Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 135

Poosumit
May 1, 2020

The commissioner
Municipal corporation of delhi

Subject: complaint regarding the blockage and over flowing of the sewer line front of h no - 484 neb sarai (Ignou road) delhi -110068

This is to bring your kind attention that sewer line in front of h no-484, neb sarai, ignou road, delhi-68 is blocked and over-flowing due to sewer line blockage. Moreover, almost every sewer line is blocked in the vicinity of that above mentioned address.
It is becoming a very embarrassing problem for all of the resident living in this area and the whole area has been converted to a foul smelling dumping area.

I therefore request you to please take an immediate attention as the situation is really getting worse. Local authorities are not helping in this regard, they only got one answer that it’s not their duty or the area.

Pooja sharma
Ph no - [protected]
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Simran Singhal
    May 1, 2020

Sweeper is not coming in shalimar bagh from past one month and if they come they make a stack of garbage but don't pick that. Now it getting even more dirtier than before.in the time of coronavirus we should keep our surrounding clean but in absence of sweeper, cleanliness and hygiene is absent.
    Kindly look into the matter and provide a sweeper in ag block shalimar bagh
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gaurav veenu
      Apr 29, 2020

We the residents of E BLOCK, JANGPURA EXTENSION request the concerned authorities to clean the parks near us ; as all have become breeding grounds for mosquitoes.
      The population of mosquitoes have increased tremendously in our area

mankumgupta
        Apr 29, 2020

Address: B-3/93, PASCHIM VIHAR

It has repeatedly noticed that the swipper (Sunita) of our locality in b-3 block paschim vihar is accumulating the tree leaves at one place in front of the house without bothering to pick it up and clean the area which is creating a nuisance to other nearby houses. These leaves are spreading throughout the day on the road as well as inside the houses.

Inspite of requesting sunita for the last 6 months to keep it clean - it is been informed categorily that delhi govt. Is not paying salary for the last 2 months to her and she will do as she want.

My mother is old suffering from old age problems and has been requesting her to keep the lane clean but sunita doesn't listen to her and leaves the garbage on the road on the daily basis.

Attaching pics so that authorities can look into the situation to avoid any spreading of diseases and make delhi clean and safer for the residents.

Apr 28, 2020

Address: Block 21 DDA Flats slum Sarai KALE KHAN New Delhi 110013 Near Nizamuddin railway station

Street Light in DDA flats colony SARAI KALE KHAN near nizamuddin railway station 110013 is not working since long time. It is increasing thefts in the area. kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Tanmay Kapoor
            Apr 28, 2020

Address: WZ-81 PH-2 OM VIHAR, UTTAM NAGAR

I am residing on ground floor..The pipes on the floor above have leakages for 6 months. We tell them to get the repair done, they Ignore it. Because of this, we have insects in our house. They have not given any response yet. Please take any action by doing this.
            Contact-[protected]

Arhav Love
              Apr 28, 2020

Address: Street no. 7 house no. 3546 regar pura karol bagh new delhi 5

Plz help me sir I am stay regar pura karol bagh new delhi 110005 my little cat missing after 1 day the owner of American bull said that my cat was died because his dog kill my cat and theycan't proper trained his dog plz do somethithing if possible this types of dog not gud for our society plz help me

amitauroprobe
                Apr 28, 2020

Address: RAJPUR EXT COLONY

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which rajpur khurd extension colony, chhattarpur, tanwar market, new delhi-11068 areas people facing in these days. There are so many street dogs in this locality and one of dog is infected and coughing. Because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night and they are freely roaming around. During this covid 19 it's important to restrict street dogs movement. Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads or in parking of various societies. This is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon, specially infected dog.

Maddy Chhilwal
                  Apr 28, 2020

Address: B-39Ambika Enclave Nihal Vihar Nangloi Delhi

सेवा में,

मुख्य स्वास्थ्य अधिकारी,

दिल्ली नगर निगम कार्यालय

दिनांक : 4/28/20

निहाल विहार नांगलोई

विषय : क्षेत्र में मच्छरों के प्रकोप का वर्णन करते हुए उचित कार्यवाही के लिए स्वास्थ्य अधिकारी को पत्र |

महोदय,

सविनय निवेदन यह है कि मेरा नाम मोहित छिलवाल है | मैं निहाल विहार अंबिका एन्क्लेव में रहता हूँ | मैं आपको अपने कॉलोनी में नालियों में दूषित पानी की आपूर्ति के कारण होने वाली परेशानियों के बारे में बताना चाहता हूँ | इसी कारण क्षेत्र में मच्छरों के प्रकोप हो रहा है और मच्छरों के प्रकोप के कारण बहुत सारी बीमारियाँ फ़ैल रही है | बच्चे आए दिन बीमार हो रहे है | मेरा आपसे विनम्र प्रार्थना हैं की आप इस समस्या का समाधान शीघ्र करने की कृपा करें | आशा हैं की आप हमारी प्रार्थना पर ध्यान देते हुए इसका जल्द ही उचित समाधान करेंगे।

धन्यवाद।

भवदीय,

मोहित छिलवाल

अंबिका एन्क्लेव निहाल विहार वार्ड 52

Sudhirdigital
                    Apr 27, 2020

This is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of shakarpur area and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on at, wa-121/107 rohini complex, shakarpur, delhi-110092. The owner has already build 2 rooms kitchen and toilet at 5th floor.

This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice.

For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you. I have also complaint to higher authorities.

It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.
                    This is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of shakarpur area and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on at, wa-121/107 rohini complex, shakarpur, delhi-110092. The owner has already build 2 rooms kitchen and toilet at 5th floor.

This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice.

For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you. I have also complaint to higher authorities.

It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.

Sachin Kumar rathore
                      Apr 27, 2020

Hello sir, I am writing a complaint against recently open a chicken shop in residential colony in Dakshinpuri block 10, on doctor band.

As we see a corona virus is spreading but he open a chicken shop in open area. Thay are not the hygiene.

Please sir close this shop as soon as possible

dharmu prasad
                        Apr 27, 2020

sewer cleaning request

Address: R-4 a2 Mohan Garden New Delhi

The Secretary
                        MCD
                        West Delhi Uttam Nagar,
                        New DelhII,
                        REG:Blocking of sewer in Mohan garden New Delhi near vijay dairy.

The severs in the my area are blocked for the last about two months, due to which Garbage In front of my home HAVE BEEN OVERFLOWING, FOR WHICH WE ARE SUFFERING VERY MUCH PROBLEM.
                        Sewer water now staring come on the roads due to which mosquito and other bacteria are now...
                        praveen6147
                        Apr 27, 2020

Address: C-224,minto Road Complex, Red Quarters

There is a stray dog living in our building and he is having problems with him in his ears because of that he is crying at night and even in daytime now and he is running from top floor to ground floor all the day and barking and even some times he is bleeding and his eyes have gotten red in color and there is also trust issues with him as somebody left him near our building since then he does not let anybody get near him, i think due to his sickness he may start biting people and much more than that he may die if not given proper vaccination so it is a request to take him and provide him with vaccine and keep him in observation for some days so that he himself and peoe all can be safe.

Dharmendera Kumar
                          Apr 27, 2020

Address: Monsarover(north/east delhi) front of swami dayanand hospitald

In the MANSAROVER PARK(north/east delhi)area has lot a factory like wire production factory name BALAJI co. Lots of many factories waste water and discharge this chemical water directly
                          And more more waste water full day running water please investigate that factories and action immediately for without waste water licences.

Rupesh0070
                            Apr 27, 2020

Address: Deepak vihar, chandar vihar, nilothi extn., New delhi-41

Sir, There are a lot of mosquitoes in our area. Due to open sewer and oper drainage the threat is more dreadful. So I request you get Fogging and Spraying in our area. Many cases of fever have been noticed here. The area is as below. Deepak vihar, chandar vihar, nilothi extn. New delhi-41

a s rana
                              Apr 26, 2020

Address: 66-b sunlight colony dda flats ashram-14

Dead dog in our colony.66-b sunlight colony-2 dda flats ashram-14, near sabzi mandi

ayush_tayal
                                Apr 25, 2020

Address: Block WZ Nimri VIllage ,Shastri Nagar, DELHI-110052

This is a letter to draw your attention to the problem of mosquitoes in our locality. Our area pincode is delhi-110052. For the past 3-4 months the problem of mosquitoes have increased rapidly. Since few months no corporation representative came to spread ddt powder in the drains and other concerned places. This will severe the situation to the worst. Thus, it is a request from all o[censored]s that it would be really nice if you could personally visit our area and see the vulnerable condition yourself. If visiting personally is not possible then please send some of your representatives to take necessary action to stop the breeding of mosquito larvae.

Abhi3027
                                  Apr 25, 2020

There are lot of mosquitoes in our area, we are not able to stand in our balcony, not able to go on terrace,
                                  During day & evening time, the situation is same.
                                  I know in this pandemic you are busy in protecting people from corona but trust me the kind of mosquitoes are here, i am afraid people may start having malaria,

Please arrange some fog or sprays in our area as soon as possible.

Add:- b-630 sudershan park, moti nagar, new delhi -110015

Deesha@24
                                    Apr 25, 2020

Address: B2/144, Janakpuri- 110058

We are facing a huge problem of lot of tree insects infesting our house and surrounding. Request you to pls look into this as our entire row of houses is full of these insects.

These insects are small creeping ones with off white colour and they reach everywhere across our building. We arr worried as we have a 3 year old kid at home and she picks them up which is extremely dangerous.

Request you to pls look into this matter at the earliest.

Naveen mangia

Rajivnig
                                      Apr 25, 2020

I am resident of rohini sector 11, new delhi 110085 and never seen fogging and spraying been done on time of which mosquitoes population increases.

This department only works after the rain, when dengue, malaria cases start increasing.

Govt should take strict action and fogging and spraying should be done on interval in every location of delhi.
                                      Jan 6, 2021
                                      Only once they done the fooging and spraying and after that no body turned up. This should be done on a regular basis