Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 471

Archi Singh
Oct 5, 2016

Address: 110092

To, dated 04/10/2016
The commissioner,
Office of the commissioner,
Edmc, patparganj, delhi-92

Sub. Illegal / unauthorized construction of 4th/5th floor

With reference to the subject cited above i would like to inform you that the illegal constructions are started by mr. Mangal singh, s-606, shakti bhawan, 3rd floor, school block, shakarpur, delhi-92 at 4th/5th floor which is completely wrong and illegal / unauthorized and these parts of building floor are not in his ownership position. Because in 1998 when this building was built up by the builder mr. I d mittal, it was constructed up-to 3rd floor only and in which 1st floor is with mr. K. V. Sharma, 2nd floor is with me i. E. A. K. Singh and the 3rd floor is with mr. Mangal singh and terrace is opened common for all residents of the building and all water storage tanks are fitted on terrace and all the three (As cited above) are the owner of one flat only. But now the owner of 3rd floor i. E. Mr. Mangal singh had started the illegal construction of 4th/5th floor. He has shifted all the water storage tanks on the top of the staircase without asking any owner of the flats, and some time ago sh. Mangal singh also drilled in the centre of the staircase and because of that its get cracked and due to heavy load of water storage tank and over flow of water get stored on that as no proper drainage this causes dangerous cracks and heavy leakage on the staircase. Also in the last week sh. Mangal singh was removed and destroyed the one side wall of staircase of forth floor which can invite high danger for all o[censored]s. This building is oldest building of this area which is constructed around 20 years ago and due to above unauthorized alteration / modification reason it seems like it will fall/demolish at any time and all residents of this building is under heavy life risk due to the accident of demolish of building which can be happened any time and if it will happens only mr. Mangal singh will be liable.

I with the other flat owners, tried many times to convince him for not doing this but every time he and his wife along with their tenants (Living in the 4th floor) start abusing us and also give threats to us. They were harassing and torturing us mentally by throwing water on stairs, dust on our washed clothes draining in balcony, by abusing us, and many more such incidents are there. Everyone in this building is being tortured by them. No one can live peacefully here.

I request you to kindly take immediate and necessary action to stop all this illegal / unauthorized construction and unauthorized capturing of public property by using forceful unlawful action, so that we all get rid of them and live a peaceful life with our families in our homes.

A. K. Singh
S-606, shakti bhawan, 2nd floor,
School block, shakarpur, delhi-92.
Mob. [protected]
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 30, 2016
Pradeep Tehlan's response
my contact number is [protected], [protected]
8 to 10 stray cattles are destroying crops from last 3 months. i have also done complaints several times regarding the pick up these cattles. please take action as soon as possible as crops are being destroyed by them day by day. my fields are at surakhpur road nearby temple and plywood factory in najafgarh area.
In Vasant Vihar F block near F5, F6 and F7 street there are lot of dogs who are biting people. Around 7-8 people have been bitten badly by them. It has become very difficult for people to walk in the morning or evening. Please help ASAP.

ojassavi
    from new delhi, Delhi
    Oct 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Goodmorning sir, i live in ghitorni,. m. g. road, new delhi-30 (south delhi). mere gahr ke pass ek jungle area he, wahan se bahut saari gai (cow) mere gahr or gali me aa jati hen. or rasta jaam ker deti he or sab jagah gandgi fela deti hen. aane jane me problem ho rhihe. chhote chhote bachhe hen. dar lagta he ki uneh koi nuksaan an pahunchay. plz apse hath jod ker request he ki meri help kre. me bahut preshan hu.
    Avita
    Kehav mohall
    M. g. road
    Ghitorni
    New delhi -110030
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sheetal saxena
      Oct 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Yesterday my kid was bitten by stray dog at mayur vihar phase 3 pocket A1, what is MCD delhi doing for removal of street dogs, there are hundreds of dogs roaming and attacking peoples in the market and nearby premises and no one from MCD ever trying to control the situation...wake up guys it was my kid's, next could be yours he is severely bitten, please do something or Ia may also go to the courts for conclusion, as either me or dogs can live in mAyur vihar.
      Hi i am nishant.. i am staying in sector18 in golf link residency..there are so many dogs which are roaming in our society which entered in our flats. Please take immediate action.

ayis
        Oct 4, 2016

Address: 110008

Dear sir i want to say to say you that my name is gurpreet my complaint is that
        Infornt of my house 31/28 old rajinder nagar new delhi 110008 a damage car found their are very muscutos and its condition is very bad i m facing many kinds problems like smell, mosquito etc. Kindly request tou you please the care remove from infont of my house.

