Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 5, 2025
Complaints 322

File a complaint to Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB]

Having problems with Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] reviews & complaints page 3

rashmi navlakhe
Apr 18, 2022

This is to bring to your kind attention that during the midnight hours from past one week we residents of Palava city phase 1 Casabella Gold area is experiencing from strong chemical or noxious gas smell from near by industrial area or by STP plant. My kids are experiencing difficulty in breathing so as the adults as well.
Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rigzin Shop
    Apr 12, 2022

Address: Sector 10 kopra kharghar

It’s has not become extremely difficult for us to stay in Kharghar sector 10. Most days there’s release of extremely strong foul smell at night, even if we close everything the smell penetrates home and make it extremely difficult to breathe and sleep at night. I’ve written multiple complaints but no action was taken.
    Maharashtra Pollution Control Board [MPCB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akshay Vyavahare
      from Yaval, Maharashtra
      Apr 9, 2022

Nowadays lots of garbage trucks has the loud speaker and it plays the songs in early morning with very loud and irritating volume...it causes headache and all the issues and also disturbs the sleeps o[censored]s...It creates too much noise pollution in half an hour...please do some action on those unnecessary loud speakers on garbage trucks and remove them permanently

Uday Kharche
        Apr 1, 2022

Address: Birla school road tawaripada kalyan west

At Birla school road tawaripada there are illegal bhangarwala always burns plastic which makes air so polluted that it really difficult to inhale.

TANYABISHT92
          Mar 30, 2022

Address: Saz crane(scrapyard), undri , katraj-kondhwa bypass, 411060, Pune , Maharashtra

Location : SAZ crane (scrapyard), next ot Shakuntala Kanade park society, Undri, 411060, Pune.
          This scrapyard is doing gas cutting throughout the day and at night they are dumping heavy iron scrap. There are cylinders lying which can cause huge fire hazard.
          The toxic fumes created by gas cutting is just choking the Residents. Even after so many complaints made to PMC nothing has changed.
          The air is really toxic and we are facing breathing issues and other allergies.
          The sound created by dumping the scrap is really killing and can make anyone deaf.

Please take immediate action.
          Thank you!

Ankiet
            from Shrirampur, Maharashtra
            Mar 24, 2022

Ihave submit my online application but still it is in progress .

ishubhamd
              Mar 22, 2022

We, the residents of Gadchandur city, are facing the problem of air Pollution due to the cement compnay, Manikgarh Cement Factory, releasing the dust during the evening time which is causing breathing problems among the residents. It is also reducing the visibility.

Sachin1314airoli
                from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                Mar 16, 2022

Strong chemical smell observed, which is causing the breathing issues. the smell is covering the most of residential area of sec 19 & sector 20 airoli & very strong at big gutter flowing near to Mind space West airoli patni road.

Anjali Ramugade Wagh
                  Mar 15, 2022

I am staying in Ulwe new mumbai Sec 3. Besides my building there is LNT plant. They made sort of cement blocks. My area is highly highly coverd by cement. As per my knowledge maximum 8 to 9 buildings are suffering the problem. I have daughter age oh 1.5 year. She is under treatment for allergic bronchitis from last 2 months. As per her doctor it can’t be cure because she is continually in contact with cement. My whole family are suffering a lot. If the situation will not get under control she will face a big mess with a permanent disease. It’s my true and very humble request to please help us.

Nirupa Kanitkar
                    Mar 5, 2022

Address: Khed Shivapur on National highway

A jaggery production unit near Khed Shivapur on Bangalore highway uses waste plastic as fuel, lots of plastic is burned as fuel for edible product like Jaggery, black fumes with toxic substances are being released in air

SURESH KISAN AVHAD
                      Mar 5, 2022

Regular politician is being done by like gal chalel president. A fire ( good burning for some cause) is lighted daily morning during 6.30 to 7.30.
                      Smoke enters in to flats, It troubles daily.
                      Location: BEHIND TULSI DHAM AND KUNAL PARK SOCIETY, NEAR NIKKINAGAR, KALYAN WEST, DISTRICT THANE

Mar 1, 2022

Address: Saraswati Colony Parisar ,malaward Post- Oglewadi

We are residents of an area where much more pollution of chemical can be created by POP (color spray .)

