Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 261

jniyati
Oct 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

This is complain regarding the maintenance of the mcd park of 65 block new rohtak road, karolbagh. The park has poor lights and all swings for children are broken. Children have no place to play as swings are broken and not maintained. There are dogs and monkeys.
Request you to please take the appropriate step as soon as possible.

Niyati
On behalf of residents, 65 block new rohtak road.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
MCD workers do not clean the Nali ..
And sometimes when they come they collect all the sewage from distance places and put in front of our house...if we say them to put it in empty places .then they argue with us...
So I urge you to take some action..

urgent: swings broken in mcd park - Comment #3256472 - Image #0

Oct 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

The aqi i severe in paschim vihar still construction and rennovation of mcd park is in progress. As per the emergency steps, declared by supreme court and delhi govt, all cosntructions should stop when the aqi is severe.

However some rennovation work is in progress since last 1 week and adding pollution to the atmosphere. There is alot of soil and stones which is blocking half of the road as well.

To sum up, if mcd itself is not stopping any construction during severe air how would they stop citizen and call out an example

Please look into the matter
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abdussalam Asim
      Oct 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Park road of jasola vihar sector-7 is in venerable darkness at the corner of a wine shop of (Livingstyle mall) and police park near gate no 7 to gate no 6 sfs society of sector 7.

Sir, darkness invites crime and crime needs darkness. By removing darkness with the help of street lights we can avoid incidents.

Hopefully you will act favourably and oblige.

Abdus salam
      Editorial head,
      United news of india

October 30, 2018

Rupbha
        Oct 29, 2018

Address: 110044

This is regarding street dogs problem.in our steert dogs are very dangerous and bark in group last sunday 21st oct they attacked on me and know i am on vaccination. Please do something on the same as we have 10 small kids in our street whose age in between 2 to 8 years.

Street no d 16, molarband extension, badarpur new delhi 110044

Rupendra singh
        Concerned sir/madam
        We have regretted to inform you that the owner of L-27 has been covered footpath with cement who covered half road. May be accjdent of Any driver of any vahicle pls you are requested kindly remove the footpath ASAP.
        THANKX

k.k.Talwar
        M:[protected]
        Jaggi Jio's reply, Oct 23, 2018
        L-27, Lane No:3, Meenakshi Garden, N.D-110018

Arjun939)
          Oct 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Hi sir/ madam,

I am residence of pocket c-8 sector -8 rohini new delhi. I would like to register complain for strays dogs in our society. Numbers are increasing day by day and residents are facing huge problem. Children's unable to play outside due to mad dogs and we are unable to sleep in night as well because everytime they bark. Some are infected as well.

We would like you to take some action in our society. Looking forward for your response.

Your faithfully
          Arjun chaudhary
          C-8/117 sector -8 rohini
          M:- [protected]

K. Anjali
            Oct 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Hello sir /mam

It is to inform you that number of dog bite cases have been increased since 3-4 months in roopnagar, delhi, near north university campus. Number of stray dogs have also shown a surge. I have also been a victim of dog bite. It happened a month ago. I have to go for vaccination and also it is difficult to move out in evening and morning due to dog's problem. So, it is a request to control the number of dogs in locality and also check them for viruses. They could be sever threat for others, in case are effected by viruses.

Thanking you in anticipation

Anjali kumari
            R/o 2/6 roopnagar new delhi,

manish.vishnu
              Oct 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Respected sir/madam,
              This is to inform you that one of the company is installing their tower very nearly to our home. These service providers and owner of that building is installing tower without doing any notice to the surrounding people. We all our neighbor want to shift that tower into other location like, vacant space or in a less crowded area, because tower radiation directly affects to surroundings people and this is very close to residential area. This tower are installing without taking consent from our surrounding peoples. You know the electromagnetic radiation these emit is very dangerous rays, this carries various diseases cancer risk, birth defect, mental problem, brain tumor, headaches, genetic effects, disorder immune function, etc in it.
              So please kindly resolve this with strict action and also shift that tower installing in other location so that small children, old people, hospital patients keep safe in this place. I am mentioning the place below where the tower is installing.

