Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 183

Ankith Kumar Daga
from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
Dec 2, 2016

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 608301

Dear sir i have account at indian bank for last 8 years

Every time they refused that do not able to withdrawl money more than 2000 cos of cash shortage but to other people they allot more than 10000 and not listening and responding people. It's a request from head branch kindly issue as per people what they requires at least when we have a limits to withdrawl upto 24k per week since i m not withdrawld any cash yet other banks are better and service is good too well i changed my mind to set my account to state bank from indian bank.

Like me lots of people are suffering in this branch kindly take necessary steps as per rules thanks and regards,
Ankith kumar
Indian bank account holder
Kattumannarkoil branch.
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 05, 2016
mohanchellam's response
Transaction password my ac ...ple
Transaction password

Sivagirija
    Dec 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Ref complaint IBCWE[protected], based on reply letter
    Request to confirm (1) the orop arrearspaid to, me is correct amount. (2)ppo orders after amendment/ pay slip to be issued to me (3) on completion of 'pension commitment' any benefit increased/any arrears eligible to me
    (4) I am have not received any respond from pension despersing authority till date.whereas complaint closed from your end ref above my request complaint.

akp12345
      Nov 29, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

Our family members are having 8 Savings Bank Accounts and FDR accounts with your Usha Nagar Branch, Indore including Senior Citizen.

We had given 3 FDR forms on 24.11.2016 amounting to Rs. 5.00 lacs but till date FDRs have not been prepared and given to us.

We had given 1 RD form on 03.11.2016 but the same was misplaced wee told by the branch staff for submitting new form. The new form was given on 24.11.2016 but till date the account has not been opened and pass book has not been given.

We have requested at many occasions for entry in the pass book of SB accounts but every time they are telling that the printer is out of order or the program is being changed.

I, Ashok porwal (S.B. Account No.[protected] had applied for Gold Bond on 27.10.2016 amounting to Rs. 14785/- through your branch, but still I have not received any intimation or receipt or confirmation.

We have reached for withdrawal in SB accounts at several times but cash is not available with branch.

It seems that your branch is not interested for any business. No customer care is being taken care of.

It would be better to close down such branches.

Please take a view for redressal of above, Otherwise we will be compelled to close all accounts with your branch and shall approach to RBI for dissatisfaction regarding customer services.
      A/c :[protected]
      Name : T venkata ramana

Order Id: [protected]

Message: ID:11343246 on 24/11 at 12:48:57. this transaction. bus Tickets not booked.but amount will be debated in my account.. so get back my amount..

Non preparation of FDR Receipts - Comment #2617322 - Image #0

daman1234
        from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
        Nov 25, 2016

Address: 632014

Sir/Ma'am,
        A fraudulent transaction has been made via my account and an amount of Rs. 5000 has been debited without my authorization.
        Please kindly take a look at the details below and track and revert the amount to my account.

Details:

My account no: [protected]
        Bank: Indian Bank
        Message received:
        Your a/c No. XXXX0986 is debited for Rs. 5000 on 25-11-16 and a/c XXXXXX390 credited (IMPS Ref No.[protected].
        Mobile IMPS Transaction of Rs 5000.00 to chandan kumar was successful. Ref No :[protected]/Googlycharming - IndianBank
        I had transfered some amount through imps on 21.11.16 .but the beneficiary is not credited yet.
        Hi sir/madame,
        The staffs in the Gandhinagar branch(Vellore-632006) are not properly responding to the customers at any of the working time.As if they were only working for the whole and we are just simply urging them. So, kindly take a proper action against them.
        The Indian Bank at Raja street branch in Coimbatore not allowed for with drawl money Rs. 50000 for current account holder.They are treating only as savings account holder for with drawl.
        Hence kindly arrange for allow withdrawal Rs. 50000 for current account holder.

daman1234
          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
          Nov 25, 2016

Address: 632014

Sir/Ma'am,
          A fraudulent transaction has been made via my account and an amount of Rs. 5000 has been debited without my authorization.
          Please kindly take a look at the details below and track and revert the amount to my account.

