Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 83

Dipen fatelal barchha
Jun 29, 2020

Address: Mira bhayandar east

Sir i had recently open a new account in indian bank befor 8 to 10 days but i want to know that my check book and debit card is issued or not because i didn't get any message from bank
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dhaneshkoli
    Jun 29, 2020

Address: YARI ROAD

My self dhanesh koli manager of coop housing society. Asking bank staff about society cheque book. Today one staff insulted me and used abusive language about my mother
    So take action on the staff of indian bank yari road branch
    The staff name is mayur
    Dhanesh koli

Gowtham physio 03
      Jun 28, 2020

Sir /mam i ordered some books on amazon worth 5548 due to some reasons it cancelled but my amount debited from my account still now no refund for my money... So i raise this complaint

Mirzaaiza
        Jun 28, 2020

From amazon on the 19th june the money didn't come either, aoh21wi60000kalp2sb5

Ujjwal Chugh
          Jun 28, 2020

Address: IFSC Code:- IDIB000S161, INDIAN BANK, SECTOR 21 PANCHKULA

Sir i ordered my new balance shoes (Rs. 2144) on 27 may and due to some size issue i returned it to amazon and then they issued a refund on 4 june which they deposited to my indian bank account (As told by amazon representatives) but there is no money is deposited in my account (As told by bank officials) then i
          Again called amazon representatives they said we have proof that we have sent your refund and they also gave reference number[protected] and told me to call customer care of indian bank and raise a dispute by indian bank by giving this reference number but when i called the indian bank customer care
          So many times they always say that our services are unavailable due to (Covid-19) again and again i called them but no response by them and then i again called amazon customer service i told them i am frustrated please do something for my money they said we sent a refund its the issue of bank so sir please give my refund back

Karthiv619
            Jun 27, 2020

Address: Ambattur Chennai 600053

I am karthikeyan v today morning i have deposited rs.20000 to the ambattur ot branch cash deposited machine the cash was accepted the machine however in my account didn't receive the money and i got an error message (A system problem occurred) please find the below details.
            Date: 27/06/2020 time: 11:19:55
            Machine no: 0s1c010392
            Denomination: 500*40=20000

Yogesh hajare
              Jun 27, 2020

Address: Street no. 8, bhojal para, kerita road

Name: yogesh hajare
              Acc : [protected]
              Mobile:[protected]
              Refund ref num:85215220172024527347098
              Bank - indian bank

I have purchased himalaya honey and menthodax balm from amazon on 16/06/2020 by making payment of 632 rs. Through indian bank debit card. I have returned the item himalaya honey and amazon initiated refund of 366 rs. On 24/06/2020 with refund reference number 85215220172024527347098. They even shared. I visited branch for solution and they contacted billdesk which is the payment gateway. Bill desk is asking to get payment reference number from branch for which branch has no answer. When i contacted amazon, they requested to file charge dispute with indian bank customer care. It is not about money but about the customer services offered by bank. It is the practical issue and may happen again in future for which bank should be ready with solution.

Kindly resolve the issue

pava2750
                Jun 27, 2020

Address: Korlakuntavari Palli, Sadum, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh

My name is y. Rajendra prasad and i had ordered apple iphone xr (128gb) of rs.57800 (Iphine xr) in amazon on 18.06.2020 and after 20.06.2020 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 20.06.2020
                Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                # aoworwqd0000kam4xoeg and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is
                Thanks you sir
                Jun 30, 2020
                Neither mail nor call has been received by the bank. Eventhough we went for bank, they didn't responded well.

Gowtham physio 03
                  Jun 26, 2020

Sir/mam i ordered some books on amazon worth 5548 rs on 19/06/20 due to some reasons it cancel but still now i didnt get my refunded money

simplysrk
                    Jun 26, 2020

Hai there

Recently i've returned the products which i bought from amazon.
                    Though the refund of rs. 375 has been raised from amazon.in on 19th jume 2020 for one order the money has not credited to my account yet.
                    Please initiate the amount asap

Refund reference numbers for the above-mentioned orders
                    Refund Reference # ATP7JRAZ0000KAQWXPP1

Amit Mirchi
                      from Sonipat, Haryana
                      Jun 26, 2020

Address: https://www.soundmania.online

I have ordered a smart watch ( Watch Series 4 (GPS + Cellular, 40mm) Silver Aluminium Case with Sport Band ) for Soundmania site against Order no.SM46053 . but wrong order delivered (Titan simple watch) Date : 19.06.2020 thourght courier. (Exrt Filipkart tracking no.DELC[protected]).

