Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12499

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 364

Akshit Saraf
Nov 1, 2017

Address: 110005

I am writing this complaint as a business owner from 4/1, anand parbat industrial area, delhi. The issue i am desperately trying to highlight is the condition of the drainage system on the main road of this industrial area, i have an understanding of how the govt. Is negligent towards industrial areas and the people living/ working around it.

The alarming issue is not the bad appearance of the condition but it goes beyond that wherein it has started affecting the health of people around it.
The drainage and the roads are in such such poor condition that the underground pipes have burst and there's a water pooling 365 days of the year.
Please note that this water is not just any water that gets clogged on the road but in fact it is the sewage water carrying all sorts of industrial and human waste.
The texture of the water is completely black and has an unbearable stench to it with all sorts of chemical and human waste.

The nearby people who emerge from slums or villages have started using the clogged water as a urinal, where in they urinate and defecate openly.

The cause and effects are violating govt. Initiatives like:
1. Toilet campaign.
2. National vector borne disease control programme.
3. And most importantly the "swachh bharat abhayan"

Effects of this problem:
1. A lot of business owners are losing business due to the poor condition of working and health hazards.
2. Cases of malaria and dengue are on a growth as the water serves as nursing ground to all kinds of illness spreading germs and bacteria.
3. It has been a nightmare for us to commute from our place of work to our home as this.
4. Metal rods (Sariya in hindi) emerging from the roads at a random distribution, causing vehicle tyres to burst and injuries to humans.

The problem i have mentioned above has been present here for a very long time and might have affected us all in ways unknown. I am not surprised that the govt. Hasn't turned it's head towards this problem because "no problem is serious enough until it causes an unfortunate demise/ casualty"

I have no idea whether i have emphasized on the problem or not. I can only hope for a little attention to this problem, because as a citizen i have very less expectations. Jai hind!
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

parvinder 68
    Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I am from a1b, krishna apartments, paschim vihar, new delhi 100063
    There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. For late night residents it is very difficult to reach home these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Parvinder singh
    Vice president (Rwa)
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tinu Kalra
      Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I stay in cc colony. The road behind our building is rajpura road. There are too many street dogs in the road.
      Whole night till morning they will be barking and at nights will be running after passerby’s.
      We are fed up of all this and unable to sleep at night or walk freely in the roads.
      Please help in moving away all the street dogs.
      Sep 23, 2018
      Updated by Tinu Kalra
      No resolution till now.

Gargi das08
        Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am drawing your kind attention to our society - dakshinayan apartment, plot no 19, sector - 4, dwarka. We have 3 gates and gate no 3 is just in front of the park area.in every basement there are a lot of mosquitoes and breeding going on and people in nearby flats are at a risk of dengue, malaria, chickengunia and so on. So i request you to kindly fumigate the area on urgent basis.

Gargi das
        Dakshinayan apartment, plot no 19, sector - 4, dwarka

tarunanand6261
          Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Kind attention :

The commissioner of delhi
          Municipal corporation of delhi
          New delhi

We are the residents of b-13 block, dilshad garden wherein the encroachment done by flat no. B-13/g-3 is blocking the sewage lane creating a lot of problems for the residents. It is actually very difficult for the sewage department officials also to clean the sewer line. This flat has constructed their wall above the sewer drainage line.

This is a certain cause of diseases like dengue, chikunguniya and other major diseases for the waste spreaded in the open lanes.

Mcd officials should have acted upon at the time of illegal encroachment happening but i donot understand their reason of overlooking it at the time of encroachment being done. We have bought his flat a month ago and it has become really difficult to live with the smell and dirty environment caused due to open holes and obstruction in the passage of waste.

Please act on this sincerely and revert to me.

Tarun anand
          Nov 01, 2017
          Updated by tarunanand6261
          I would like to add a point that the resident of B-13/G-1, Dilshad Garden, Delhi-110095 has an influence of Municipal leaders and MLAs which my influence the actions of MCD officials. I request the Commissioner, MCD to be transparent on the action on illegal encroachment done by the flat.

Tarun Anand
          Nov 03, 2017
          Updated by tarunanand6261
          Tarun anand
          7:01 am (6 minutes ago)

To edmc, manish. Gupta, veenu. Bansal, azimul. Haque, rajinder. Singh., a. K. Singh

Kind attention :
          New delhi
          Please forward this communication to the commissioner, mcd if this is not reaching the correct id.
          No revert and action on the below complaint on the illegal encroachment by flat no. B-13/g-3, dilshad garden, delhi-110095. It has blocked the sewer passage, a strong cause of deadly diseases like dengue, chikunguniya etc.

