Mumbai University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 28, 2025
Complaints 922

File a complaint to Mumbai University

Having problems with Mumbai University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai University reviews & complaints page 40

P.A.C
Jul 7, 2015

sir my name is pankaj, iam a student of vivek college, i given exam of tybcom= sem V(75:25) pattern in november 2014 bt i failed in 1 subject of cost accounting..then i gave that for paper for revaluation within 7 days bt now it is july..it is 3 and half months over i havent got of my revaluation result either i pass or fail..so plz provide me revaluation result as soon as possible. my seat no is 1026811.. thanking you
Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

monish.mane
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    Jul 6, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, I have passed my T.Y.B.com exam in November 17, 2008. after completion of degree course successfully I yet not get degree certificate. now i need degree certificate number for admission purpose. my seat number was 27161. I request you to please provide my degree certificate number as early as possible. Thanking you.
    Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

siesmech
      Jul 4, 2015

This complaint is from the students who have appeared for their finite element analysis (B.E sem VIII MECHANICAL) paper from Sies graduate school of technology, nerul, mumbai in May 2015 who are now facing grave uncertainties in their results as the paper had mistakes in questions amounting to upto 48 marks. A circular has been drafted by Mumbai university admitting to the mistakes but granting only cursory and conditional grace marks to the afflicted students. This is an unfair system which fails to take into account the practical factors such as the amount of time the students wasted on those questions before encountering dead ends which prevented them from attempting other questions. The effects of stress caused by such a mistake laden paper have also not been taken into consideration. we urge you to look into us to prevent the future of final year engineering students from being jeopardised due to the callousness of Mumbai University. It is only fair to award full marks in all attempts in the mistake laden questions as has been awarded in previous cases in other branches. At a minimum you may contact our college to verify that such a circular has been passed by the university and take further action. The final year marks determine the future of a students career and the students should be given their due compensation

AratiRP
        Jul 3, 2015

Respected Sir, I had approached The Mumbai University, Kalina in the month of February'2015 for my Convocation Certificate of MCOM Degree passed in April' 2003. I was enquiring whether I have to collect th Original Certificate or Duplicate Certificate since I donot remember whether the Original was collected by me or no. The respective department made me wait for 2hours & told me that it is not traceable. I do agree that the process can take time as the time gap is of about 12years but the tone of the staff in the department was very rude from the beginning of the discussion. Further they could not clarify whether Original Certificate is collected or no. Hence I had no choice but to apply for a Duplicate Degree Certificate. I had to follow the procedure by filing an police complaint, affidavit, application, etc. I submitted respective documents on 18th February'2015. I was told to follow up after 2 months. Today on 03rd July'2015 I went to collect the Duplicate MCOM Degree Certificate I get to know that my file remains pending as I need to apply for Original Certificate. Also the lady in the department continues to be as rude as before & says who told you to apply for a duplicate certificate. So I explained to her that since Original Certificate was not available I had no choice but to apply for duplicate. She argues saying I should be waiting for the Original Certificate. I asked her how many times should I come to enquire for it, to which she says since you waited for 12years you have to wait for more long & handed me a form for applying for Original Certificate. This is a very wrong reply I receive. Does it mean that I will have to visit the university every month or years enquiring whether certificate is available? There is no proper information channel & no systematic time frame for procedures followed. The department handling the Commerce Degree Certificates is not polite enough to explain the procedure.

chouhan vishal
          Jul 1, 2015

Hello sir
          This is chouhan vishal tybcom student
          Holl tickit no is =1020759 i got 515 out of 700
          In 6 semister but final result not pass
          And my 3rd and 4 semister gpa grade is not
          Added in result
          And while i checking my sybcom mark sheet
          There is absent in internal exam and project
          But actually i gave exam and project too

Should i have to wait till next year to
          Submit my project again?
          THATS TRUE MANY STUDENT ARE HELD IN RESERVE DUE TO LOWER EXAMINATION NOT CLEARED

gunjan rawal
            Jun 28, 2015

I m tybcom student .given exam in april in 75:25 pattern... my all papers very nice . Non of was diffcult.. till today i ever got single k.t in any subject... i dnt knw wats mistake done by mumbai university... but m sure tht i cnt fail. My hall tick num 1059004. Gunjan rawal.. I request to please check my result once again... N plzzzz contact me m worried a lot
            I have lost my hall ticket no.
            I have appeared in October 2013 Ty.bcom ( 5th Sem 60:40 )
            Please sir help me with this
            name : Thesildar Meenaz Ali Akbar
            date of birth : 17th Jan 1994
            contact no.: [protected]
            mail address: [protected]@gmail.com
            Hi sir,

still not showing my Tybcom result on mu.ac.in (website).I giving exam on 23April 2015 (Sem6 60:40)/Please help me.

