[Resolved]  LG Electronics — Faulty AC not replace as par policy

Sir/Mam,

We have ordered LG-Split-1.5ton-4 star AC-model-PS-Q19RNYE on amazon.in on 18.09.2022, Order no #[protected]. At the time of ordering the policy was replacement of the unit if there was any manufacturing fault.). Also order for installation Ordered no:#[protected], (AC installation by LG - Chargeable by brand INR1504+stand Rs749, Job no-RNP[protected]. This was need as family member was sick and season temperature was high at item ordered)

Unit was received on 24.09.2022 and installed on 25..09.2022. At the time of installation the unit was found faulty. LG-technicians person has submitted a report on 01.10.2022. (that also after multiple follow up calls to LG. During this 10-15 days time Amazon does not know the status of the unit. Also no phone or email provided of seller DAWNTECH ELECTRONICS PRIVATE LIMITED, Bhiwandi, Thane, Mumbai, Maharashtra, 421101, nowhere seller come in loop)

We have informed Amazon that due to all this problem, take the unit back and make a full refund (talk on 01.10.2022). Company informs that they have a replacement policy, if we agree then the process can start. Due to the high cost we thought for one day and called them for replacement.
Then the company looked into detail and informed us that due to the item cost more than Rs20000 it will take some time to make a decision. We call them again, then the company informs us that only a return is possible due to the non availability of the item. Also stand cost will not be refunded(Rs870), only installation charges will be given(Rs1150).
Then we inform (on 10.10.2022) that the same item cost is on this date increased around Rs2000 and non useful stand loss adds loss to us. At the end, the company agreed for full return of the amount but not replacement.

Summary:
1. Items were not received when needed (summer season and medical requirement).
2. Phone call for closing the issue and getting a refund. (average 3 calls daily and hold/talk time 15min to 45 min). (ordered on 18.09.2022 and refund on 18.10.2022). Time loss.
3. Loss of price due to escalation in price, fund block for one month and lots of calls.
4. Committed replacement policy changed after purchasing the product and without informing customers.
5. Company is not arranging immediately for replacement and return for large amounts of product. Also two way communication did not take place by email for record proof.
6. It is strongly required that the seller's (channel partner like Amazon) active contact number and email should be mentioned on the invoice which must be answered by both.

All authorities are requested to look into and do the needful at the earliest for customer problem resolution.

Ahmedabad-380015, Gujarat
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Nov 27, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Oct 27, 2022
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Sorry to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    LG Electronics
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    6943
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3976
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information