LazyPay — Harassment by LazyPay - calls start continuously without stopping... right from 6am even into midnight

I’m not a customer of LazyPay at all - never used the app in my life... Never even heard of them before they started harassing me...

They have somehow gotten hold of my number and now they call me continuously... The harass you by calling you multiple times (easily upto 10-15 times) per hour... You cannot even block the number... because they call you using IVR software bots generating different numbers everytime... Even after explaining to them that i’m not a customer and i don’t use their app, they have not shown any mercy - they harass even further by saying “customer nahi ho aap wo koi baat nahi aap phir bhi pay karo tab jakar hum case close karenge”... Hooligans trying to earn revenues by harassing non-customers to contribute via hafta model...

Given covid times, it has especially added to the general atmosphere of panic / relatives in the hospital etc etc.

Here is a list of the numbers they use.

+[protected]
Yes (2)
LazyPay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 29, 2021
Updated by gudiya14

This message is directed towards Govt. authorities or any other regulatory bodies moderating or otherwise on this platform.

Despite the fact that I’m in the HOSPITAL as I write, LazyPay continues to brutally harass me after having somehow gained access to my cell phone number, while simultaneously blatantly lying on this platform & denying responsibility for any form of harassment.

My mobile number that they are using to launch this tele-attack through continous bot-fired calls has contined over months now - and I don’t have a spare number. So even in the pandemic scenario and amid the health crisis, people are unable to contact me, given LazyPay’s constant extortion calls. Even as I write from the HOSPITAL...

I desperately want to reach out to Govt. authorities or Legal counsel through this platform... this constant harassment and extortion by LazyPay over the past few months has started to majorly derail my & my family’s well-being at this point.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
May 29, 2021
Updated by gudiya14
LazyPay uses these collection agents (vasooli wale) as via media to run this kind of illegal harassment operations directed towards innocent people, who may not even be customers of LazyPay... they try to force you into becoming a customer through constant extortion even if you are not interested in LazyPay’s services to start with. I personally believe this should be thoroughly investigated even otherwise e.g. to gain more insights into how exactly they made things take such an unfortunate turn in Telengana and how exactly they are harassing / extorting people...

We apologise for inconvenience. Note we have no intention to harass or cause you any trouble. Your number would have been used to pay merchant using Lazypay as payment option.

In case you haven't availed the service please file an FIR and sent a copy to [protected]@lazypay.in and our support will investigate.
gudiya14's [Complaint's author] reply, May 27, 2021
A little difficult to believe that your intention is not to harass...Your unnecessary repeated bot-fired IVR calls... multiple times per hour even after explaining the matter calmly in a civilised manner many many times/ later on I even rejected your continuous calls while in the ICU - you still contined calling and prevented me from taking urgent phone calls from attending doctors... your intention is expressly to harrass and cause irreparable damage to personal life/ loved ones health by blocking calls & communication through such activities... and force people to pay you a hafta...

Even if you try to cite this as a routine collection procedure, even if you apologise saying there was a misunderstanding... I don’t think it is justified to call someone repeatedly using bot-fired random numbers like that... even at odd hours of the night or early morning... esp. in covid circumstances where the govt. has also offered moratoriums on large sums of money forget few hundred bucks... Therefore we can establish that it is indeed your deliberate intention to block the entire use of the person’s cellphone and harrass them as much as possible to suck the life out of them...

I will file an FIR, alongwith that I will also sue you and take you to court for compensation re: damages suffered at my end because of your harrassment...
what better proof do you need of being a Deathly Harrasser and Big Bully than the fact that Google has banned your app from their PlayStore because of your unethical and inconsiderate practices - found to be in violation of regulations around consumer safety?

how shameless one has to be to say they are not Harrassing people even after open media reports of digital lending apps like you driving people in Telengana to suicide and LazyPay’s name being so closely associated with it?
I will file a harrassment & extortion case on you putting together in detail these unfair vasooli practices you resort to...

Meanwhile, would kindly request you to pls ask your collection vasooli wolves to stop calling me on my cell phone number...

We understand it is really bothering however kindly note we cannot view your mobile number on government portal hence request to email to [protected]@lazypay.in and our support will address.

Apologise for inconvenience.
gudiya14's [Complaint's author] reply, May 29, 2021
Hi all,

Despite the fact that I am in the HOSPITAL as we speak, LazyPay continues to lie blatantly on this forum and parallelly continues to brutally harass me using my mobile number like I have described in detail above.

Could I request other users on this platform also to please guide me in terms of what I should do to escape this form of extortion? Pls respond here with actions that you may have taken to escape similar extortion by LazyPay...

Would also request Govt. authorities to intervene if they can through this platform... this harassment by LazyPay has started to majorly derail my and my family’s well-being at this point... any help would be appreciated
ankitkkhanna's reply, May 29, 2021
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/aurangabad/reps-of-instant-mobile-loan-apps-booked-for-harassment/articleshow/80775906.cms

This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. We'd like to understand the issue and help you with it. Please write us at [protected]@lazypay.in so our support team will address you further.

LazyPay
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    LazyPay Phone
    +91 20 6731 4111
    LazyPay Address
    View all LazyPay contact information