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Paytm refunded me 530 rupees on my debit card ending with 2063 on 01/01/019 but till date the amount is not credited by indian bank. Paytm also provide me transactikn reference number which is[protected] . I contact to my branch also but they didn't help me i complained online with customer care various times but issue not resolved. My amount is stuck on bank side. Till date they didn't credit my amount. Please check it sir and resolve it asap. Thanks
      Jan 24, 2019
      Problem solved

kalpana vijay
        Jan 21, 2019

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I am kalpana, an indian bank customer at kolathur branch. I did an imps fund transfer of 10000 (Ten thousand) to my beneficiary on january 2nd 2019.
        After this transaction i saw an msg on screen qouting "your imps transaction is approved". But i didn't received any money debited msg from my bank to my mobile. Immediately my money 10000 has been debited from my account. Later my beneficiary claims that he hasn't been credited my 10000 rs. I waited for two days and still it hasn't been credited to my beneficiary. I have given written complaints to my branch two times. But no use. They requested me to wait for few days. I have waited for more than 16 days. Still my money hasn't been credited back to my account nor to the beneficiary. Where is my money?
        Please track down and credit back to my account. I have also registered online complaint with ref no i*9 on 18th jan 2019. Please do track my money and credit back to my account.
        Jan 22, 2019
        Updated by kalpana vijay
        Thanks for the quick response from Indian Bank. My money has been credited to the beneficiary account.
        Thanks for the quick response from Indian bank. My money has been credited to the beneficiary account.

Suhail Rockzz
          from Adur, Kerala
          Jan 19, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

As i was ordered bluetooth headset for ₹310 in amazon online shopping and include 100 from amazon pay balance... But that product is damaged... So i replaced that and they said amount would be refund through your debit card in 3 to 5 business days... But amount is not refunded back... But when i contact customer service... They said that money is refunded back to your bank and they also give reference number for that transaction "your reference no is #[protected] for your amazon order" and also said that please contact ur bank customer service to initiate the refund.. And please refund and resolved it immediately
          Amazon company refund me 1451on dt 8 12 2018 with reference no 092810 at time 8.49 pm but it not credit to my account till today

Lekha K
            Jan 18, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

As i booked train tickets by transferring the amount via indian bank debit card and it was cancelled due to some personal issues. As irctc replied, the amount was refunded to my account but still i didn't received yet. Its already twice am facing the same issue. I want it to be resolved and one more thing i wanna post is i didn't receive any messages like bank balance from bank except otp, i wanna it to be resolved

meahasan
              Jan 17, 2019

Address: 603210

Remainder 2.

I am the one of your customer o[censored]rapakkam branch, my account no is[protected]. I was use net banking for dtcp approvals for eight plots on
              16/11/2018, but two nos of transaction is not working the net, but the amount deducted i can not get the money back. I complaint the matter to customer care, they told you go to your branch, i gone there they infirm me to complaint to grievance.
              Please do the need full asap.
              Till nobody call me. What happened about my complaint? More than two months finished till no response.

Please response me
              Hasan
              Abi stationery

Gracie16
                Jan 17, 2019

I had booked a bus ticket from lucknow to delhi for the 6th jan. But cancelled it on 3rd jan itself. The refund for my ticket has been initiated from red bus on 3rd january 2019 to the mode of payment used by me for this transaction. (My atm card)
                Details of the transaction are given below:

· po no. :[protected]

· refunded amount: rs. 1278/-

· arn no. 30001090048365149205021 and the refund was processed from red bus end.
                Kindly look into it and do the needful at the earliest.
                Sir yesterday i got my salary 11980 to my account. I withdrawn 4600. But now it is showing 48 rupees. please help how to retain my whole balance.
                75503729006025975444810 is my refund amount refrance no by completed in amazone comply but he is not creat to my bank account by indian bank

I am complaining about the refund amount not credited into my account - Comment #3329905 - Image #0
                75503729006025975444810 my refund. Refrance no but my amount is not creat my bank account and there has been completed by amazone refund amount is completed by amazone

I am complaining about the refund amount not credited into my account - Comment #3329910 - Image #0
                kishanpandey's reply, Jan 17, 2019
                No responce
                IMPS Transfer from Indian bank to Bank of Baroda on 12JAN2019 NRI branch Mumbai

Indian bank account no[protected]
                Bank Of Baroda account no [protected]
                Indian bank account debited but Bank of Baroda account not credited so far
                Amount Rs. 49993.00
                Ref in Indian bank[protected]/IMPS/[protected]

Gopal Shah [protected]@gmail.com

jayati53
                  Jan 17, 2019

On 7th January, 2019, i made a payment of cesc through amazon pay, of rs 360(three hundred sixty)only, that transaction was failed but amount was not credited to my Indian bank account.so i asked amazon about it. then amazon replied the mail and amazon have issued refund reference no:[protected] which is attached herein below. i called customer care of Indian bank but they didn't give any satisfied reply.
                  so i request to solve the problem as early as possible

