Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 2905

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone Numbers

+91 98 6811 2345
+91 11 2431 0212
+91 11 2335 6666

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2332 7225
+91 11 2335 7777

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Website

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Head Office Address

5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi District

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 16

Niravch1
Jul 24, 2021

Not received refund for deposit

Respected Authority,

My telephone number is 25837079 and my CA number is [protected]. I am not currently using MTNL telephone services since last 8 years and still I haven't received my deposit amount that I had paid while getting new connection. Please inform me the procedure for getting the refund for the deposit and how much time will it take to complete the refund process?

Thanking you with regards,
Nirav...
MTNL broadband internet service be given a burial. The ADSL and WiFi lights blinks but the internet light comes on and goes of in matter of seconds. MTNL charges 800 +GST for providing no internet service. After complaint a phone is received asking if internet is working. Than a recorded message is sent on mobile no provided at time of complaint stating that line is repaired and if not satisfied register new complaint. It is better to surrender...
AbhiMakar
Jul 23, 2021

Landline fault since last 1 month - 22011514

Landline No. 22011513 is in faulty condition (dead, exchange fault) since last 1month and the complaint no. for same is 129 dated 26.06.2021 which is still open and not resolved from your end. I have mailed it so many times and tried to contact but no response.

Please do the needful to resolve the issue on utmost priority basis....
Pradnesh Tari
Jul 22, 2021

Lost Mobile ,Block SIM Card

I lost my mobile this morning 22nd July 2021 Bearing MTNL sim between 11.00am and 3 00 pm near Abhuday Bank Wadala Mumbai
Cannot get through to 1503 or any MTNL number and they have no provision for an online complaint or procedure in this matter.
So lodging complaint here. Need number to be blocked and to be issued a same sim number....
Address:Mumbai, MTNL Kandivali Tel Exchange West

The no has been not working since 3 weeks, all calls unanswered as only IVR. Complaint No./ Escalation is all automated but no monitoring and no action. Ticket seems to get assigned to contractor who are out of service stating their contract has been terminated and hence no support. But what surprises me most is billing is on time, but ticket promised resolution is 15 days wait that is 1/2 month but no reduction service charge nor resolved...
Sheetal Melwani
Jul 20, 2021

Recharge Successful but not activated

I have made an online recharge of Rs. 98 on MTNL mobile no. [protected] on 20/07/2021 and recharge was shown as successful, but the plan was not activated on my phone.

Transaction Reference ID: [protected]...
Akash1551
Jul 19, 2021

Line is not working

Address:Sumati villa,plot no. 7,sagarika society, juhu tara road, near sbi bank, vile parle west, mumbai, 400049

My villa's landline is not working, yet I received bill to pay for this, and I want my line connection to work....
kunalknandu
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2021

Line dead since May 2021

Address:Mumbai

Our line is dead since past 3 months. None of the officers are resolving the problem. Moreover they are sending bill for a dead line month on month. MTNL Mumbai is worst in customer care....
Bhumi S.
Jul 18, 2021

Landline Dead 25648408

Address:Room. No.3, Shree Niwas Building, RHB Road, Mulund West

Our landline Number 25648408 is dead and we are unable to make or receive calls...
Bhumi S.
Jul 18, 2021

Landline Dead - Unable to Issue Calls

Address:Room. No.3, Shree Niwas Building, RHB Road, Mulund West

Phone line is dead and not able to make calls or receive any....
rakbedi
Jul 18, 2021

Refund of security amount

Address:C 129 Dayanand Colony, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi - 110 024

My landline phone no. 26213409, installed in 1985, was surrendered on 31/08/2020 at Nehru Place Exchange. But the security amount has not been received by me till date.
- Rakesh Bedi
C 129 Dayanand Colony,
Lajpat Nagar,
New Delhi - 110 024
Mob: [protected]...
Sunita Me
Jul 16, 2021

didn't receive port code

My mobile number is [protected]. I have sent sms for port to 1900 10 times, but I am not receiving the UPC. I need the code. Please help...
gauravgarg0411
Jul 15, 2021

Removal of Inactive MTNL Pole

Please remove the MTNL pole from our street. This pole is causing so many troubles in our society.

1. Threat of fire: as this pole is having clutter of wires used by local cable and broadband providers
2. Theft & security issue: This pole is used by thieves to easily reach to balcony
3. Parking issue: because of this position of this pole, it is causing a lot of fight between neighbors and no parking is availablebr...
Landline is dead, all bills paid need to activate the number 28460212...
vkgsons
Jul 14, 2021

Land line number 01123255174

Address:3404, B/1, Gali Hakim Baqa

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This has reference to my above telephone number which is non-functional for quite some time. In-spite of repeated calls and physically calling line man for rectification, the telephone line hardly works for 2-3 days in a month.

You can see from our last few months bills, we could hardly utilize the phone for any communication. In this way, I am sorry to state but we have no other option but...
Jacob Zachariah
Jul 12, 2021

Telephone not functioning

Telephone not functioning since last week. No broadband connection. Intercom too is dead....
SaritaKh
Jul 11, 2021

MTNL deactivation of WAP/VAS service

I (Sarita Khetarpal) request you to deactivate all WAP or VAS services from my mobile no ([protected]) which I never subscribed to. I am receiving irrelevant message of beach videos etc. mn.hurray.com etc daily and my balance is getting debited unnecessarily since more than 2 years.
Every week Rs 30 or sometimes Rs.10 is getting deducted from my account.

I have lost around Rs. 1000/- . Kindly look into...
Sandhya Badkar
Jul 10, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 22, 2021

Landline number 022-23851710, CA NO 2031851710

Address:522, SHREEPATHI TOWERS, PIMPLE WADI, NEAR NAVAKAL OFFICE

Our above mentioned no is not working, yesterday mtnl person visited our place 522. Shripathi towers, pimple wadi, and after that our land line is not working.

Please send some one urgently...
Geeta Dusija
Jul 8, 2021

Dolphin, not getting registered on any network

Address:Borivali mumbai

Every time I try to use dolphin it shows not registered on network. Tried manually to connect to network ... say cannot be connected ... try later...
Ajit727
Jul 7, 2021

Jama karne hetu

Sir me apna landline telephone jiska namber [protected].Sh Ajit Kumar Gupta E-221Shastri Nager Delhi 110052 ke pate par hai .Sir me phele bhi 3 se 4 edgaha exchange me complaints de hui hai ki 2se 3 mahine 2 ya 3 bar kharb ho chuka hai par bill Har mahine aaya hai or jo ki complaints ke bad bhi koi rebate nahi Milla ab 4deen se phone kare hai complaints likewise hui hai par phone dik nahi hua or bill time se ghar par phuch gaya hai ate app...