Indian Bank — non release of proceeds on cheque no.041455 and freeze of account number [protected]

Address:Indirapuram , Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

A cheque issued by presidium school number 041455 dated 15/10/2019 for an amount of inr 189000 in my account number [protected] at indian bank < indirapuram was credited in my account on 4th jan 2020 at 10.20 am. The indian bank, branch, ashok vihar, issuer of the cheque send a mail to indian bank, indirapuram asking to stop payment... The bank manager < mr nikhil gupta stopped the cheque and froze the account.. Later i met the bank manager, indirapuram and pleaded with him for release of the money/ unfreezing of the account which was not done by him.. On the contrary he asked for getting in touch with presidium (Issuer of the cheques) to get a noc/settlement letter which could not be procured as the management is not responding to my calls. I do not know under which rule and provision of rbi banking norms the account. Can be frozen. I see this as a conspiracy of the bank and its officials to arm twist and working collusion with the presidium school /mothers pride..

I once again demand that the account be unfrozen without delay and also to compensate me the losses on account of finances / time and money spent, failing which i shall have to escalate the matter to higher management of the bank / rbi
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 20, 2020
Updated by Brajesh Nandan Pathak
It is resubmit that the amount of the cheque is 1890000 ( eighteen lacs ninety thousand only ) and not 189000 ( one lacs eigty-nine thousand .. Regret the error ..

Brijesh Nandan Pathak Ji,

I read your story. I am also the investor. We all have to come together to solve this matter. For more details visit Mothers Pride ke Bunty and Bubbly. You will find the details of more investors. We have to raise voice together.

Please send your contact details at my email address [protected]@gmail.com (my daughter email id)

Poonam

Indian Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Indian Bank Phone
    +91 44 2813 4300
    Indian Bank Address
    PB No: 5555, 254-260, Avvai Shanmugam Salai, Royapettah, Chennai, India - 600014
    View all Indian Bank contact information