Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 35

Trupti Shetye
Aug 29, 2020

Instrument replacement

Address: Shree Omkar Soc., 7th Floor, Room No.73, ‘C’ Wing, Bal Govindas Marg, Mahim, Mumbai - 400 016.

Hi this is regarding our faulty landline instrument. Our land line number is 24321355. The customers name is mr Chandrakant Todankar.. The keypad on the instrument is not working at all and because of this we can't make any outgoing calls just receive incoming calls. Kindly i would like ur'll to please replace the old instrument for a new one as soon as possible. If possible please let me know or please contact me on mobile number [protected]...
Sharad Nath
Aug 29, 2020

Address: [email protected]

Landline and broadband no 23851836 is dead since last 15 days. Complaint lodged [docket no 7303 & 8286]. When no. Is dialed from mobile reply received is "line is temporarily disconnected" without assigning any reason.in the month of may the broadband instrument was faulty and it was repaired only in july and reason was the ongoing covid pandemic. This one could understand and also you were considerate to not charge for the broadband services in the last month (July) bill, for the non use of broadband for two months. Now complaint mail to your consumer address forum is also not deliverable. The gmail response is recipient server did not accept our requests to connect. The mail was sent to email address on the bill - [protected]@mtnl.net.in
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chsshankar
    Aug 28, 2020

I had paid the bills of both July and August 2020 twice by mistake. I was expecting the excess amount to be adjusted automatically in the next bills since the system is computerised but that has not happened.
    The excess amount must be reflected in the 'amount credited' in the next bill.
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aug 26, 2020

Address: 9/347, Lalita Park, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-110092

My phone[protected] is dead from 29/07/2020.I booked the complaint on 30/07/2020 & today is 26/08/2020 nothing is done till now.The service provided is very poor.Previous month also it was dead for more than 4 days.Atleast we should know up to which date it wil be solved.
      I will be very greatfull to you if it is solved today.

cmet
        Aug 25, 2020

I had got the sim changed and received new dolphin sim.
        My number is [protected].
        still not yet activated. Had received new sim on 18th August.
        Kindly do the needful.
        Still not activated despite approaching two telephone exchanges personally

Rht55
          Aug 25, 2020

Address: HNO 301 village sultanpur dabas

Please remove mtnl pole as there is no use of it as of now .

In danger condition, could fall ( slope can be seen in pic)

our street is narrow and pole is consuming a lot of space.

many vehicles got stuck there and has struck already including my car .

danger of theft and 1 heist has already been done

pole location is sultanpur dabas village, delhi 110039
          pole is ahead to Raj oil mill
          Aug 31, 2020
          Updated by Rht55
          No update as of now .Please provide an update on this
          Sep 04, 2020
          Updated by Rht55
          still no update no email no telephone from MTNL
          Sep 08, 2020
          Updated by Rht55
          still no update no email no telephone from MTNL, is there any process for escalation please ?
          Sep 08, 2020
          Updated by Rht55
          I am surprised with your services, still did not get a first response like your issue will be resolved ??
          still no update

skarmokar
            Aug 24, 2020

Address: Sahar Complex, Andheri East, Mumbai

Worst Customer service experience ... I am a very old customer of MTNL Mumbai and have been using its Broadband and Landline services for a very long time now ... Lately, I have started facing problems with the internet connection and the landline doesn't work at all.

I have submitted complain for the same from the MTNL Portal which is yet not addressed after 30 days ...

Telephone# 26882677
            Consumer# [protected]
            Docket# 2181 (Unattended for more than 2 weeks now)

I am a regular customer of MTNL Mumbai for several years now though I am traveling most of my time and not using the subscribed services to the limits still I am regularly paying my consumption charges including the service fees, I have been noticing that the Internet service that I am using is not stable with regards to Speed and is disconnected frequently.

Also have noticed there hasn’t been any maintenance of the connection in my locality due to which I have been facing the frequent problems.

I would request you to kindly look into this issue and fix the problem to its core, also let me know if you require any sort of assistance from my end, In case the problem is not fixable and still persist I would be forced to rethink my subscription.

Had sent email also regarding the same but no response from MTNL, only email I receive every month from MTNL is the BILL ...

