Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2113

Pandit_ram
Nov 5, 2012

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

I was working with Bharti Aitel Services limited ( Inida ). from 30/01/2008 to 05/08/2009 as Sr. Executive under employee code 50704 with PF No HR/GGN/10693/024388 . I submmitted my PF withdraw form in BHUBANESWAR OFFICE in the month of JUNE-10 and the HR submitted to RPFC office on 30th SEP-10 but till date i have not received any amount nor they not give any respond on that .And at the same i have given complain in PF Grievance Cell .Till date i not receive any information from them.
It is my humble request to you please look in the matter in urgent basis.

Regard
Ram Sankar Pandit
Mob-[protected]
Res-[protected]

amit.arora
    Nov 5, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Complainer:

AMIT ARORA
    Please Contact me on: [protected]

Complaint Against:

Airtel Mobile Delhi

[protected]@in.airtel.com

Nodal officer,

Appelate Authority

I have taken a new postpaid connection no. [protected] w.e.f. 25th Feb, 2012

As told by Mr. Sachin (Airtel Sales Representative) before taking this plan that i have

i) Charge of All A2M calls : 0.30paisa/minute
    ii) There are no charge of CUG (calls in DMRC corporate group) i.e. all CUG calls are free
    iii) 400 minutes local A2M (Airtel to Mobile local) free at any network
    iv) 100 Local or national sms free

But from the very first bill (i.e. from March 2012 bill) Airtel are overcharging me as follow:

i) All A2M calls are being charged: 0.50paisa/minute
    ii) I have not been discounted full 400 minutes A2M local calls (some of the calls have been discounted and some have been charged).

After lodge several complaints in Each and every month, Airtel 121 executive had admitted their mistake and give me waive off of my extra charge and every time promised me to never repeat the problem.

But from the month of September they are telling me that they have activated 400A2M discount package, and they are giving me full discount.

I never says that they have not activates 400 minutes A2M toppings, but my problem is
    i) They are charging me all calls @ 0.50 paisa/minutes, instead of 0.30paisa/minute
    ii) They are not giving me full 400 minutes (400 pulses as per bill)
    iii) For Example In Oct-2012 and Sep-2012 bills

. Month My Local A2M usages Charged @ 0.50paisa Discount given Extra Charged

1. Sep- 2012 258 pulses Rs. 129 Rs. 78.00 Rs. 51
    2. Oct-2012 344 pulses Rs. 172 Rs. 76.90 RS. 95.10

Total Extra Charged in two months (RS. 51+95.10) = Rs. 147 + Service Tax Extra

Enclosed herewith: i) Copy of My OCt-2012 & Sep-2012 mobile bill
    ii) Copy of Plan offered to me

The reply of Airtel as follows:

"As per your telephonic conversation with Mr. Jitender Jayant, we would like to inform you that post receiving your compliant we have verified our records and found that the free plan ¿Discount 400 Minutes (Local M2M)¿ was activated on your above mentioned airtel mobile number on 25 February 2012.Moreover, we have validated our records and found that you are getting proper discount as per the plan."

Please help me in this matter
    Your regular viewer of CNBC Pehredar

AMIT ARORA

Airtel Mobile — Extra charged for bill and falsely promised

I had already paid Rs 800 as a one time payment in July which has been charged again. I had also been promised a discount of Rs 200 each on both the connections I bought, because I paid Rs 800 each advance for both the connections- [protected] and [protected]. These discounts were promised to me by the airtel agent Sandeep (M-[protected]). He convinced me to buy these postpaid connections stating that the prepaid in airtel is going to stop and every connection would be converted to postpaid, which now i know is a lie. So I would not be paying the bill for any of the connections and would use them until they are barred from your side.

Airtel Mobile Delhi — not give hard copy of bill

I syed Nasir Abbas have mobile no [protected]from 7 years but from 6 month airtel stop my hard bill copy when i complaint to customer care they say we not change rhis process. His customer care send me SMS on 5-Jan they start my hard bil but they send soft bill. I AM VERY UPSET FOR THIS RESPONSE.

