Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 5, 2025
Complaints 322

File a complaint to Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB]

Having problems with Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] reviews & complaints page 16

Philip Barboza
Apr 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Bisleri has a constructed a new unit just opposite our building, the baya goldspot, kajuwadi, chakala, andheri (East).

The unit houses huge motors and large exhaust fans which are kept in the open. The motors are run at close intervals, the noise levels of which are pretty high. Also the noise of the exhaust fans through out the day is making it unbearable to stay specially for senior citizens. Children are having difficulties to study specially during the exams.
We have made several complaints to the factory authorities and the police at 100 but to no avail.

Bisleri authorities have even denied us meeting them to let us know if they are doing anything about it and also not responding to email communications.

It is total negligence by the bisleri management to ensure that noise does not permeate the environment. This is also affecting the residents in the surrounding buildings.

Hope appropriate action is taken on this at the earliest.
Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AVDHESH AGARWAL
    Mar 29, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Choking smoke from last 15 days released by bricks manufacturer whole night and early morning. Please stop this air pollution else may cause heavy health hazard in owala at thane. It is difficult for elderly people and children to come out at late evening and early morning. With so much consciousness about environment in whole world, why fir the benefit of few people such things are taken for granted. Please take immediate action in this regard.
    Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ameeque
      from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
      Mar 26, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am residential of noorbagh malegaon nashik.
      Sir our entire area is suffering from air pollution by centrally placed industry.
      The size of chimney is not so, therefore all polluted air which comes from chimney enter our houses. Sir we are in trouble please help us. If it is too late may be our area will suffer from lungs diseases. Kindly request you to take action against this

Pranav Hefa
        from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
        Feb 27, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

We are facing constant burning of dry waste burning in our area on daily basis. This creates a smog and affects our breathing and we have kids in home. I am attaching the photos of burning dry leaves. These people burn it daily.
        Address : walabh Bhuvan, WALJI LADHA ROAD, MULUND West, Mumbai 400080.
        Kindly take some measure against this pollution.

NoelDcunha
          Feb 26, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Bisleri has built a new factory, which has come up opposite our building, The Baya Goldspot.

There was absolutely no noise from the previous factory, which was demolished after the new one came up.

However, the new factory houses a huge motor, which is kept in the open. The motor is run at close intervals, the noise levels of which are pretty high, And though I have not measured it, my wife who is an audiologist says, it should be above 100db, from where I stay.

Several complaints have been made to with the factory authorities, the police at 100, however, the police come, see, and nothing happens.

It is total negligence by the Bisleri authorities to ensure that the noise does not permeate into the environment, is appalling.

I hope with this complaint, the Bisleri authorities are alerted to take appropriate action to muff the motor noise, which is affecting the normal day-to-day life of people living around the factory.
          Residents in keshav nagar are experiencing highly air pollution on daily basis mostly after 11 PM.
          This is caused by a pottery shop which burns tyre everyday to bake earthen pots.
          It’s nowadays becoming difficult to breath during this time and even visibility becomes zero outside due to pollution.
          We cannot open windows because of pollution.

Nikhil Rajnani
            Feb 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40008

Today morning at about 6 a m two big trees of height approximately 10 feet have been up rooted which were in front of my house.

Kindly look into the matter as earliest as possible.

Prem rajnani.
            Age 65
            3/15 old barrack, mulund colony, behind jai bharat high school, near sai baba temple. Mulund (W)
            Prem. [protected]@gmail.com

Amita Chauhan
              Jan 21, 2018

Address: 411045

I stay in prathmesh park, balewadi phata, baner. I have recently shifted into my new house. There are people staying in temporary shelters next to my house. Despite warning them many times they constantly burn a lot of waste such as plastic bags, garbage bags, paper, old cloth, any waste material they can find.

They start early morning which is usually a time when we like to step out for fresh air, but there is only a lot of smoke. They go on burning the until late afternoon, putting more waste in the fire. This has made my first month in my new house unbearable because of the smoke and the smell. I cannot even keep my balcony doors open for any fresh air. My daughters are having troubke breathing and we keep moving to dufferent rooms to stay away from the smoke. We have requested them a number of times but it seems to continue.

Please look into this matter,
              Please look into the construction activity going on in Krupamayi hospital..padampura road.No sound enclosures have been put up..and 2 bulldozers making noise that makes normal conversation impossible.kindly instruct them to not hassle neighbours with noise and air pollution.I don't know if any action will be taken..but hopeful.

Voice against TWT
                Dec 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am a resident of sophronia society opposite dmart new kalyani nagar, marigold, wadagaon sheri 411014.
                From past couple of weeks i have realized loud music from nearby area in night starting from 10pm to 2am which is outside of allowable time. The music is so loud that you can feel the vibrations in your home. I checked and found it’s near by restaurant (“the white terrace”) in cerebrum it park building who violates rule for playing loud music. Complained a lot of times to police control room and local yerwada police station but no actions are taken. Moreover the restaurant have the audacity to post live videos at 1am because no fear of anyone.