Details:
          Date of incident:25/11/16
          My number:[protected]
          My account no: [protected]
          Bank: Indian Bank
          Message received:
          Your a/c No. XXXX0986 is debited for Rs. 5000 on 25-11-16 and a/c XXXXXX390 credited (IMPS Ref No.[protected].
          Mobile IMPS Transaction of Rs 5000.00 to chandan kumar was successful. Ref No :[protected]/Googlycharming - IndianBank

A beneficiary added to my account, his details:

Bank Name STATE BANK OF INDIA
          Branch Name STATE BANK OF INDIA
          IFSC Code SBIN0003210
          Beneficiary Nick Name chandan kumar
          Beneficiary Name Chandan
          Account No [protected]
          Beneficiary Address Bihar

Beneficiary Phone Number [protected]

Statement transaction screenshot attached.
          Nov 25, 2016

sulluru raja
            Nov 28, 2016

Address: 603103

This is Raja Sulluru iam icici bank account holder,
            Iam using indian bank atm last 12th November, i was withdraw a amount 900 that time machine was showing out of service, amount is deduct my icici account but amount is not received by hand, so as soon as possible please credit to my account.

account no:[protected]
            ifsc code:icic0000212
            mobile:[protected]

Pradyun21
              Nov 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 091

This is to inform you that I recently lost or misplaced my ATM cum Debit Card which is connected with my savings account with SB A/c No.:[protected].

I request you to please cancel that card and issue me a replacement card as early as possible. I also request you to freeze this card so that no transactions can be made under any circumstances.

I would really appreciate your prompt attention to my request. In case you have any questions or doubts concerning this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me. You can call me anytime at[protected].

Thanking you in anticipation.

Your truly,

W Sathya Sai Prasad & W S Kavitha

Thilak123
                Nov 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600004

Our dear P.M Narendra Modi announced the demonetisation on Rs.500 and Rs.1000 notes we have accepted the decision made by him in the
                mean time in this period the particularly to indian bank, near sarvana bhavan mylapore, chennai first of all i am not the customer of this bank i have other bank card so i thought to withdraw cash from indian bank ATM to that particular branch.i reached that ATM around 9.20 am and waited till 12.15 P.M around 3 hours wasted for irresponsible act by a concerned faculty

Background
                Its not about waiting in queue it's about irresponsible act of a faculty over there we understand if cash availability is not there no one will stand but even though cash is available they made us stand by shutting the doors of ATM.I enquired a security working in that branch that whether cash available or not he replied we have cash further he told if faculty comes only open he told.police escorts are also available over there but no intimation given to them also.today 20.11.2016 bank holiday we agree but they should allot one person to look after that.where is your commitment towards your duty.i have called customer care at 11.30 am she informed me that cash got over so only they have shut down the Atm and i have explained the situation to them and she gave a number[protected] i called to that person he told that i will inform to manager i don't know whether he informed or not after 15 minutes the came to branch and opened Atm. if they cant do this duty better to quit their job because banks are life blood to country so better perform in a right manner its not about me lot of people waited there by leaving our work we stand their till 12.15 pm my question is if cash is there why they are not opening ATM Please take care of that in future and action about concerned faculty

ragav@123
                  Nov 18, 2016

Address: 605757

My Sister using Indian bank ATM card. Today she got call from [protected], He told me that the ATM card will expire soon, so come to Indian bank otherwise it will lock. She shocked and she looked her ATM card but it's valid up to 2023. After 1 hr she went Indian bank and asking about this problem but they says it's fraud call. Finally they checked her balance It's showing only 100 Rs. She lost her 4000 Rs. Please help me regarding this.

Thanks for Advance.

Banambar
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Nov 18, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 020

Respected sir, I went to the bank of kalyani nagar branch cause my labours ATM's we're not working properly as per the condition r going on they r facing many problems, and even don't have money to eat for the query I went to the bank on 18 of Nov. But the bank manager started arguing with me that it is my mistake then started quarreling and I also started the same then he told me to get out and the let me out of the bank after coming out he said tobme on the door of the bank " jyada mat bolo warna mera dimaag kharab hua Na to", then I started quarreling with him and the other person said ki if I will not stop then he will call the police. Respected sir/ma'am I have a current account u only say I have more than 30 accouns in ur bank and bank manager says he doesn't want these accounts after that I threw the ATM's and passbook in the ATM cabin and he said he will not give it back, you only say sir how will the poor workers survive. So plz this is not the first time they did this mistake .how many times I HV to go to the bank.and this is my first complain against this bank plz take action for the reason towards the bank manager and the other person .Thanking u
                    Your respectively
                    Banambar B Panda
                    ACC no.[protected]

Vishal DAHIYA0024
                      Nov 15, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136119

Dear sir.

I have a saving account in indian bank branch at sector 17 kurukshetra,
                      Today i gone to indian bank above said branch for withdraw some money from my account.

On dated 13/11/2016 approximate 12.30pm. I was go to the bank in the above said branch for withdrawal the some money from my savings account. When i reach at the bank then i saw that the door was closed from inside. I knock the door again and again then the security guard comes to the door and ask why you knocking, then i said him to open the door but he says that first you tell what you do innerside, thereafter i told him that i want to withdraw some money from my savings account then the he said that there is no cash in the bank and go inside.
                      So i think that it is better to come tomorrow.

