Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 214

ashoksangwan
Apr 29, 2019

Address: KRISHNA STREET-10,MAUJPUR,Near Bansal dairy., New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

Complaint no. Grv/snz/2019/134728

No action has been taken on above complaint. It was lodged on 4th march' 19.
There is a bike repairing shop in the street. They use water to clean and repair the bikes and all kind of chemical and fumes are generated because of it. It is major hazard for the health of the people of the area. The cover whole street to park and repair the bikes which is also create lot of problem for people who walk in the street.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RWA Patel Garden
    Apr 29, 2019

Address: WZ C-5, Street No. 2, Patel Garden, Near Dwarka Mor Metro Station. Near pillar No. 787., New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

Please do the needful to stop unauthorised construction as per following details:

Name of the owner/builder is : mr akash sharma
    Contact no. Of owner/builder is : [protected] & [protected], [protected]

Site address :

Wz c-5, street no. 2, patel garden, near dwarka mor metro station. Near pillar no. 787. Near narendra hospital.

Route: enter patel garden from pillar no. 787. Walk for around 100 meters till narendra hospital. Then take left to street no. 2. Just before the end of the street, the under construction building on the right side is the site.

Route plan attached.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 05, 2019
    Updated by RWA Patel Garden
    Kindly let us know the complaint number and status.

Deepanshu Madaan
      Apr 29, 2019

Address: S-4/130 old mahavir nagar street number-9 3rd floor, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

My name is deepanshu and i live in mahavir nagar near janakpuri east metro station its been 4 days in our locality the water supply we are getting that is dirty water it smells like ###. It seems like water is coming from sewer.many people's had complained but till now there is no progress so i want whosoever is the concern person should take care of this as elections are also coming it it will not resolve by tomorrow it would create a bad impact on elections as well i hope you understand .

Thankyou
      Deepanshu

Amit Sirpaul
        Apr 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Dear sir / madam,

I am amit sirpaul, resident of b-76b, kalkaji.

We would like to get in your notice that there is a huge problem of street dogs in b block kalkaji. There is a bunch of dogs who are always found between b 76 and b 68, kalkaji.

These dogs have bitten many people and now people are scared to even walk on that road at night.

We would like to request you to please send the dog catchers and get rid of these dogs.

Amit sirpaul
        It is to inform that an illegal construction is going on at House No. 47, Block no. 4, Geeta Colony, Delhi 110031 constructing 4th floor by Naveen Kapoor, owner of 3rd floor of the same building . You are requested to kindly instruction officer to take necessary action immediately.

street dogs have become a menace - Comment #3419220 - Image #0
        street dogs have become a menace - Comment #3419220 - Image #1
        street dogs have become a menace - Comment #3419220 - Image #2
        street dogs have become a menace - Comment #3419220 - Image #3
        street dogs have become a menace - Comment #3419220 - Image #4
        street dogs have become a menace - Comment #3419220 - Image #5
        The drain in 8 feet road behind my home has been broken for last 4 5 months. The sweeper does not report to work here and it has not been fixed even after complaining to the morning mcd vehicle that comes to collect garbage. Please get this fixed asap as it is a breeding heaven for mosquitoes and might cause dengue like cases in the area.

Dtu
          Apr 28, 2019

Address: S p mukherjee civic centre,jln marg.new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I live in budh vihar, gali no. 20, shyam colony, phase-2 which comes under rithala constituency. It is been 4 months since the nali in my street has not been cleaned. It is overflowing and the dirty water is flowing in many houses. People have complained regarding this issue many times but this issue is still unresolved. Due to this, many people in my street have fallen ill. Many families in my street are forced to clean it by themselves. As you know this stagnant dirty water not only degrade the hygiene of the area but also give rise to many diseases. It has started to become breeding ground of mosquito's and as a result people are started to feel it's consequences in the form of multiple diseases like malaria, dengue and much more. I am not complaining much regarding safai karamchari as this is happening due to negligence of north west mcd. I have a humble request to mcd department if you are not able to provide us hygienic environment inspite of hiring safai karamcharis then donot waste our tax money on paying them salary. Please do it's cleaning as soon as possible otherwise you will find many people from my area lined up outside hospitals and clinics. Please take strict action against those karamcharis who are wasting tax payer's money so that to set an example.
          I hope you would be having some self respect and my issue will be resolved as early as possible.
          Sir I have booked seva nager community center for marriage purpose on 11feb, 2019. with Booking Id (288428). The caretaker had already send a non due report with in few days to minto road MCD office but still I did's received my Security Money back till date.
          Please look into the matter

