Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12504

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 392

Tayyaba Qamar
Aug 9, 2017

In my street there are bunch of cats which cause problems in the houses of people of our street. The defaecate in our rooms, kitchen area, bathroom, staircase and many more places which make our houses smell very bad.
It is not the matter of our house but many more of our street.
These cats also fight with each other as a result of it small children become fearful.

Address - katra sheikh chand, lal kuan, delhi-110006
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sunilkukreja
    Aug 9, 2017

In recent rainfall on monday (7.8.2017) our street was full of water and dirty water also entered in some of the houses. The area near the drainage is also not smooth and requires a little bit of repairing at 6-7 points adjoining shakti park (Ab block, single storey) ramesh nagar, new delhi 15. Mosquitoes are breeding here and there and during this season various types of viruses are active and threat of dengu, chickengunia cases etc.

It is requested you to please arrange de-silting of drainage and repairing near drainage area for smooth exit of rainy water.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anshika1
      Aug 9, 2017

Garbage vehicle not arriving
      I am resident of street no. 13, dheeraj vihar, village karala delhi, near rajive nagar extension. Where the garbage vehicle does not come in the morning since last 03 month, therefore because of not arriving of garbage vehicle at the said address people have no other way to throw their home garbage that's why people have to throw in drain which chokes and then people faces problem in rainy season.in this season a lot of problem arised life dengue, malaria, chikengounia, etc

In view of above it is requested herewith that on this issue an action may please be taken at the earliest so the problem of the same may be sought.

Raju rai

Street no. 13, dheeraj vihar, village karala,
      Near rajeev nagar extension

Mobile no. [protected]

manish_1486
        from Kheralu, Gujarat
        Aug 9, 2017

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I want to draw your attention towards the water logging on road in shivani enclave part 2 near govt. School kakrola, new delhi 110078 because of heavy rain fall. As there no passage for the water to flow out of the road, water logging area over is creating a heaven for the mosquito in the nearby areas. There is possibility of dengue and malaria,. Drainage (Nallas) totally opened and nallas water come out on road, so,
        Sir kindly direct the concerned officials to take necessary action as soon as possible.

anonym01
          Aug 9, 2017

Ms ritu kumarhas let out her apartment to a lady who is running unauthorized paying guest accommodation at e - 21 anand niketan, ground floor, baba balaknath marg, new delhi 110021. Kindly look into this urgently as it has created an unsafe and is disturbing the peace of the small families in the neighborhood. It is very disturbing as only small families are living in the area and it has become very unpleasant for most people in the area.

bhawnaverma1983
            Aug 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Sir/madam,

I am a resident of 14/108, 2nd floor subhash nagar new delhi - 110027. We are living in the above address for last 15 years. Our ground floor people mr. Raju sharma and family covered unauthorized space to create problems for other floor members. They have created steel boundry in front of their house so that other floor people face parking issues because of this.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and kindly send your executives to remove that boundry which is unauthorized.

Hope to take action from your side at the earliest.
            I would like to take help from your corporation to take away these street dogs as they are getting too much in our colony and many of the accidents also taken place over here due to them so i kindly request u to take an action regard this problem .

Amrit Khanna
              Aug 9, 2017

Sir i am a resident of pocket c, bg 1, paschim vihar, new delhi.in our block there is no regular cleaning by mcd staff. Earlier one private sweeper used to clean our block. But since our rwa is dissolved, nobody is cleaning this pocket.in other blacks daily sweeping is done by mcd staff. Kindly arrange somebody to clean the c block on daily basis as it has become very very dirty

Oberoi singh
                Aug 9, 2017

b 289 hari nagar illegal construction

Address: 110064

Illegal construction in b 289 hari nagar west delhi 110064
                Hi sir/madam,

This is to inform you that there is illegal construction
                We have called local police which gave verbal warning twice to mr jain (Resident of b-289 which is site of illegal construction) and lodged the complaint (Complaint # _). The zonal mcd complaint number which was forwarded by police. But even after the police requests the resident...
                singhalpramod
                Aug 9, 2017

Dear sir/madam i wd like to draw ur attention towards an illegal buffalo tabela in our area devli village, near holi chowk, new delhi-110062. It causes mosquitoes, bad smell, and cow dung waste, which can result in severe health related problems to us, like malaria. We told the owner of tabela several times but he act like a gunda and threatening us. So as a responsible citizen of delhi i expect a serious action to be taken against him and stop his tabela immediately to save our health.

Ramesh Duggal
                  Aug 8, 2017

Address: 110030

I live in ward no 2 balminki temple street mehrauli new delhi. Here most of street people extend their house stairs in street or lobby more then 3 ft and street has shrunk and now it's not more then 5 ft. No body can even take out the car from street and in emergency we can't take the patient in car. Also many dogs are in street. Barking biting the people. Pigs illegally are in there on govt land. I think no one want to listen here and no one think that govt may take action.
                  I request you look into this matter and clean the street atleast.
                  Ramesh duggal
                  Aug 08, 2017
                  Updated by Ramesh Duggal
                  I londge the complaint on 8th August and awaiting for action from municipal corporation side.

prerna.ssma
                    Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Sir, we are residents of 67 Friends enclave Rajendra Park Nangloi Delhi 41 .
                    There is a big problem of blockage of drains in our area in rainy season.