After these repeated requests, the onus and responsibility of our lives is upon you. You shall be liable for not taking action. We have the right to request and take the help of honorary courts of india but this is an intimation to you before we approach the court.

Please act sincerely.

Copy to: 1. Commissioner (Municipal corporation of delhi.)
          2. Municipal corporation of delhi vigilance department.
          3. Lieutenant governer (Tajender khanna)
          4. Commissioner of police, (Delhi police headquarters)

Tarun anand
          B-13 block, dilshad garden, delhi-110095

— forwarded message —
          Date: wed, nov 1, 2017 at 10:38 am
          Subject: illegal encroachment by flat no. B-13/g-3, dilshad garden, delhi-110095 has lead to blockage in the sewer, a strong cause of deadly diseases for the residents.
          To: [protected]@mcd.gov.in, manish. [protected]@mcd.gov.in, veenu. [protected]@mcd.gov.in, azimul. [protected]@mcd.gov.in, rajinder. Singh. [protected]@mcd.gov.in, a. K. [protected]@mcd.gov.in

Kind attention :
          New delhi

We are the residents of b-13 block, dilshad garden wherein the encroachment done by flat no. B-13/g-3 is blocking the sewage lane creating a lot of problems for the residents. It is actually very difficult for the sewage department officials also to clean the sewer line. This flat has constructed their wall above the sewer drainage line.
          This is a certain cause of diseases like dengue, chikunguniya and other major diseases for the waste spreaded in the open lanes.
          Mcd officials should have acted upon at the time of illegal encroachment happening but i donot understand their reason of overlooking it at the time of encroachment being done. We have bought his flat a month ago and it has become really difficult to live with the smell and dirty environment caused due to open holes and obstruction in the passage of waste.

Please act on this sincerely and revert to me.
          Tarun anand
          There are many stray dogs in my locality but particularly 3 dogs are so aggressive that they are biting children and other dogs, therefore I request to catch the dogs and sterilize them so that no harm can cause to the victims. Thanks.
          Neha chanda w/o sachin chanda H-52, backsided mohan garden uttam nagar near dwarka mor metro station, here in front of my house there is led street light, due to this there is lots of mosquitoes in front of my house & i hv a small kid, request u to plz change steeet light else remove it.
          Neha chanda
          [protected]/[protected]

shrey07
            Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

This is to bring your attention to dirty unhygienic roads in gupta colony, khirki ext, malviya nagar.

I am a resident of jf-43a, gupta colony, khirki ext, malviya nagar. Water is leaking from man holes and flies are all around, spreading disease.
            Pipelines from houses are coming out on road and making the roads even more dirtier.

I would be obliged if you please look into this on priority as we cant take chance with our health.

Shreyashi

amyampm
              Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

S bara who is the owner of the house no da / 94-b, dda flats, hari nagar, has without any fear has initiated illegal/unauthorized encroachment on road by way of extending his verandah and also constructing a room and a toilet this has been dome by covering the drain which has led to complete blockage of the drainage system causing health hazard and also public inconvenience. He also done an illegal fencing of public area... And made a 3 way entry to his original dda house which has led to no space for parking and shortening space for public movements. You are requested to please control and demolish the so called illegal/unauthorized encroachment of public/govt. Property. We look forward to your co-operation and support.

DeepikaNagpal
                Oct 31, 2017

Address: 110015

Sir, we stay in b block sudershan park. The nearby metro station is moti nagar metro station.
                The road which connects sudershan park to moti nagar is a very crowded road (Which is actually a bridge, known as sudershan park bridge) through which many people pass through everyday.
                Everyday in the morning, at peak hours from 7:30 am to around 10:00 am, a herd of cows block that busy road which makes that area very accident prone.
                It seems owner (S) of these cows leave their cows at that area in the morning.

Please look into this matter and resolve it at the earliest.

Thanking in advance.
                Deepika
                (Resident of sudershan park)

arjun narula
                  Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am a resident of rz-l3 nanda block, mahavir enclave part-1, near dwarka sector -1 (New delhi). There's a dog in front of our house which is creating menace like biting residents of our society and barking till late night.

This dog looks very dangerous as it is kind of infected from some injury on his back.

So, you are requested to catch this dog asap.

Rajni

Anjana a
                    Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

There is unauthorised construction is going on in the top floor of r-101, geeta apartment, 6th floor, khirki extension, opp. Gaurav general store, malviya nagar, new delhi -110017.

You are requested to please stop this construction immediately.