to clean the drain - Comment #3419216 - Image #0
          To much dog in my area in new mahavir nagar gali no.15 near janakpuri east metro station one white dog in my street biting everyone kids, old people, bikers, scooty, pls humble request to mcd pls catch her as soon as possible.
          Respected sir/mam, I'm living in platinum heights dwarka sector 18 b. It is horrible staying at home or campus due to huge number of mosquitoes. In d day time also we r very unsafe by dem... It may cause many diseases. So I request you to please help us. Thank you
          Door Latch (door lock) not functional and toilet is by the side of vinod nagar DTC depo. Also there is no functional tab or arrangement of water either outside or in side .
          Meri street mein bahut kura hai.iski complaint mein kar chukka hoon per koi meri gali mein clean karne ke liye nahin aataa jab bhi officer ko bolne jaana hoon woh kahte aaj utwa raha hoon per koi nahin aataa .garbage ke Karan kafi problem ho rahi pl clean this area.

dilip9250
            Apr 28, 2019

Address: C-1105,, Madanpur Khadar J.j Colony New Delhi, 110076

Hamare yaha 2-3 week se naliyo ki safai nahi ho rahi hai, jiske karad hamare yaha ki naliyo ka ganda pani naliyo ke bahar tak aa gaya hai, jiske kard machar, or kide road par hai, bahut hi jada gandagi ho rakhi hai, or koi bhi karamchari safai ke liye nahi ata hai, aap se nivedan hai, ki kripya jaldi se naliyo ki safai karvaye, jisse ki aas pass ke log bimar na pade, aap se yahi nivedan karta hu,
            Dhanyewad.

I would like to bring to your notice that on Plot no. A-17 and A-16 of Jai Bharat Enclave, Jain road, the builder in constructing flats in the parking area which is illegal and that's without permission from the MCD.
            Request you to please look into this matter asap. Anonymously a resident of the same colony
            I live in Pocket b6, sector 4 Rohini Delhi.

I have complained a number of times against MCD officials just making lot of money by giving approvals to exrtensions and illegal shops opened in DDA Flats.

People have extended their flats and are a big threat to safety.

Please take some serious action.

dineshsinghchauhan
              Apr 28, 2019

Address: EAST DELHI, 110092

Tea vendor and one coke trolley standing on foot path near mandawali bus stand near madhu vihar police station and blocking way of passengers padestrain public. From this way so many hawker will fixed trolley on foot path and block public way. Please take necessary action and remove these encroachment from there. Image is attached for your reference. If action not taken then i will move forward and do police complaint.
              I am resident of Pragati Vihar Hostel, Lodi Road
              A dog has recently been has become aggressive and has been biting people. Yesterday four to five cases of biting has been reported. This dog needs to be evacuated

there are near about 20 stray dogs in our localities and have created havoc for residents. they are creating dirtiness and spoiling motorcycles and cars cover.
              they even attacks on children and old residents. it has created a atmosphere of fear in society. it is requested that they may be removed by MCD at the earliest.

Ravi

kavita66
                Apr 27, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am writing this complaint from lajpat nagar, part ii, new delhi area. I would like to inform you that there are too many street dogs in our area and they are biting people coming for morning walk and even in the night. It has become very difficult to walk on the streets.