SHILPA ARORA
      Nov 5, 2012

I have a cell number of Airtel. They are deducting an Amount from my prepaid balance for Value added services i.e.Rojgaar sewa but i dont activate any service like this. I want to complain lots of time on 198 for get my money back of Rs.35 but there is no option for customer exceutive helpline.
      Now I need help for the same.

arcadiansmokerz
        Nov 5, 2012

I got a message from "AT-AIRINF" reading "Thanks for downloading Hottie Naughty from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 99"

I have not initiated to download any such application/VAS. Kindly deactivate these services and credit the charges back to my account.

This is my second month since am using Airtel. If you can check the records, I have been sending mails to and fro for some or the other reason. Every new week I am encountering new issues and being forced to get into this cycle of lodging complains and getting them redressed. I am sorry to say but if the same continues, I'd have to again port back to my previous service provider. At the cost of getting better network coverage, I don't think I should get into this fussy situations.

AirTel — VAS serice

I am frustrated For value added service and call center guys.
        My first compliant is that your call center service is not good. Very bad experience I am getting from your call center. And second thing very tedious to catch call representative guy. Your pre recorded system saying press 9 to talk our customer representative but after pressing 9 nothing is happen.

Today I have recharged my card with 60 rupees and within 2 min 50 rupees deducted from my recharge amount. I don’t understand why it was deducted.

I there is any service enabled please disable all services and reverse deducted amount.
        And in future don’t allow to me subscribe your value added service.

Airtel — vas or other service activated on my cell

i m airtel user since 6years i suffering problm that service provider active any service without my permission i m disapoint for this problm. i always pay amnt of service from my acount who activeted on my account on cell no. my cell[protected]

AirTel — VAS services

On 15/12/2011, I received a message from Airtel that Rs. 30 has been deducted from my account on account of subscription of KKM services. But, I had not subscribed for any such service. My mobile no. is [protected]. I want my Rs. 30 to be refunded. Kindly, consider my grievance and I request you to take some action for the redressal of the same.

Customer
        My mobile no is [protected] and I have been charged rs.99 for the same reason and its been highly frustrating using airtel network lately.

vatsala singh
          Nov 5, 2012

refer to my complaint on 04 Nov 12 regarding Airtel digitel TV. My customer id for digitel tv is [protected]. There is no action being taken on my complaint.
          Also the call centre's and its agents response hasbeen very discouraging. I am being given new timings everytime and after that no action is being taken. I even spoke to superiors in call centre but to no avail. Also everytime i call up call centre it waste my time as well as money but there is no action being taken and everytime i need to furnish the entire information again again to agents which is very disgusting. Again today morning i was given complain number 25769856 but no engineer has turned up. The matter needs to be taken up with airtel to resolve at earliest.
          the services of Airtel has deteriorated tremendously and is causing major inconvenience to customers

karan22222
            Nov 5, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have made a request to change in billing plan on dated 16.10.2012 whose request no. is 23456204.On dated 18.11.2012 I got confirmation call that my plan has been changed..But on calling on customer care on dated 5.12.2012,I got reply that plan has not been changed yet and it was applicable as when it will be changed.I want to know my billing cycle starts from 26th every month and till 5 of next month plan has not been changed..wht I will suffer for the loss if the fault is from AIRTEL side.Worst company.........

AirTel — change my bill plan

my name is ram singh bhandari my mobile number is [protected] my current bill plan is freedom 249 and i want to change it with my previous bill plan which is coprate plan name is (Ra13 cug 25 north) plz change it as soon as possible ?