I request you to please take necessary actions at earliest as it disturbs daily routine. As a proof i have take video shoots and one can here clear songs in it coming from the building.

mrsatish
                  from Morjim, Goa
                  Dec 4, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

We are facing a problem air and noise pollution due to areca nut industry into the locality. Therefore people are suffering the various health problem and this gases creating air and noise pollution into the residential area.
                  Sir, i request you please take action on such hazardous industry they disturb the standard if living people and also causing harm to the environment.
                  In this area, premature children and elder people are suffering from a throat infection, asthma, eye irritation etc.
                  This industry is situated near to shanti nagar garden and beside to shanti nagar police station. Name of the landowner is mr. Mauteen hussian, mr. Mohamad hussian, mr. Aabid hussian.

Address:- near shantinagar garden beside shantinagar police station, shantinagar, itwari nagpur -440002.

Contact email :- [protected]@gmail.com
                  Dust pollution have been increased in my locality due to construction work of Mumbai Metro Rail.
                  Request you to take precautnary measure to avoide the dust pollution at MIDC area at Andheri East.
                  As 2 members of my family are suffering from asthama and dust allergy.

Rahnar
                    Dec 3, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

There is a empty plot's there all near bye
                    Some people's throw garbage and there is illegal goat farm and the west produced bye them is not manage properly and near bye people are affected bye diseases like dengue, asthma etc. So kindly take action about it. This plot 's are located at plot no 20, 21 morghade layout pavansut nagar near ramnamaruti temple nagpur.
                    Dec 13, 2017
                    Updated by Rahnar
                    No action is taken till 14 December 2017

Bablu Agarwalla
                      Nov 4, 2017

Hi sir,

I was traveling via western express highway today around 1:30pm and there was a kaali-peeli taxi (Mh02-bq-8356 | hyundai santro) which was emitting lot of smoke. I am sure this taxi is running without the pollution certificate and causing acute air pollution in mumbai.

Request you to please look into this and i have clicked one photo as well just in case you need for evidence.

Bablu agarwalla

sswi
                        Aug 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

We request you to please check why a company is giving out polluted air from months in goregaon east and no action is being taken. It is at goregaon east near the highway. Behind new diamond ind estate. Every second day their boiler gives out smoke that pollutes the air and it is unbreathable. It is exactly behind businness park.. There are some boiler factorys and the air comes right upto the vishveshwar road. Please do something before someone falls sick.

silenceisgolden
                          Jul 16, 2017
                          Feb 23, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Feb 23, 2023

diesel generator noise from mantri business, park pune exceeds legal limits and timelines

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Diesel generator noise from mantri's business park on nagar road, viman nagar, pune severely exceeds supreme court mandated norms and also noise pollution rules (2000) thresholds

The diesel generator noise severely exceeds 75 db in absolute terms and ambient levels by 30db relatively, even at a distance of 400 feet. It is 24 hour noise.

Mantri site is at https://www.google.co.in/maps/place/Mantri+Business+Park/@18.5635075,...
                          satish maniar
                          Jul 15, 2017

Address: 400080

I, satish maniar, residing at d-1103, royalclassic classic, next to dmart, linkedin road, mulund west, mum-80. Dmart transformer throwing fumes which harms breathlessness, nausea, vomiting symptoms to children, senior citizens causing damage to respiratory system. It was already informed to dmart authorities but no action taken yet.
                          Suggestion: it should be transfer from present area to another area.
                          Regards waiting for your reply asap.

ShriGanesh007
                            from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                            Feb 15, 2017

Address: 412215

Dear sir/ma'am
                            As u suggest I am the person working as a research scientist at Government Research and development department now due to illness at my village taking rest here at my village near OLD BHAIRVNATH MANDIR few people organised Akhand harinam saptah for a week and creating a huge noise with no limits in decible create problem to board students who are preparing for board exam we are not against their function we are against noise they are crating we all are requested to them but no action from their side please take suitable action immediately
                            Lots of illegal construction activities are on in streets of Chatarpur Enclave Phase II adjacent to 100 feet road Chhatarpur. Builders are storing aggregates, steel and briks on road and block roads, break roads and cause incovenience to bonafide residents. Even one hospital constructed stairs on public road in street no 1 itself.
                            Too much Cement dust in air causing air pollution and breathing problems.
                            I live at N S Phadke Marg, just opposite Solaris hub town commercial building. The noise pollution is increasing day by day just unbearable due to unnecessary honking by motorists on road. It is continuous as the day starts especially during morning peak hours and evening hours. hi It is unbearable even if we close our windows.please take necessary steps to control the noise pollution.