You are requested to please depute mcd dogs squad and catch these dogs and clean our area to avoid any such accident.

satpal babbar
                  Apr 27, 2019

Address: 321/1 sri ngr,rani bagh delhi 34, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Again start unauthrised/construction and running restaurant at parking place on booked propert... Unauthorised construction start and working with full swing by the owner (Harminder singh) of 884, rani bagh, delhi-34, whereas the property of the owner is already booked by the d m c department... And also raised/running commercial (Restaurant) activity at the parking area/place by the owner of 884, rani bagh... (Complainant) satpal

jasdev rawat
                    Apr 27, 2019

Address: 29/408 DMS COLONY HARI NAGAR CLOCK TOWER, 110064

Dear mcd team,
                    It's been passed more then 30 days, i have complained 4 or 5 times for dog stray in my colony (Add: dms colony hari nagar new delhi-110064). 5 peoples have been barked by dog in last one month, and 1 person barked just right now. I call on help line no:[protected], they behave very badly and cut the calls.

No body is responding on calls, that why i am going through online process. I have family including my 2 small child, if any happening happens after this complaint, then mcd will be responsible for the same.

If anybody visit from mcd side, please firstly call me.

Please take necessary action asap.

Jasdev singh rawat
                    Mob : +91-[protected]

Sanjeet Hooda
                      Apr 27, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

At sukhi ram park in uttam nagar, gali opp. To metro pillar no. 725, location near rz 13, the sewage usually gets blocked & pumps out dirt water. I[censored] go by walk, u hv to wrap your nose and can't avoid wetting your feet. Previously, shopkeepers/residents with the help of pvt. Players removed the blockage and it took nearly rs. 2000/- each time to clear the same and all cannot club money each time to do the same and at the same time paying tax to auhtorities. If residents hv to ask pvt. Players for resolution each time then there is no use of paying sewage tax and property tax. This may be due to collaboration of some corrupt officials with pvt. Players.
                      The sewage is blocked again at present & u r requested to visit the place and resolve the issue.
                      Further residents dont know where to complain and with whom to make a complaint. However, i am writing the complaint on google provided link but don't know if anyone takes any note of it and do the needful but with a hope i am writing this.
                      If you want to increase the tax then please increase but provide facility and environment to leave in nct else stop practise of collecting tax.

manishjain1207
                        Apr 26, 2019

Address: Kh 299, vill mukhmailpur , Delhi 36, New Delhi, Delhi, 110036

Dear sir there are denim jeans washing units running on regular basis in village mukhmailpur delhi 36 khasra no 299. There are several machines washing denim jeans also being supported by 3 borewells. All the water extracts are released in the naala opposite to these units. The entire water of the naala has become blue in color and this color keeps adding. Pls stop this activity. Thank you

Balmukund Shivhare
                          Apr 26, 2019

Sir, i am living in dheerpur which is nearby nirankari colony delhi.in my locality there are huge number of mosquitoes.in the evening you can't even stand stil for 15sec. I'm living at 3rd floor even this height the density of mosquitoes is very high. I don't know the correct reason behind the large number of mosquitoes. May be there is some kind of waste remains nearby. So sir/madam i request you to please take a step for preventing us from mosquitoes by spray or fogging. It will beneficial for us. And i will be very thankful to you if you resolve my issue. It is not the issue in which i the one who is suffering from, the all people who reside there are suffering. So please help us.
                          Address: 3rd floor, house no. 135, near shiv mandir, dheerpur, delhi - 110009 (Near rosary school)
                          Name: balmukund
                          Contact no. [protected].
                          Apr 29, 2019
                          Updated by Balmukund Shivhare
                          Sir/madam, how much time it will take to resolve my Complaint?

sunilsuratiya
                            Apr 26, 2019

Address: Vandana Vihar, Nangloi-110041, New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

It is a matter of deep concern / importance that some illegal factories that are working in residential areas are polluting these places and are becoming main cause of making it unfavorable for human being to live in an environment. What these factories are doing here in residential areas while according to the laws no body has the right to violet the lawas by opening illegal factories in the residential areas and why no action is being taken on people who are taking initiative of this violence.

Now coming to the point, i am a resident of vandana vihar, nangloi-41. I am not mentioning my name and house no. Here as i want to keep my details confidential because i am a resident of this area and i may have quarrel with the concerned people if i expose my name here. Now coming to the problem, in this residential area some illegal factories are working freely. These factories are hampering the piece and environment of the place. People are sick of these factories as the workers in these factories work till 12:00 midnight to 2:00 am and some time the whole night. As the factories are situated in between the houses of common people, people near by are not able to sleep at night. Working machines make a huge noise that can be heard in the street from several meters away specially at night when working people reach home for some rest and relax and to have a sound sleep it is unbearable. Not only this but the people working in these factories are very rude and mis conducting. The owners of the factory live apart in silence and other people suffer because of them. While working during the day and night these workers listen to fm radio and tape recorders at a very high volume which makes it even more difficult for people living around to sleep in piece. People living around can not expect moments of piece. Also the harmful smoke of that emerges out from the welding machines makes the environment contaminated. So we the people can not tolerate and bear the working of these illegal factories in this residential area any more.

All we common people can do is to request you to understand our problem by putting yourself on our place and take an immediate / fast action against such unauthorized factories in our area that are making this place like hell

This is a collective complaint by us the victims of these factories. Hoping to have a quick and strict action in this regard soon.

Kindly keep all the details regarding identification of this complaint confidential.

Kamal Anand Dhondhiyal
                              Apr 26, 2019

street dog

Address: Kh NO. 136/24 Gali No. 24 Near Hanumaan Mandir New Delhi(Burari) 110084, 110084

I had registered my complaint 02/04/2019 about street dogs and my complaint registration no. Is 11 someone on continuous basis trying to portrait that i was not audible to him. But once i shouted on him i was pretty much sound well to him.

Anyways i didn't get any respond from shri pal khari (+91-[protected]) and from their landline no.

Please do the needful
                              I do not appreciate pathetic service...
                              ANTI CORRUPTION COMMITTEE
                              from Gangtok, Sikkim
                              Apr 26, 2019

Address: SHIV PARK KAKROLA, New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

Note that there are a series o[censored]nauthorized construction happening on bigger scale in the region of dwarka.in the are aof suraj vihar, chandra park, ambica enclave. There is complete nexus of police, mcd and local builders. They are constructing illegal building wihtout any approval, plan, over height building, with no system of sewerage water electricity and cheating people. These builder are selling property on general power of attorney which is ilelgal and black money transaction happening in this system. These builder have well established connection with mcd officials, police. Major builder are mittal builder, sai builder, shiv shakti builders. Mcd officials supporting these builder by taking money and local police is just doing their hay wire system of working. Local mla councillare become part of it and closed their eyes on these ilelgal construction. Complaint has been submitted with sdmc officails but when law keeper become law breaker then what can be expected. These construction can be inspected at any point of time in the area of suraj vihar, chandra park, ambica enclave just opposite nsit. Near punjab national bank area.
                              Apr 26, 2019
                              Updated by ANTI CORRUPTION COMMITTEE
                              Municipal Corporation Of Delhi — unauthorised construction in suraj vihar chandra park kakrola dwarka

1 Review
                              SHIV PARK KAKROLA, Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
                              ANTI CORRUPTION COMMITTEE on Apr 26, 2019 Mark as Resolved

Note that there are a series o[censored]nauthorized construction happening on bigger scale in the region of dwarka. in the are aof SURAJ VIHAR, CHANDRA PARK, AMBICA ENCLAVE . there is complete nexus of POLICE, MCD AND LOCAL BUILDERS. they are constructing illegal building wihtout any approval, plan, over height building, with no system of sewerage water electricity and cheating people. these builder are selling property on GENERAL POWER OF ATTORNEY which is ilelgal and BLACK MONEY TRANSACTION HAPPENING in this system. THESE BUILDER HAVE WELL ESTABLISHED CONNECTION WITH MCD OFFICIALS, POLICE. MAJOR BUILDER ARE MITTAL BUILDER, SAI BUILDER, SHIV SHAKTI BUILDERS. MCD officials supporting these builder by taking money and local police is just doing their hay wire system of working. LOCAL MLA COUNCILLARE become part of it and closed their eyes on these ilelgal construction. COMPLAINT HAS BEEN SUBMITTED WITH SDMC officails but when law keeper become law breaker then what can be expected. THESE CONSTRUCTION CAN BE INSPECTED AT ANY POINT OF TIME in the area of SURAJ VIHAR, CHANDRA PARK, AMBICA ENCLAVE JUST OPPOSITE NSIT

mohit.sify
                                Apr 26, 2019

Address: VP Block Pitampura , North west delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with
                                The stray dogs in our colony in, pitampura vp block northwest delhi
                                There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals
                                They even keep barking throughout the night resulting in
                                Lack of sleep to us. Please help!

I already raised a complaint in mcd department but they resolved complaint number every time without giving the solution.

Mohit

vivekverma5230
                                  Apr 26, 2019

Address: 110045

Respected sir /mam,
                                  We are resident of vijay enclave, b-block palam village nd-110045.in our colony construction of road surface drainage for disposal of rainwater is happening that is on both side of road. Before 1 year the work o[censored]nderground drainage and sewerage system was done in our colony. The underground drainage and sewerage system was maked according the structure of roads and whenever the road will rebuild it must be according to the level of manholes. But the issue is that the constructure who is now making the road surface drainage for disposal of rainwater is making the drainage 1 feet heigher then the level of roads and manholes. When we (The people of colony) asked about that so they said the manholes and road will be heigher according to their drainage. This is the waste of money of govt. And people and also your tax. It is a type of corruption of contractors. First they make it then they break then again rebuilt that. If they do that then all houses in our colony will go below the road and because the manhole will be heigher then houses the water go back to houses. It is the issue of serious concern for we people. On the construction site there no officer and contractor who take care about what is happening only labours are making what they want.
                                  We request the higher authorities to look into this matter and take the necessary actions immediately.
                                  All resident of vijay enclave.

imcitizen01
                                    Apr 26, 2019

Address: House no T 19 Ward No 06 near SBM school , Mehrauli New Delhi 110030, 110030

An unauthorised shop of halwai is opened in our area and forcefully extended the area by putting the table on the road. And not maintaining the hygienic while preparing the food item like samosa, bread pakoda and chowmin etc and put the food item in open without any cover. Some school going took the food item form his and got sick. I request to you pls take the necessary action

Address of shop: house no t 19 ward no 06 near sbm school, mehrauli new delhi 110030

RaufAhmad
                                      Apr 26, 2019

Address: Office of the Dean, Faculty of Educaiton, gate no.20,TTI, Near Tikona Park, Jamia Millia Islamia, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi-110025, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

This is to bring to your kind notice that a mad dog is straying in the campus of faculty of education, jamia millia islamia, tti, road, near tikona park, jamia nagar, new delhi-110025. It use to chase the passer by students. There is apprehension that it will bite someone.

You are requested to send the dog catch squad to avoid any misshaping in the campus.

Rauf ahmad
                                      Section officer,
                                      Faculty of education
                                      Jamia millia islamia
                                      New delhi-110025
                                      Jan 23, 2020
                                      Sir There are several dogs using to wander in the faculty of Education. Recently they bitten some students.There is always an apprehension of dogs biting to the students.Hence need to catch the dogs. You are requested to manage to get the dogs caught to avoid any kind to mishappenning. Thanking you Rauf Ahmad Section Officer Faculty Education Gate no.22, Jamia Millia Islamia Near Tikona park New Delhi-110025
                                      Jan 23, 2020
                                      Updated by RaufAhmad
                                      There are several dogs using to wander in the faculty of Education. Recently they bitten some students.There is always an apprehension of dogs biting to the students.Hence need to catch the dogs.

You are requested to manage to get the dogs caught to avoid any kind to mishappenning.

Rauf Ahmad
                                      Section Officer
                                      Faculty Education
                                      Gate no.22, Jamia Millia Islamia
                                      Near Tikona park
                                      New Delhi-110025
                                      Jan 23, 2020
                                      Updated by RaufAhmad
                                      There are several dogs using to wander in the faculty of Education. Recently they bitten some students.There is always an apprehension of dogs biting to the students.Hence need to catch the dogs.

You are requested to manage to get the dogs caught to avoid any kind to mishappenning.

Rauf Ahmad
                                      Section Officer
                                      Faculty Education
                                      Gate no.22, Jamia Millia Islamia
                                      Near Tikona park
                                      New Delhi-110025