with regards,
            Ram Singh Bhandari
            I am customer of Airtel india under Rly plan-149,started on 27/10/2009. My mbl no is [protected] under this plan Rly CUG nos, are exempted from any charge within the group, and this process continued till the bill of 12th January 2010. But after that period i.e. from the bill of 12th February 2010 the billing is done without CUG benefits and removed from CUG list, and was charged as per A-A tariff. I had already complained about this matter to customer care no 121, on 20th Feb 2010 and so on, but my grievance has not been entertained till date and I am receiving wrong bill i.e without CUG benefits.Meanwhile i had cleared the bill payment till Feb 2010, and from there on the bills from the subsequent months are outstanding and I would be clearing them once I get the amended bill i will be clearing all the outstanding. An expedited process would be highly appreciated. Hoping that the next bill due on May 12th would be corrected bill.
            j p nayak
            B29A/101
            Lok Nagri
            Ambarnath(E),THANE
            MAHARASTRA-421506
            MBL-[protected]
            i try to contact airtel customer care but after listening my concern they put on hold my call by saying that we will connect your call to our senior executive and after waiting for long more than 15 minutes i have to disconnect my call...I want to know about financial loss I suffered due to your wrong working
            I have purchased 3G USB modem with postpaid plan (500rs/month including 2GB free ) as insisted by your officer on 5/6/2012.My no is [protected]. Since I'm not staying in India they have made me some promises like I will get my bill on my mail and as I'm going to use this modem only once in six months, they promised me that after 2 months my plan will change to 100rs/month.I never get any bill on mail. My father did the payment of 500 rs for July month. After which the plan should have been changed to 100 rs/month as per their promise but it didn't. Every month they were sending 500 rs bill to my address against my 0 usage.
            On 17th October my friend did all previous payment and also he paid advance of 500 rs and request them to change the plan to minimum i.e. 100rs/month. They happily took the payment including advance and after just five minutes they told my friend that this no. is disconnected on 5th Oct because of 0 usage.
            Now since three days I'm requesting them to start my that no again and if not return my money.
            But no one from Airtel office is in position to give me satisfactory reply.Since I was in urgent need of Internet they sold me one more prepaid card of 300 rs whose Internet speed is so slow that it takes almost an hour to download my mails.My prepaid no is [protected].
            Your staff is so uneducated and not at all customer friendly.In theree days I saw 500 unsatisfactory customers of Airtel. I'm really regretting that I have selected Airtel. Your service and staff is worst.
            How can someone take advance payment against the disconnected no?
            If they are telling that in case of 0 usage no is automatically disconnected after 40 days why my no is disconnected after 90 days for which they took more than 3000 rs against only one month usage!!!
            If within two days i will not get any satisfactory result I'm ready to go to newspaper as well as consumer forum. I'm an NRI. it is not the question of my 1500 rs but it is because of harassment which I went through because of your connection.
            one of thousands unhappy Airtel customer,
            Dimple Sunilkumar Yadav

Chirag_360
              Nov 5, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Its been over 2 months since Airtel decided to charge me for not using data. I get random server messages every now and then informing of a debit from my prepaid balance. the amount varies from 10p to 1 rupee.

Its a pain to even get through their call centre and and when I did get through, I was put on hold, given random explanation and finally disconnected from the call.

In total they may have deducted 200-300 rupees from my account in this way over the past few months but with economies of scale , they must be making a few hundred crores each month this way. Not many people really bother about such small amounts let alone pursue the complaint.

Would be grateful if someone takes them on for this.

warmly
              Chirag
              PS : Is there another big-ticket scam lurking beneath here ? I wonder

Airtel — DEBITING PREPAID FRAUD

airtel has started a big fraud on pre -paid mobile subscribers. For the second time it has debited my a/c for hello tune without my request. Last time they refunded the money . this time i dont know what they will do. They have started another racket. . For getting on to their executive they make you wait foe long period thus adding to your bill as the call is not toll free. I paid R$s 10 for trying to speak to the so called executive
              Namaste Chirag,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Nov 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Deepak Mohod
              Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
              Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
              Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

ameer.momin
                Nov 5, 2012

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I am using airtel blackberry prepaid service and from 24th Oct. 2012 I am unable to use blackberry services. I have given complaints to the customer care but they have not reverted. My complaint number is PR[protected] and PR[protected]. Please help.

Blackberry airtel — dictionary is not working

On my blackberry curve bearing Mobile no.[protected] all of suddern dictionary application has stopped working and showing message that the server can not be contacted.

Airtel Blackberry — not able to use Blackberry services

I am Airtel blackberry post paid subscriber since 29th dec 2010 and my BB services got activated on 30th dec 2010.
                But since 2nd Jan 2011 neither I am able to connect to net and nor am i able to send and get any mails.Everytime i call
                7070 i get different versions from the customer service executive.. I am fed up of this.
                No action has been taken so far.
                Is this what you call customer care.?????
                I am not going to pay the bill if you do not rectify this problem immediately.
                issue resolved
                Namaste(ameer.momin),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Nov 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Manishgoel
                  Nov 5, 2012

