Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 251

KANTA PRASAD MITTAL
Dec 6, 2018

Address: 110041

Goyal stationery in the name of mr. Rahul goyal used the road side outside his shop for store his goods for display and general public facing problem because of this... My persons filled complaint against this but no necessary action is taken for this.

Goyal stationery
Shani bazar chowk, prem nagar part-3, kirari, nangloi-110041
Shopkeeper phone no.[protected]
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MJY
    Dec 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I am a resident of sidhartha extension, pocket - c, delhi 110014. The residents here are facing a huge problem caused by more than 50 street dogs in the colony.
    Kindly remove these dogs from here and put them in there natural habitat. As neither we feel save and some o[censored]s have even been harmed and bitten by dogs. And even dogs don’t feel safe and barks and bites for their safety. I understand they r sterilised but if we are being animal lovers then y restrict our self to dogs, lets get elephants, snakes lions etc all animals to live with us. I believe animals have a residence called as jungle which is there natural habitat and humans have residential societies where we should be able to move freely and not constant live under the threat of being attacked by a bunch of dogs as soon as i or a member of my family will leave the house.

Kindly look into this matter. I save human lives and i put so much effort in doing my job that i find all my efforts go in vain when i see people putting human lives at stake to save the dogs (Not all animals, just dogs; hence they r not animal lovers, they r just dog lovers) and i don’t think we can put our lives at stake just to fulfil whims and fancies of a high profile-in power - “dog lover”

I believe govt really need to address this problem, because if people in the capital are facing this problem and govt is in delima how to tackle this problem then let alone other cities and towns.

Y kill hyenas, lions etc also when they attack people
    Shut down the zoos and make these people live with those animals

I love animals myself but i do understand the difference. All of have equal rights of existence but conditions apply.

Pets with an owner who will take full responsibility of the pet should be allowed everywhere

Street animals should be picked up and kept in their natural habitat where they can feel safe and taken care of

And for once and all we don’t want to train street dogs to take part in colony security because in my colony they are biting the guards and nobody is willing to guard the colony and only dogs have marked their territory. Even parks have been taken over by the dogs and kids have no place to play. If they go into their territory they are attacked.

Let’s allow animals in trains, busses, hospitals, malls everywhere
    Why only to residential colonies. And i[censored] love animals then adopt all the street dogs in my colony and keep them in your house with tags and certificate of responsibility that they r yours and if they harm someone then you will pay the fine and will take the punishment
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sidharth kanodia
      Dec 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I am a resident of sharda niketan, saraswati vihar, delhi.
      I have made several complaints to mcd regarding removal of street dogs.
      Complaint no-5558
      Complaint no-5717
      Still no action is being taken.
      Dogs are creating nuisance in complete society, everyday they are biting children and adults.
      Kids are not able to play in society.
      Hope complaining here resolves the issue.

Udisha
        Dec 5, 2018

There is a dog in our street (Karawal nagar, prem nagar, north east delhi-110094). He is badly injured. Some mischievous people insert iron rod near his shoulder. And his one leg is broken as well. It's so painful to see him like this. Please please please please get him some help as i can't due to financial reasons. Or provide some ngo's no. Who could help him.. Otherwise he will die😢... Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it's sooo urgent

Akash007
          Dec 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Shop number 1 electronic shop in palika selling mobile tempered glass for 300 rs which hardly cost 100 outside in normap shops, despite shopkeeper was drunk and misbehaving also. On asked shopkeeper said "he is paying money to police regularly you cant do anything to me" i again told him that dont looot people like this everyday else you will become ambani in somedayss

Sudeep Gusain
            Dec 5, 2018

Address: 110092

I have applied for date of birth certificate of my new born child online (Registeration no: mcdolir[protected]. I have made the payment also, but the certificate generated doesn't have the name of my child printed in it. However the receipt generated (Receipt no: ol[protected] has the name. I have also lodge grievance on http://mcdonline.gov.in/tri/edmc_mcdportal with grievance id: grv/ssz/2018/132897
            Dec 06, 2018
            Updated by Sudeep Gusain
            Any update on this complaint?
            Dec 09, 2018
            Updated by Sudeep Gusain
            Any update on GRV/SSZ/2018/132897 grievance

Ashuvendra Kumar patwa
              Dec 5, 2018

Address: 110096

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with
              The stray dogs in our colony in, c2-28 gc public school
              There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals
              They even keep barking through out the night resulting in
              Lack of sleep to us. Please help!!

