Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12499

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 340

Nucks
Jan 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

Many stray dogs keep barking at night near our homes that is near f block pocket 5, 6, sector 15, rohini.they just don't let us sleep.it is so annoying.

Plus they come and ### in our staircases.

Can u please help. In order to confirm, u can visit our locality at night around 11pm.-12 am. And u will definitely find them barking loudly and continuously.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

preetthapar
    Jan 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

This is to bring your notice that there is a serious unauthorized construction going on the g 57 lajpat nagar 1 delhi 110024. We had requested the local administrative body to come in to action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears. It is pertinent to stop the local administrative body is allowing him to carry on the unauthorized by becoming mere spectators. I have already send a complaint but no action should be taken against him to ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built. I sarvpreet singh from (Asha) ngo 01 hari nagar ashram [protected]
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Himanshu Ganguly
      Jan 31, 2018

Address: 110092

Street dogs in our society

I am himanshu resident of guru ram das nagar, street no.3, laxmi nagar

In our locality there are 4-5 street dogs, they creating lot disturbances and braking noises all night. These dogs are biting people, running after vehicles and they don't even let us walk freely in streets.
      There are very risky situation in our society.
      4 people already been bitten by these dogs. Everytime we walk towards our home in night there chance dogs bite someone or other.
      Locality is not stay clean. Dogs scarce sit covers of two wheeler of the people.

Kindly help us &provide best solutions of this problem.

Himanshu

Radiant - The Authentic world of Fashion
        Jan 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I am a resident of e block chittranjan park. We are here from past 11 years but since last year we are facing extreme issues because of the street dogs. Few of them doesnt harm anyone nor jump on the passer by but there are 5-6 dogs in single small lane who keeps barking, jumps on everyone, run after people kids aged members. Not this, they keep barking whole night and try to bite too. Kids are very scared, due to this we stopped going for a walk and even if we want to go anywhere we have to take the long route. Guards of this society says these are mad dogs. I also put of in this lane which starts from e 847 and feel unsafe every time i go out. Its not with me, most of the people around me faces same issues. There are other dogs in this society but they do not do such activities but these are not among those normal dogs. Even if we order food they complaint about these dogs and we have seen them running behind cars bikes harming people around us. One of them was about to go through an accident because of the threat created by them. We complaint about this to several people but no one is bothered to take any step. We dont have any issue with all the dogs but only these 5-6 dogs which have made every sec very difficult. We are not able to go out or to do anything. Please help : (

Resident of e block chittranjan park

sahilgarg310
          Jan 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

Jagat puri situated in east delhi having postal code 110051 is located on road no. 57a wherein the service lane is very much encroached by the dealers through illegal parking, illegal loading and unloading of carriage vehicles in the restricted hours where entry of commercial vehicles is not permissible. Furthermore, the residential area which is adjoining the road no. 57a have been illegally encroached by the shop keepers with the same methodology stated above. The said activities are not permissible in this area and the taxes such as parking tax, conversion charges have not been paid by these people. You are requested to kindly take the strict action against the illegal activists and support the residents from their harassment.

jalika sethi
            Jan 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I am resident of 502, pocket-2, paschim puri, new delhi - 63 and our neighbours (501, pocket-2, paschim puri) has done unauthorised construction of road outside his house which lead to water blockage outside our home and 2-3 neighbours. We have done complaining this about alot if time to mcd office but all in vain. No action has been taken till now. Kindly resolve as soon as possible.
            Sir... We have a big issue of dogs... They bite people regularly. Please take action asap. I'm stay in Syndicate Enclave... Street no. 4..dabri mode.. New delhi-110045..

We are facing problem of street dogs in area Shakti Nagar near Kamla nagar they are making too much chaos they bark too much in night and morning start running around the people . It is very dangerous kindly take immediate action
            We are facing problem of blockege of sewer from last 1 week. I have done many complaints in my near mcd ofdice but any working start by any worker. I was very illitrate for this case. Please resolve it ASAP my address is
            Street no.25, 16 govind park krishna nagar near som bazar delhi= 110051
            Mb no : [protected]
            Sir, this is to inform you that, i am residing at b- 518, sudershan park near moti nagar. There is 2- 3 dogs who bark us and bite. Today dog bite my son . So please help us and catch them as soon as possible.

Thanks regards
            amit mehta [protected]

soumiek
              Jan 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

I am a resident of a block dilshad garden, delhi-95. I want to lodge a compalint regarding the number of dogs that have grown in our locality. They are always chasing the children and biting people, as a result we are not feeling safe especially during the nights after 8:00pm. I request you to kindly take some action by sending dog sqad, catch all the dogs and take them away from here.

They are also always sitting on the door step or at the stair cases making hard for the elders and the children to enter their own homes.

I am expecting some quick solutions to it.