NON activation of international roaming

I was travelling abroad on the 24th of October 2012 upto 3rd November 2012 and I had opted for airtel international roaming services. To activate this I was informed that I need to deposit Rs 3000 in any airtel center and the services will be updated. So I had deposited Rs 3000.00 on the 20/10/2012 vide receipt no. 12477 and the service request was updated on the same day. But to my surprise when I tried to activate my phone on international...
                  TkSiva
                  Nov 5, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Hi!
                  I am Sivakumar TK, my mobile number is [protected] and my airtel landline number is [protected]. I gave cancellation request in the month of july but in order to retain me they gave me some other plan with 1400 rental of 8 mbps speed and download cap of 40 GB something. Then someone called me telling 8mbps is not feasable in my locality. Then they come up with an option of 4 Mbps speed with date cap of 40GB and unlimited download. I told them very clearly that if they plan does not gets activated they have to cancel my connection but till now from July the plan is not activated. I informed the airtel representatives more than 20 times whenever they called me to cancel the connection but they failed to do. Now they are contacting me stating that I have to pay somewhere around 4200. I have to bear for the airtel representatives mistake. This is the kind of service that Airtel provides and cheats the public. So Everyone please be aware of this kind of frauds by Airtel. I an thinking to proceed legal action against them and sue the company. If anyone have better options to sue them, please let me know about that.
                  Sivakumar TK
                  Namaste Sivakumar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Nov 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

haniismayil
                    from Bangalore, Karnataka
                    Nov 5, 2012

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I have been submitting my port out request from Airtel network for about 6 times. Airtel staff are so lazy that never paid any least attention to my port out request. They are so lazy to their work. They are only good at disconnecting calls and giving promises and miss routing calls. Useless people never helped me at least once to get rid of them. So people who read this please suggest me on ways to get rid of Airtel and move on. Because of this I can't use my number and I am not able to go to some other network. And people never choose Airtel again because it's never like before. Before they had responsible people working for them but now times have changed and I suspect the presence of rodents there. Time to do a pest infestation.
                    Hani
                    Number:[protected]
                    Alternative number:[protected].
                    I trashed that SIM and took a new service.I trashed that SIM and took a new service.I trashed that SIM and took a new service.I trashed that SIM and took a new service.I trashed that SIM and took a new service.

Airtel — BAD MANNERS AND LYING

On day 17 of July I met with the sales executive Srinivas ([protected]) and he came to my house (ANAND RESIDENCY, HOUSE NO. 10-5-38, FLAT 602, MASAB TANK), and there I gave him the money for my WIFI BROADBAND CONNNECTION (1500 RS for the Wifi Router and 800 Rs for one month with MAX 7 GB connection= TOTAL 2300 RS, with free installation).

I was given this application number: HY299995. He promised me that the day after, someone from the installation department would come to my house and get the installation done. The day after nobody called me so I called Srinivas again to ask him about the status of my installation... he told me "tomorrow 100%", so I waited. The story repeated every day until day 24, when I first called the Customer Care Department of Airtel and I placed a complaint against Srinivas (Complaint number 1382540), because most of the days he didn't pick up the phone, and when I phoned him from another number, he was shouting at me when I was talking, didn't let me talk at all and kept on saying that "tomorrow the installation will be done".

Since then, I have been calling the customer care department for asking when they were going to come to do the installation, because time was running and I already paid... I even tried to tell them that I was going to place a complaint against the Consumer Court to see if they cared and finally do the installation, but didn't work at all, and they only told me "tomorrow before 6 pm"... and like that, every day.

Until they came on saturday 30 of July two guys from the installation department and did the installation but brought a normal modem and not the Wifi Router that I paid for.My Airtel landline number was [protected]. The installer was Modu ([protected]) and didn't feel like working, so when I told them to go and bring me the Wifi Router, they said "tomorrow we'll bring it" and I replied "why not now? It's only 5 pm", and they answered me with a bad face "no, tomorrow 100 %"... I'm still waiting. Internet only worked for 4 hours, because the morning after I woke up and tried to connect and it was not working and it has not worked since then. The monday after (day 1 of august) I phoned him from another number and he replied me "I will call you back in 5 minutes", and also I'm still waiting for that call.

For the entire week I have been calling the customer service telling them that I wanted to Cancel my subscription and that I was officially going to place a complaint through the consumer's court and they were again telling me that in the following 24 hours I would have my problem fixed. I tried to cancel my subscription many times during the week but they were please asking me to give them one more day, until last friday day 5, that I gave them the last chance, until 9 pm. Nobody ever called to fix my problem, except for 2 people from Airtel that called me to ask if I wanted a new connection, and I replied that I already had one but I needed my Wifi Router that I already paid and my connection activated but none of these 2 things happened.

