Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 16, 2026
Complaints 5740
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 226

Panne
Apr 6, 2019

Someone has created a fake id using my number and i am recieving illicit calls and messages.
I havent authorise any one nor have recieved any sort of verification call from your end then on what grounds was this id created.

I want it to be removed with immediated effect and also please help me find the culprit so that i can take proper legal action against them...
May 9, 2019
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 06, 2019
Updated by Panne
Someone has created a fake id using my number and i am recieving illicit calls and messages and getting displayed on google websites.
I havent authorise any one nor have recieved any sort of verification call from your end then on what grounds was this id created.

I want it to be removed with immediate effect.

Kindly do the needful.

Apr 08, 2019
Locanto Customer Care's response
Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
One guy said you will get a male sex worker job and you will gain money, he tranfered 20, 000 rupees from me and blocked me .
I need my cash back .
I poseted his bank details .
I need my money back .

Abdul Razak Arief S
    from Mavelikara, Kerala
    Apr 6, 2019

Hi sir my number [protected] is added by someone wrongly and iam receiving calls regarding sexual affairs, so please delete my number from locanto, please do it and iam getting very upset with these wrong calls and every day almost 200 calls are coming for me please rectified it quickly and iam not able to work also..
    My working time nightshift and most calls are coming on night please delete my number... Thank you
    May 11, 2019
    Apr 08, 2019
    Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/

Jiteswar Rao
      Apr 6, 2019

Address: Hindalco power plant hirakud, Near durga mandir chowk, Sambalpur, Odisha, 768016

First company girl is calling me and asking me are you interested sex then i say yes. Then i transfer locanto service man account number1090/- for registration form.. After i transfer 12000/-. Then company sir is saying me for platinum card for india out side tour with partner. Then i tell i have no platinum card, platinum card cost is 100000/-after i again transfer this cost with same account. After i pay 42600 and company sir is saying me i refund all payment on your account... After company sir is saying me company agreement for safety both i and she.. I refuse this agreement and saying i have no money.. I telling plz my total payment 1, 65, 600.. Refund my account.. Company sir is saying me first u sign this agreement then i refund total payment ur account.. Agreement cost is 6 month and 1 year validity.. 6 month cost is 96000 and 1 year cost is 100000.. I m saying i have no money.. I cancelled this agreement... This is my complaint.. Sir please immediately take this action and refund total payment 1, 65, 600 my account.. Sir help me... Please.. I request..
      Apr 6, 2019
      Respected sir, I request u sir my total payment 1, 65, 600 refund my account.. Sir please immediately take this action and solve my payment..My account no is 30529214512..state bank of India, hirakud, SAMBALPUR. Ifsc-SBIN0010256.. MY EMAIL- [email protected] My mob no-9337425644
      Apr 06, 2019
      Updated by Jiteswar Rao
      My address.. O JITESWAR RAO
      AT-NEAR CENTRAL STORE CHOWK, GOURPARA
      POST-HIRAKUD DIST- SAMBALPUR
      ST-ODISHA
      PIN-768016
      Apr 06, 2019
      Updated by Jiteswar Rao
      I request u sir my total payment 1, 65, 600 refund my account.. Sir kindly immediate solve this problem.. I should ever grateful to u..
      Apr 08, 2019

Lalmanab
        Apr 4, 2019

I have an private account in locanto and i had put an ads in it. Now i want to promote my ad to a top ads through my international atm card (Visa platinam) card. I had putted my card name and number in it and i got otp in my mobile next i put it correctly. Many time i tried but my payment canceled and re directed. So how can i complete it pls help me step by step. My gmail is:-
        [protected]@gmail.com. My ads id is below in image. Though it is still visible in free ads. Pls pls help me to prome me this ad to a top ad, i agree to pay by my visa debit card.
        May 5, 2019
        Apr 04, 2019
        Updated by Lalmanab
        Pls help me to promot my ads to a top ads.