Address where tower is installing

Dilip kumar

J block, gali no. 1, near maa vaishno devi shiv shakti mandir
              Kushak road, swaroop nagar delhi-110042

Jai kumar sharma
              J-1027, gali no.1, near maa vaishno shiv shakti mandir
              Kushak road swaroop nagar delhi-110042
              I am Mohd Navi and i live at 3428 Gali Maliyan Delhi gate delhi

so in my street there is dog who bite everyone might be dog is mentally sick all street people are facing problem nowadays.kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.

illegal mobile tower installed in residential area - Comment #3255032 - Image #0

singhuj
                Oct 29, 2018

I am the resident of g. S. Apartment, plot no. 38, sector-13, rohini, delhi 110085. My complaint is regarding the stray mad dogs which have become threat for residents.in the last few months there were numerous incidents where they attack and bite residents especially children.
                Any resident carrying any bag may become soft target of these dogs and it has become difficult for the residents to walk in society as there is always fear of these dogs. Children have stopped playing due to fear of these mad dogs. There were several incidents where the children or bikers met with an accident causing injuries due to attack of these dogs.

It is requested to relocate these dogs to some other place so that the residents of society may live in peace without fearing from these dogs.

Thanks and hope an early action..
                Please see attachment Photo & Letter for necessary action.

Total Gali Persons
                Jai Vihar Extension Phase -3 Baprula
                In fornt of Vishwakarma Temple

stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #0
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #1
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #2
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #3
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #4
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #5
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #6
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #7
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #8
                stray dogs maniac - Comment #3254834 - Image #9

RwaA6
                  Oct 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

This is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of paschim vihar, block a6, and wish to inform you that there is unauthorized new construction going in a6/80, paschim vihar, n. Delhi -110063, the owner is adding carpet/lantern area beyond its permissable area of front and back corridor. I requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction and installed submersible (Which can reduce the ground water table). This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice. For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you. It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.
                  Residents welfare association
                  A6 block paschim vihar

neetupatwa2o
                    Oct 29, 2018

Address: 110093

This is a letter to draw your attention to the problem of mosquitoes in our locality, hardevpuri, shahdara, st. No. 1. For the past 2-3 (Appx) months the problem of mosquitoes have increased rapidly.

You are humbly requested to instruct concern people to carry out mosquito preventing sprey or fogging.

Please help us as they are causing disturbance to our lifes we cannot sleep, sit and eat they are falling on our food and water. Sometimes they come flying and attack right in the eyes.

I'm worried because i should be studying as my exams are coming up next month but instead, i'm busy killing these mosquitos with the electronic bat like i'm a warrior in a battle fighting against mosquitos.

Please help and spray pesticides and medicinces and kill them all mosquitos ruining our lives here.

Further these mosquitos may cause malaria, dengue or any other diseases.

We are using electronic bat, allout machines, coil and jets, dhoop sticks etc. Which in turn causing cough and giddiness as the smell emited by these coils is very strong. Using these methods sometimes causes eye problems like eyes burning.

Kindly do something needful and save us from all these mosquitos.

psshar
                      from Patiala, Punjab
                      Oct 28, 2018

Respectively and also several mail to dc sdmc, nodal officer sdmc, mayor sdmc, cm delhi, lg delhi, chief vigilance officer regarding illegal/unauthorized construction in A-32, chankya place part -1, 25 foota road street no 14 uttam nagar new delhi-110059. Its comes under south delhi municipal corporations west zone building-2 department. This unauthorized construction has happened right under the nose of sdmc officers. And no one take any action due to the corruptive nature of junior engineer, assistant engineer, executive engineer, superintendent engineer of sdmc building-2 west zone department of the officer of sdmc building department failed to take the action in unauthorized colony chanakya place part-1 uttam nagar and even nodal officer sdmc, dc sdmc and mayor sdmc also received several mail but failed to take the action. They failed to get stopped/demolished the unauthorized construction in the above mentioned address at its initial/ongoing stage. The officer also failed to get booked the unauthorized construction carried out in the above said property for taking action u/s 343/344 of dmc act. The dc sdmc and the officer of west zone building -2 sdmc also failed to get action initiated for sealing the unauthorized construction u/s 345-a and prosecution of owner/builder u/s 332/461 or complain u/s 466-a of dmc act. They also failed to get action initiated for disconnection of electricity and water to prevent the unauthorized construction. There is large scale of corruption in sdmc building department west zone-2 and whole sdmc even after complaint they failed to get action on above said property. Kindly made an vigilance enquiry against the all the above said officer including nodal officer sdmc and dc sdmc for ignoring/neglecting their duty due to the corruption also sealed that above said property immediately as chankya place part-1 uttam nagar is an unauthorized colony nobody can make the construction but due to the corruption so many illegal construction are running. Kindly make an raid in this area to capture all the current running unauthorized construction in this area.

payal malhotra2f
                        Oct 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I am Payal Ratnakar W/O Lt. Sh. Ashok Ratnakar R/O 2F, (second Floor) DB-Bolck Hari Nagar New Delhi 110064 want complaint against my neighbor Mr. Dheeraj Sood R/O 2B, (G round Floor) DB-Block Hari Nagar. He has made some major changes in his flat as follows.
                        1. He has removed 3 major walls from his flat. Due to that i am in deep stress any time this building can collapse.
                        2. He has removed a balcony drainage pipe and changed the directions of a rainwater drainage pipe. Due to that many times these pipes get blocked and my terrace, balcony and side walls got damaged.
                        3. He has installed a huge capacity water tank on the terrace it use to over flow. Due to that my terrace and roofs of my rooms got damaged badly.
                        4. He has covered all open area with tin and RCC. Due to that I can't get my house repair because my house is on second floor it needs shuttering from ground floor to my house.
                        5. He covered all naliyan. Due to that in rainy season all road get chocked we can't pass through that.
                        6. He is not using his LIG Flat for residential purpose using it for commercial use more than fifteen workers working in this flat. They use to come out for smoking and make loud voices and park their vehicles here and there. Due that no parking available for residents and we feel very uncomfortable passing through smoke and their loud voice.
                        7. Now he is going to make shops in his front portion.
                        Kindly look into the matter so that we can live in our houses peacefully and fearlessly.
                        Regards Payal Ratnakar
                        Mobile No. [protected]

Tripathi .sidharth
                          Oct 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Respected,
                          I am advocate Siddharth Tripathi filing this complain that on the date 23 October 2018 I gave my Cartier movement watch for repair and placing new glass on the back to the street shopkeeper, the charges he said was 500rs. He kept my watch for 2 days and in the evening of 25th he returned me my watch but the machine was not working properly he said I cannot do anything further in this so go to the another shop and he charge 500rs. for doing nothing just putting a local glass in the back.

on the very next day when I visited to his shop he was trying to bluff the MCD officers by putting his stall in near shop and later after some time he again open his stall in the street.

I don't want any kind of refund I'm only demanding for the action against such cheat person and corrupt too.
                          Kindly take some action against these vendors who cheats the consumers by putting their stalls in the shop and misrepresent their identy.
                          They earn a lot and not paying a single penny to the government as tax.

jniyati
                            Oct 28, 2018

This is complain regarding excessive monkeys in our colony, 65 block new rohtak road, karolbagh. These monkeys have made it extremely unsafe for residents specially children and elderly. It is dangerous to go to certain streets in the colony. They come in groups and roam in the colony, park, enter the house and are very dangerous. Request you to please take the appropriate step as soon as possible.