Finally, on saturday 6 of august, on the morning, I called them to finally cancel my installation and they gave me this number: 1885162, and they told me that within 7 days they would come to my house to pick up the cables, the modem, the landline phone and everything that I already have packed, and they also told me that it would take 45 days to give me my money back... I hope it's earlier than that.

I have tons of complaint numbers, like for example 1684382 or the one I placed above... I really need my money back, the total 2300 Rs, because the installation was never completed and I never had my Internet connection active (only 4 hours), and I'm very very unhappy with this company... I wish I never called them, because I wasted every day waiting for them and they never showed any intention to help me in any way and they have been lying to me everyday with the constant "tomorrow tomorrow".

Please kindly take care of this complaint and I wish I can finish with this nightmare as soon as possible... Thank you.

Fulgencio Miguel Cervantes Franco
                    Good morning:

Yesterday (Thursday 11 of august) evening I received a call from Airtel ([protected]) saying that they would come today (Friday 12 august) to make an installation at my place… is this some kind of bad joke? I already wanted my account to be cancelled and now Airtel is calling me again for a new connection? I only want Airtel to come within the 7 days they promised me (as always) and pick up the phone, the modem and the cables… everything from my place as soon as possible, because I’m not going to wait for Airtel anymore… I already wasted too much time from my life waiting for Airtel to fix my problems and they never showed any intention, and the solution is not getting me a new connection… the solution is cancelling my account now and give me my money back as soon as possible or I will go even further with this official complaint.

So please do it fast and let’s finish with this… I’m going to update my complaint with this information that I’m providing you and I hope that for the first time, you (Airtel) do what you promise.

Just to let you know how some other service providers work: on Monday I called Reliance and in less than an hour, I had a man at my work with my USB internet connection. I gave him my papers and 10 minutes after, it was working perfectly and at really high speeds, and also, cheaper than with Airtel… and there’s also no download limit and no speed down after some Gbs downloaded, so I’m happier than ever… I wish I had knew Reliance before getting in touch with Airtel, and that’s why now I’m recommending everybody to go with Reliance, because they have shown me they are really professional in providing internet, and not Airtel.

Thank you for your attention.

Good afternoon again:

I received another call from the same people that called me yesterday, and again, about setting a new connection in my house… please make sure that all of your departments are connected in communication because I don’t want anybody else to call me for a new connection… it’s so stressing!!! As this man said (in hindi… I had to find a hindi speaker to translate), he will come to my house today to pick up everything that belongs to Airtel… I wish it is going to be that way, because tomorrow is day 7th and I’m not going to wait for Airtel any more… Everything’s packed and ready to pick up… and if you also need the installation cable, you can collect it… it can be of help in any of your future installations.

Thank you and regards.

Hello again:

Still nobody has come to my house to pick the phone, the modem router... nothing... everything is still there. I also had several calls again asking me when could they come to my house to do the installation... again and again. I consider that this is beyond unprofessionality, and Airtel is very chaotic in everything, as I've just been suffering.

Also, somebody called me almost 2 weeks ago telling me that the cancellation was not official yet and that he was the one deciding the cancellations (unluckily, I don´t remember his name), like if he was god... and he kept on offering me a new installation... why are these people so annoying? I was talking to him insisting that I had placed my cancellation some weeks before and then he suddenly "got tired" and he hung the phone...

I placed the cancellation order on day 6 of august, and I should have my money check by day september 21st (as they said, 45 days maximum)... I hope they are not going to keep on delaying it again and again, because I already placed this same complaint through several more complaint courts, and their feedback is very positive, saying that if by day 21 of september I don't have my money back, we're going to proceed in a "heavier way" to get this done.

Kind regards.

AirTel — Not letting port out my number

In my area, Airtel's network is Pathetic, so I decided to port out of the same.
                    I have already tried two times since the beginning of MNP facility but Airtel is not letting me port out.
                    They are providing lame excuses and are activating some or the other services on their own, so as to provide a reason for not letting me port out.

