Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 9

Prachi18
Mar 20, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2023

On 20 march 2023 at 7:42 pm, I booked the ticket. the money was debited but there was no ticket received. if the booking is sucessfull then please send the ticket or please refund the money
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hey there, we are unable to locate any details in order to check this, kindly reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance.

Arjun Gupta.
    Mar 18, 2023
    Mar 21, 2023
    This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2023

I Booked a ticket with UPI. Later which I changed the UPI ID and when I cancel the ticket that refund amount is transfer to old UPI ID. It's not credited in my current account. So it's my humble request to solve this problem.
    Hey there, we are unable to locate any details in order to check this, kindly reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance.

Shoaib101
      Mar 16, 2023
      Mar 17, 2023
      This thread was updated on Mar 17, 2023

I booked a ticket from vikarabad to jasidih for 6 members and had to cancel it for some reason. I haven't gotten the refund yet.
      PNR: [protected]
      Booking Id: IXITRS[protected].
      Transaction amount: 4208.22
      Reference Id:[protected].
      Order Id:
      The refund amount was to be credited by 15th march.
      I request you to look into it.
      Jul 2, 2023
      It was just that the Company delayed refunding process a little bit. However, the amount was refunded in the end.
      Hi there, we are getting this checked and will get back to you with an update within 48 hours, apologies for the inconvenience caused.

bcvreddy
        Mar 12, 2023
        Mar 17, 2023
        This thread was updated on Mar 17, 2023

Alliance air ticket was booked for travel on 11/03/2023 for the journey on 12/03/2023 from Hyderabad to Tirupati . Ticket was confirmed with PNR number MCKB2K . The ticket was cancelled at 11:51hrs and status shown as cancellation initiated. At 23:27hrs status showing cancellation pending. As the ticket was cancelled more than six hours prior to departure time (06:10hrs) of flight. The amount may please be refunded after deducting applicable charges.
        Hi there, the ticket was cancelled on 11 Mar 2023 11:44:33 and the same time will be considard. As of now the ticket is cancelled and the refund is pending from the airline due to which the cancellation status on app must be pending however the ticket was cancelled as per the request raised. You will be notified once the refund is initiated. You can call us at[protected] for any further assistance.

Theres Shaji
          Mar 5, 2023
          Mar 7, 2023
          This thread was updated on Mar 7, 2023

Money was debited 2 times from upi account. But the ticket or the details was not confirmed

Rittoo18
            Mar 2, 2023
            Apr 14, 2023
            This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2023

I booked a train from Delhi to Mathura on 16th feb 2023 which i cancelled.
            My Trip ID is: IXITRS[protected]
            PNR: [protected]
            Transaction Amount: 680.89
            Transaction ID: T2302161006047246635614
            The Refund amount of Rs. 435 was supposed to be credited upto 17th Feb 2023. The Refrence ID is: [protected]
            My Refund has not been credited despite multiple complaints.
            Mar 3, 2023
            refund received
            Today booked on indigo flyt through ixigo. From Dibrugah to kolkata on 15th of April . Booked through mob in the name of Arghamita Sen sarmah. After clear payment name appeared unknown name. Soon we lodge to complaint customer care but tickt has been cancelled and return money was half of the total money. Pnr no. RR15FW DATED JOURNEY 25TH OF ARPIL 2023.FLYT 6E119.. WE NEVER GO TO IXIGO . AND ALSO INFORM FB, GOOGLE, INSTAGRAM. TWITTER.

umakmn
              Mar 1, 2023
              Mar 7, 2023
              This thread was updated on Mar 7, 2023

I booked 2 flight tickets up and down from Chennai to Dubai on[protected]. An amount of Rs.53728/- got debited from my account. However, ticket didn’t got generated.

Pl refund the amount debited

from HUBLI, Karnataka
                Feb 27, 2023
                Feb 28, 2023
                This thread was updated on Feb 28, 2023

Address: # PLAT NO.52 JANATHA COLONY NEAR MAHIJID 2ND CROSS ARAVIND NAGAR

I have booked train ticket in ixigo Reference no.[protected] dated 26.02.2023 from HUBLI TO YESHWANTPUR BY TRAIN, payment Rs.379/- made throgh SBI UPI successfully but tickets not issued.
                Kindly return my amount.

tiwaripawan9278
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  Feb 21, 2023
                  Feb 28, 2023

Address: C/o Dr. S. M. Tiwari , 26 Shri Ram Colony, Jhansi Road

I used ixigo ios app to book train tkt. Opted for UPI for payment. Amount got deducted 2 times in attempt of payment but both times amount was deducted from my bank account but tkt never got booked.

tiwaripawan9278
                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                    Feb 21, 2023
                    Feb 28, 2023

I tried booking ticket on ixigo ios app today but when I tried payment thru UPI the ticket never got booked but amount deducted 2 times from my bank account