Niyati

jniyati
                              Oct 28, 2018

This is to complain regarding excessive dogs in our colony, 65 block new rohtak road, karolbagh. These dogs have made it extremely unsafe for residents specially children and elderly. It is dangerous to go to certain streets in the colony. There is one dog who is bleeding and has gone mad making it very infectious and dangerous for people. Request you to please take the appropriate step as soon as possible.

Niyati

ankit2000000
                                Oct 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I as a responsible citizen would like to bring attention of south zons mcd towards 4 illegal constructed shops in greater kailash 1 m-32 the person residing there has illegally constructed 4 shops in his driveway and opened the faces of these shops towards a small 20ft small road that leads to one of the busiest south delhi markets m block market he has made these shops without any approval or plan from the concerned authorities.
                                The opening of these shops is on footpath which causes problem for the people walking on footpath and one of these shops is a pan shop for which people stop there car to buy which causes big traffic jam as well as fight between people.
                                Kindly draw your attentin towards this illegal work going under your authority

vikster
                                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Oct 28, 2018

Address: 110063

The owner of one of the floors of this commercial complex has constructed a new top floor (5th floor) on the terrace of the building. They are currently in the process of completing the construction of latern on the 5th floor.

This commercial building is old, and construction of a new floor will put undue pressure and weight on the entire building.

We had originally put in a complaint on 21st oct 2018 with mcd, north delhi, and also informed police on 100 no. Police came and stopped the work in progress, but then this person constructed the floor again.

There are about 70 people working in this building and if this building collapses then the blame of this building collapsing and deaths of all the people will be solely due to inaction of the mcd, delhi and delhi police, dept.

This new floor has been constructed on the terrace of the building - a-21 dda commercial complex, paschim vihar.

You have to take swift action else this would become major issue.

I had also informed the mcd, north delhi and registered a complaint on 21st oct 2018 but nothing has been done so far.

mohd navi
                                    Oct 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Our street light is not working from last week. Maybe there is some problem on the main pole.

So, i am doing humbly request you to solve this problem as soon as possible.

My address is:- 3428 gali maliyan delhi gate delhi

Your truly

Mohd navi

Richa Gola
                                      Oct 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058
                                      Website: Mere ghar ko bhut nuksan ho rha ha

Dear sir, hmare yaha par ek house bna rha ha uske waha se or gharo ko nuksan ho rha ha wo aapne ghar ka sara martial raid par daal dte ha maine abhe tk 4 complaint ke ha par unlogo par koi karewahe nhi hote plz jaldi se jaldi agent koi exaction liya jye inka add ha f-95d, jeewan park, uttam nagar, new delhi-110058 sir maine bhut complete ke ha jo hmare ghar m nuksan hua ha wo log usko thk bhe nhi kar rhe ha main bhut prshn hu mere ghar ke tails bhe tut gye ha but unke koi frk nhi pdta wo aapna ghar bna ne m lge ha isse mere ghar m koi hadsaa bhe ho skta ha mere chote chote bache ha plz aap log waha jaldi au or dakho. Mere is suchna ko guppta rakha jye thanxs

singh ramesh
                                        from Maudaha, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Oct 27, 2018

Address: 110031

Unauthorized factory

I need to draw ur immediate attention towards an illegal factory running in a residential premises manohar lal / ramesh sharma 44-a shastri nagar street no-14 sarojini naidu park delhi-110031 by tenant where they doing some factory works with set up of 3-4 heavy machines, substance which spreading strong smell whole the day causing air pollution, breathing, block road, children cannot play, parking problem and disturbance for the local residents, the said factory is running whole the day and 7 days a week around 8-10 workers are working till 11.00 pm late night. Even after getting notices from the concerned dept. For shifting the said factory to somewhere else in the industrial area the said factory is still running out. Pls, take immediate legal action against unauthorized factory them as we are badly suffering due to this and also affecting our health.
                                        And they also shut the nallah for parking, because of this, the water is stored.