My number is [protected].
                    I am really fed up of Airtel and literally wants to get rid of the same.
                    Is someone observing the faking and dishonesty, some telecom operators are practicing in a democratic country like India.
                    It's a real shame on you Airtel for doing such cheap and fake activities.

Ankit([protected])
                    Namaste Hani,

Deepak Mohod
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Hello Mr Deepak Mohod,
                    My complaint was not dated 5th November 2012.It was dated 26th september. your Airtel people never helped me till date.
                    If you want a clarity on my complaint please refer to this link: http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-airtel-not-letting-me-port-wi...

Hani
                    Useless you.Big time cheats.who said that my issue was fixed without me knowing.Lies.Lies...lies.lies...lies..lies...lies...Airtel big time cheats.Big time cheats.You did not fix my concern till date.

Dont you lie to people in this manner.

Dont lie.

Hani

gokulcomplaint
                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                      Nov 4, 2012

I have booked the Airtel DTH HD setup box. I made the payment through online. The money got deducted from my account but i neither receive any confirmation nor any calls to confirm the payment. So I called the Customer care to ask for details they are not telling any details. They told that within 48 hrs from payment they will install the set up box. Its almost more than 35hrs they have not given me any confirmation and dint reply my calls.
                      48 Hrs over. Still I dint get any confirmation.
                      Namaste(gokulcomplaint),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 Nov 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Deepak Mohod
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

panchu ram
                        from wadhwancity, Gujarat
                        Nov 4, 2012

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat

I AM AIRTEL POST PAID COSTOMER WITH AIRTEL TIE UP WITH PNB BANK, AS PER AGREEMENT WITH BANK, IN PLAN 575, FREE CALL CHARGE 1800 MINTES, SMS 400, AND PNB CALLER TONE, BUT CHARGED ON BILL DATED 2/10/2012.

Airtel Mobile Service — Subscription of "Romance" and "Tips by yuvraj " without my knowledge

I have been charged 20rs by airtel for "Romance" and "tips by yuvraj", I have never subscribed such stuff, I have no Idea why this has happened, I request Airtel to refund the money and unsubscribe from all such junk.

My mobile [protected]

Karthick
                        Namaste(panchu ram),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 Nov 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

vatsala singh
                          Nov 4, 2012

i had lodged a complain for airtel settop box not operational on 02 Nov 12. I was given confirmation by code 25689528 that engineer will visit in 24 hours. After 30 hrs when i again called up for status of complain, i was informed that complain has been upgraded and engineer will come on 04 Nov 12 by 0930, complaint id i got by message25732482. Again when i called at 1000 hrs on 04 Nov 12, i was yet again informed that my complain has been again upgraded and new timing is 1845 on 04 Nov 12.
                          this is very irresponcible and harrasment to the customer. It has wasted my time as well as money for connecting through airtel customer care and when i asked them to connect to senior official, after keeping phone on hold they conveniently disconnected. The company if making any amendment to complain should inform customer by message in time.
                          we are complaining about our landline 4630263for last 3 days and internet is also down but nobody is listening .

AirTel — Complaint not being attended

I am complaining for my land-line [protected] for last 6 days and Internet is also down but nobody is listening.
                          refer to my complaint on 04 Nov 12 regarding Airtel digitel TV. My customer id for digitel tv is [protected]. There is no action being taken on my complaint.
                          Also the call centre's and its agents response hasbeen very discouraging. I am being given new timings everytime and after that no action is being taken. I even spoke to superiors in call centre but to no avail. Also everytime i call up call centre it waste my time as well as money but there is no action being taken and everytime i need to furnish the entire information again again to agents which is very disgusting. Again today morning i was given complain number 25769856 but no engineer has turned up. The matter needs to be taken up with airtel to resolve at earliest.
                          the services of Airtel has deteriorated tremendously and is causing major inconvenience to customers
                          Namaste Mr.Singh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 Nov 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

waynerooney10
                            Nov 4, 2012

i am getting too many and very bad language phone calls from this number [protected].
                            i came to know that this is AIRTEL GSM sim card from MAHARASHTRA caller name SWAPNIL.
                            so plz find out who is this SWAPNIL and punish him very hardly.
                            Namaste(waynerooney10),

Deepak Mohod
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

sarat1012
                              Nov 3, 2012

I have an Airtel DTH connection at home. I made a recharge of rs 600 and unfortunately i typed the wrong ID. So i did not receive the amount on my DTH but the amount from my card was deducted. I found out that this website is going to help me out on this issue. So please help me.