Chetna Tank Rathod
              Aug 23, 2020

I was charged 7rs for downloading bollywood wallpaper which I never did. I also recieved a ot for it. How these people got access to otp also concern me. Please MTNL look in to this matter.

sandypahuja
                Aug 22, 2020

Address: Rajouri Garden

I, c. P. Pahuja, would like to inform you that i surrendered my mtnl phone with accessories on 28/09/2019. My phone number was[protected]. I still have not received my security deposit of rs.3000.

I have been to your rajouri garden office too as i was informed that my request will be processed from there but i was told that mtnl is not sending any cheques of consumers. Please refund my amount immediately as i am a retired person and it already has been nearly an year.

I request an immediate action on the same as there has been no action on my repeated complaints to mtnl officers at rajouri garden office.

atulnisha@10001
                  Aug 21, 2020

The div. Engineer
                  Mr. K k panday

I nisha jain, proprietor rishabh international, my phone outof order from 15 to 20 days we have complaint so many time in your idgha office till today blow phone no. Not working.
                  Ph.[protected], bartan market s. B. Delhi-6
                  Ph. 23539080, 23614810. B. N. 2722 main sadar thana road s. B. Delhi-6
                  Please i request you as early as soon, my complaint solve immediately

Nisha jain

ebrahim_h
                    Aug 20, 2020

I am having Telephone No. 23435359 with broadband. this line is dead for last 25 days, although the broadband is working intermittently. I am trying to get it resolved as my father does not have any medium to contact other than this. Please try to resolve this as no technician from MTNL is visible in the area due to Covid (although markets are working fully)

Dineshkumar Mishra
                      Aug 20, 2020

Address: CST, Mumbai

I am a legal professional with telephone connection number as[protected] & have been facing problem of Landline not working as well as MTNL Broadband service not working for literally more than 2 months. I have done complaint on toll free no. 1504, even visited their office at Fountain, however it seems that there is no person ready to listen and resolve my issue.
                      Already due to ongoing COVID 19 pandemic we are working with limited staff and more or less now my entire work is now on virtual mode and in absence of broadband services my entire office working is disrupted. I have even sent e-mail to the seniors at MTNL however it seems that my issues are being addressed by deaf ears.
                      Its pathetic service by MTNL to its customer, responses from the limited employees who are there to address the customers are very causal and almost without any commitment to resolve the issue of the customer, we are just shared numbers of other technicians who do not even respond to our calls no wonders its running in losses.
                      Aug 28, 2020
                      I am a legal professional with telephone connection number as 022-22692262 & have been facing problem of Landline not working as well as MTNL Broadband service not working for literally more than 2 months. I have done complaint on toll free no. 1504, even visited their office at Fountain, however it seems that there is no person ready to listen and resolve my issue. Already due to ongoing COVID 19 pandemic we are working with limited staff and more or less now my entire work is now on virtual mode and in absence of broadband services my entire office working is disrupted. I have even sent e-mail to the seniors at MTNL however it seems that my issues are being addressed by deaf ears. Its pathetic service by MTNL to its customer, responses from the limited employees who are there to address the customers are very causal and almost without any commitment to resolve the issue of the customer, we are just shared numbers of other technicians who do not even respond to our calls no wonders its running in losses. The complaint is still not being resolved and now its more than 3 weeks we are without telephone & internet connectivity. Please look into.
                      Aug 28, 2020
                      Updated by Dineshkumar Mishra
                      The above complaint for tel no. 22692262 is not yet resolved and its now practically more than 3 weeks since there is no telephone as well as internet connectivity.

Please look into.
                      MTNL tri band service has become a real headache for me. year back after several complaints no one from MTNL attended. Reason was Covid pandemic. However reality was no staff to look after complaints. After months of complaint, phone call received and problem diagnosed as phone instrument damaged and not working, but no replacement as instrument stock not available. When private electrician was asked by me to look into the problem, he categorically stated that the instrument was not faulty and problem was with the triband socket provided by MTNL. On personal payment to the electrician for new socket, the line started working with frequent disconnection/connection problem. However, could access internet till today. Now once again instrument ADSL and internet is not working, even the landline connection is faulty and garbled. Complaint registered on phone. I not responded by MTNL will submit letter for disconnection of Triband service with immediate effect.

swaminaik
                        Aug 19, 2020

Address: 15th floor, Telephone House, MTNL Road, Prabhadevi, Dadar (West), Mumbai - 400028

Regularly I'm getting this SMS from MM-ONEIND

"Dear customer, Your Desi Celeb Wallpaper service will be renewed on[protected] and you will be charged Rs5 valid for 15day. To Stop Send UNSUB BLW05 to 5202000"

I never opted for this service and deducted the unauthorized amount from my account. Can you please look into this matter to stop all illegal services which have been activated.