Md Selim khan..
                    from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                    Jan 16, 2019

Address: 732203

I have ordered two product from Amazon and order cancelled it same day. So there was refund amount initiated from their end on 31/12/2018 and the reference number for the transaction is 393210 but the amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously I am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them as complain on SPGRS and reference no: IBCWE[protected] its showing completed but no action is been taken. As per Amazon, they instructed to file a charge dispute but when I am trying to get it done through Indian bank I have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Please look into this matter as its very serious.
                    Please Sir.
                    +7 photos
                    Jan 16, 2019
                    +442030140221 this is the customer care Amazon.
                    Jan 16, 2019
                    Updated by Md Selim khan..
                    Please help me Sir

Vibhanshu Shandilya
                      from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                      Jan 16, 2019

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

This is to infrm that i have purchase leaderachi men’s muskat hunter leather messenger bag from amazon on 02.01.2019 of rs 3349 and return the same on 2.01.2019 and refund for the same was initated on 5.01.2019 at 1:06 pm with refernce no - 75503729006025974254764 but refund has not recieved till date in my bank account.
                      For the same issue i went to my bank and diacuss the issue but no satisfactory reply recieved from the bank.
                      Do the needful.
                      Jan 18, 2019
                      Updated by Vibhanshu Shandilya
                      No call received from Indian bank customer service.Please resolve my issue as early as possible.
                      I m attaching my account statement from 5 jan to till date

Amit Rander
                        Jan 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have ordered a product from amazon and have returned it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on 20/12/2019 and the reference no is: 75503728355025517894604 but the amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them as complain on spgrs and ref no: ibcwe[protected] its showing completed but no action is been taken. As per amazon, they instructed to file a charge dispute but when i am trying to get it done through indian bank i have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Please look into this matter as its very serious.
                        Jan 16, 2019
                        Updated by Amit Rander
                        I have ordered a product from Amazon and have returned the amount of 2099 Rs. it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on 20/12/2018 and the reference no is: 75503728355025517894604 but the amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously I am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them as complain on SPGRS and ref no: IBCWE[protected] its showing completed but no action is been taken. As per Amazon, they instructed to file a charge dispute but when I am trying to get it done through Indian bank I have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Please look into this matter as its very serious.

Account Details :
                        Name : Amit Rander
                        Account number :[protected]
                        amount refund 2099.00 Rs.
                        The amazon refunded my money but i still not found that money in my account regarding reference number[protected].
                        I am requesting you to kindly initiate the process and return my money back.

refund amount from amazon - Comment #3327193 - Image #0
                        My old number [protected] change new Mobile number change new number [protected]
                        Najimul Hoque's reply, Jan 12, 2019
                        Change mobile number

Nithin2668
                          Jan 16, 2019

Address: 560100

On 9th jan 2019 i have deposited a cheque
                          Today its 16th jan still it is not cleared the worst bank which i have never seen before. Even in home branch no they are least bothered and noone is responding...even i called for customer care they are telling me to go for the homr branch...home branch manager is telling me network issue server down...wat the bank u r running i dont know...
                          I don't get my money refunded to my account of booking fail of two train tickets worth 3630
                          Jennifer Carlos's reply, Jan 12, 2019
                          I booked two train tickets worth 3630by paytm but the booking got failed and they said they refunded my money but still I don't get my money back to my account

Elamathi Senthilvel
                            from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 15, 2019

I am transfer 37500 amount in my indian bank account to my another catholic bank account using imps. But still payment not received. And also not return my indian bank also. I don't know what to do.
                            The msg from bank below

Your a/c xxx3750074 is debited by rs. 37, 500 total bal : rs. 1, 001.00 cr clr bal : rs. 1, 001.00 cr as on:14/01/2019 12:43 - indian bank
                            Sir, i ordered water lilly R.O.system 10Ltr.on 13.12.2018.but i returned it on 14.12.2018. From Amazon i received sms that my refund amount Rs.4752.75 on 14 th December 2018 and this amount reflect with in 20th December 2018.but still now the amount didn't initiate..Take necessary step to get my refund amount.

amitsinghania_
                              Jan 14, 2019

Address: 110030

Dear all, my self amit kumar, account holder of indian bank, i have done a transaction of rs 3089 on 30/12/2018, amazon have start its refund on 04/01/2019, ihave refund reference no[protected] &[protected], of amount rs 1290 & 1799 respectively. Amazon. Transaction was done through atm card. Ending with 9822. Amaxon is saying that they have transferred tjis amount in respective account on 04/01/2019. Amazon gave me refund reference no of both transactions that they have transferred this to ypur bank account. They have also said that it may take 2-4 fays to reflect in your account, but 10 days have been passed and it is taking longer time as said by amazon and rbi guidelines.
                              Kindly transfer this amount in my respective bank account as soon as possible.
                              Today (7/01/2019) Very bad response from branch manager, for we asking loan approval via thozhil maiyam