Due to security reason i cant disclose my identity.
                    But as a responsible citizen i request you to please take a serious action against this construction immediately.

Rohit1221
                      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 31, 2017

Sir i am a resident of b-10/9 rana pratap bagh delhi 110007 there are some families near my house are feeding 7 stary dogs food and now these dog have became dangerous in nature. They keep on barking for whole night and as they bark on every 2 wheeler there may be a probability of a major accident.

These dogs are neither vacinated and poses a very big risk to society. I would like to request you to send some dog catchers in b block to resolve this complaint on priority.

Rohit verma

Desi Boyzz
                        Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hi i want to add complaint about street vendor who is continuously stand raidy in our area. Kindly remove his raidy from here in vikaspuri h1market his name is bijwasi kachori wala& mama dhaba, he is also using diesel chula which is very risky for all shop in h1 market vikaspuri, new delhi. They are very dirty & they don’t clean that area & they are using whole road in our area.

Zamanvanshika
                          Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I would like to bring it in your notice that recently the number of stray dogs have increased in ap - block pitampura, new delhi. These stray dogs are very vicious and posses a big threat to the residents. There have been a number of dog biting incidents. Kindly do the needful to ensure the safety of the residents as it has become a very serious issue in the block. Along with dog bites these dogs have been damaging the vehicles of the residents too. They often chew up seats of two wheelers and chase vehicles leading to accidents and dog bites.
                          It would be good for all if these dogs are being taken away by the dog squad.
                          Thankyou

Inder Preet Kaur
                            Oct 31, 2017

Address: 110051

We are resident of 44b, street number 7, rashid market. Delhi-110051. Here are many stary dogs on both sides of our house and now these dog have became dangerous in nature. They keep on barking for whole night and as they bark on every 2 wheeler there may be a probability of a major accident.

These dogs are neither vacinated and poses a very big risk to society. We request you to kindly take necessary action asap.
                            Oct 31, 2017
                            Updated by Inder Preet Kaur
                            We are resident of 44B, Street Number 7, Rashid Market. Delhi-110051. Here are many stray dogs on both sides of our house and now these dog have became dangerous in nature. They keep on barking for whole night and as they bark on every 2 wheeler there may be a probability of a major accident.

These dogs are neither vacinated and poses a very big risk to society. We request you to kindly take all these dogs and send them to their right place.

sumit9818
                              from Panaji, Goa
                              Oct 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

The municipal corporation of delhi
                              North west m. C. D
                              Rohini - sec. 5 delhi-110085

Sub:- repairing of foot path, gate for f block park & cutting of safeda trees.

Ref:- north mayor complaint no.-12452 & 10932
                              Exe. Engineer (Civil mangol puri) no.-2140/21/08/2017
                              Councilor ward 46- receiving
                              Public grievances complaint no.-grv/rhz/2016/082679

I bag to say that, i have been already submitted this type of complaint in your office & m. C. D office sec-5, but did not work in this park which is situated in front of h. No. 476 f block mangol puri delhi 110083 & mange ram school.

Any officer or worker don’t want to work of his duty for horticulture dept. Foot path is broken to many years but any workers does not come for this broken foot path. Safeda trees are also growing day by day but didn’t cut. There are many type of malva likes (Stones, bricks, concur) in this park which don’t lifting of garbage by m. C. D. Worker.

There is no gate in park, animals enter in park due to there is no gate. So please do your duty for horticulture of m. C. D dept.

I am requesting to you, please take action for this complaint.

Yours sincerely
                              Sumit kumar
                              H. No. 476 f block
                              Mangol puri
                              Delhi 110083
                              Mo. [protected]

We have a 2 floor house near our residence address wz 576 b/1, shiv nagar extension, jail road 110058 where second floor is being used as commercial purpose due to which there is lot of interference.

Please help and sort this as its not legally allowed.

S Sharma

JCMCA
                                Oct 30, 2017

We are resident of 28 block of shakti nagar. Here mr vinod malhotra and his 2 daughters are feeding 3 stary dogs food and now these dog have became dangerous in nature. They keep on barking for whole night and as they bark on ever 2 wheeler there may be a probability of a major accident.