On dated 14/11/2016 approximate 11.45 am. Again i was go to the bank in the above said branch for withdrawal the some money from my savings account. When i reach at the bank then i saw that the door was closed from inside. I knock the door again and again then the security guard comes to the door and without any discussion he said that there is no cash in the bank and go inside. (Cash khatam ho gaya bhai)

M surprised after heard his response.
                      So i think that it is better to come tomorrow again.

On dated15/11/2016 approximate3.30pm. I go to the bank and a relief comes to me that the bank is open this time so i go inside and so that on a window there are few people stands without any row system for withdraw the money.
                      The employee of this branch are attending the people one by one. Whenever if there is any known person come then they attend that person on priority.
                      After attending 3 or 4 people the employee said there is no more money in the branch.
                      M shocked again. Then i ask him that when the money is available in the branch then he told that we don't know.
                      On the same time 3 person comes to the employee and give him the check amounting 40000 of indian bank then the employee said him to make the check of 20000 each. Then they give three checks to the employee then the employee take the check and look into the computer for transaction. From the gossip of the employee and those 3 person it is come to my notice that those 3 person are the known persin of that employee.

It is very shamefull for the bank.

A great prob. Facing by people is timing.
                      As you know very well that as per govt. Of haryana and rbi guidelines the timing of bank for 10days are fixed from 8.00am to 6.00p. M. But in this branch they close the door at 4.00pm.

How it is possible search that there is no cash in the branch from last 3 days if there is any cash in the branch then this cash is only for the known person of the employees of this branch.

So pl look into the matter from which the personality of this bank should be maintain.

Kadathur Rajagopalan arun kumar
                        Nov 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Dear sir.
                        Indian bank branch at radha near, chrompet branch. My wife went to exchange 500 (8nos.) at subject mentioned branch but was advised they will accept 500/1000rs owe notes for exchange from only account holders only.

This is in contravention of the govt. As well as rbi guidelines for the news scheme.

I request you to kindly take appropriate action such banks immediately so that citizens are not put into trouble.

kausar khan5844
                          Nov 11, 2016

Address: 421004

Today i gone 2 indian bank for deposit in my account. address.. ulhas nagar east shop no-11 &12, ground floor
                          Ulhas nagar east shree krishna sardha tower
                          Lal chakki chowk, ulhasnagar-4-ulhasnagar

In a gate there have lots of people in a crew for exchange a new note.
                          And i had gone fr deposit my money 2 my aacount but the manager and staff member ha not allow 2 go me inside for deposit money into my account. i asked the manager to go me inside for deposit.
                          But bank manager did not allow. and i asked why they told me come in a crew.
                          I'm the account holder of the bank.
                          And i handnt go inside for deposit
                          I request to take a action fr branch
                          Manager. for did not enterd me for deposit
                          I asked the people r u stand in a crew fr deposit. 99 percent people said that i had come fr exchange of money
                          Ir now what i should do plz tell me soon...
                          Thank u
                          My email i'd.. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Account no.[protected]

dhinesh prabhu
                            from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                            Oct 22, 2016

Address: 607106

I am dr dhinesh prabhru from panruti, cuddalore district, Tamiilnadu. I have savings account @ indian bank panruti branch.I want to complain about the ATM services provided in panruti IB ATM.Cash deposit machine is not working in Saturdays, Sundchays and all holidays.It is not rectified in after frequent representattion to Branch Manager of the Bran
                            Oct 19, 2016
                            Ls Rangarajan's response
                            I am not able to
                            creat my transaction pw.Kindly help me
                            Nov 10, 2016
                            Satyam Kota's response
                            Were there any RBI guidelines especially for your branches?
                            I want to change my indian bank transaction.I created
                            so many times, pw is not conformed.Kindly help me
                            Yesterday i was coming in the bank there was a huge problem for deposits and Exchanging 500 And 1000 Rs in bank and also misbehaving to their customers .and also today its same problem facing by me and many other pepole so plz do some action aganist him.

Cash deposit machine not working - Comment #2597668 - Image #0
                            Cash deposit machine not working - Comment #2597668 - Image #1
                            While depositing the amount (old 500 & 1000 notes), into their SB account being maintained at the same bank, no bank is demanding for identity proof (to be submitted xerox copy) except Indian bank, especially MM Padu Branch, Vijayawada. Will you please clarify?

rtmurugan
                              Oct 24, 2016

Address: 620102

I Tried to withdraw Rs.5000/= at Dindigul Railway Station ATM ID S1AD0182 on 06/10/2016 at 17:50 hrs. The amount I entered was Rs.5000/= But the amount disbursed was only Rs.4200/=. The Claim request was submitted in the Home Branch Nachikurichi 02232 on 07/10/2016 for the shortage of amount. There has been short of Rs.800/= and till now, the amount has not been credited in my account. I escalated this complaint to higher level of Indian Bank, but till now, I have not received any information about this. It is not possible to prove that I have received only Rs.4200/=

loka nath
                                from Ankola, Karnataka
                                Oct 14, 2016

