Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 54

vivek@1999
Feb 23, 2021

Address: 130 sec 55 vill palsora chandigarh

VIVEK BHATT
Feb 23, 2021
I am a customer of Indian bank . I did one rupey card transaction from my account yesterday 22th Feb, with debit card. All the amount debited from my Account but transaction status is failed. There is no refund even after 24 hours. My all money stuck in their system and not able to use it.
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

K@%k
    Feb 23, 2021

Address: Branch - Bihar sharif

महाशय, मेरा 4 रिफंड है कंपनी के द्वारा भेज दिया गया है पर एक भी मेरे खाता में क्रेडिट नहीं किया गया है अतः महाशय से निवेदन है कि मेरा रिफंड मेरे खाते में क्रेडिट कर महान यश कि भागी बने
    Refund Refrence number
    BY AMAZON REFUND
    1. KAZM9D7U0000KK86S702 AMOUNT -1796
    2. 30005410481040154634221 AMOUNT- 471
    By IRCTC REFUND
    3. [protected] AMOUNT - 685
    4. [protected] AMOUNT - 685
    Feb 26, 2021
    Updated by K@%k
    Now 2 refund is credited in my account but 2 refund is not credit in my account

Sisir Rout
      Feb 23, 2021

Address: Odisha

I am a customer of Allahabad bank which has been now merged to Indian bank. I did one IMPS transaction from my account 21th Feb, with IndOasis app. All the amount debited from my Account but transaction status is failed. There is no refund even after 24 hours.

Pahari Negi
        Feb 23, 2021

Address: House no 90/A adarsh nagar roorkee

Dear sir, today i have rs 13000 in my account and today evening I going a purchase of new mobile phone at rs 12500 but ichek my goolgle pay or paytm I have only 7500 rs in my account I am no sending money to anyone before mobile shop so after than I going to my bank but bank is closed because time is 5 pm so use ATM machine take a minisatemnts and they show me my payment dedbited to E COM PUR for 7 times 1-500, 2-1000, 3_500, 4-1000, 5-1000, 6-500, 7-500 total of rs 5500/so I humble request to pls my money back as soon as possible I must need of money because my account balance is only rs 24 pls check and give me my money back as soon as possible

Rohit Kundia
          Feb 22, 2021

Address: Renukoot sonbhadra uttar Pradesh

My money is debited that is 10000 from my account on 18/02/2021 where as the same is not credited in the recipient account I had done my transaction with IMPS type through indian bank mobile application my transaction was failed but yet i didn't recieved my money back . Please do me a favour to refund my money back as soon as possible due to this i am facing much problem regarding my college fee.
          Feb 22, 2021
          Updated by Rohit Kundia
          My account was debited 10000 on 18/02/2021 where as the same will not be credit in the recipient accoount. My transaction was failed and i didn't recieved my money back yet.

Kishore Saran
            Feb 22, 2021

Transaction success but but not credited to recipient

An Amount of Rs.12, 000 was deducted from my account whereas the same was not credited to the reciptent vide transaction No.[protected]. Refund requested...
            Kishore Saran
            Feb 22, 2021

I had made a bank transfer through net banking for an amount of Rs.12, 000 thorugh IMPS. The amount was deducted but not credited to the reciptent. Request for refund.

Sreekanth panthangi
              Feb 22, 2021

Address: Kavali, Nellore district, Andhra Pradesh,524201

My friend transferred Rs.1500 to my account number [protected].the transaction was successful.but that credited amount was not added to my bank balance.ref.no.[protected]
              Feb 22, 2021
              Updated by Sreekanth panthangi
              Before that transaction my balance is Rs.858.after the credit 1500 my balance is showing only 641 rupees only.i don't how is it possible.

Shikha@aman
                Feb 22, 2021

My refund is being processed by first cry my yet not reflect in my account. This is
                Transaction ID :- rfnd_GR9Gg9SuM4yZqu
                Given by first cry
                Please resolve my query as soon as possible

Vini Bharathi
                  Feb 21, 2021

Address: Tenkasi

Indpay app not working shows unable to connect server

anjumnoor
                    Feb 21, 2021

I had posted some furniture for sale on OLX for INR 6000 and a person NOOR ALAM called to buy. He took my Indian Bank details first. And later refused to pay on the bank details.

He offered to pay me over PhonePe and I had never used
                    this app, he insisted to download and he would make the transfer
                    immediately. He said since its a merchant account he cannot transfer
                    directly and I should scan the QR code. First, he made a QR code for Re.1 and I got a debit of Re.1 and immediately followed by Rs.2 credit. He convinced me that if I scan for INR 2000, I will get a debit of INR2000 and immediately a credit of INR 4000. But I did not get a credit of INR 4000.

Instead, he insisted to scan another QR code for INR4000 so I can get a full credit of INR12, 000. I refused and he deleted all the Whatsapp messages. I have raised complaint with the Cyber Cell at HDFC and blocked my
                    account too.

He has my Indian Bank Account details and I am afraid he may misuse this account details. Also I want to be reassured that he cannot do anything to my Indian Bank Account.

I want this person tracked down so he does not make more fraud with others.