Near gc public school new ashok nagar delhi 110096

Pls help us. We need to come out of this prob.

Dsona
                Dec 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

This is in regards to the huge dustbin in the residential area Kotla Bapu Park New Delhi. Have complained before also but no action has been taken so far. First it should not be in residential area as with lot o[censored]nhygienic things people are falling sick. There are lot of cows in the dustbin area spreading everything roads getting jammed. How will India be a part of Swach Bharat when it is not at all clean and full of diseases which are spread by flies, animals they poo there we walk on that road. Someone should look into this and get this dustbin removed from the residential area or should atleast stop cows over there to keep the area clean.
                +7 photos

komal2113
                  Dec 4, 2018

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with
                  The stray dogs in our colony in, naraina vihar d block southwest delhi
                  There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals
                  They even keep barking through out the night resulting in
                  Lack of sleep to us. Please help!!

Naraina vihar d block southwest delhi
                  New delhi-110028

Pls help us. We need to come out of this prob.

Pls give response.

Ramanpreet Sabharwal
                    Dec 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Complaint against street dogs
                    Hi sir/madam,

My name is ramanpreet singh would like to bring your kind attention on the problem near 325 kohat enclave pitampura, near 324 kohat enclaveback side lane near park boundary, new delhi-110034 areas people facing in these days. There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and i have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities. They even pounce on people and also bitten two childrens and one elder aged person.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. I have fallen on the bike two times as well. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

amnish yadav
                      from Ambala, Haryana
                      Dec 4, 2018

Address: 110043

Respected sir/ madam
                      Please be informed that i am the citizen of khaira village which is located at south west mcd zone near najafghar it is very serious matter that my home made before five years and after making the house it is second time that the local road is to making but not on same ground label the road height is more than 2 feet from the normal ground label the maximum house going down to the road the local consular and road thekedar both are involve in this activity so please do the needful for same
                      Thx n regards
                      Local citizen

Girish Manral
                        from Tinsukia, Assam
                        Dec 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

Sir, I am owner of DDA flat no- 906, A6 Narela Delhi-40.I must need to upkeep my said flat no but some branches of trees totally bent and covered my flat roof. So, I am not able to upkeep my flat as obstacles of trees/it's branches and disturbing from sun sine. My family love and likes trees but afraid from incident in future. So, kindly request to remove trees as obstacles and coordinate to me for upkeep as soon as possible.
                        My E- mail- [protected]@gmail.com
                        Mob- [protected]

laalraam51
                          Dec 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

This is to bring to your kind notice that in najafgarh prem nagar gali 6 block a house no. Rz-222, mr. Ramesh house owner have made ramps on ground floor in a very big area, which completely cover a lot of road. Due to this there is a very little space for walking and driving on the road. Throws the dirty water of your home forward to the house of others. There is a lot of difficulty in cleaning the drains. Due to lack of clear drainage water is filled with water due to which there is a lot of trouble.

The ramps made by this area people are so that they are using them as their car parking space. Due to this road are become very small and there is no space for passer by vehicles.
                          It's humble request please take action in these house owner.
                          Staya hua nagrik
                          Not a single person visiting... This area ...
                          Public facing lot of problems ..

Neha Ankur Chaudhary
                            Dec 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Please send someone to catch a black stray dog outside my house. He keeps barking all the time which is creating sleeping disorders not only for our baby but also elders in our house and neighbourhoods.
                            I am facing the same peoblem since more than 6 months now, and now a neighbour has started giving space to the dog outside her house which is creating more problem as he barks midnight continuously even when anybody is coming to their house from work also he runs to bite maids and sweepers coming for cleaning. Please send aomeone to catch him at the earliest as we are in great fear because of him and my 1.5 year old daughter is sleep deprived at nights.
                            Address: 1449/224 street no-1, 30 feet road durgapuri.
                            Ankur chaudhary
                            Ph# [protected]
                            We would like to lodge a complaint for illegal construction of building of bathroom and one toilet in the back illegal balcony. And including the full back balcony in the room also.

Address: Block G-3, 121/122, (first floor), Sector-11, Rohini, Delhi- 110085

Kindly take necessary actions regarding the same.

Mona Jhingan
                              Dec 4, 2018

Respected sir/madam,

I, agni dev, senior citizen, age 79 yrs, and my wife who is 77 yrs is a terminally ill patient on bed due to paralysis and other multiple problems since almost 15 yrs. I am resident of c4 b - flat 104, pocket-13, janakpuri, new delhi 110058, want to report a complaint against our next door neighbours, surinder mehndiratta and his entire family of doing construction.
                              Ever since their construction has been started there has been some problem or the other, but since last month this has become daily routine that they damage or spoil something or the other of our house.
                              Our second floor lanter has been damaged (8foot) due to their reckless hammering and first floor gallery also got damaged. They have also cut the support saria (Iron rod) of our roof
                              Lanter which ideally has to be interlocked with new lantern saria of flat 106, now due to which our roof has become weak and can fall anytime causing serious physical damage to my family.
                              After requesting them several times of doing things properly and safely, they keep on shouting on us and started mental haarrasment to my family for which we have complaint to police twice.
                              We are having health issues and due to their daily tantrums they are getting worse. We would request up in to take serious, strict and prompt action on this.
                              I am sure mcd will help senior citizens in this regard as it is really very difficult to live with all this #.

Agni dev

Shuchita Tripathi
                                Dec 3, 2018

It is very sad to inform that we students of delhi university and living in the campus itself are facing a lot of problems due to the growing number of dogs in the society. We currently have our exams going on and it becomes very difficult to study because they are constantly barking and also there sound makes it difficult for us to sleep.
                                I hope you will take action regarding this asap.
                                Citizen of india

Locality: 24 ua jawahar nagar kamla nagar, delhi 110007

Hareesh Tilak
                                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Dec 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

In rohini sector 24 j j colony e block, there was a free court area for 5 house but some of person build latterin/stairs in this court area. I live in e 116 jj colony rohini sec 24 and h. No. 118, 124 has build latterine in aangan (Court area), this is a unauthorized construction.
                                  So please resolve this problem as early as possible..

Thanks...
                                  Location: kasturba niketan complex, opp. Pension office, lajpat nagar 2, New Delhi.

There are lots of garbage and people passes urine and doing mischievous activities. Kindly take a necessary action as soon as possible.
                                  Stray dogs have become a real problem in our area. every day, someone or the other is being bitten by them. We need to get them removed on an urgent basis.

Today, even I was bitten by a stray dog. I had to rush to safdarjung hospital for treatment.

unauthorized construction on free court area in e block jj colony rohini sector 24 - Comment #3289853 - Image #0

Monurj
                                    Dec 3, 2018

Hello...in my area (Malka ganj new delhi) pincide:-110007, there are lots of dangerous dog (14-15) who all the time barking and bite on the people on the streets... It's very difficult to go outside at night time... So many small children were scared about the aggressive dogs... So the all the time at home... Not going outside alone... And the main problem is that at the night the bark all the time it's very difficult to sleep... I am requesting to to take action about this... Otherwise people here are very scared.. About this...
                                    Stray dog-bites have become very frequent at Community Centre, Anupam Cinema area, in Saket, New Delhi.
                                    Complaints have already been lodged with MCD; no action taken to remove the stray dogs and sterilise them.
                                    Pl take action

My name is Abdul latif R-212 4th Floor Jogabai Jamia nagar okhla New Dekhi
                                    Iup to mea illegal 5th floor which has been water from the bathroom for one year, so that the whole wall has been spoiled and may fall anytime.You are requested to take immediate action.

Kulvinder singh khaira
                                      Dec 3, 2018

Address: 110095

This is to bring to your notice that in jhilmil colony specifically b-block (1-40) there is a large amount of stray dogs. Some of these dogs are suffering with scabies (Khujli) and it is being noticed that these dogs have bitten a lots of kids while they go to school early morning. Some of these dogs
                                      Have also given babies and the number of dogs in the colony is continuously increasing. These dogs also create a ruckus at night and start crying during the mid of the night for no reason while creates a lot of disturbance for the people living nearby. The increasing number of stray dogs is alarming and harmful.

Manojvyom
                                        Dec 3, 2018

Address: 110059

I am manoj resident of i-63a, mohan garden uttam nagar, new delhi 110059. We are facing more problems in my area, drain water jam in drains (Naali) because my neighbor (Ashok) live in my street have blocked the drains (Naali) front of his houses, so all the drain water has been collected in front of my house, due to that mosquitoes are birth in that water,
                                        Due to it my family members are ill. So please kindly focused on my complaint.
                                        And try to open the naali...

Thanks & regards...
                                        Manoj kumar