Address: 635126

Hi - using my Indian Bank debit card, fradulants have withdrawn 1.4 lakh. I have reached customer service, local police station, online cyber crime and visited Salem crime branch police station. However, no one is ready to take complaints except online complaint. Could anyone help me to where I need to go to get my money? Please help me as I am a poor guy and not getting any help. Please reach me on [protected] (Nagaraj)
                                I took education loan in the year[protected]. When is the last date to be settled the loan amount to bank

Airk
                                  from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 12, 2016

Address: 636402

My internet banking vide imps fund transfer transaction no:[protected] dated 12/9/2016 amount: Rs 5000 /- from my Indian bank, Mettur dam to Syndicate Bank, Johnsonpet, Salem is not credited till now. the same is also available in my transactionKindly help for refund of the amount transferred .On enquiry i was asked to wait for 10 days but one month has passed still no response . kindly clarify .
                                  On 24.08.17 morning i transfer rs/-2000 to my andhra bank a/c through imps. But the amount as not credited to in that account. For your reference imps no:IMPS/P2A/[protected]/[protected]/ANDB/tfr to TRANSFER TO[protected]. So plz refund the amount rs/-2000 to my account.
                                  MY CONTACT NO:[protected]

Vamshi goud
                                    Oct 4, 2016

Address: 500080
                                    Website: apps.indianbank.in/atm_wf/atmwf.aspx

Date of incident: 3/10/2016

My mobile no: [removed]

Amount requested: rs.100

Description:
                                    I requested a emv debit card from my nearest indian bank branch. After waiting one week they finally gave me my card and said that i should set pin for my new card in nearest indian bank atm. So i went to the nearest atm and followed the procedure they gave me they were some errors while setting my pin but in the end it says "unauthorized usage". Now i cannot withdraw money form atm nor can i do online shopping which is the main reason i bought the card for.
                                    I tried indian bank customer care number[protected]
                                    So please just call or do something.

Thanks!
                                    Oct 7, 2016
                                    Oct 07, 2016
                                    Updated by Vamshi goud
                                    Date of incident: 3/10/2016

Amount requested: rs.100

Description:
                                    I requested a emv debit card from my nearest indian bank branch. After waiting one week they finally gave me my card and said that i should set pin for my new card in nearest indian bank atm. So i went to the nearest atm and followed the procedure they gave me they were some errors while setting my pin but in the end it says "unauthorized usage". Now i cannot withdraw money form atm nor can i do online shopping which is the main reason i bought the card for.
                                    I tried indian bank customer care number[protected]
                                    So please just call or do something.

Thanks!

muthukasim
                                      Oct 3, 2016

I am a senior citizen and residing at Plot NO 17, 9th Street, Padmavathinagar Madambaakkam Chennai 600126. I am having an Account with Rajkilpakkam Indian Branch SB A/C NO[protected]. Whenever I want to withdraw money I have to approach the nearby Madambakkam branch ATM. But to my surprise most of the time the ATM is not working. When the matter is brought to the notice of the branch manager Madambakkam branch he is not giving valid reply. Similarly at about 1630 hrs on 01.10.2016 I tried withdrawal of money through ATM Madambakkam I got remarks Transaction declined as usual. The staff working admitted that the ATM not working. For withdrawing money I have to run pillar to post. I also observed that ATM provided by State Bank of India is found to be always working. Hence I request that request that action may please caused to be taken to ensure prompt working of ATM provided by Madambakkam branch Indian Bank and save the people from avoidable worries.
                                      A.Muthukasim phone NO [protected]. Email: [protected]@gmail.com

PRASHANT2510
                                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                        Sep 21, 2016

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

I inform you that, I put my request to Branch office for getting Debit Card for my Saving Account No. [protected]. Accordingly, I got the Debit Card through your Branch and got the green Pin alert on my cell no. However, since there is no Indian Bank ATM in our city- AHMEDNAGAR -414001 (Maharastra) Branch Manager told me he should arrange PIN through courier and accordingly send request to the head office two weeks back.

But sorry to say till date I doesn't received PIN or any communication from the head office yet.

So pl look into the matter and do the needful.

Regards.

Abhishek Prashant Deochake
                                        Account Holder
                                        I have miss my ATM pin number.please allot new pin number.
                                        My account number:[protected]
                                        Branch:Indian Bank, Nehuruji Nagar Branch, Dindigul
                                        my number:[protected]