These dogs are neither vacinated and poses a very big risk to society. Mr malhotra and his family some time keeps them in their house at 28/18, shakti nagar and often they are in the parking area of this building.
                                Due to illegal construction( b block house no 206) there is blockage of hose water . they are strong both physically n financially. with my tears in eyes i request u to please fine them as maximum as possible n clear it.
                                Sir 2 days ago mcd person had shreded a small tree leaves in our block . They left the branches in front of our home . After many request they are not coming to pick that . Kindly see this matter our house entry is blocked .if we wish to get that done privately they r asking big amount . Our address is j-4 block . D d a flats kalkaji.new Delhi.

nagpalramesh
                                  Oct 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058
                                  Website: Illegal/unauthorized encroachment AND FENCING of public area....We would like to bring to your notic

Illegal/unauthorized encroachment and fencing of public area... We would like to bring to your notice that the resident o[censored]pper ground floor d-1/25 janakpuri, delhi 110058 mr ramesh nagpal have encroached the road in the side lane of their house with huge fencing, dangerous rusted iron wires, sticks and bamboo, which has led to no space for parking and shortening space for public movements. You are requested to please control and demolish the so called illegal/unauthorized encroachment of public/govt. Property. We look forward to your co-operation and support.
                                  Nov 03, 2017
                                  Updated by nagpalramesh
                                  REMINDER TO MCD
                                  Nov 06, 2017
                                  Updated by nagpalramesh
                                  REMINDER - WHY MCD IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION ???????
                                  Nov 09, 2017
                                  Updated by nagpalramesh
                                  REMINDER TO MCD
                                  NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY MCD TILL DATE
                                  Nov 14, 2017
                                  Updated by nagpalramesh
                                  REMINDER TO MCD
                                  NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY MCD TILL DATE
                                  Nov 14, 2017
                                  Updated by nagpalramesh
                                  REMINDER TO MCD
                                  We have seen two bulky monkeys r on the terrace on d26 naraina vihar, new delhi. Pls take immediate action to capture the monkeys otherwise may cause biting etc to residents of d 26 or d blk residents. Rgds/c s bhatia
                                  M-[protected]/[protected]
                                  still no action has been taken by mcd
                                  reminder

Panth Nagar
                                    Oct 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

This is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of panth nagar. We had requested you that 5/4 top floor they have made their own one room set on the top floor which is a properly unauthorized so i request you to please take a necessary action for the top floor.

For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you.

It is therefore prayed before your good self that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.
                                    Oct 24, 2017
                                    P SANJEEV's response
                                    Pl expedite
                                    There are many numbers of street dogs in our society Veer Puru Apartment sector 13r Rohini Delhi 110085
                                    A street lighting near Puri Mandir, in front of B1/1
                                    New Moti Nagar New Delhi 110015 is not functional
                                    since a month.
                                    Number of verbal complaints has been done but no
                                    positive action has been done.
                                    Moreover, it's near Temple hence need special
                                    attention.
                                    Your sincerely
                                    Satish Narula
                                    Sir in durgapark west sager pur gali no 14B is fulfilled by water on dran.I want to say for claeningwater of gatar .

jazzjasika
                                      Oct 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Hi team

I would like to bring your attention on increasing dengue cases in our area and no fogging was done by mcd.

2 of our family are suffering from dengue and hospitalised also and i am worried about the increase of these cases. Hence, i am looking for a quick action from your end so we get rid of dengue cases at the earliest.

I would request you to do a fogging at my place and my address is mentioned below.

Thanks for your cooperation in overcoming from these cases

Name - jasika chadha
                                      Address - a-2/220 lig flats paschim vihar
                                      Phone - [protected]

Jasika chadha
                                      The resident of B block, Old Post Office Lane, Shakarpur, Delhi - 110092 have blocked the drain outside their houses which is resulting in blocking of drain and overflowing of water on the streets. It is a health hazard also as the dirty water is getting accumulated and not getting drained out.
                                      This is to bring to your attention that there are lot of stray dogs in Sarita Vihar Block F. They are attacking people and kids on the road. Colony President is doing nothing to resolve this inspire of repeated request. Please do something to avoid harm to citizens

Kamal

jagdishsinghghurdaura
                                        Oct 29, 2017

Address: 110096

I am a cetezon of mayur vihar, phase 3, delhi. I had recently purchased a dda ehs flat size 18 sqmtr in mixed housing complex and i am residing in same society since 9 years arround with my family.

This property is alloted by dda around 15 years back as per dda this is expendable flats ehs scheme.

My purchased properly is already constructed 2 1/2flor. Due to less in size i modify the rooms stairs and some renovation work.

I am not doing any illegal construction but the police peron of my society is demanding money and threnting to thekedar.

You are my humble request, please help to look in to and just confirm the dda ehs scheme flats would be construct/renovate or not.

Is there police has to right to intervance to construct in this ehs society.
                                        This is to inform you that there is going an unauthorisation construction at A -26 ramesh nagar at 4th floor. Please take action as soon as possible.