Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 53

sangeeta2410
Apr 1, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

Phone — instument out of order
This is to inform you that our telephone[protected] is not functioning for last 15 days, please ratify the problem and do the needful.

(Sangeeta chavan)
Tel no. 24372183,
20/j, kisan bhadari chawl, room no, 6, near sai mandir,
Shri ram lane, opp: worli fort, worli village,
Mumbai - 400 030.
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 01, 2018
Kavita Chaube's response
March month 2018 incoming call details my landline number 28728180 .My email id [protected]@gmail.com
My prepaid mobile number is not working in Delhi cantt area, moment I move into my office, the mobile signals goes zero. Repeated complaint to improve network issue no respite. Surprisingly Gopi nath bazaar office is so close by, still the network is pathetic. Hope someone is listening
My name is Kavita Chaube my landline number 28728180 . I want March Month 2018 incoming call list details for my personal records on my email id [protected]@gmail.com

Thank you .
I live in Rajouri Garden New Delhi and using two prepaid trump mobile sim cards. For the last one year either the network is not available or it gets disconnected while I am talking to someone.Is there any solution.

Mukesh Bhansali
    Mar 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

My mtnl number is 22074150 .I registered complain on 1/9/2018.Docket no is 573.till now on 28 March the problem is not solved.plz why the mtnl application is not perfect and I think government servant don't done there work properly.so long time the complain not done.i even call to customer care.but the problem not solved.plz do it urgent lu
    Thank u
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VineetBahri
      Mar 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Dear customer care officer
      My name is vineet bahri. I am fad-up with funbazar [protected]@5 service. My mobile no. Is [protected]. I never subscribed this service but i don't know how company activated this.
      They charge rs.5/- every alternative day. I am suffering it for one year. I came to know only few days back when i notice that rs. 5 /- is being deducted from my account without using it. Many times i call at customer care (155223) but they did not reply. I sent many times 'stop' msg to 155223 and after receiving details of subscribed service (1 desi celeb wallpaper, reply option for service deactivation), i replied mentioning option '1' for service deactivation. But nothing happened.

I request you to please help me to deactivate funbazar [protected]@5 service from my mobile as soon as possible, otherwise i will have no alternative but to surrender this 15 years old mobile number to mtnl for disconnection.
      Vineet bahri

VineetBahri
        Mar 24, 2018

Website: 180.179.164.56/c/m/md/vod/?i=ZjV4VCtweWhpaXhmMHNwdnR0OUdBdz09

My name is vineet bahri. I am fad-up with funbazar [protected]@5 service. I never subscribed this service but i don't know how company activated this.
        They charge rs.5/- every alternative day. I am suffering it for one year. I came to know only few days back when i notice that rs. 5 /- is being deducted from my account without using it. Many times i call at customer care but they people did not do anything and many time they cut my call. I send msg (Stop) to 155223 but could not get any reply mag.
        I request you to please help me to deactivate funbazar [protected]@5 service from my mobile as soon as possible.

mphani159
          Mar 23, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 400704

There have been several instances where mtnl broadband services brokedown in uran taluk, raighad district - 400704.

Details of my phone number is as follows:-

Ph: 27221115
          Name : phani sushanth
          Organisation : indian navy

Recently there is no broadband connectivity for past two weeks. Frequent breakdowns have become a routine.

This is very frustrating to people in uran and need immediate resolution.

Request immediate action on the same.
          Dear MTNL Team,

Mobile No. [protected], this is my MTNL No. which was i lost before 6 Month. I want know that how can i get duplicate sim cards for same no. I Have all document with me which was i submitted when i purchase this no. Please do the needful.

Dinesh Dattaram Shelar.
          Zero network in rajouri garden, delhi
          phone in emergency mode

kindly improve network

pathetic company

ermanigupt
            Mar 22, 2018

remove mtnl pole in front of house

Please remove the mtnl pole which is in our e-17/6, krishna nagar, delhi -51. This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 20 m away from this pole.
            Issues because of this pole:
            1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators
            2. Theft issue as this is used by...
            9 other people found this review helpful
            9 found this helpful
            Maya Capital
            Mar 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

We at Maya Capital Advisors Pvt Ltd are using the Broadband connection. Our Landline No. is 26516517. Address is 97(i), 2nd floor, Adchini, New Delhi. We got the connection in October 2017. From day one the phone is giving problem and there is so much of noise. Ist 15 days there was cable problem and our phone did;t work. Made so many complaints but the noise still persists. Can;'t use the phone and because of this broadband services are also effective.

No data has been used by us. Request kindly disconnect the Broad band services and get the faulty landline repaired.