Sourabh@13
                      Feb 15, 2023
                      Feb 16, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Feb 16, 2023

Address: Ward No. 12, House No. 5 ; R.E.S. Colony

It's been 5 days and yet I didn't get refund for my (canceled train) please look after it ASAP.
                      Pnr:- [protected]
                      Ixigo is showing that money is credited in my upi id but is not reflecting in my account. Please give my money back.
                      Hi there, we can see the refund was successful with bank ARN[protected], please let us know if you are facing any issues via www.ixigo.com/help

Rbn Mehra
                        Feb 11, 2023
                        Feb 16, 2023

I made a booking on your website on 11/02/2023 and unfortunately, due to a buggy payment process, I was charged twice for the same booking. The second payment was unintentional and made by mistake.

I kindly request a full refund of the second payment amount of 1529 INR as soon as possible.

I appreciate your attention to this matter and hope for a quick resolution.
                        Hi there, we trust this was resolved, pleas let us know if you are still facing any issues via www.ixigo.com/help

aseem786sh
                          Feb 2, 2023
                          Feb 16, 2023

I have cancelled the ticket for train with pnr number [protected], the refund has initiated but not received in my bank account
                          Hi there, we trust this was resolved, pleas let us know if you are still facing any issues via www.ixigo.com/help

Aadit2189
                            from ernakulam, Kerala
                            Feb 2, 2023
                            Feb 16, 2023

Address: puthyeadath madom, elamana road

I had booked ticket in Ixigo, even though Payment is proceed, App is still showing Booking Pending
                            Trip ID : IXITRS[protected]
                            Payment ID :198CZYTD9UJR1HVQVOZ

vishwakarma999
                              Feb 2, 2023
                              Feb 16, 2023

Address: Jay hind nagar, sonapur, mankhurd, Mumbai-400043

I booked my tatkal ticket in train name kushinagar from llt to grk, bording date 3 February. I booked ticket from ixigo app i booked ticket at 11:15pm but my ticket is not showing but i balance got deducted from my account. I made payment from payment UPI.

Abhinud
                                from Cochin, Kerala
                                Feb 1, 2023
                                Feb 16, 2023

I got 700 as ixigo money max due to cancellation of two train tickets.intiated refund got 350 by upi but remaining 350 is not refunded but ixigo says they transferred the money to my bank account, but they dont have utr number for remaining 350 and remaining money is not refunded in my account
                                Feb 1, 2023
                                Refund got not by upi

Jan 31, 2023
                                  Feb 16, 2023

I have book flight from leh to jammu on 8th feb 2023. i have done the payment through upi but flight ticket is not booked also my money is deducted plz give my money back

Sagar Sevak
                                    Jan 30, 2023
                                    Feb 17, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Feb 17, 2023

Hi, I wish to complain this company over misinformation provided.
                                    I have booked 3 different ticket from this company from me and my wife.

Ahmedabad to singapore (Vistara)
                                    Singapore to noumea (Aircalin) and
                                    Noumea to Auckland (Air New Zealand)

As I'm holding an Indian passport and having Auckland work visa. I wanted to confirm either any of my transiting country required any transit visa for my entry.
                                    I called ixigo before my flights and they confirmed me that there is no visa required from your side for singapore and noumea.
                                    After their confirmation I made my mind to board on my journey.

But today I reached in singapore and my next flight (Aircalin) informed me that I need to have a transit visa to visit noumea. I could not board the plane and me and my wife stuck here in singapore. I tried to call their customer service many time with expensive overseas number and they were completely fooling us with different answers.

Because of their misguidence and pathetic service. Me and my wife suffered a lot from past few hours. There is no flights in here for auckland.

I want you to file a complaint against this fraud.
                                    Mar 24, 2023
                                    Feb 16, 2023
                                    Ixigo Customer Care's response
                                    No response from ixigo. Not resolved.
                                    How can you say it's resolved ??

abhisingh416
                                      Jan 29, 2023
                                      Feb 16, 2023

Address: Muzaffarpur

Hi I am Abhishek and I booked ticket where ticket was canceled due to waitlisted and I was refunded only ticket amount instead of convenience charges as well so plz help
                                      Me to get my amount refund as I am not getting proper resolution from customer care executive
                                      Booking id-IXITRS[protected]. ​
                                      PNR no-[protected]
                                      My concern is that if ticket was not confirmed by railway why should I pay your service for 100%refund policy where I did not cancelled by self so plz look into the matter and do the needful
                                      Abhishek

pf23
                                        Jan 29, 2023
                                        Feb 16, 2023

I booked 2 train tickets on 28th January 2023 through ixigo. I initiated the payment after which it asked for user password. I clicked on forgot password and got a message to set a new password. Meanwhile the ticket amount got debited from my account while the next page didn't load yet.