Max Bupa — Insurance/claim ID 838750/Case ID- 7925815

Address:A-2/59, 2nd Floor, Hastal Road, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059

1st Email -

Good Evening Niva Bupa Family,

I am really shocked that a well known firm like Niva Bupa doesn't know how to handle their customers. Guys at least have the courtesy to make a call and discuss the case with a customer. I just got an email from your end stating that it will be resolved by 9 feb. there is no call from the senior citizen redressal team. Where are senior management who are silent on this matter?

One thing is confirmed, that I made the biggest mistake of choosing you over other insurance companies. Hope to hear from you soon and request the senior authorities to look into this matter as you are the backbone and all depends on you.

Pratiksha Rajput
[protected], [protected]

2nd Email-
Hello Team,

I would like to reply to the response which I got on the reimbursement claim. This is the first time in my whole life I am experiencing this sort of situation. We do have insurance coverages from different companies but yours is exceptional seriously. I took this policy for my parents 3 years ago keeping in mind that you people will serve the best, but I don't think that you are in a mood to settle my claim. Kindly go through the below-mentioned concerned that are hitting my mind and revert accordingly-

Kindly provide Copy of Indoor case papers including the initial assessment sheet, doctors notes, nursing notes, daily Vital/ TPR/Spo2 chart duly certified by hospital authorities.
This is what I have been asked to submit

First of all, I made a call to the customer care to confirm which procedure is to be followed for the reimbursement, she simply told me that you need to submit a discharge summary, hospital bills, medical bills, prescription and lab report. I confirmed this twice and she said the same thing.
I fulfilled all the requirements for online claim submission, attached all the documents which I got from the hospital. Then also you people are requesting the documents which are only meant for hospital records. This is not the first time I am filing for reimbursement.
You people forgot to have a look at the Proposer's details, Let me remind you that my parents live in Delhi and I am from Uttar Pradesh. So, for your baseless requests I wouldn't be able to come to Delhi in this Covid scenario. You people didn't even think of the senior citizens how they will be able to settle their claim, do the needful for seniors citizens. Creating a specific department for them wont help them out. As the hospital won't provide these documents.
Just have a look at the list which you demanded, do we have any authority to get these kinds of hospital records?
At least, make a sensible request to the customer which can be fulfilled.

Previously also I faced so many issues, is it mandatory every time to raise a complaint to make life easier for my parents. Have some dignity to provide services to the customers who are genuinely paying you. Kindly do let me know how to get these documents as I am not at all aware about how to get the same from them.

If you people are not in a mood to settle the claim, do let me know I will surely find my way.

Pratiksha Rajput
Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Max Bupa
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Max Bupa Phone
    +91 11 3090 2000
    +91 11 3090 2120
    +91 40 3325 1300
    Max Bupa Address
    B-1/I-2, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110044
    View all Max Bupa contact information