Uma Bhatia for Maya Capital Advisors Pvt Ltd.

ncp@123
              Mar 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

My dolphin mob no[protected] was disabled from 13/03/2018 onward, i was trying to contact with customer care no.1503 but could not succeed kindly resume the services with immediately or how i can resume it through online or through sms kindly info i am very unsatisfied with the services is provided the mtnl department and their customer care no. Is not functioning at all and their customer is compelled to port their operators
              Mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
              Mob no.[protected]
              Dead line since 10 days. Paid all dues and registered my complaint at MTNL mumbai portal. Nothing done after 5 days. Its still dead landline. No response from the MTNL after registering the complaint.

Tel 25829440
              Thane

Shmitt John

seemant deshwal
                Feb 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

We have taken a connection of 8mbps with unlimited data from MTNL delhi. From last one month we are receiving only 1mbps speed. I have raised complaint several times but issue is not been resolved. We contacted Rajpat first with our problem his contact is [protected] the person who resolve speed issue, but later he stopped answering the call. Raised issue on 27th January 2018 with Rajpat. Than he stopped answering the call. Somehow got the hold of his senior number whose number is [protected] than even he couldnt resolve the issue. Distance from telephone exchange is 200meters ONLY. We are paying 4601 rupees per month so that we can receive good internet connection from Government of India, but it seems that we are not getting service what we are paying for. attaching the latest receipt of the bill paid. Also attaching the the complaint which we have raised from MTNL app. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful as they are harassing us. Following are details of the connection: Telephone No: 27812391 CA No: [protected] Name : SMT BIRMATI DEVI Address : KH - 21/13/2 AZAD PALACE GALI NO 7 SWARUP NAGAR DELHI 110042
                I have MTNL Mobile No.[protected] but last many month i did'nt received bill on my address and many time i had been complaints for the but i never got any good response from your side.
                Please resolve my issue ASAP
                This is to inform that amount of rs 1408 was debited twice from my icici ac no[protected] for my landline bill payment no is 28219624 on 19th jan.

I request you to reimburse amount Rs 1408 .

Please find attachment for same.

Bhavyata

broadband speed issue - Comment #3043720 - Image #0

Kids club
                  Feb 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

Respected sir /madam,

The phone line 26041412 is not working since yesterday. We are getting message that we have not paid the bill, whereas if you check we have made the last payment on 27 jan 2018 which was before the due date and for the current month the due date is 28 feb 2018. We have received the bill yesterday from mtnl.
                  Don't find any reason for you to disconnect the line. Every month we have to give a written complaint as the line is disconnected due to which our swipe machine also stops functioning and we face a lot of problem in accepting the payments. For your reference our docket no. Is 3235 which we had registered last month.
                  We run a activity center, the phone line getting disconnected every now and then creates a problem in our day to day functioning.
                  I would appreciate if you can resolve this issue asap.

Dinesh.khurana86
                    Feb 13, 2018

Address: 110006

On 10 feb 2018 mr pankaj the distributor of mtnl broadband contact me through just dial n tell me about the coriolanus plans of mtnl broadband.

After booking i had paid 3300 rs against broadband connection with receipt and since now his number is not reachable and mtnl refuse to accept this type of distributor.

So kindle plz help me out to get my money back n found this fraud person.
                    Hello, i need incoming and out going calls details from last three month ig.01.12.2017 to 18.02.2018. on my email id.[protected]@gmail.com my tele no.is[protected]
                    Sir my name deepak kumar jha and my mtnl no is [protected]
                    i had lost my sim on yesterday night and i was looking to shut off my no but from your customer care side no one pic call
                    so plzz drop down my no as soon as possible.

I Am Chintu
                      Feb 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

There is huge dropback in having mtnl broadband connection for your home or work space. Most of the time link is not available and if available it mostly shows dns server error. And when you mostly require the service you will get irritated by their poor service and wish to get rid of this mistake of your life. You may also go for private broadband service like airtel, vodafone, (Avoid trikona - worst speed and service) etc. Mtnl for disconnection of broadband service. Your also need to submit all instruments including modem (If taken from mtnl along with this application. My telephone no is - [protected]
                      It is to inform you that we have lodged complaints many times for telephone no[protected]installed in I.T.Branch, dte. of education old patyrachar complax room no -7) in telephone exchange and through mtnl official website. but there is no action has been taken yet.

jchatvj
                        Jan 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

I, john chathanatt,, am a prepaid subscriber of trump mobile telephone service of mtnl delhi. My telephone number is [protected].