parya588
                                Jan 14, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Have purchase the product from amazon through indian bank account where the amount was deducted from the account further as the product was not up to mark not of good quality have to returned the product after return request they collected the product and said that the money will be transferred to the same account from where it was deducted for that they have given (Refund reference number) for the transaction i. E[protected] and was told by them the amount will be refunded with in 5 working days but since it has completed more then 5 working days amount not received in account yet. Can you please help me for the same and let me know when will be my amount refunded?
                                I am ANIL KUMAR .
                                I already Complaint your Customer Service for before 5 days but no respond for my Complaint so I humble requested you please you can Initiate my Refund
                                Complaint No. :- IBCCC[protected]
                                Refun Reference Number :[protected]
                                On 09/12/2018 Amazon had returned me Rs.127. But it didn't added in my account.
                                Please solve this issue and add RS.127 in my account.
                                Account number[protected]
                                IFSC CODE IDIB000A005

meghanagopavaram
                                  from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 13, 2019

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Sir i did payment on 10-1-19 of ammount 750 for an workshop in my university. It got debited from my account and not cedited to the person whom i paid
                                  When i did payment i got an error message as i added bellow... So please will you check and help me out. I have to pay again the event is going to be on 15. So i have to pay before 15th as please respond as soon as possible
                                  I coudnt recharge in my indpay app from 5th Jan. The message displayes as service not available. I reached ur customer support for 4 times but I haven't got any solution...

sanchit_yadav
                                    Jan 13, 2019

Address: 201005
                                    Website: www.indianbank.net.in/jsp/startIBPreview.jsp

I tried to purchase the amazon gift voucher and it failed but amount got deducted from my card.
                                    Card no. [protected]
                                    Account number no.[protected]
                                    Branch : sahibabad, rajendra nagar
                                    Bank name: indian bank

₹7500 got deducted but didn't receive the voucher and it was showing transaction as failed.

According to the team they reversed the transaction and the amount is refunded to source account and the refund reference number for the same is 75503728286023623869796.

Pfa the screenshots so as to understand the issue & validate my claim.
                                    I done transection of Rs 1000 in my another account
                                    & i am not receive payment in my sbi account
                                    I made the payment through phone pay

Please help to resolve this issue

amount deducted transaction failed refund not processed - Comment #3323646 - Image #0
                                    I tried to add my paytm wallet Rs 500 from indian bank my a/c [protected] money debited message had come but not yet added Money in paytm wallet that indian bank still not refunded RS 500 pls anyone help me

amount deducted transaction failed refund not processed - Comment #3323683 - Image #0
                                    amount deducted transaction failed refund not processed - Comment #3323683 - Image #1
                                    Prakashbm's reply, Jan 14, 2019
                                    Money not received in my account yet... When will receive rs500 to my a/c6514288989? Would you email me? Or shall you call me?
                                    Email :[email protected]
                                    Mobile:9600956386
                                    A/c:6514288989
                                    Hello sir mam please refund rs 500 to my bank account
                                    A/c 6514288989
                                    Order ID:6703927943
                                    [email protected]
                                    Hello sir mam please refund rs 500 to my bank account
                                    A/c 6514288989
                                    Order ID:6703927943
                                    [email protected]
                                    Last 30th December 2018 I have purchased home need items at Ponnu stores, Camproad, East TAmbaram. The amount is Rs.1242/-. But yesterdy I checked my bank statement through online, I found it was doubly deducted. please return the amount of the same ASAP. My SB account no.[protected] Here with I have attached the trasaction details
                                    In 24 hrs per day your indian bank mobile banking 23 hours busy how to send money or recieve money
                                    I am very disappointed over this issue
                                    I decide to close my account and choose any other bank for transaction

mhd thaha
                                      from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                      Jan 12, 2019

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607001

As i have ordered a product from amazon and have returned it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on 31.12.18 and the reference no is:[protected] but amount has not been credited in my account till late and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. Still in pending no action is been taken. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute but wen i am trying to get it done through indian bank i have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earlier. Please look into this matter as its very serious.
                                      maine isi atm se amazon site par 5999 ka sopping kiya tha kisi karan was use wapas kar diya jiske baad unhone isi atm par mere ac me refund kar diya
                                      lekin abhi tak mere ac me bal show nhi kar rha hai
                                      please help me...
                                      please

refund amount not credit my account - Comment #3323815 - Image #0
                                      bndas123's reply, Jan 14, 2019
                                      maine isi atm se amazon site par 5999 ka sopping kiya tha kisi karan was use wapas kar diya jiske baad unhone isi atm par mere ac me refund kar diya
                                      lekin abhi tak mere ac me bal show nhi kar rha hai
                                      please help me...
                                      please

Chiranjeevi.g
                                        Jan 12, 2019

Address: 600073

I ave booked ticket in irctc. My tickets not get confrimed so my tickets got cancled... They have refunded my money but still now my refund money is
                                        Cretied to account. So requsting you to credit my refund money. Refund amount 1005rs date of booking : 10.12.18 date of cancellation: 15.12.18 irctc prn number : [protected] indian bank account number : [protected] trancation number : [protected]