ADVERTISEMENT

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — Double payment of tel bill

Sub: Refund of Excess payment of MTNL bill No. [protected] dt 8th Sept 2021 Ref: Tel. No. 27102137., CA No. [protected]
I surrendered this telephone connection No. 27102137 on 8th Sept. 2021. I deposited the instrument etc. at the Saraswathi Vihar Tel exchange and submitted the papers at the Sanchar Haat at Telephone exchange, Sec-3, Rohini .
I was given the latest & final bill No. [protected] dt 8th Sept 2021 for Rs 271/- and was told to pay by CASH there itself so that the disconnection can be effected . I paid the bill by CASH accordingly and the disconnection was completed.
HOWEVER, perhaps in view of the ECS mandate, SBI has paid the amount of Rs 271/- to MTNL on 26 Sept 2021 debiting the amount to my SB account. THUS, Double Payment has been made ( by cash and by ECS) against the same Bill No. [protected] dt 8th Sept 2021.
. May I request you to arrange for refunding the Excess amount of Rs 271/- paid to MTNL inadvertently ( double payment)
C2/50 C, Yours faithfully, Keshavpuram,
Delhi-110035
Dt. 9 Sept 2021. ( R.KESAVAN )
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

REMINDER COMPLAINT

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — Double payment of tel bill
I
Idom
Sep 26, 2021 Delhi, Delhi
Sub: Refund of Excess payment of MTNL bill No. [protected] dt 8th Sept 2021 Ref: Tel. No. 27102137., CA No. [protected]
I surrendered this telephone connection No. 27102137 on 8th Sept. 2021. I deposited the instrument etc. at the Saraswathi Vihar Tel exchange and submitted the papers at the Sanchar Haat at Telephone exchange, Sec-3, Rohini .
I was given the latest & final bill No. [protected] dt 8th Sept 2021 for Rs 271/- and was told to pay by CASH there itself so that the disconnection can be effected . I paid the bill by CASH accordingly and the disconnection was completed.
HOWEVER, perhaps in view of the ECS mandate, SBI has paid the amount of Rs 271/- to MTNL on 26 Sept 2021 debiting the amount to my SB account. THUS, Double Payment has been made ( by cash and by ECS) against the same Bill No. [protected] dt 8th Sept 2021.
. May I request you to arrange for refunding the Excess amount of Rs 271/- paid to MTNL inadvertently ( double payment)
C2/50 C, Yours faithfully, Keshavpuram,
Delhi-110035
Dt. 9 Sept 2021. ( R.KESAVAN )
Mob: [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    34%
    Complaints
    2692
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    926
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT