Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 94

Vanaja Ravichand
Nov 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

Please check the garbage collection on 3rd main road kasthuribai nagar adyar. I live on 30 new 67 house near the ration shop on this road. But the sidewalks and the trash is not cleared for the past two weeks and as there is a cyclone coming soon it will be a major problem for the traffic if there is a big storm. The entire road is having a bad look
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kavita Jayram
    Nov 13, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

We are lessly populated community which includes ram nagar, krishna nagar and shirdi sai nagar. More than people there are around a dozen of stray dogs. They speard a lot of fleace to the pet animals in the area. And many have been bitten, chased by these dog. We also here that the mucipal had given attority to one of our neighbour and claim to government supplies food for the dog. I am not sure if this is true and many dogs stray around this neighbours house causing great trouble for pet dogs to even walk on the street. We would be great full even if half the population of dog is reduced in this area. As the rains will be fast approaching hop i ng the stray dogs r cleared before that. As during rain few dog pass way.
    Kindly pls help us and make the neighborhood safer place
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yusoof786
      Nov 12, 2018

Address: 600001

Hi, i would like to compliant against my neighbour who makes briyani outside the house and burns the wood to make briyani. The smoke comes out of the burning wood irritate the eyes and cause the temperature and we feel sweaty. He owns the briyani shop somewhere and prepare the briyani next to my house and it cause more irritation. Doesnt cleans the place and their drainage has be blocked because of which water has got into our bore and now we dont have water for house purpose as well. Please file the compliant and make him not to cook briyani in that place.
      கோடம்பாக்கம் ரயில் நிலையம் எதிரில் எண்:35/36, ரயில்வே பார்டர் ரோடுஎன்ற விலாசமுள்ள கட்டிடத்தின் வாசலில் கடந்த பத்து தினங்களாக கழிவு நீர்தேங்கி கொசுக்கள் உற்பத்தி ஆகி மிக மோசமான நிலையில் மாநகராட்சியிலும் புகார் செய்து இது வரை யாரும் வரவில்லை.

complaint against the neighbour - Comment #3268207 - Image #0
      complaint against the neighbour - Comment #3268207 - Image #1
      complaint against the neighbour - Comment #3268207 - Image #2

Seethalakshmi Jana
        Nov 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600050

Hi sir/madam,
        Recently wild stray dogs are chasing people using the roads of 8th, 9th, 6th and 10th street of padi.
        These dogs take shelter within some of the residents compound while dog catchers comes.
        Ideal time to catch these dogs is during night time, as people lock their gates, these wild stray dogs keep drifting on the roads.
        Please help.
        Jana
        Team,

Near my house there are ppl not closed t drainage water which leads to dengue at any situation...please take necessary action or awareness to those ppl.

Address:

Gandhi main road( kulacha colony opp street)
        Puzhal

karthikeyan arasu
          Nov 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I live at kvr nagar 1st street, kathirvedu, ch-99. There are dozen of stray dogs in our area around thirumal srinivasa nagar and kvr nagar. These dogs are threatening the children who play in streets. Lives of school going kids are in danger amidst this stary dogs. Their population is increased rapdily. Please accept this complaint and send a dog catcher to get the dogs out from here.

Avani Satya
            from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
            Nov 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

Sir, in virugambakkam market street, that is kaliamman koil street lot of street dogs nearly 15 are troubling. Kindly remove them. The dogs run behind vehicles and make driving dangerous. The dogs make lot of trouble in the street. They bark and chase people around the market. I humbly request your good selves to remove them as soon as possible. Kindly do the needful.
            Immediately need assistance to take away this street dog which has started coming inside house now 25 thiruvika street Pallavaram near Amma unavagam Chennai 600043 mobile [protected]

rrajkumar77
              Nov 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Post diwali the garbage has been not cleared in velachery, gandhi road, mahalakshmi street for the past few days. It is also breeding ground for insects & mosquitos leading to health issues. Entire street is filled with garbage, i would request the authorities concerned to get the garbage cleared at the earliest and restore sanitation.
              Raj

vinod Mudaliar
                Nov 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

Drainage is overflowing on below address.
                People are facing huge problems due to this drainage.
                Please do some needful action. Below is the address where we are facing huge problems

Ponniamman koil st, sathyanarayanapuram, govindaraj nagar, moulivakkam, chennai, tamil nadu 600116

I have attached photos of drainage overflow
                We are facing huge mosquito bites everyday due to this drainage overflow.
                Please take some action.

Vinod j

Kalaiselviindu
                  Nov 10, 2018

Address: 600041

Sir, i would like to file a complaint about the street dogs in our area. I live in 5/234 veeramani third cross street palavakkam chennai -600041. There are close to eight street dogs in this area which are diseased and giving trouble to passers by... We have kids and the dogs are disturbing people returning from night shifts.. Please send us the dog catchers and get rid of them. I request you to this needy for us

chennai77
                    Nov 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

Dear sir/ madam,

I'm dr. Satyan, residing with my family at senthil andavar street, backsplash. Our neighbor breeds several stray cats that is left astray. These cats enter our premise and also into our bedrooms and kitchen. Upon warning several times, they doesn't seem to take any step. Kindly help. Us by taking these cats to a safer and a better place.

Dr. Satyan

from Puducherry, Puducherry
                      Nov 8, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

My neighbour houses are not maintaining properly. The terrace is blocked with rain water which is the dwelling place for mosquitos. Also the other house balcony and the terrace is filled with garbage where the mosquitos are hiding.

So we need the corporation action to clear the unwanted things which have been stored by neighbours. And it's a threat for our health too.

Here my address:
                      4/9 duraisamy street,
                      Vetri nagar,
                      Near ponnusamy metric school.
                      Chennai 600082.

Sridevi Mohan
                        from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 8, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

Dear sirs,
                        I am residing in kanchi street, vgp shanthi nagar, pallikaranai.in our street, the person responsible for cleaning the road and clearing the garbage does not come regularly. Since there is no proper dustbins set in our area, some people just throw their garbage in open areas or vacant plots which is a major concern of health hazard. When asked, the person sarcastically replies to raise a complaint if we want and he himself would give his superior's number. Recently, during diwali, he hasnt turned up continuously for some days and the remains of the burst crackers remain scattered all over the street. Request to do the needful to address this issue.

pbr2006
                          from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                          Nov 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

Sir, we are residing at anna street, korattur (Landmark : behind vazhthunai vinayagar temple, near korattur bus terminus). Street dogs in this street gives big threat not only to the children but also to the elders, 2 days back it has biten a lady who resides in the same street. Children go through this street to school, tutions etc and they find it very difficult. Request you to take immediate action and safe guard the residents.
                          We are in 12th street, Poombuhar nagar, kolathur, ch-99.we are facing issues with street dogs every day, more than 10dogs roaming in our street disturbing everyone sleep during night, most of the dogs are with rashes..they are a threat at night... It runs beside our vehicles and try to bite... Children afraid to go outside..pl help us...
                          There are many unsterilised stray dogs at tirupathi Nagar Main road and 1st and 2nd cross street, valasaravakkam . The population of the dogs have increased and they chase around people

K S Mahendren
                            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

Sir, i am a resident of t nagar, habibullah road, near nadigar sangam, there is a increased diseased stray dog menace, it walks inside the building causing panic, refuses to go out, kindly request you to send dog catchers and handover them to proper shelter.
                            Address: k s mahendren
                            No 1, 3rd cross street,
                            Habibullah road,
                            T nagar,
                            Chennai-600017.
                            Near nadigar sangam.

I'm residing in Vengai vasal main road & the road connecting it from santhoshpuram has at least more than 70 street dogs which roams in the road freely every time... They chase the people coming in two wheelers every day. Plz take necessary action.

The area is santhoshpuram Vengai vasal road.

Suganya veluchamy
                              Nov 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

Im stayin in sabari street bharath rathna rajiv nagar ambattur (Pudhur) wedogs.
                              Are facing so many problem because of stray.

1. Lunatic dogs are roaming here and there and chasing everyone.
                              2. Few moths before stray dog bitten my son so deep in so many places in his body we took him to hospital and recovered some how by god grace.

3. There are so many female dogs are littered puppy often so every here there plus or minus 20 dogs grwoin.

4. Pups are dying and the smell is every around the street couldn't digest could be diseases spreads. No improvement from corporation and action haven't take.

5. Kindly take the action and sooner than later
                              Throught chennai lot of street dogs incl mad particularly in 11th st, 2nd block, mugapair west----they are to be caught

Arun Prasad Jaganathan
                                from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 3, 2018

Address: 600103

Increase in stray dogs which are wild by nature are causing severe problem in the area, causing risk of injury as well as creating unhygienic atmosphere by there # all over the street roads, in front of main doors of residence premises. Causing injury to house hlod cafe, and birds like wild animal.
                                I am staying in

No 22/19 manali new town,
                                Chennai-600103.

grmech
                                  Nov 2, 2018

Address: 600073

We would like to mention that lot of stray dogs and pigs are roaming in the 1 st street of saraswathy nagar, rajakilpakkam.
                                  People are unable to walk in the road. Dogs are chasing the two wheelers and other vehicles and it leads to road mishaps.
                                  The pigs are creating so much health issues.

Kindly do the needful,

Saraswathy nagar welfare association
                                  Garbage not cleaned off many weeks and street dog and pig menace in sankarapuram sithalapakkam chennai 600126. Kindly take immediate action .
                                  Roads are very poor. No drainage facility. Carnage not cleaned for so many weeks
                                  Kindly take immediate action in sankarapuram 5th street, sithalapakkam, chennai600126. Very much thankful if you take immediate action
                                  ஐயா வணக்கம்,  திருச்சிராப்பள்ளி மாவட்டம் தொட்டியம் (621215) வட்டம் தொட்டியம் மேல தெருவில் உள்ள பழனிச்சாமி மற்றும் மஹேஸ்வரி என்ற இரண்டு வீட்டார் அங்கு 30-க்கு மேற்பட்ட எருமை மாடுகளும் மற்றும் 40-க்கு மேற்பட்ட கருப்பு பன்றி களும் சுகாதாரமற்ற முறையில் வளர்த்து வருகிறார்கள் இதனால் அங்கு சகிக்க முடியாத அளவில் துர்நாற்றம் வீசுகிறது மற்றும் அதன் கழிவுகள் தெருவில் பரவுகிறது இதனால் தெருவில் நடந்து செல்ல முடியவில்லை தெருவே கேவலமாக உள்ளது அதுமட்டும் இல்லாமல் ஒருவேளை சோறுகூட துர்நாற்றம் இல்லாமல் சாப்பிட முடியவில்லை நானும் எனது குடும்பத்தினரும் வசிப்பதற்கு மிகவும் கடினமாக உள்ளது மற்றும் இரவு நேரங்களில் பன்றிகளின் சத்தத்தில் நிம்மதியாக தூங்க முடியவில்லை. தெரு சுகாதாரமற்ற முறையில் உள்ளதை கண்டித்து தெருவில் துர்நாற்றம் வீசுவதை கண்டித்து நாங்கள் நகராட்சிக்கு மனு ஒன்றை கடந்த டிசம்பர் மாதம் நேரில் சென்று கொடுத்திருந்தோம் அந்த மனுவுக்கு இன்று வரை எந்த ஒரு நடவடிக்கையும் நகராட்சியால் எடுக்கப்படவில்லை அதன் பின் மீண்டும் நேரில் சென்று மனுவின் நிலை பற்றி கேட்டோம் அதற்கு நகராட்சி இல் சொல்லியது அந்த இரண்டு வீட்டார்கள் கேட்பதில்லை நான் நோட்டீஸ் அனுப்புவதாக கூறி இருந்தார்கள் ஆனால் இன்று வரை அங்கு எந்த ஒரு மாற்றமும் ஏற்படவில்லை எங்களால் அங்கு உள்ள வாடை காற்று -ஐ சகித்துக் கொண்டு இருக்க முடியவில்லை அந்த அளவில் துர்நாற்றம் வீசுகிறது மற்றும் இரவு மற்றும் பகல் நேரங்களிலும் கொசுக்கள் கடிக்கின்றது அந்த அளவில் இங்கு கொசுக்கள் உள்ளது . எங்கள் குழந்தைகளின் உடலில் கொசுக்கள் கடித்தால் கொப்புளங்கள் மற்றும் நோய்கள் உருவாகிறது அதை நங்கள் மொபைல் photos மற்றும் video மூலம் அவர்களுக்கு தெரியப்படுத்தினோம் அப்போதும் நகராட்சியில் இருந்து வந்து எந்த ஒரு நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கவில்லை மற்றும் வீட்டின் முன் கழிவுகளை போட்டு அதனால் வரும் வாடை காற்றில் எங்கள் வீட்டில் இருக்க முடியவில்லை மற்றும் குழந்தைக்கு இதனால் அடிக்கடி உடல்நிலை சரியில்லாமல் போகிறது. மேய்க்கல் காடு ஒன்று உள்ளது அது சுமார் 8400 sq feet அங்கு கருவேல மரம் உள்ள காட்டில் இருந்து பாம்பு மற்றும் உடும்பு வீட்டிற்கு வருகிறது மற்றும் அந்த இடத்தை திறந்தவெளி கழிப்பிடமாக பயன்படுத்துகின்றனர் அதில் தான் அந்த 40க்கு மேற்பட்ட பன்றிகள் சுற்றுகின்றது மற்றும் பன்றிகள் வீட்டிற்கு வருகிறது பாத்திரம் போன்றவற்றில் வாயை வைக்கிறது இதன்மூலம் வரும் நோயை நாங்கள் எங்கு சென்று மருத்துவம் பார்ப்பது ஆகையால் நீங்கள் தான் தடுத்து நிறுத்தவேண்டும். மக்கள் வாழும் வீடுகளுக்கு அருகில் இதுபோன்று பன்றிகள் வளர்க்க தடை விதிக்குமாறு மற்றும் சரியான நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்று உங்களை தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன். கடந்த வாரம்[protected] மற்றும்[protected] அன்�... வீட்டுக்கு அருகில் சுகாதாரமற்ற முறையில் கருப்பு பன்றி மற்றும் மாடு திறந்தவெளியில் வளர்த்தால் துர்நாற்றம் வீசுவது குறித்து ஆன்லைனில் இந்த மனுவை அனுப்பியிருந்தேன் இதுதொடர்பாக எனது தொட்டியம்  பேரூராட்சி யில்  இருந்து வந்து அந்த இடத்தை பார்த்தனர் மற்றும் அவற்றை 3 நாளில்  எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்று பேரூராட்சில் இருந்து கூறினார். அன்றில் இருந்து அந்த இரண்டு வீட்டார்கள் எனது வீட்டின் முன் நின்று எனது குடும்பத்தில் உள்ளவர்களை மற்றும் எனது மனைவியை  கேவலமாக பச்சை பச்சையாக  திட்டி எங்களை மன உளைச்சலுக்கு  ஆளாகி உள்ளனர். நான் அவர்களிடம் எங்களால் இந்த வாடையில் இருக்க முடியவில்லை அதனால் தான் மனு கொடுத்து இருந்தோம் என்று கூறியதற்கு அவர்கள் என்னையும் என் குடும்பத்தையும் வீட்டைவிட்டு வெளியே போ என்று அப்படித்தான் ஆடு, மாடு மற்றும் பன்றி வளர்ப்பேன் நீ யாரிடம் வேண்டுமானாலும்  போய்  சொல்லு என்றும். அந்த வீட்டில் உள்ள  பழனிசாமி, மகேஸ்வரன், பெரியசாமி மற்றும் சங்கர்&n... 4 பேர் கட்டையை எடுத்துக்கொண்டு அடிக்க வருகின்றனர், நான் அங்கு இவ்வளவு கேவலமாக இருப்பதை புகைப்படம் எடுத்ததற்கு வனஜா & மகேஸ... புகைப்படம் எடுத்ததற்கு என்னை தேவிடி�... பையன், புண்டையகடிக்கி, அவன் பொண்டாட்டி ஓக்கறதை போட்டோ எடுக்குறதுனு கேவலமாக திட்டி உள்ளார் எனது குடும்பத்திற்கு நிம்மதி வேண்டும் என்றும்  எனக்கும் எனது குடும்பத்திற்கு நிரந்தர தீர்வு கிடைக்கும் என்று நம்பி இங்கு வந்து இந்த மனுவை கொடுக்கின்றோம். இதுகுறித்த�... நான் எனது பேரூராட்சி, போலீஸ் காம்ப்லின்ட்  கொடுத்து இருந்தேன் அவர்கள் விசாரிக்கின்றனர் ஆனால் எந்த ஒரு மாற்றமும் அங்கு நடக்கவில்லை மாறாக எங்கள் நிம்மதி ஒன்றுதான் போகிறது தயவுசெய்து திருச்சி நகராட்சி மூலம் சரியான நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்று தங்களை தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்.

street dog and pigs menace - Comment #4007097 - Image #0
                                  ஐயா வணக்கம், திருச்சிராப்பள்ளி மாவட்டம் தொட்டியம் (621215) வட்டம் தொட்டியம் மேல தெருவில் உள்ள பழனிச்சாமி மற்றும் மஹேஸ்வரி என்ற இரண்டு வீட்டார் அங்கு 30-க்கு மேற்பட்ட எருமை மாடுகளும் மற்றும் 40-க்கு மேற்பட்ட கருப்பு பன்றி களும் சுகாதாரமற்ற முறையில் வளர்த்து வருகிறார்கள் இதனால் அங்கு சகிக்க முடியாத அளவில் துர்நாற்றம் வீசுகிறது மற்றும் அதன் கழிவுகள் தெருவில் பரவுகிறது இதனால் தெருவில் நடந்து செல்ல முடியவில்லை தெருவே கேவலமாக உள்ளது அதுமட்டும் இல்லாமல் ஒருவேளை சோறுகூட துர்நாற்றம் இல்லாமல் சாப்பிட முடியவில்லை நானும் எனது குடும்பத்தினரும் வசிப்பதற்கு மிகவும் கடினமாக உள்ளது மற்றும் இரவு நேரங்களில் பன்றிகளின் சத்தத்தில் நிம்மதியாக தூங்க முடியவில்லை. தெரு சுகாதாரமற்ற முறையில் உள்ளதை கண்டித்து தெருவில் துர்நாற்றம் வீசுவதை கண்டித்து நாங்கள் நகராட்சிக்கு மனு ஒன்றை கடந்த டிசம்பர் மாதம் நேரில் சென்று கொடுத்திருந்தோம் அந்த மனுவுக்கு இன்று வரை எந்த ஒரு நடவடிக்கையும் நகராட்சியால் எடுக்கப்படவில்லை அதன் பின் மீண்டும் நேரில் சென்று மனுவின் நிலை பற்றி கேட்டோம் அதற்கு நகராட்சி இல் சொல்லியது அந்த இரண்டு வீட்டார்கள் கேட்பதில்லை நான் நோட்டீஸ் அனுப்புவதாக கூறி இருந்தார்கள் ஆனால் இன்று வரை அங்கு எந்த ஒரு மாற்றமும் ஏற்படவில்லை எங்களால் அங்கு உள்ள வாடை காற்று -ஐ சகித்துக் கொண்டு இருக்க முடியவில்லை அந்த அளவில் துர்நாற்றம் வீசுகிறது மற்றும் இரவு மற்றும் பகல் நேரங்களிலும் கொசுக்கள் கடிக்கின்றது அந்த அளவில் இங்கு கொசுக்கள் உள்ளது . எங்கள் குழந்தைகளின் உடலில் கொசுக்கள் கடித்தால் கொப்புளங்கள் மற்றும் நோய்கள் உருவாகிறது அதை நங்கள் மொபைல் photos மற்றும் video மூலம் அவர்களுக்கு தெரியப்படுத்தினோம் அப்போதும் நகராட்சியில் இருந்து வந்து எந்த ஒரு நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கவில்லை மற்றும் வீட்டின் முன் கழிவுகளை போட்டு அதனால் வரும் வாடை காற்றில் எங்கள் வீட்டில் இருக்க முடியவில்லை மற்றும் குழந்தைக்கு இதனால் அடிக்கடி உடல்நிலை சரியில்லாமல் போகிறது.