Apr 04, 2019
        this isnt resolved its . lie

Lkyadav1906
          Apr 3, 2019

I register my account in your app for dating with girl. I pay 1075rs for registration. She give me some photos of girls. I select one from tham. After she told me give the security money 10000rs and give me back after 10 to 15 mins. Than I send money to account no.[protected] a/c holder name-Gopal Das IFSC Code-SBIN0001319. After I want to date but than she said give me 15000 for liencence. Than I said no I have no money... Give me my 10000 first and than again I will give you 15000 but she not give me my money after 5 hours. She deny to give me money. So what I can do. If my money is not give me back. I will go to court for my money about your app LOCANTO. Mobile no.-[protected] and [protected] madhu from Locanto app.
          May 7, 2019
          Apr 03, 2019
          Updated by Lkyadav1906
          My mobile no.[protected]
          Apr 04, 2019

Abhay8042
            Apr 3, 2019

Advertiser tiwaripoonamt posted various ads showing pic of women wanting sexual relationship. The number provided is that of agent. He asks to people to deposit 15 k on pretext of fixing meeting with women. They keep on asking for more money and finally they dupe people. They neither provide services nor return money. Kindly remove all adds of advertiser tiwaripoonamt.
            May 7, 2019
            Apr 04, 2019

satyaknl
              Apr 3, 2019

Ref no:- ticket no [protected]

Please refer to above cited ticket # for details and when i received call from some dating service provider and i question them.. From where did you get mobile number to call, they simply answered me - you may be visited locanto and locanto guys shared all your details with us.. And it sounds me same, your company may have shared the details of all visitors on your website otherwise how did they get..?

I would request you guys to remove my mobile number from your database.
              May 5, 2019
              Apr 04, 2019
              Ist she told me only name entry fee-1065 but after when i am going to get services, she charges 23000 why
              Somebody post my mob number in sex ads

Have a look at this ad that I have just discovered on Locanto: https://m.locanto.net/jabalpur/ID_[protected]/I-am-Ankita-Verma-free-sex-video-c...
              I never registered for locamto but people are calling me.
              Someone must have spreaded my no. In revenge.
              Please remove my no. As i am not interested in any such calls
              Please help me.

Also let me know who posted this ad so that i can take corrective measures

No. Is [protected]

Nawab211
                Apr 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110021

Someone has created a fake id using my number and i am recieving illicit calls and messages.

I want it to be removed with immediated effect and also please help me find the culprit so that i can take proper legal action against them.
                May 7, 2019
                Apr 04, 2019
                This advertiser scammed me in a sexual scam on whatsapp.

I sent them naked pics of myself and they threatened to publicly humiliate me if I didn't send them money

pkirkire
                  Apr 2, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

Sir/madam,
                  my name is padmini, my no is ; [protected] getting locanto and weired massages from the app, somebudy spred my no and my details from the app and my no is not registerd your app . again and again unon call and whats up massage from my no and harrased me. i already police complaint and as per cyber crime branch also so kindly remove my no ([protected]) for the list of avail your services to your app. kindly do the needful as soon as possible .
                  Padmini kirkire
                  May 5, 2019
                  Apr 04, 2019

X
                    Xyzqwerty
                    Apr 2, 2019

Some one had put my number on this so plz kindly remove my number from this website
                    Plz kindly remove because i have not registered anywhere
                    Calls come from locanto
                    For dating and all i dont know who has registered it
                    Plzz kindly remove my number from this site
                    Its a request and i want this to be done in one or two days because many calls come for that all
                    Plz kindly remove my contact number from there
                    May 7, 2019
                    Apr 04, 2019

vusirv
                      Apr 2, 2019

Address: 1496

Please delete all ads related to the numbers [protected], i don't want my numbers to appear when google search'd.. I deleted my account long time ago. Please remove any tracks/ads related to that number.
                      When i search for my number on google it appears as some sort of an ad on locanto, weird thing is i deleted those ads long time ago.
                      Just remove any ad containing those listed numbers.. Screenshot is attached
                      Apr 16, 2019
                      Apr 04, 2019

Dhruba jyoti Chatterjee
                        Apr 2, 2019

Someone is using fake account using my girlfriends profile picture and phone number.. So its my earnest request plzzz solve it.. The account name is riya_roy. And as a result many bad messages including phone calls are coming.. And thats y it is making her living lifestyle difficult.. I will be highly obliged i[censored] treat this complain as top most urgent.. And plzzz block this account as early as possible..
                        May 5, 2019
                        Apr 04, 2019
                        Today I posted a add but when I searched I could not see my add please make my add to see viewer as I posted

anonymous476
                          Apr 1, 2019

A girl named shruti from dharamshala posts multiple similar ads daily about offering nude video calls in locanto site and she simply cheats people after collecting money and blocks the number.