Best regards,
              Soumiek
              There are atleast 5-6 dogs in the street and they bark on every two wheeler and passers passing by ...there have been accidents of two wheeler riders. Also they bark whole night.
              Dear sir / mam
              I request you and informed in my colony very dangerous dogs they biting daily many people we are scared please help me . And please do the needful .dogs counting are increasingly very fast .please do urgently
              Amit
              East laxmi market
              Gali no 5
              Laxmi nagar

Sumitgoel2008
                Jan 29, 2018

I am from krishna apptms a1b block paschim vihar, new delhi -110063. Dogs are bieting people in the society and nearby areas. Today also dogs busted 2 people of my society. Feed up of the same. Kindly provide some solution at the earliest. Counselor of the area strate away says nothing can be done for the issue., then what is the solution. Rgds-sumit goel
                Shopkeepers have encroachment on pavements n roads due to which massive traffic jams are daily routine.
                Old n sick people n school going children are worst Affected.
                You must have regular drive to clear roads.
                Also many illegal polluting karkhanaas n factories are running in this residential area.
                Plz shift them in industrial area.

Arshia Garg
                  Jan 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am a resident of savera apartment of sector 13 in rohini. There is a cat on my floor which is a big problem for the whole building. She is really ill. It is always pitiful to see her in that condition and often she can be heard crying. We sometimes give her milk to drink but no one from our building can pet her. I request the authorities concerned to take that cat to the government stray animal care centre.
                  Jan 29, 2018
                  Updated by Arshia Garg
                  Also the cat enters the households many a times and doesn't easily get out

Dheeraj Rayat
                    from Morinda, Punjab
                    Jan 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Daily few garage collection vans visit our street and in these vans there are 2 garbage collectors which are on duty, sometimes there are some polythene bags present in front of our house which are thrown by people who are going through the street, so when we tell the garbage collector to pick these bags as well he asks for money like rs.20 or rs.50 depends on his mood, so please do something and help.

Best regards,

Dheeraj
                    There are a few stray dogs in my society, Pharma Apartments, Plot No: 88, Patparganj, Delhi. Please help in catching those dogs since kids and locals are afraid of them

ShrutiS_soldier
                      Jan 29, 2018

Address: 110095

There's a dog in our area who, i guess is abandoned by his master few days ago, he stays in front of our maingate and don't let anyone in or go out. He gets inside the house each time we open our gate.
                      He barks and acts aggressive to open gate at times.
                      Now its creating problems for people here.
                      Help asap
                      Address is pocket a, dilshad garden, new delhi.
                      I am residing at flat no 761, pocket 7, sector A6. Narela. It is to inform that the sewer line is blocked around one month. This information was intimated to MCD Narela but they have not taken any action. Please you are requested to take action at the earliest. Ranjit [protected]

Kirtigupta67
                        Jan 29, 2018

Address: 110070

This is to bring to your notice that my neighbors have been involved in illegal construction of a Floor on their DDA flat at the address mentioned in the subject. Refer the attached snaps, clearly indicating the extent of illegal construction. Important to mention here, as this area is in the vicinity of Airport where any height increase is strictly prohibited without prior approvals from the designated authorities, not sure if the neighbor has the required permissions.
                        As per the information available, following illegal activities are being done by the neighbor:
                        a) Construction of an additional Floor on the top floor on the front side
                        b) Construction of an additional Floor on the top floor on the back side
                        The above mentioned activities are all illegal activities & they are tempering with the design of DDA. This all will lead to serious structural damage & obstruction of light especially at the back side of the house.
                        You are requested to immediately stop this illegal construction being done by the neighbors. Snaps of illegal construction on the front & back side attached along with.

Kirti Prakash Gupta

9204, C-9, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi -110070

sonia78
                          Jan 28, 2018

I am residence of state bank nagar paschim vihar. There are illegal dairy farm running in a resident area in meera bagh jhughi (Location) (Jesus mary joseph school back side park.) there are 50 to 100 cows. During day time he loose his pets on gh -7 road to look for free food and cows eat plastic bag and garbage
                          And road get choked pls look to the matter as soon as possible
                          Jan 28, 2018
                          Updated by sonia78
                          some persons are coming from mcd takes money from owners and get back without doing anything.
                          Jan 29, 2018
                          Updated by sonia78
                          Illegal construction in meera bagh jhughi
                          Neo convent school back side park also running dairy in same place some persons are coming from mcd takes money from owners and get back without doing anything. Condition of animals and residents is very helpless.

Requested to take the matter on priority basis and seek your attentive and forceful response to move their unauthorised dairy from a residential area.
                          Mantel dog in area 10 to 15 dog cut to mans
                          There is illegall construction going on in 22block west patel nagar nagar area. As its residential area but people are building floors and all new constructions are building till 6 floors without permission . Kindly inspect all 5th or 6 th floors contruction Addresses are 22/3, 22/5, 22/13 west patel nagar delhi 08

kunnu4uu
                            Jan 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

There are about 10-12 stray dogs in my colony and they are after everyone life, we cant go down and walk in our colony. Please solve this problem asap.
                            Kids, senior citizens cannot play and walk in the society.
                            These dogs run behind everyone and barks.
                            Visit the colony and solve this problem and make us happy.
                            The area is b block double storey quater motia khan pahar ganj new delhi-55
                            Unauthorized construction at top floor building height is more than the permissible height limit in delhi.
                            B160 gali no 3 nehru market patera badarpur new delhi 110044

stray dogs being dangerous - Comment #2987192 - Image #0
                            Drain blockage and overflow problem from 2-3 days. Dirty water is coming on street. It is dificult to live in an unhealthy environment, drain water flowing on the street. Kindly take an action against drain overflow.