My DTH ID is [protected]
                              The ID I entered was 39016284
                              Transaction ID - micm[protected]
                              Payment ID - [protected]
                              Namaste(sarat1012),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 03 Nov 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mayur Shah
                                Nov 3, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

find a number address & name

Respected sir/ Madam,

Please provide me the the address & name of the above given telephone number as soon as possible.
                                Kindly do the needful.
                                i am also getting calls from "unknown/no number" marked calls. it does not get registered in any call logs. on inquiry with my co. Vodafone said it is a CLIR No. and neither details can be given nor action be taken on the caller. And further Nodal went to say it has originated from other co. such as airtel or aircell or others. what is your reply

Heymant
                                  from Basi, Punjab
                                  Nov 3, 2012

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I have recharged for rs.99 when i received the message 30 mins isd call in rs 99, after receiving the confirmation sms i am not able to avail the isd30 service and there is no such customer care tab in 121 automated customer care unit or in their portal.
                                  Now i want to know about the rule of TRAI, If there is no customer care facility for subscriber then how they are in promoting such offers through the sms.
                                  Government should check this before their every offer
                                  Please contact me i want to lodge this complaint in the judicial court.

praburam_s
                                    Nov 3, 2012

Hi All,

This is with respect to my airtel broadband connection. I have subscribed for airtel broadband from 1st Jun,2012. Am going through such a pain and numerous calls from airtel asking me to pay the outstanding, but there is no one who hears what is the problem. I have subscribed for a plan - alpha 3GB which is kind of limited plan (monthly charge of 650 Rs). To my surprise, I have not received my e-statments as the airtel guys have recorded wrongly my e-mail id in their system. But the collection department do their job on daily basis in calling me and asking me to pay the outstanding. They charged a whoopign amount of Rs 2246 and 2363 for two months and me without knowing any details of the statements and DSL usages. Frankly speaking , there is a very sparse internet usage where it would fall under very much with in the limited plan. The DSL usage has come 27948 MB - approximately 28 GB. No wonder, they make false claims and generate invoices and send to wrong e-mail id's and expect customers to pay.

There is no clear answer given to the DSL usage, and some one even commented that my wifi- router should be switched off, if not in use and so on. After revewing many cases, I found that those who are on limited plan - you may get monthly statments of 2000 and more and they explaining that we have downloaded. Reality is , DSL usage can be fradulent if your DSL subsriber ID can be used by other over n/w protocols (Point -2- Point protocol etc)

After all this, we amicably settled with their collection dept that for the 2 months - I can pay 1500 Rs and going forward - I shall move to the unlimited plan. But, Airtel don;t honour the customer committments. They have again started generating bill for the balances in the previous month and stating that dues are there and expecting me to pay 2k and 3k and so on.

Facts/Points to see through:

1) DSL usage has drastically reduced when I moved from un-limited to limited ( 29 GB to 100 MB)
                                    2) Airtel debarred my connection and activated again when I paid 1500 stating this is resolved. they should not have activated and expected me to pay the full o/s amount.
                                    3) But Airtel again debarred my connection stating dues are pending. Airtel activates and de-activates at their will and don;t communicate the customer if your connection is active or de-activated.
                                    4) No one, rather came to explain on DSL usage or troubleshoot why such a usage was there under my DSL subscriber id.
                                    5) Sometimes, after de-actticating the connection, they shall tell, pls. check your statments/communication. How a customer can check - if your connections are de-barred.
                                    6) Raised airtel cancellation SR on last Sep'12, but still they keep calling and not closign the line. Today I got a SMS again, my oustanding is more then expected.

Am really disappointed with their services, and I wonder about the common man plight -if they have to go through this and understand all the nuisances.

I have reached their airtel appellate, but no responses from them too. So, customers pls. be cautious about when you choose your service provider.

praburam

ubheamar
                                      Nov 3, 2012

hi i am amar ubhe,i from pune,warje malvadi.
                                      my problem is airtel not give me 3g speed on my 3g plan..
                                      i was recharge 101 3g plan for one month first day i got 3g speed upto 300kbps
                                      but from second day i got speed like 2g 10kbps-20kbps
                                      when i call customer care they just transfer my call from one station to other
                                      please help me