About noise pollution - Comment #3128276 - Image #0
                            Dear Sir/ madam,
                            We are all residing in at Kariwali raod, Near Essar Petrol Pump, Bhiwandi 421308. Front our Society we have identified Ansari Sizers c/o Memon Sizing burn garbage or some plastic or may be rubber, cable is been set in fire on a regular basis which is releasing a very hazardous toxic air which is affecting our and our family members specially old age people and kids...we r currently around 300 families and home residing.Please can some authority person have a look into this matter and please this request from all resident.

About noise pollution - Comment #3184968 - Image #0
                            About noise pollution - Comment #3184968 - Image #1

umanair
                              Nov 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I am a resident from Jan Kalyan chs ltd. Bangur Nagar, Goregaoo West, Mumbai .We witnessed that our society and neighbouring society Jal Padma chs ltd. also burning huge amount of wastes including Plastic, thermocol, wood etc. near play ground and buildings resulting in emission of toxic smoke all over the neighbourhood. The smoke released by these plastic is harmful and really offensive. Many people may have breathing difficulty due to this. An immediate action to be taken against this.
                              Nov 14, 2016
                              Updated by umanair
                              Again burning wastes including plastic in the middle of the play ground. Area - Jan Kalyan chs ltd., Bangur Nagar, Goregaon west, Mumbai - 400 104. Please take immediate action against the housing society.

Poonam Shewale
                                Sep 26, 2016

Address: 421201

This is a complain about the air pollution happening in dombivali east area especially around the midc phase 2.

Just four months before a blast happened killing people an caused loss to the local residents. Still government hasn't taken any action to close the harmful chemical plants in midc dombivali. During night hours there is heavy discharge of chemicals, is causing head ache and throat pain. many times the chemical smell is present in the air till 12 pm afternoon.
                                Experiencing frequently Foul odour not only unpleasant but also causing discomfort and suffocation. And possibly this could be an health hazard. It is ironical kharghar known for better and greener environment with Central Park, Golf course, and kharghar hills at the backdrop .ww expect a speedy action atleast now.
                                Industries in dombivali MIDC area release unfiltered waste water in the night after 11 PM. Also they release unfiltered industrial wastage air in the night after 11PM. These pollution can be easily smelled from Area Near Dombivali MIDC till area near Phadke road. THIS IS HAZARDOUS TO HEALTH AND MANY CAUSE DEATH AND PROBABLE LUNG INFECTIONS. Matter is serious and should be attended at the earliest .I agree with your complaint

rajeshyuvi
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Jun 8, 2016

Address: 411039

There is toxic waste dumping near moshi river. When we go from bhosari side towards chakan, after crossing toll naka at moshi, other side of bridge, left side, there is regular heavy dumping of industrial toxic waste. When it will rain all waste will be flown down to water in river. Pl take action, and see that guilty people not only be prevented from doing so, but should be severely penalised and punished. This river water is used for drinking purposes.

Anisha Viswanathan
                                    from Phalodi, Rajasthan
                                    May 15, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Hi I am a resident from Thane, Hiranandani estate. This noon, we witnessed that some construction people working opposite to our Complex were burning huge amount of plastic resulting in emission of immense black offensive toxic smoke all-over the neighborhood. The smell released by these burnt plastic is harmful and really offensive. Many people may have breathing difficulty due to this. An immediate action has to be taken against this.
                                    There have been recurring complaints about bad air in Dombivli east.
                                    We experience almost everyday. In mornings we avoid opening windows.
                                    There is bad odour in air. Who will look into this ?.
                                    This has been ongoing for years NOW.

Kindly help.

Dombivli East resident.
                                    Nandivli-Pandurangwadi Area.
                                    I am karan nair from chandrapur.mai cpur k datala gao m reheta hu jha pr gajanan contruction compony krk ek hot cold mix plant hai vo recedencial zone m hai our pur pollouction sub ghrro m jata hai ..

Burning Plastic - Comment #2721646 - Image #0
                                    Burning Plastic - Comment #2721646 - Image #1

Jhee Kame
                                      Apr 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

There is heavy air pollution in saki naka, particularly kherani road due to small scale industries or scrap dealers, affecting residents on both sides of kherani road with heavily populated residential areas like pipeline, mhada, nahar amrit shakti complex, lok milan, raheja complex, sangharsh nagar and nearby areas

Everyday one can see dark fumes which is active mainly during midnight, when all are sleeping or night hours. However, it is surprising how pollution control boards or any government is not taking any action. Polluting industries must be moved out of heavily populated residential colonies. Children cannot play during evening hours outside due to dark fumes. It seems people's life is not given minimum value or respect by authorities as they are getting money. People are daily intaking vehicle polution and from these small industries with many complaining of breathing problem, asthma, throat infections etc.

Please share this severe pollution problem at all panels, forums and look forward to necessary positive action from authorities.
                                      The above complaint is very serious.. kindly confirm the action taken on the same by MPCB and still the problem is faced