Her id which she used to post the ads is 'yuykii'. Please kindly block such fraud users whose intention is to trap people and cheat daily. I am not posting her phone number due to policies but you can search by using the above information.
                          May 5, 2019
                          Apr 04, 2019
                          Someone is misusing my number on your ad. The add is simran9999. Please take this ad down as this is not me and I'm getting disturbing messages.
                          Somebody added my no. and often getting calls and msgs from unknown .plz remove my no

Sara12345678
                            Mar 31, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 610042

Am getting calls since yesterday. My number is added by someone. I don even know the ID. The number is displayed with alphabets in between. I need to know the person who uploaded the same. The Ad was uploaded yesterday. The mobile number uploaded was[protected]. It is taken down now i guess. The person responsible must have done it. Do help in finding the ad and the account through which it was posted along with the contact number associated with the login through which it was posted
                            May 2, 2019
                            Mar 31, 2019

Jatinverma9444
                              Mar 31, 2019

Guys she is a fraud, don't pay her, firstly, she will ask for a phone/cam session before meeting for a real one and when u pay her for that (600₹), then she will ask you payment for accounts manager (300₹) and after that, just forget about her, you won't get any kind of attention though she may or may not block you but she won't reply properly.
                              I have been cheated.
                              Please take care.
                              Mar 31, 2019
                              She has assured me to give a session hence, marking it as resolved.

Michael Stevanja
                                Mar 31, 2019

Address: 3437

Somebody has used my number in a sex add and I keep receiving in wanted calls an message from people wanting sex!? How is this even possible ? ! How has somebody been able to take my number and upload it as there own with some sort of confirmation message to my number. This is a disgrace. If this is not resolved within the next 24 hours I will be contacting my lawyers.
                                May 6, 2019
                                Apr 04, 2019
                                I've met a girl on here but I need to verify myself on the site in the subject but it wont except my card. The site verifys my background is clean of criminal exc. See picture

mbshinde78
                                  Mar 31, 2019

Someone with ad id: [protected] on locanto is using their account for escorts which is ok but they use whatsapp and ask people to transfer money to their account in exchange of the service.

Once the money is transferred, the person never replies and no service is provided.

Please ban this ad and the contact number of this ad is [protected].

Hope necessary action will be taken
                                  May 2, 2019
                                  Mar 31, 2019

Swaity
                                    from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                    Mar 28, 2019

Address: Model town, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not at all interested, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers ar also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this.i wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation.
                                    Please solve this thing i got msg frm someone and dat was soo embarrassing plss solve it as soon as possible
                                    May 4, 2019
                                    Mar 28, 2019
                                    Somebody misused my mobile number for personal desires and getting displayed on Google webpage.

This is 2nd time getting displayed.

Please clear it and prove it wrong.

Jash0756
                                      Mar 28, 2019

Address: Silvassa dadra and nagar javeli, Valsad, Gujarat

Misusing my number plz help for it locanto compy my number is [protected] plz delete this number of account from locanto personal plzz locanto company help me out for this greatfull to help me anybody can misuse this so plzz solve my problem delete my account a i also dont know my log in detail so i will not able to delete the account plzz delete it for permanent i only know my phone number because in the ad phone number is there plzz solve my problem and delete my account please help me out
                                      May 2, 2019
                                      Mar 28, 2019

ThesiG
                                        Mar 28, 2019

Beware of ad where so called asian lady is offering massage in the pmb area. Their contact is [protected]. They ask for an upfront deposit but then does not provide their correct address and gives you the run around. One of their ad id is [protected] and goes by the user name of keith donald. I paix 50% deposit as a booking fee but they gave incorrect address and made drive around and then asked for the remaining 50% which i did not pay.
                                        Apr 30, 2019
                                        Mar 28, 2019