Thank You

hemendrak68
                          Aug 18, 2020

This is in reference to our number broadband number[25382451], please note that we have been a facing a problem for last 7 Months(From Feb 2020).

Our Internet line was out of order for more than 7 months. I have lodged a multiple complaint but no action taken as yet today.
                          Also, we are getting the bills regularly without any services and no visit from the mtnl personnel has been made so far.

I would request if you waived off all the charges on the bill or discontinue the connection. We are not going to pay for the services we have not availed because of no connection for last 7 months.

Please treat this matter as urgent and close the connection asap.

Dr Sita Ram Singh
                          RZ J-BLOCK,
                          35/209, Gali no-4,
                          West Sagarpur,
                          Ph – 25382451
                          New Delhi: - 110046.
                          Mobile: [[protected]]
                          Hi, My problem is not still resolved, do not know, how, is it showing resolved status, My bills are not waive off

atulnisha@10001
                            Aug 18, 2020

Address: B.No. 2722 1st Floor MainSadar Thana Road sadr Bazar Delhi-110006

This is further to my letter dated 01.07.2020 and 13.07.2020 which is already a reminder for a call forwarding request of Tel no. 23624810, 2363589
                            We have visited your Idgah office 7-8 times and met the person Mr.Kunal AGM he always convinces it will be done the next day but till date nobody has come
                            I am very sorry to see your poor response. please expediate it is urgent. please reply soon

Dated 18.08.2020

Mahanagr telephone nigam (MTNL)
                            we met Mr. K.K Panday Dev. Eng. Dated 17.08.2020 at idgah exchange
                            for above problem he says we have no staff so i will not helpful for your complaint please suggest me when my problem soughtout please response as early as possible

Nisha Jain

danny73
                              Aug 18, 2020

Address: Chembur, Mumbai

Its been almost 2 months since my landline phone is dead, have given multiple complaints but till date nothing has happened. The online complaint # is 2095.
                              My landline # is [protected]. Mumbai.

Rv Raj
                                Aug 17, 2020

The mobile tower in noida sec-49 near neo hospital sec -50, noida 201301 is not working properly for the past 6 months. The concerned person in the department is requested to take proper action in this regard.

Raghav singh

Nagarajan Rangan
                                  Aug 17, 2020

I have paid rs. 1499/- on 16th august for my prepaid dolphin mobile no 99****3537 through paytm as charges for all services for one year validity.My payment reference no[protected].
                                  My mobile still shows as "no service". I am unable to reach mtnl through reactivation no 1479134 or toll free no 1503/[protected] or [protected]. Hence i have no option but to use this forum for reactivation. My business is stalled as otp no through is not received. Please help.

kzz_123
                                    Aug 16, 2020

Address: mumbai

Paid the bills of jan, feb and march 2020, provided screenshots via mail but issue is still not resolved. Have been following up since months. No one picks up the helpline number as well. Please help

madhu naresh sheth

Address: fort telephone exchange mumbai

I had purchased trump sim before 8 to 10 years in name of mrs. Madhu also after some time they demand aadhaar card xerox i provide them with proper name mrs. Madhu and also mobile no of above sim but in mtnl record there staff is enter name madahav instead of madhu and we don't
                                      Know about this. Now they block the sim without inform us before 4 to 5 months we think it is require nano sim against this old sim so i visit bhayandar telephone exchange that time i knew that there is mismatch in name in mtnl record and as per trai rule they cant do anything and do not try to confirm that ther is mistake from mtnl staff also i have an mtnl land line from 25 year for same name but there is no any officer to check my document and rectify there record. I link this sim no with aadhaar - income tax - gas connection and many other financial institution where i invest money, it is easy to buy new sim but not easy to change the mobile no at various places so help to rectify the name mtnl in there record and unblock the sim