Krishna Chandarana
              Jun 27, 2015

Hello sir/madam, My name is krishna chandarana.from T.Y.B.COM.university result online dclare hua he.usme dikha raha he. The result of seat number 1043832 is Passed held in Reserve due to Lower Examination not cleared. jab ke muje kt ek b nahi he.f.y.b.com se t.y ka all clear he.and maine f.y.b.com repeat admission kiya tha 2012-13 me.ye jo result dikha raha.uski wajah kya he? and iska matlab hum pass he ya kt he kaise samje ye bataye? PLZ Reply...

Krishna Chandarana
                Jun 27, 2015

Hello, My name is KRISHNA RAMESH CHANDARANA BUT IN T.Y.B.COM 5th sem result me CHANDRANA university ke result me aya he.mene F.Y.B.COM. me pahele 2010-11 me admision kiya tha but fail thi kt thi.fir[protected] me repeat F.Y.B.COM me admission liya he.or muje f, y.b.com me kt thi.jo addotional exam di thi.or clear he.mera sab clear he.or university ka result[protected] me SEM-VI KA declare hua he.usme dikha raha he. The result of seat number 1043832 is Passed held in Reserve due to Lower Examination not cleared. ye kya prblm he.kis wajah se he ap bata sakte he?

suddo
                  Jun 16, 2015

I am a student if tybms.My college are not conducting the internal examination according to the 75-25 pattern of the Mumbai university. We were told that the Mumbai university wants classwork and presentations to be graded to grant marks to the students but because no official letter has been given by the Mumbai university all the colleges are conducting internal examination .It is my request to the Mumbai university to soon send an official letter and ask colleges yo undertake internal examination of 25 marks as it is a good way for students to study honestly an get marks according to their efforts.Internal examination even help the students to be a bit prepared for their final examinations. By giving marks on presentations and class activities the students can get away easily without putting actual efforts into studies . I hope my request is been taken seriously . Thank you

yoyo10
                    Jun 10, 2015

Sir, I am from first year. I had engineering drawing exam.there was an error in the paper and the correction was brought to our notice 2.5 hours after the paper started. I'm losing 15 marks because of the insufficient time. I request you to look in the matter.

Jyoti Walikar
                      Jun 8, 2015

Respected sir/madam, I am jyoti walikar pursuing mba 1st year from Aditya Institute of Management Studies and Research. I have not given sem-2 exam because I was suffering from tuberculosis and hospitalised during the exam. Before my college management told that if you give all the reports and letter from doctor we will not take any ATKT charges, you will be consider as fresher but know they are charging 500 for per paper. I just want to know that am I eligible for fine ? because its an health issue and I have all the proff.. please do reply Thank you.

harshita_sharma
                        May 31, 2015

Dear sir, I am harshita sharma student of B.COM( ACCOUNTING & FINANCE), RAMSHETH THAKUR COLLEGE OF COMMERSE AND SCIENCE KHARGHAR( NAVI MUMBAI) Mumbai University.I have appeared in AT/KT examination held in NOVEMBER 2014 for 5 th &6th semester of AT/KT papers. My result was declared on 20th Feb2015 for both Vth and VI semester and I was passed in all papers .on .I have received Vth semester marksheet from my college on 20th April2015.I have not recived 6th semester mark sheet. College authorities saying marksheet of 6th semester has not been received from Mumbai University.My seat No.was 2537 in 6th semester. Sir, I am taking admission in MBA after passing MAT examination.Colleges are asking 6th semester marksheet.Sir Help me in getting marksheet of 6th semester. Your's Sincerely HARSHITA SHARMA VI semester seat no.2537 Father'sname :SHAILENDRA PRAKASH SHARMA Mother name:ARADHANA SHARMA

96krishna
                          May 25, 2015

i am a student of spit andheri studying in fe extc, had applied for a photocopy of my BEE paper. the photocopies were out without any notice and hence i was unable to check the photocopies and now it has been removed from your website and hence i wish to know how can i see my photocopy and why wasn't i informed about the same?
                          I m studying in 8th sem mechanical engineering I had appeared for photocopy of cad/cam/cae subject but I m not getting it

May 21, 2015

I was a student of B.R. Harne college of engineering and technology, karav, Vangani (w), in the stream of electronics and telecommunication from the year 2011 and cancelled my admission on 3/06/2013. I have paid a security deposit of Rs. 3000/- during admissions and was supposed to receive it back during the cancellation of my admissions. It has been 2 years and I have made numerous attempts to collect the money from college but have failed as the college authorities always make excuses. I request you to help me with my problem by doing the needful. Thanking you.

