Complaints 930

File a complaint to Mumbai University

Having problems with Mumbai University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai University

Mumbai University Phone Numbers

+91 2270 8700
+91 2654 3300
+91 2654 3000

Mumbai University Website

Mumbai University Head Office Address

Registrar, University of Mumbai, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Mumbai University reviews & complaints page 41

kimchu

result inquiry

when the revaluation result of tybsc sem5 regular(75:25) is going to declared from 7-4-15sem 6 exam is going to start and till now no revaluation result atleast we will be able to knw the result and prepare for additional no additional exam date noting when it is going to be start pls ......
Mrunu

Tybsc physics sem 6 clashing of exams

I am student of tybsc physics now wil appear for sem6 .The students are facing problms beacuase our additional exams is clashing with our sem 6 paper .The paper of electrodymics and electronics are on the same day i.e on 23rd april one electrodymics from 11am to 1 pm and electronics from 3 to 5:30pm .STudents are facing problms to give the two exams on the same day.requesting to chnge the dates of the additional paper .i am hoping u wil take...
dilshad alam ansari

revaluation result

name is dilshad alam ansari iam apper a tybcom after v sem result will announced my marks was showing unsucsesfull, i cant belived then iam submit to the revaluation and revaluation result are showing pass in economic subject for refund my addition paper fees which i gave in my collg and iam going to kalina branch but one offiser says this result are i cant give sing to any barification but final reavalution result are online and its shows...
gaurav13111994

Revaluation Of Sem V paper of Nov 2014

I have applied for revaluation of Direct & Indirect Tax Paper for Sem-V nov 2014, & now results are declared & my Seat number is not displayed in the results. My seat number is 1036304. Now what should i do..?? Please do the needful...

My name is Tahmineh Tavasoli. I am a student in k.e.s. law college. I appeared for my bls/llb semester 5 exam held in dec 2014. II got a k.t. in contract-1 paper n filled revaluation form on time with great pain and now the results are declared and my seat no. 750 is not there in the list.whoever is the incharge at the university about this please look in to the matter as atkt exam is in april and i want to know whether i cleared or i have...
allwynfernandes974

clashing of sem 6(75:25) and sem 5(75:25) additional time table.(economics)

This is to notify whomsoever concerned about the clashing of the time table for tyba sem 6(75:25) and the additional exam time table of sem 5(75:25) time table . how does this make sense at all? you are scheduling paper vii(sem5) on the same day as paper vi(sem6). why are the other streams benefitted ? i have a paper on 16th followed by 2 papers on 17th. in a span of 2 hours how do you expect us to revise the entire 4 units? and mind you...
michruth

Enquiry details not provided.

Dear Sir/Madam, It is very disheartening that a university like this can be so inappropriate and worthless. I am sure it is not only a few o[censored]s who have borne the brunt of the people at the university not doing their work on time or as promised. They don't even bother to explain the details we have asked for. Today, while at the Mumbai university, the person who was appointed to guide students for the M.COM examination was watching videos...
deeks

sports allowance complaint

I am student of Kc college FYBMS . Our cricket team had participated in Mumbai University cricket tournament 2014-15 and we played 4 matches . According to MU rules the colleges has to give ₹100-150 allowance to each player of the team for per match he has played . Accordingly, we have played 4 matches so a single played should get ₹400-600 allowance but Kc college has given only ₹50 per played that is total of only ₹200 . Sir/madam...
Anson Almeida

i have got zero for my internals in FA-5 subject sem-5

My name is ANSON ALMEIDA from Shri Chinai College of Commerce and Economics of TYBAF . I have been given ZERO for my internals of FA-5 (SEM-5) by my results declared by the Mumbai University. My college told me that I have been given marks by them for internals in FA-5. But due to some mistake it has not come in the results . My college has also given a letter to mumbai university to make the required changes. I request you to act upon...
anukrati12

marksheet related

Hello, I have passed BMS in the month of May 2014 from Sydenham college of commerce and economics. I want to bring to your information that during 6th semester examination, university did not send me the Hall ticket due to which i had to come from churchate all the way to kalina to take the hall ticket which was two days before my exams. i thought that the university will consider this on priority but i at 11 am they said the same will...
Punam Anil Pandey