Pawan Pakhare
                      Feb 20, 2021

Address: Vashi

I Ordered Clothes From Myntra Using PayPal But I've Not Received The Refund Of 1034.10, I Was About To Receive Two Refunds Of The Same Amount (1034.10), I Only Received 1 Refund Of 1034.10 But The Second Refund Of 1034.10 Is Still Pending

Smurfy
                        Feb 19, 2021

Address: Amazon

My name is chelsi chaudhary and I had ordered 4 items of 1007 rupees which is bio oil, neuherbs chia seeds, gubb usa tongue cleaner, oral b dental floss in amazon on 28 january 2021 and it was cancelled from amazon itself.amazon initiated the refund on 30 january to my card but I still didn't get the money.amazon sent this reference number(30005110281028143316222)and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian banks doesn't have such policy.so please kindly respond to this complaint, its very urgent.my card number is([protected]).THank u sir

Roshan248
                          Feb 19, 2021

Address: Santra baddi durg behind bunkar sangh Gali no 1

As i have ordered a product from amazon and have returned it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on 5500 and the reference no is 30005410421030184205103 but amount has not been credited in my account till late and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them as lodged complain on spgrs andref no: ibcwe[protected] its still in pending no action is been taken. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute but wen i am trying to get it done through indian bank i have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Then again yest i registered ibcwe[protected]. Please look into this matter as its very serious.

Kaif malik.
                            Feb 19, 2021

Address: AHMAD NAGAR KUKRA MUZAFFARNAGAR UTTAR PRADESH INDIA 251001

My name is Idreesh and I had ordered woman cardigan of RS.889( LADY WILLINGTON) in Amazon on 04/02/2021 and after 10/02/2021 I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 10/02/2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 30005410421035122517378 and told me to fill charge dispute form but Indian Bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected]

Thanks you sir
                            Feb 23, 2021
                            My problems resolve
                            My name is jitendra kumar and I had ordered campus shoes of RS.1611 in Amazon on 11/02/2021 and after 22/02/2021 I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 22/02/2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my atm card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 30005410551038174137402 and told me to fill charge dispute form but Indian Bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected]

mobile number- [protected]
                            bank acoount No- [protected]
                            Branch -Ramgarh (333)

I have don't received my refund - Comment #3806966 - Image #0
                            Not refund nahi ayaya abhi tak

I have don't received my refund - Comment #3809080 - Image #0
                            Please process the refund

I have don't received my refund - Comment #3811014 - Image #0

aksrs
                              Feb 19, 2021

Address: Bhopal

I was Allahabad Bank Account Holder & after the merger, I became the customer of Indian Bank. I tried to go for mobile banking through the Indian Bank App but when I entered the CIF Number, the message emerges that 'As per security compliance, you are not allowed to use UPI functionalities on devises below iPhone 6s and below iOS version 13.4.' This is something very strange. When I was allowed to do mobile banking on Allahabad Bank App, why am I not allowed to do the same on Indian Bank's App. It is not a good idea to spend a huge amount to purchase another mobile only for mobile banking. Please look into the matter and solve the problem. Thanks.
                              I am trying to use mobile banking through the Indian Bank App IndOasis but when I entered the CIF Number, the message emerges that 'As per security compliance, you are not allowed to use UPI functionalities on devises below iPhone 6s and below iOS version 13.4.' This is something very strange.

It was working before on the same phone (iphone 6) but and now it is not working. Why should I be forced to upgrade my phone at a huge cost just for mobile banking?.

Please look into the matter and solve the problem. Thanks.

Currimbhoy

Vishnu88
                                Feb 19, 2021

Address: Indian bank badlapur

I have ordered 3 products in flipkart on 9th Feb through Indian bank debit card Expected delivery for one product is 12th Feb. But delivery was delayed without proper reason. So I have cancelled on 16th Feb. Refund also initiated from flipkart. But Indian bank has never processed refund amount to my account still. Kindly take immediate action. Product name is KOSTECH RELAXING SOOTHING PUFFINESS EYE MASK GEL. Order Id is OD[protected]
                                Refund id is CR2102161021313315753501
                                Refund amount 149
                                No action has been taken by Indian bank still

Mehebub713422
                                  Feb 19, 2021

I cancelled a order in amazon.in on 12th of February bt I can't refund my money, , order Id Is Your Amazon.in Order #[protected]

Lokeshwar1980
                                    Feb 19, 2021

IMPS transfer: Transaction status failed but amount debited from account

I am a customer of Allahabad bank which has been now merged to Indian bank. I did one IMPS transaction from my account yesterday 18th Feb, with IndOasis app. All the amount debited from my Account but transaction status is failed. There is no refund even after 24 hours. My all money stuck in their system and not able to use it....
                                    Dhanalakshmi R
                                    Feb 19, 2021

Hi i made an two transaction via Indian bank app which is imps transaction. Problem is status of transaction says failed for both & money debited from my account which is total amount of Rs.2800. Fyi i have mentioned transaction id below for your reference.
                                    Transaction ID :[protected] /Rs.2000
                                    :[protected]/Rs.800.
                                    Feb 19, 2021
                                    Thanks Indian Bank my complaint has taken & Refunded the amount today