[Resolved]  Indian Railways — Compensation due to delay in schedule of running the train

Address:Mysore, Karnataka

Dear All ( Responsible Railway Authorities) This is for the information train no. 06517 YESWANTPUR TO MIRAJ JN. My PNR no. [protected] Date of my Journey[protected], scheduled departure from Yeswantpur, 20:40. No advance information was provided, on the local station Subject Train about the delay of the arrival . We passengers like a scape goat, were to put up with the stinking AC waiting hall with un clean, un hygenic, lockless toilets. And the train atlast departed from Yeswantpur at around 1 Am, even though it was announced at 0.30 AM. The train throughtout the journey was travelling behind schedule. And to the pathetic situation came to know there is no pantry car, and there for no tea or coffee or any other food items. So we are at the mercy of the vendors who bring food or other eatables on junctions where the train stops. Had nothing to eat from 9 AM the morning of the[protected], till evening 5 pm, almost died due hunger, subsequently severe head ache, giddiness, and almost like a mental stroke, sorry I am not able to explain the exact medical terms, of that extreme mental trauma which I had faced on the date of[protected]. Also there was also no water, and left to drink the tap water due to starvation, and suffered sever throat infection, extreme cold, and extreme cough. There is huge loss in terms of loss of business which I had come to attend, and the due to loss of my mental and physical health . Due to above incovenience caused by Indian Railways, requesting Indian railways to pay a compensation of Rs 5, 00, 000 on three counts of irregulations as mentioned below 1) Running the train late behind schedule causing huge inconvenience to me as passenger. 2) Not informing the concerned me, though sms alerts, on the delayed schedule, leaving me in confusion, and risking my health, as a result of the delay, I were made to wait in the waiting hall with no proper arrangements to sleep or take rest. 3)Not providing enough catering services like basic amnities such as water, tea or cofee or basic food, through the day from morning, even to while I was travelling on 2 AC class. I have registered complain with Station master on[protected] vide complaint no 43 dated[protected] timing 17.15 .Any one can refer for the confirmation of my case. And the railways authorities explained, the train from Chandigarh came late and therefore the delay of departure from yeswanthpur has trigger the chain of delays on the journey all the way to late arrival at Miraj junction at 5 pm. Also explained about the non availablity of the pantry car on the subject train. Is it the responsiblity of the passengers to know whether pantry car is available or not, and to carry all food arrangements along with all other baggage and valuables gadgets we carry. I have learnt a hard lesson from Indian railways on the first of this year 2015, never ever trust the Indian railways for the timings, and plan your trip, you may have travelling through Indian railways as the last arrangements, and not the foremost option. Especially think twice before your important trips . Let me see, if the shameful, railway authorities have any guts to respond to this action, and can they give a valid reason for all such mess.

Today as I am travelling from tatanagar to dhanbad, the train named swarnarekha express, is just stopped in jungle waiting for the last 1 and half hour. . Is there any accountability set for the most irresponsible railway. This ministers only make fool of the stupid people of this country. But there is no change of way of operation . Alas!
Hi, how can I complain about the delay in train, today I am travelling from Tirupati to Vijayawada in Tirupati Bhuvaneswar express which was started at rTirupati on correct time ie:12.45, it was very limited stops Gudur, Nellore, Ongole and Vijayawada. It is expected to reach Gudur by 14.45 but it reached by 15.17 and stopped till now ie 16.15 without any trains coming on that line, don't know when will it starts from here, passengers with small kids are facing trouble as the train has stopped. Nobody from railway is responding about this delay

Currently I am travelling through 22409- Anand Vihar Garib Rath express...Now this train was rescheduled yesterday 4 hour late and is running 5 hour late summing up to a total of 9 hours.Now this shows the dedication of Indian railways in serving passengers where they don't give a damn about people or their money.All the children are panicking In the train ...people are feeling uncomfortable but who cares ...so I would like to suggest Indian Railways that this the right time to make a Guiness book record by delaying a train by 24 hours in a journey which is mere 1000 KMS .
i am now travelling in 14681 meerut-ambala route. to cover a distance of about 200 kms i have waited for the train 8 hours. now travelling for 7 hours still not reached. train is halted for one hour at a small station. Surprisingly, with this pathetic state, we talk of bullet trains. Shame on Indian railway for dereliction of duty, taking passengers for granted.
Currently travelling from Bilaspur to raipur in sampark kranti 12824 but there is no sampark and no kranti as the train was late 1 hour early departure from bsp now its about 4 hrs late its a super fast train i have paid for super fast train and now i have stuck with this baila gadi..the train would have reached at raipur about 2.00 pm (actual time) but its now 5.30 and still not reached to ryp...ise jayada tez meri hondacity h bhai...paisa to pura loge aur baila gadi me bitha doge...
Train no 12631 Nellai super fast express is running late by 1hr 36 minutes at koilpatti today 11th March 2018. No point in calling super fast levying more charges than ordinary express. Conversion to ordinary express is requested .
Balakumar
i am writing this while travelling in LTT kakinada express today. Hell with this train, running 4 hours late. No pantry car and hence nothing to eat . it has halts only in major junctions, but due to the initial delay it is not given preference in the crossings leading to increasing the delay time further. Nobody bothers and public life is taken for granted.
Train num #12920 standing on DASUYA (DZA) since 4 hr 30 min due to agitation of people against reservation
Have tweeted on https://twitter.com/RailMinIndia but no action taken
why do they always make common people suffer, there are small childrens, women travellers and senior citizens too who are suffering coz of all this nonsense agitations.
Indian railways sucks 6:12 hrs late ... from kanpoor central to Delhi ... i just want to abuse but i have to control and let this ### happened ... otherwise i will be in trouble ... only one this to say ... Indian railways sucks.
12863- delayed by 4 hours- Date of arrival 12/4/18

This is very unfare that Indian Railways are deteriating day by day without any improvement. It's shame on Central Government monitering and managing capabilities.
Bare basic facilities to common people are not given properly. DELAY BY 4 HOURS WHO IS ANSWERABLE????
How many years more .. Or generations more do u require to streamline atleast to make the trains run as per the schedule.?!
The ticket fares are increasing as and when Government desides but the facilities in train and cleanliness is too worst always.
SAD THAT WE HAVE SUCH A GOVERNING SYSTEM..

R Surendra Babu
PNR NUMBER: [protected]
I am traveling in Train no 07608 on 09.05.2018, from Tirupati to Nanded. Train is running 07 hrs late, which affected entire passengers planning.
Railway dept is maintaly and physically harrasing pasaengers...

Instead of Running bullet trains, railway shall improve existing services ...This is the worst journey I ever did.. Railway should give compansation to all passengers traveling in this train.
We travelling on 3/6 from mugalsarai to howrah via train no 12324 anand vihar super fast express train is arrive late by more then4 hours at muagalsarai without any reason train is stand in outer in mugalsarai more then 1 hours how can its possible that superfast train is running to late without any reason
I am Travelling in Train No. 12101 from RAIPUR to Howrah. The scheduled arrival was 3.35AM. and now when I am writing this it's now 5.37 AM and still 1 hour to go. When I checked about the refund policy about delayed trains IR doesn't have it.

We common man have deadline for anything and everything, e.g last date of submission e-return. Yes, deadlines are necessary. But IR works in open brackets. NO DEADLINES, NO RESPONSIBILITY, NO PENALTY NOTHING.

On tickets it is written that IR only recovers only 57% of the fare, to aware the passengers travelling. But IR officials and our netas should be aware that their salary's are fully borne by common country men and they are public servant. NOT SERVING IN LINE.

IMPROVE IMPROVE IMPROVE!

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information