LG Electronics — Defective Refrigerator Refund

I have been waiting for a refund that I was promised by LG for the defective LG refrigerator. The case # is TCC:[protected]. The phone number listed on my claim is[protected]... my email address is [protected]@gmail.com.”
On October 25, 2020, I purchased an LG Refrigerator # from the Best Buy store in Simi Valley, CA and it was delivered to my home and set up by Best Buy representatives on November 04, 2020. In August 2021, we started having trouble with the cooling and freezing system of the refrigerator.

After numerous attempts to repair it, LG and the onsite technicians determined that the refrigerator was defective, and I could receive a refund.

On November 13, 2021, at 06:42 am, I received a text message from the telephone number[protected] that stated “Hi FRANK BUSH this is Kyleigh, from LG Electronics RA Dept. I have received your case for your defective unit. Based on the information provided, LG is offering you a REFUND in the amount of $2868.81 would like to move forward, please respond with the correct spelling of your name, mailing address, and email. Thank you!” I immediately responded that I accept the $2, 868.81 refund and provided the information requested.

After numerous inquiries to LG, including a few emails sent to the president’s office (so far worthless) I received and telephone call (629.335.5567) from a very polite and helpful LG rep (I was not able to write her name down at that time). I explained the details to her, and she took the time to investigate the matter and try to figure out what the problem was. First, she informed me that the LG records indicated that the claim was canceled due to non-response by the customer... meaning me and that absolutely did not happen… Why would I do that! She also informed me that they had an incorrect email address listed for me and would correct it, this was strange since I received other emails from LG regarding this matter.

She told me that I would receive the forms to be filled out via email and that it would take until the beginning of the week of March 14, 2022, for them to be sent out. STILL NO EMAIL, DOCS, AND NO REFUND.

As of this date…… STILL NO EMAIL, NO DOCS, NO RESPONSE, AND NO REFUND!
I am making one more attempt to resolve this before I move forward with court action.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 30, 2022
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Sep 30, 2022
Updated by Frank Bush
I have provided all my personal info to you on numerous occasions. It was listed in the email/complaint you are responding to, including my email address, telephone #, and the LG TCC#.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I have still not received a response to the complaint I submitted on August 13, 2022.

Only a response that stated my complaint was being forwarded to India... I don't know why I am in the United States.

August 13, 2022 submittal -
have been waiting for a refund that I was promised by LG for the defective LG refrigerator. The case # is TCC:[protected]. The phone number listed on my claim is[protected]... my email address is [protected]@gmail.com.”
On October 25, 2020, I purchased an LG Refrigerator # from the Best Buy store in Simi Valley, CA and it was delivered to my home and set up by Best Buy representatives on November 04, 2020. In August 2021, we started having trouble with the cooling and freezing system of the refrigerator.

After numerous attempts to repair it, LG and the onsite technicians determined that the refrigerator was defective, and I could receive a refund.

On November 13, 2021, at 06:42 am, I received a text message from the telephone number[protected] that stated “Hi FRANK BUSH this is Kyleigh, from LG Electronics RA Dept. I have received your case for your defective unit. Based on the information provided, LG is offering you a REFUND in the amount of $2868.81 would like to move forward, please respond with the correct spelling of your name, mailing address, and email. Thank you!” I immediately responded that I accept the $2, 868.81 refund and provided the information requested.

After numerous inquiries to LG, including a few emails sent to the president’s office (so far worthless) I received and telephone call (629.335.5567) from a very polite and helpful LG rep (I was not able to write her name down at that time). I explained the details to her, and she took the time to investigate the matter and try to figure out what the problem was. First, she informed me that the LG records indicated that the claim was canceled due to non-response by the customer... meaning me and that absolutely did not happen… Why would I do that! She also informed me that they had an incorrect email address listed for me and would correct it, this was strange since I received other emails from LG regarding this matter.

She told me that I would receive the forms to be filled out via email and that it would take until the beginning of the week of March 14, 2022, for them to be sent out. STILL NO EMAIL, DOCS, AND NO REFUND.

As of this date…… STILL NO EMAIL, NO DOCS, NO RESPONSE, AND NO REFUND!
I am making one more attempt to resolve this before I move forward with court action.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    LG Electronics
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    6933
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3975
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information