[Resolved]  Kotak Mahindra Bank — Fraud transactions on my credit card

On Aug 4th, 2020 at 10:40 pm I received few SMS regarding deduction of several transactions on my credit card, while I saw first two transactions SMS I called on customer care and request to block my credit card immediately over the IVR options as this is only the way to block the credit card but, instead of blocking my credit card I received the information that all the banking channels are blocked but it's not enough, I was continuing receiving the SMSs and Approx 1.85 lac rupees are deducted from my credit card then I went to the company's web site where I found the Chat assistance and I wrote down that"Immidiatialy block my credit card" then the few debit requests are declined as they block my credit card and I raise the dispute to the Kotak bank and file a police complaint as well, After 7 days I received a phone call from Kotak customer care and the person said " That all these transactions are authorized transactions and we cant reveres your amount and you have to pay the entire amount". Now I am not in condition to pay that amount which was not spent by me please, help me if anybody can, I am wondering how that amount was deducted without any OTP.
Aug 19, 2021
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 15, 2021
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
Hi! We would be unable to carry out any investigation towards the disputed transactions dated August, 2020 as this dispute has exceeded the stipulated time limit of 60 days of the transaction.

Request customer to kindly liaise up with the merchant for the refund.

Please note: dispute can be raised for fraud/ unauthorized transactions within 60 days from the date transaction was initiated for domestic transactions and 90 days for international transactions.

Fraud transactions took place on my credit card ending with 5018. Which i do not have in my possession from long time. Transaction amount is 74.26 and 8195.76. Non of the transactions are done by me. And i am not sure how come without any OTP transaction was made.

Please look in to my request. Or i will not promote kotak to any one ever in the future and i will end my relation with kotak from here. Since me, my husband and brother we all have kotak account and we all will close all the accounts that we have with you people.

Pooja Singh,
Credit card ending with 5018.
[protected]@gmail.com.
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 1, 2021
Hi! We're sorry to see you had a bad experience. In order to help you better, please let us know your concerns at Social.Experts@kotak.com along with your contact details. Thanks! ^Team Kotak
Any update on my request
I have already shared my concern on the provided E- mail, however no response received yet. Hoping issue gets resolved or i will have to end my relationship with Kotak bank completely.
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 8, 2021
Hi! Sorry for the trouble. Please confirm the Email ID through which you have sent your concerns along with the CRN in order to update you regarding the concern. ^Team Kotak
supo's reply, Jul 9, 2021
This is my wife’s account. I have raised the request on her bahalf, since i am managing finances.
E- mail is sent to from the E-mail account- [email protected].
Request sent date: 06/28/2021,
Subject: Fraud transaction on card credit card ending with 5018.
Please look in to my request on priority.
Please look in to the request on priority.
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2021
Hi! Sorry for the trouble. Your complaint against said transaction is raised vide reference number 1-17451224861 and the turnaround time for the same is 35 workings days from the date the request has been raised i.e. 27-Jun-2021. Appreciate your patience. ^Team Kotak
I received a response from your team that they have disputed a transaction for 03rd July 2021 for the amount of 7021.18. I was not aware of this transaction. I have disputed the transaction which took place on 28th June, 2021 for the amount of 74.26 and 8195.76.
Please do not send any replacement card. I do not live to address which you all have. I will not get any of the card. Dispute all the transaction on my card. The only genuine transaction is a transfer i have done to the Kotak savings account. Apart from that none of them are mine.
Possibly if you could arrange a call back on [protected] or [protected].
supo's reply, Jul 14, 2021
Correct mobile # is 9910181054 and 9873996852. Typo with the mobile # in the below request.

Kotak Mahindra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Kotak Mahindra Bank Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Mahindra Bank contact information