Md-oneind are charging me rs.5 for 5 days.
                        This is the message constantly coming to me,
                        “dear customer, your desi celeb wallpaper service will be renewed on[protected] and you will be charged rs5 valid for 5 day. To stop send unsub blwd05 to 52020.”
                        I never subscribed for this service. It seems they are renewing it without my consent and continue to charge me rs. 5 for every 5 day. Please stop all payments to md-oneind from my account.
                        This number they gave 52020 is not a correct number either!
                        I am living in ghantaghar, subzi mandi, delhi. My mobile network is not coming in this area. I need urgent actions to this problem.

Narula Anuj
                          Jan 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I sandeep narula is using mtnl broadband services by pnone number 23824190. I want to discontinue my broadband\landline services provided by mtnl for above mention telephone number as we are not able to connect to wifi connection as it is always not accessable or disconnected. So i request you to please discontinue our connection from now on also we have payed all over dues till now

Sandeep narula
                          8180, roshanara road
                          My name is Omkar koli, my landline number is 24361637 ..I want all the incoming and outgoing calls of this month mail me the details on [protected]@gmail.com
                          We Need to pay 10 Rupees BEST Ticket to reach Telephone Exchange.
                          20 Rupees Auto-Rickshaw (Share for one Person) Available only Morning.

Please Provide Telephone Exchange in Less than half kilometer.

Jagdish Manolia
                            Jan 23, 2018

I am jagdish chand. I am trying to explain you that your telephone service is not working well. The service of the telephone is very poor from 16/may to till now and because of that confusion we have paid the bill of august in extra while the telephone was not working. So i want that please you do not send the bill again and again and settle down my account.
                            Hi my name is Akhil Kumar. My number is [protected]. I want my call history of dialled calls of the month of March 2017. I lost some of my contacts as a result of phone change. I need some numbers urgently which I had contacted some time ago. Kindly please help me with the matter. Please details on my email id akhilkumar.[protected]@mail.com

Cmdesarangi
                              Jan 21, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

My mahanagar telephone nigam ltd mumbai sim card that was issued about 10 years back is not working. I do not remember the sim card nnumber but have the cell no. Last time i used the sim card was a month back. Kindly advise the procedure i should follow. I was issued the card at mumbai and i shuttle between mumbai and bhubaneshwar. Presently i am at bhubaneshwar.

Tasmia Upade
                                Jan 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Our telephone number 25035630 is dead since last 15 days and we have put complaint by phone once and online twice, the docket number is cleared without attending the complaint.

Today again i have registered the complaint of the dead line, the docket number of which is 2745.

It seems mtnl has kept once person just to clear the docket number without attending and/or resolving the complaint.

We have already done advance payment in credit to mtnl for this landline. If you are unable to provide us the service, please let us know as such and we will apply to disconnect the landline without getting harassed in such a way by making the complaints every day even though we are paying you.

A day late in payment to mtnl there is a fine, so what do the customer do when there is delay in attending of the complaint even when there is less of the customer left who are using landline nowadays in mumbai in this digitalized era.

Please look into the matter asap or revert us with a solution if we should switch to disconnection of the line.

Virendra S Rawat
                                  Jan 19, 2018

I have been using mtnl mobile number for the past many years with the worst experience. Sometimes the tower goes completely out and it shows emergency. Sometimes the tower is there but you cannot make or receive a complaint. Sometimes the tower keeps coming and going. This happens most of the time. Sometimes the problems persists for more than 24 hours or even 2-3 days. I have complained to the customer care of mtnl a hundreds of times but to no avail

Imran124
                                    Jan 7, 2018

Address: 110003

My name is mohd. Imran ansari. My mobile no. Is [protected]. I am suffering from funbazar [protected]@5 service. I did not activate this service. Company activated by force. And they are charging 5 r's every three day, s. I send msg (Stop) to 155223 but could not get any reply mag. I am calling 155223 but no response. I am in trouble please help me. My mobile balance is still deducting by mtnl. Please do the needful as soon as possible thanks
                                    Hi, i hold MTNL landline no. 28768939, which not in service for more than a month now. but no resolution provide by the service provider made multiple complaint to the office as well lodge complaint on there website as well, but still no heed paid to the issue but i am getting timely bill, please help

neha kubadia
                                      from Murgud, Maharashtra
                                      Jan 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I'm neha kubadia want detail of today's outgoing and incoming phone calls details of my
                                      Landline phone no. 24318470 which is located @dadar mumbai maharashtra.
                                      On my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      It is very important for me to having this details for some personal issue i will be very thankful i[censored] help me out with this. Please be needful.