Address - Street no.-1 Nangli razapur near sarai kale khan new delhi 110013

stray dogs being dangerous - Comment #2987303 - Image #0

amrinds
                              Jan 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Municipal corporation delhi
                              Health and sanitation dept.

I am resident of tilak vihar colony block c near mother diary delhi-110018, since last few months the residents of our colony are getting disturbed and terrorized by the barking and dangerous dongs, they bite children. Howling and fights of the street dogs. These 12 to 15 dogs have created a hell in the area. Even during the daytime they can be seen roaming around freely. But in the night they go mad. Whole night they can be heard barking and howling. We can't sleep peacefully. Sometimes people comes late night from there wok. It is very dangerous.
                              I therefore request you to please catch these street dogs and relieve us.

This is to request you that kindly take necessary action at the earliest and update me with same
                              And my email id [protected]@outlook.com
                              So kindly solve this problem please sir.
                              As we have community centre in our society.people do party her and make food in road . All the remain and left over are remain their and full night sound which disturbed all near resident in society.
                              Narinder panjwani

areas street dogs - Comment #2987220 - Image #0
                              Sir our area in lot of without degree jolha chahp doctors. No any body check them. Please help us and save our life. Thanks.
                              I am a resident of New delhi Lawrence Road. The sweeper who is appointed here to clean the streets is not reporing regularly. Every week he has to take two three days off after Sunday. I request you take some strict action against him or appoint another dedicated personnel. Thank you.

Ankit Katara
                                Jan 28, 2018

Address: 110032
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Municipal corporation delhi
                                Health and sanitation dept.

I am resident of bihari colony (Street no 2) shahdara delhi-110032. Since last few months the residents of our colony are getting disturbed and terrorized by the barking and dangerous dongs, they bite children. Howling and fights of the street dogs. These 12 to 15 dogs have created a hell in the area. Even during the daytime they can be seen roaming around freely. But in the night they go mad. Whole night they can be heard barking and howling. We can't sleep peacefully. Sometimes people comes late night from there wok. It is very dangerous.
                                I therefore request you to please catch these street dogs and relieve us.

This is to request you that kindly take necessary action at the earliest and update me with same
                                And my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                So kindly solve this problem please sir.
                                Ankit katara
                                Jan 28, 2018
                                Updated by Ankit Katara
                                Kindly catch this dog my mail
                                Please solve this problem
                                Jan 28, 2018
                                Updated by Ankit Katara
                                See me on Google Maps! https://maps.app.goo.gl/UF7hWoxrJEKSDwyw2
                                My exact location

Ranjan Kumud
                                  Jan 27, 2018

Address: 110034

I am a resident of vp block pitampura, new delhi-110034 and facing a lot of serious problem since long because of stray dogs. About a dozen dogs are creating havoc in our road & just in front of all flats.
                                  Residents are having a tough time as we cannot walk freely because of scattered urine and poops of dogs. They bark throughout the day & night and menace is getting on my nerves.
                                  I request you to kindly look in to our concern and get these dogs away from our place.

bhavika chhatbar
                                    Jan 27, 2018

Address: 110068

Ello,

I am from d-170, freedom fighters enclave, ignou road, new delhi-110068.

I my lane there are somany street dogs and they bark in the night which spoils all the residential people's sleep. And we know how night sleep is needful for working people.

Another thing is that the garbage collecting van is not coming in my lane and who so sweeper put all the garbage in a side next to the house where it is written that yaha kuda fekna mana he.

Please resolve this issue, specially dog one.

Sincere nagrik

GAURAV KALRA90
                                      Jan 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Dear sir/ mam, our street has very large number of dogs, alteast 15, we are not able to handle it, some of them are even wild enough to attack people who came to our houses. Kindly help us to take them from here. My contact number is [protected]
                                      My address is 54-b, lig flats, rampura, delhi-110035.
                                      Please solve our problem as soon as possible.
                                      Gaurav kalra

neerajmehta
                                        Jan 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am administrative officer (Judicial) delhi high court, sher shah raod, new delhi and residing sector 25 pocket 3, rohini and i usually go to office by way of iskon temple, sector 25 rohini. I would like to inform you that illegal speed breakers has been made in the said road and it is a main cause of broken of vehicles because it is not made properly and made by the untrained persons.

I therefore, to request you to kindly remove such kind of illegal constructions of speed breakers immediately

Neeraj mehta
                                        M-[protected]