P. Babu
Suni bhavan
Thrickodithanam po (Pin 686105)
Changanassery
Kottayam district
Kerala
Email [protected]@gmail.com

I am p babu from changanassery, kottayam, kerela. I came to kodaikanal with my family for a tour on 30/sept/2017. For returning back to changanassery on the next day 1 oct 2017 [sunday] evening approx 4:15, i went to indian oil pump at moonjikal [kodaikanal], for filling petrol in my swift dzire vxi car (Kl-33-g-9990). I told the fuel filler[a boy] to fill petrol in my car for rs 2000 very clearly. After filling fuel and started travelling about 5 km from kodaikanal. Suddenly engine stopped working and car breaked down in a forest area. We were scared with our family and we were alone in that forest area for about 2 hours in the dark and later we went back to kodaikanal in another passing car. We found a mechanic in kodaikanal and they came to the spot and detected diesel inside the engine. They called a pickup van and pulled our car back to their workshop in kodaikanal at 8:30pm night. On the next day 2/oct/2017, they cleaned the fuel tank and engine side. They took the tank outside and poured the diesel and petrol mix from the tank and cleaned the fuel pump. The total service charge was 7000rs and we payed it we came to the pump and met the manager and that fuel filler boy. They understood their mistake, we understood that the boy had no idea about vehicles and he thought that all big cars are diesel. While seeing the photo of our car he asked us that "is it a petrol car"?
They hadn't given any training to that staff.
Later they given us petrol for approx 1700rs in a jar. They had'nt given us any compensation[service charge, room rent]. Because of their irresponsibility we faced many problems and had lose 10000 rs and time [a day]. Please kindy take action against this irresponsibility and kindly give us atleast our lose money[10000rs].
Suggestion : please ensure that all the staffs are strictly trained in all pumps.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I have booked gas two days ago by mistake so pls cancel my order please.
date of booking 23/09/17
c.no.-CX23579960
I request you to cancel this order for now.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information