MY B.A. Degree of year 1990

Respected Sir/Madam, I was a student of K.C. college, Mmbai. and have passed my B.A. examination in the year MAY- 1990. my SEAT NO. WAS 12420. however, I have applied my B.A. DEGREE AND LL.B. DEGREE in the year 2000. I received my LL.B. degree and registered in the roll of Bar Council of Maharashtra & Goa. However, I have till date not received my B.A. DEGREE -1990 on the pretext of 'result held up in RR. inspite of clearance...
diveshhhhh

delay in convocation

Respected sir/madam I am ex student of Bsc physics, passed out in 2014 from hazarimal sonami college bhavans chawpatty (mumbai university).All students of new course has getten there convocation certificate. I am asking for my convocation the college peoples are saying that mumbai university has not given the convocation and when they will give we don't kown. The mumbai university provide the convocation wihin a six months but its more than...
Swapnil Kanse

regarding enrollments numbers

Respected sir/madam I am ex student of architecture, passed out in 2014 from samyak sankalpa college of architecture (mumbai university).All students of my batch (2009 batch) haven't got their enrollment numbers yet, athough we have all academic marksheets and provisional certificate.Due to this we are not able to register with council of architecture.We request you to take necessery action to get us enrollment nos from COA to save students...
Nitesh Negi
Sep 26, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 26, 2022

Rle Result

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I had submitted my all documents on 17/10/2014. they told me that you will get a letter regards your letter after 1month but now its more than a 2months. They are not picking the phone also so i can know how much tim it will take. please help me out in it if it is possible. Thanking You....

SIR I HAVE TAKEN ADMISSION IN FYBA AND THE LECTURES STARTED A MONTH AGO EACH SUBJECT IS COMPLETED IN 5 DAYS AND NOW WE HAVE COMPLETED 2 SUBJECTS REST OF ALL OTHER SUBJECTS ARE LEFT AND NOW THE COLLEGE INCHARGE IS SAYING THAT NO MORE LECTURE WILL BE CONDUCTED THE VAST PORTION OF SYLLABS IS REMANING AND NUMBER OF STUDENTS TO ATTAIN IS MORE THAN 30 TO ATTEND I THINK ITS TOTALLY WRONG WITH THE STUDENTS IF NO LECTURE ARE TAKEN I DO HOPE...

Hi, I went to my college for collecting my degree but they said it is not with us, i should go and collect it from mumbai university. i enquired at Mumbai university, it is also not available there. I am getting a job abroad and it might go out of my hand due to this problem. please help...
JAGRUTI07
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Delay in Revaluation results

Revaluation system is worst as MU displays revaluation results after around 8-9 months of the date from the result declared. It makes no sense as a student still has to struggle and study for the ATKT exams as well as his current exams making the situation complicated for a student to concentrate on both exams. In my case I have submitted my application for revaluation of marks of M.Com Part II on 3rd Sept 2014. According to MU they are...
Anup Singh Parihar
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

Documents of 12th

Dear Sir, Its been 4 years and till now my 12th documents have not been verified. when ever i visit to the university authority tells me that the documents are not yet verified. when i have taken admission in B-com at that time I have submitted NOC letter from the collage also submitted all my 12th documents but after completing my b-com till now my documents are not returned to me. i have also send my relative to Chennai office for...
vpranav11
from Badlapur, Maharashtra

Intolerable delay in getting New Marksheet.

I cleared my subject (MA) when I applied for the REVALUATION in June. I was told that I'll receive new Marksheet (Passed) but till now I've not received it. I've visited Mumbai university twice but they haven't given me new Marksheet. Last time I went there on 29th Nov, 14 where Miss. Chetana assured me that they have already sent Marksheet to my college but today I visited college and they have not received it yet. kindly look in this matter...

Respected sir/madam, nw u r only d last hope for us, n' tale start frm here dat, on 18/11/14 we were about to appear for our 1st subject examination n' on that particular day, after requesting for more than one hour, they had just allow us to sit in examination total after delaying us to till 1 n' an half hour in which we were able to attempt nly half paper n' upon dat dis dangerous action can may lead us to waste for whole 1 yr, if...