street dog and pigs menace - Comment #4007099 - Image #0

bala mari
                                    Nov 2, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Hi friends...

We are facing lots of problems with street dogs.. Daily it's fighting each other and doing dirty things... Urine and 2toilet at our all floor steps in our apartments in lig flat 5th block. Tnhb. Phase 3. Sholinganallur. We have small babies and child... So many time infections affected by like this dogs.. Robis virus also attacked some child... So please help us as soon as possible.
                                    Thanking you...

Shiva Ranjan
                                      Nov 2, 2018

Address: 600056

I live in chennai, iyyapanthangal, 4th street, annai indra nagar, srinivasapuram. Where the cow owners leaving their cow to roam in the street. Those cows don't even have shed. They all staying in front of house putting cow dung in front of the house and the road sided and pushing the bikes down and breaking the bikes. And it's dung spoiling the road and the road become so nasty. Those cows eating garbage which is lying on the road. The road is not clean. For past one month drainage work is going on, all cow dungs has been stayed in drainage water and it is also breeding ground for insects & mosquitos. I would request the authorities concerned to get it cleared at the earliest and restore sanitation.
                                      +4 videos

Shumon Singha
                                        Nov 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600127

The road starting from dabc area (After crossing the dabc orchid apartment), passing through agni college till thalambur junction is in very bad shape. Approx 2 months back, in the name of repair, they just filled the potholes with sand which has been washed away in the rains leading to big potholes, which makes commuting very difficult for school and office goers. This road is prone to all mishaps and accidents if not repaired immediately. Please lay the roads at the earliest by visiting the area before any major life-threatening situation happens due to these potholes.