The severe's dirty water comes into houses and causes panic, bad smell, and disturbance in daily life.Many insects also enter houses.

I have complained many times earlier on Delhi Govt website but there is no response.

Sir I request u to please look this matter.

On behalf of all resdances of our colony

Parmeet khokher
                      Aug 8, 2017

Pls sir i and my neighbour facing problem that in a open plot the water collected and cause many desess. A bad smell also come in it pls take necessary action against plot owner and the person who responsible for it a neighbour broke the sever and all the water gather in a vacant plot the water get smelled very badly.
                      My address is a-20 begumpur extension begumpur delhi 110086
                      Stray dogs in saket L block never let anyone to even walk in the society ! They attack people chase the bike and bite the visitrs ! Kindly help us to get rid of stray dogs in Saket L block

ishan dudeja
                        Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

In my resident area the problem of increasing number in street dogs and many residents` do have unregistered pets, created significant concerned in the mind of parents those having small children. From the past 3 week there had been many children injured by dog's attack. I want to throw you attention particular to a resident person who have big and untrained dog, who creates nuisance in our locality by do # on neighbors door and some times try to bite them and their children. So i wants mcd would take necessary action on this issue

Located
                        Rishi nagar, rani bagh, new delhi 110034

Shikhagandhi
                          Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Beneath p block lots of water has collected with algae. Gutter water is constantly flowing into car parking area beneath residential area housing 2000 people. Please help fix. Remove water collection. Thousands of mosquitos are breeding on water at this moment in time. P block anupam apartments, east arjun mgr, 4cbd, shahdara delhi-32. We are scared about an an outbreak of chilunguniya and dengue. The housing association is not taking action. And saying this may be an mcd problem. All cleaners of the colony reported the matter one month ago, but residents are still suffering.

Manjeet Singh Mehla
                            Aug 8, 2017

Address: 110070

This is to bring to your attention that there is an illegal construction going on in the mehrauli area near machli wala park in sector a vasant kunj in a very large area of around 4000 sq yards with more floors than the permissible limits. As the construction is not allowed in this area near the park, this construction is causing problems for the people coming in the park. There is so much of dust and pollution being created due to this which is making harm to the people of the society. When we tried to talk to the builder and asked him not to do this illegal construction then he start abusing us and said go where ever you want to go and no one can do anything to me or my buildings. He also said that i have big links and i will construct other buildings as well in this area. This is causing threat to the people of the society and we are very scared. If these kind of things will happen then it is difficult for the common man to live peacefully in such a democratic country.
                            I hope you will take some immediate action against this builder and also against these type of several other builders who are doing illegal construction. Also, i am surprised to see so many illegal construction taking place and no body from mcd is aware of it. Looking forward for your quick response and support to the people of the society.

Deeksha Kharbanda
                              Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100093

I paid my mcd property tax of financial year[protected] dtd: 29-june-2017 through online.
                              My property ref id is "[protected]"

Transaction completed successfully.
                              Payment of rs 600.16 also deducted from my bank account.

But the mcs site is showing the message "receipt details not found".

Also find enclosed screenshot of the same.

Please do the needful

dhruv singh rao
                                Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

We live in a society where we are trying to be a clean country. Everyone o[censored]s are trying to mantain clean place. And i request you to please look over the condition of street. We have a hell outside our door. This is a sensitive time for malaria, dengue.
                                I would request you to make this street well and mantained.
                                From paharganj, new delhi
                                Street name: dariba pan, paharganj
                                There is an unauthirized construction going on the premises of 6074, dev nagar karol bagh. new delhi 110005. there is also a court case going on said property.

complaint about dirty wet street having water patches everywhere. - Comment #2812593 - Image #0
                                I am from Hno- 950 Gali no 7 Govindpuri kalkaji (ahuja bakery near landmark) the problem is there are 30-35 dogs in the street there is almost impossible for us to live as they biten everyday. They are becoming harmful for everyone and need to be cure as soon as possible.

They need to be immunize immediately

Thank you...

Sahilggh
                                  Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

There is not proper drainage in the area shrinagar, gali no1 behind hanuman mandir. Holes r open all the water is drainig outside. Hole is opened everytime and accidents is at high probability.. Once a child got stuck and yesterday rikshaw stuck there. There is very high prob for malaria in this water. Thus is requested ro fix this as soon as possible to avoid accidents and diseases..

Raj Vivek
                                    Aug 8, 2017

Address: 110092

I live in gali no-03, lalita park, laxmi nagar.in this street there are two white dog, who always bark. Today i was crossing the location. Dog attacked on me. I escape anyhow. I didn't take any pic or video. Because i was very scare. Now i think this route is blocked for me.. Because i don't want to take any risk. Dog live almost between building no 4/152-4/155. Dog is silky white, slim,.. Plz remove dog from this street. Plz

Aug 8, 2017

I'm resident of shakti nagar extension near bharat nagar nala c block complaining about water stagnation at front of m house as my neighbour drainage is not proper as they drain out all water waste at front of our house cause breeding ground for mosquitoes its cause very inconvienence and very messy and smells a lot.. We are facing very inconvienence as it stagnate at front of my house. Its causing chikanguneya n malaria. We try to resolve on our own but they are not paying any attention please take as its monsoon time water is flooded right at our house