Amulll
                          Feb 24, 2022

Address: Teachers club hospital , ravi nagar kautha NANDED pincode -431603

Dear sir / mam
                          In our area teachers club hospital work from last 3 years, they throw biomedical waste any were in our society, or burn it outside of hospital some time, our kids play outside of area this is hazardous for us . For saving money they don't dispose properly. Plz take action on it

Ashitosh Kale
                            Feb 9, 2022

Address: Bank colony Nilanga Maharashtra

Dear Sir. My name is Ashitosh Kale I am live In Nilanga Maharashtra.
                            My Neighbour Aunty Created Every Morning Very Dangerous Air Pollution.
                            So please sir take strict action against him.
                            My Contact Number :- [protected]

yesmaharaja
                              from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                              Feb 7, 2022

Address: Suhas residency plot 235 sector 17 ulwe 410206navi Mumbai

Sir/mam
                              I am from Ulwe navi Mumbai. There is horrible noise pollution because of fabrication and heavy metal related work (cement mixer trolley servicing, industrial motors repairing) going on during day and late in the evening .this noise so scary and mentally affected to me and my family. How this kind of heavy noisy work allowed in residential area. My humble request to you do something for this as soon as possible
                              Yours sincerely
                              I am still waiting for result
                              This company board only for read or any action taken?

Parwez Ali Khan
                                Feb 5, 2022

Address: POOJA ARTI APT, A-WING GRD FLOOR, ROOM NO 1, Near pizza hut, Birla Colg Rd, kalyan west

Shop Owner Uma Shankar Pardesi, Rakesh Pardesi, Dharmender Pardesi and co workers using heavy industrial machinery for aluminium cutting and glass cutting inside the residential place of society and creating large amount of nusiances in the society . The remains of Aluminium and Glass pieces are proving harmful to our health . plz take all tge necessary actions against it .

Mock Account
                                  Jan 26, 2022

Address: Matoshree Garage, Choudhari Wasti (Shanti Nagar), BHD. Rakshak Nagar-II, Kharadi, Pune - 411014.

Matoshree Garage is run by Samadhan Kurund in a resident area under his house.

There is a lot of noise everyday and they park the bikes around the garage ehich blocks the road.

More over, there are garage mens who stand around the garage and they do not seem to be decent. However, the men have not fone anything unethical it feels unsafe to pass around their.

Please try to get them out of the resident area and ask them to run their business in a commercial area

They rude on the customer bikes to check and they rash drive which makes the road unsafe for both pedastrians and children.
                                  Jan 26, 2022
                                  Updated by Mock Account
                                  Matoshree Garage is being run in a resident area under owner's house.

There is a lot of noise everyday and they park the bikes around the garage ehich blocks the road.

More over, there are garage mens who stand around the garage and they do not seem to be decent. However, the men have not fone anything unethical it feels unsafe to pass around their.

Please try to get them out of the resident area and ask them to run their business in a commercial area

They rude on the customer bikes to check and they rash drive which makes the road unsafe for both pedastrians and children.

Jaza Khan
                                    Jan 20, 2022

Address: Mehsul colony Gazi plot hiwarkedh road Akot 444101 dist akola Maharashtra

I am a resident of akot dist akola Maharashtra .inlive in Gazi plot. My neighbour's water drainage in completely going on soil of land next to my home.the water is too much dirty and causing very much pollution.becaise of this dirty water mosquitoes are too much.the are causing dengue pneumonia like diseases to the all neighbours. I had complaint about this but no action has been taken till now .I and my family and remaining neighbours are facing this problem from more than one month .we got rid of this problem .Its a very humble request to you to please visit the site and take immediate action on this .

Arun Nachare
                                      Jan 14, 2022

Address: Rajeshwar Vaman Raginwar Hindu Cemetery, Pratap Nagar, Near Jaykoch Signal, Jogeshwari East Mumbai 400060

[14/01, 12:45 am] anachare456: Renovation work of Rajeshwar Vaman Raginwar Hindu Cemetery, Pratap Nagar, Near Jayakoch Signal, Jogeshwari East Mumbai 400060 Hindu Cemetery has been going on for last three years, People in densely populated areas find it difficult to breathe due to the smell of organic smoke. It is requested that immediate action be taken against the BMC for ignoring the problems caused by the biological fumes of local people.
                                      When we are suppose to hear back from MPCB? I think MPCB does not cover crematoriums
                                      Please file a case with Bombay High Court, there are two similar cases with it which the High Court has moved

True Life
                                        Jan 13, 2022

Address: Bldg No.13,Regency Sarvam Complex, Titwala East

Some people are playing disco music while doing exercise in sharp morning between 5:30 am to 6:30 am in the lobby of Bldg No.13 at Regency Sarvam Complex, Titwala(E), Kalyan Tk, Pin-421605 for last 20 days. Old aged people, ailing people, students, office goers and many others are deprived from their sleep, Kindly help and resolve the issue