James J
                              May 14, 2015

I have submitted documents at mumbai university for my original marksheet for sem VII & VIII (due to RLE) on 18th March 2015. They said a letter would come and then come with that letter to university to collect original marksheets. Its been more than a month no letter has been arrived and as per my inquiry it comes within one month. Please look into this matter.
                              I had submitted documents at mumbai university for my original marksheet of sem VII & VIII (due to RLE) on 6th June 2015. They said a letter would come in your home and then come with that letter to university to collect original marksheets. Its been more than a 20days no letter has been arrived and as per my inquiry it comes within 15days. Please look into this matter..
                              Name: Sandesh S. Nakashe
                              from finolex college
                              seat no. 7th sem:20127, exam on dec-2013
                              8th sem:17608 . exam on may-2014

Mumbai University — REVALUATION RESULT NOT YET DECLARED OF SEM 2 (SPA SUBJECT).

I had appeared for SPA paper in DEC 2014... and I got KT in SPA...so I had applied for photocopy and revaluation of the subject...but till now university have not uploaded the result so far...and exam is starting from next week
                              I have passed my MD Anaesthesiology examination from Mumbai University in the february 2001. I have not yet collected mark sheet. But now when I am applying for PH.d in SRM IST the university is asking for original mark sheet. Kindly guide me on how to go about
                              I am right now place d in Chennai
                              It will be a great help if I could applyonline

Letter to collect Original Marksheet not received - Comment #3541238 - Image #0
                              I've opted for my 5th semster KT exam in 2016 and requested for 6th Semester result and convocation certificate by providing letter from my college. I've submitted all the results and college letter in December 2018 and they said you'll receive a letter in a month. It's December 2019 stil waiting for the letter from the university. Enquired in college they said check with university. No proper response from Mumbai university yet and no letter as well.

Deepaktripathi
                                May 8, 2015

Hello sir/madam, I am student of ‘V.P.M RZ Shah college’, Mumbai University, studying in ‘S.Y.B.SC.Information Technology’. I had two practical exams which were conducted before the college has provided the examination hallticket and they did not put any notice either on the notice board or on college website. They had sent a sms on a college group to which I am not registered a day before examination, and I was unaware of the examination but that too was conducted for students without hallticket. I wan under thought that the exams will be conducted 2, 3 days after the form for’ A.T.K.T’ are submitted by students but then on 15 Apr 2015, I got a shocking news from my HOD ‘Vilas Mahajan’. One of my friend told my that we have a practical examination for ‘Quantative Techniques’ 4th semester, today on ‘15 Apr 2015’, I thought how is that possible when today, 15 Apr 2015 is the last day to submit forms then how can they conduct exams before accepting forms and without providing halltickets to students. I went to the HOD ‘Vilas Mahajan’ to confirm, he told me that the exam have been scheduled, I told him how is that possible sir, when there is no notice on the board or on the college website. Sir, told me to go for the examination, stated ‘you are a smart boy you can appear for the exam’, I refused, I told him I am not and I have not prepared for the subject. At the end, sir told others to go for the exam and for me he will talk to the principal madam. I went and submitted my 4th semester forms then I came to know that I have three practical exams all together and on 16 Apr 2015 as below: - Software engineering (4th sem) - Multimedia (4th sem) - Microprocessor and Microcontroller (F.Y. ATKT) My college did not provide haltickets for the exams but I was okay with it as I was now aware of the further exams scheduled. On 16 Apr 2015, I had three practicals, but ‘Multimedia’ and ‘Microprocessor and Controller’ were scheduled at the same timing. I went to my HOD ‘Vilas Mahajan sir’ and Informed him that I have two exams at the same timing (Multimedia and MPMC (Microprocessor and controller) and why there is no notice on the notice board for ATKT again I got to know that they have sent sms on the group to which I have not registered. I told him sir I expect a notice on the notice board or on college website. I told to my HOD ‘Vilas Mahajan sir, how could I appear for 2 exam at the same timing, I can either go for one at a time, Vilas Mahajan sir, told me to go and talk to the concern teacher if they can re-schedule your exam. I went to Patil sir, ‘Microprocesor and Controller’ teacher, Informed him about the issue that I also have’ Multimedia’ exam now and requested him to consider this and re-conduct my exam. Patil sir, told me that you go for ‘Multimedia’ exam now and for ‘Microprocessor and Controller’ talk to the principal madam, inform him about the issue and I will then re-conduct your exam, once he gets a confirmation from Principal madam. I went for ‘Multimedia exam’ then it was too late to talk to the principal. The very next day I went to Principal madam, informed him about the issue that I had two exams at the same timing and I have appeared for ‘Multimedia’ and ‘Microprocessor and controller’ is still pending, I have then written an application to re-conduct my exam. On 18 Apr 2015, they have provided the haltickets, I had theory exams from 20 Apr 2015 to 24 Apr 2015. In the interim, I tried to approach ‘Vice principal’ and Pricipal madam, to know about the status of my application to re-conduct exam but then I was not allow but the staff to enter principal’s cabin, stating she is busy in ‘University exam’ which are to be held in college. I tried to approach the ‘Vice Principal’ she told me she will talk later on as even she is busy in university exams which are to be held. After my exams, I went to Principal madam finally to know when would my exam will be conducted. To which I was told that for me she can’t conduct exam for an individual, I convinced and requested my principal to the core. I told her please take this into consideration its my career and I will get a drop. I work at‘Serco Global Service’ for the past two year almost from 12 Aug 2013. All teacher and even ‘Vice principal’ and ‘Principal’ mam are aware that I do job, I normally do a night shift so that I can go to college in the morning. I have put hardwork and I have paid my fees and everything, they are all aware but still then do not want to conduct my exams. They state it is against ‘University LAW’ to conduct exam again once they are commenced but being a student it’s not right if my college conduct three exam a day and two at the same timing. I believe all exam were conducted without break and before forms were accepted just because college wanted to end the academic year very soon as they had to conduct T.Y university exam in the college and I am being ignored. In the end, I told my principal that I do not want to spoil my college name by any way but I have no option and I need to lodge a complaint to which she told me think before you take any such steps, it will take 6years for our complaint to get a resolution and you will spoil the rest of your career we will mark you something and spoil your career, I am scared, but seriously I do not have any option other than this, considering I am not at fault. Dear sir/madam, its being a very hard time for me now, I want you to look into this and take this into consideration. Below are the two subject for which I want my college to conduct exam: - Quantative Techniques (4th sem) - Microprocessor and Controller (2nd sem) Looking forward to a satisfactory resolution in my favour considering I am not at fault. College website link: http://www.vpmcollege.co.in/from-the-principal-s-desk.htm Regards, Deepak Tripathi [protected] Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