Please return this courier back and send me my smart watch or Rs.1699/-

Waiting for your reply.
                      Please short me & help me.

order link & details.
                      Hi Amit, thanks for your purchase of Rs. 1, 699.00 from Sound Mania! We'll notify you when it ships. View order (SM46053): https://www.soundmania.online/[protected]/orders/8b53e528d9744566c7c923c016d3aec...

Text STOP to unsubscribe.

Best Regards.
                      Adv. Amit Sharma
                      cell no.+[protected]

kishore kanna
                        Jun 26, 2020

While ordering study material from marrow amount was debited and there was no order confirmation message was received on query razor pay initiated the refund and said it was successful, it's been 15 days I have not received the amount. Please do the needful

dbishnolia
                          Jun 25, 2020

Address: SCO 55, Red square market, Hisar(12500), Haryana.

I ordered a product amounting 41, 000 rupees from amazon through indian bank debit card on 16 july 2020. Due to some reason i cancelled the order after two hours. Amazon refund money on[protected]. Even after 8 days i didn't get any refund. Then i contact to amazon and they give me a reference no. (See the image). Then i call indian bank customer care[protected] but service is not available due to lock-down as they said.
                          I also visited to indian bank branch red square market, hissar (125001) but they said that we can't do anything in this.
                          Now i am not understanding that how to get my refund back. Kindly help me.
                          Jun 26, 2020
                          Surprisingly got refund on the same day. Thank you very much.

Don't1234567
                            Jun 24, 2020

Sir hamare bank account se bahut pahela 32 thousands cut ho gaya tha please refund my money

Harini Natarajan
                              Jun 24, 2020

My amount rs 1610 credit by myntra with ref no [protected] on january 4 itself. I have received 805 amount in my account from your side.
                              Pls refund my remaining money 805.

Yuganbala
                                Jun 24, 2020

Dear deam,
                                L have made a transaction through my indian bank rupay debit card to my rummycircle account. Transaction amount rs.7500.
                                That transaction was stopped by some error. At the same time the amount was debited in my account and hadn't transfer to my rummycircle account.
                                So kindly u help reverse my amount to my account
                                Ecom tx seq no[protected]
                                Terminal id 80303561
                                Date 20.06.20
                                Time 18:28
                                Indian bank a/c no xxxxxx147
                                Debit card no 60xx xxxx xxxx 3496
                                Account holder bala murugan
                                Jun 25, 2020

mamosona
                                  Jun 23, 2020

I purchased one wrist watch thru flip kart. The watch had to be cancelled. They refunded rs1646/ being the cost of the watch. Refund id is[protected]. I request you to credit the amount to my sb a/c[protected]. I hope that you will credit the amount to my account noted above.

Ashok kr sengupta

Rithika.K
                                    Jun 23, 2020

Address: -

I didn't get my amount 215 which was initiated by Amazon shopping.

hareni
                                      Jun 22, 2020

Address: banglore

I am a freelancer employer i got a project
                                      the user asked to purchase a project i had purchased for RS.2684 but i didnt get any responce i asked to refund my money but i didnt get any reply please help me
                                      the date i had purchased on : 17/06/2020- rs. 298
                                      17/06/2020-rs. 298
                                      18/06/2020-rs.298
                                      18/06/2020-rs.498
                                      19/06/2020-rs.298
                                      20/06/2020-rs.198
                                      the client number is : [protected]
                                      i request for a refund
                                      +9 photos
                                      Jun 22, 2020
                                      Updated by hareni
                                      please take action for my complaint and refund my money
                                      its a fraud transaction
                                      Jul 07, 2020
                                      Updated by hareni
                                      The merchant had contacted me by your action, but he says that he can solve this issues by his way
                                      and he was not ready to return my money back please dont help him to solve this issues
                                      i will provide you a proof of his words that he talked to me
                                      please help me for this issues
                                      he was a fraud, i am sure he will make a fraud transaction from many people if his problem was solve.
                                      i am really happy for your action thank you sir/mam for helping me to solve a problem
                                      please ask him to return my money .

almaan ali khan
                                        Jun 22, 2020

My amount rs 3648 credit by amazon with ref no 75503720156040147473958 dt[protected] in your account but today[protected] i have not received any amount in my account from your side.
                                        Pls refund my money