nishant30
                                  May 4, 2015

I am Nishant and i had appeared for tybms 6 sem Atkt exams held on nov 2014 and the result were to be declared after 45 days buy still now after more than 6 months results are still not declared. 500 students had appeared for Tybms 6/sem Atkt exam in nov 2014, University has not yet declared resulta. My 1 year is lost and many students have lost their job as well as mba admission due to non availability of result. Still no reply as to results from University, they are least bothered about career of students.

application of sem 6 examination

Dear Sir/Madam My Name falguni a.student of tybcom from sydenham colg my examination form i submitted late due to some relly important reason i was out of station and now mumbai university is not accepting my form

fooorams
                                    May 2, 2015

As i have not got my tybcom marksheet 2014. I have already submitted all necessary documents in university and college. As i was having ATKT so due to this they have hold my marksheet but now as i have cleared in october 2014, its being almost 6 months i haven't got my marksheet yet. I have been repeatedly going to my college and university. I had been there at 15th of april in university, they have told me that they will send some letter to my college within a week, but its now almost 17 days, they have not send any of the letter. Due to this i m unable to take my admissions in further studies. So pls make a strict action as soon as possible.
                                    I did not get any kind of the reply from university. What kind o[censored]niversity is this, jaha students logo ko rakhdate hai. I m unable to take admission for further courses. One sir has taken all my documents on 15th of april and he told me to collect some document which we will send after a week to your college. He seats on block 36 of examination centre. But now its been 20 days none of the letter has been came to my college. Pls take a strict action against this. University bohaut bekar ho gai hai, isliye 900 position pe aati hai. Pata nai isse NAAC walo ne A grade kaise diya.

missed 1st paper

I have missed my 1st paper of M.com part 2 Repeater.. Due to me not notify hall ticket on my email. What can i do now? Please help me! Pliz pliz help me!!!

ritesh387
                                      Apr 15, 2015

Respected Sir/Mam, I am Ritesh, passed out in 2012 batch from Datta Meghe COE, Airoli. But still i didn't get my degree certificate. I went to my college for collecting my degree but they said it is not with us, i should go and collect it from mumbai university. i enquired at Mumbai university, then i found hieght of carelessness form MU. They made a mistake in names and still not corrected it. I have attached some photo proofs please find that. For my further job and study degree certificate is so important. so i request you please take some serious action that i will get it as early as possible. Regards Ritesh
                                      Apr 23, 2015
                                      Updated by ritesh387
                                      Still there's no response from any-person about my complaint please try to resolve it as soon as possible.

aamir md
                                        Apr 8, 2015

Dear Sir/ Mam, I am student of PGDASS (statistics - Mumbai University). i appeared in exam on 13 Jan. Result has bee declared after 70 days (> 2 months). and now i am waiting for my mark sheet. I am taking follow up on daily basis for mark sheet, but they said every time mark sheet will come in next week. Please take corrective action, why these people taking too much time (nearly 3 monhts) to display mark sheet. Thanks and Regards, Aamir Mazhari [protected]@gmail.com