Gurpreet [protected]
        I live in chattarpur 100 ft road .. D-24 is our locality no. we have so much of garbage in our area please make it clean .. have complaint so many times but nobody came to clean the garbage.. people are suffering from dengue and chicken gunia.. plz do it asap..

Rahul22994
          Oct 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

We, the whole residentials, have a problem with 4-5 dogs in our area. It is becoming a problem with us to even go for a walk in the morning or evening due to these dogs. They use to bark n even bite many o[censored]s. Kindly help us out as there number begins to enlarge. Your quick response will be appreciated.

Thankyou.
          D-12/7 khanpur extension, devli road, krishna park.
          T 285 indra colony near ndpl complaint office. Narela delhi 40.
          Over flow of drainage system is there...plz provide immediate action..
          Asha aneja

thisisharjot
            from Boisar, Maharashtra
            Oct 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

This is to inform you that our street residents are facing issue of water drainage and water logging. There is a workshop at the initial of the street who wash the vehicles whole day inside the shop. Consequently, heap of sand and soil trashes comes out and block the water. All the residents having gargoyle connection through underground sewage. Its only shop's water logged eventually.

Water logging/ drainage issues constantly providing the optimum environment for the dengue, chikungunya, malaria and other diseases to be spread out at full fledged. Everyday someone falls ill due their surroundings. Mosquitoes breed can easily figure out floating over the clogged water.

We tried to convey the shop keeper to do some work around for this issue. However, they always comes with their lame excuses and giving their best to deferred it. They redirected us to reach to the shop owner who never ready to visit their shop. Their connivance definitely bring some serious unlike aftermaths. We all residents are living in dread and shopkeeper is not taking any initiative, regardless of knowing the fact of endless spreading fever, now a days.

I urge you kindly look into this issue and help us to get the good ambiance, committed with clean and healthy environment. Also arrange some spraying for the dengue/chikungunya repellents on an urgent basis.

I am anticipating the agile respond and it will be highly appreciated.

Address - 466, jheel khuranja, old sabzi mandi, near career public school, krishna nagar, delhi - 110051

Harjot singh
            Sep 28, 2016
            Soniya George's response
            Mohit
            Mukeem pur, Dr.Satija Wali Gali, subji mandi, Clock towr, delhi-11007
            Unauthorised construction is going on in property no 396-397 Bagh kare KHAN kishanganj under sadar paharganj zone of North MCD. Complaint was registered vide complaint no 1530 dated 26 Sep 16, but no action from mcd.

Water drainage and water logging issue - Comment #2565794 - Image #0
            Respected Sir/Madam,
            I had also called to MCD customer care, Delhi at this no.[protected] and registered no 6365 given to me but after three day when no action have been taken, I called them to enquiry of my complaints no.6365..reply that I got that we only take complains...I was shocked hearing this... please help me out.
            Pl arrange for catching of the monkey in our locality. It has become a big safety risk for all.
            Address village sahurpur, green meadows, near mallu farm, satbari, dera chattarpur road new delhi 110074

muhania
              Oct 3, 2016

Address: 110015

I am a resident of h/no:1b, 66, single storey, ramesh nagar, new delhi-110 015. yesterday 02/10/2016 at 7.30 p. m my wife (ms. tara vati, aged 59 years) was bitten by 2 stray dogs near ghunguroo wali gali locality (ramesh nagar) and i had to take her for treatment in rml hospital at late night.

You are requested to kindly catch these stray dogs immediately which are dangerous to lifes of senior citizens and kids and inform me to my e-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com about the action taken immediately as we can not go out of the house for fear of biting by these stray dogs.

Copy of the rml hospital prescription is enclosed for proof.

Man singh
              H/no:1b, 66,
              Single storey,
              Ramesh nagar,
              New delhi-110 015
              E-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
              Mob: [protected]
              Respected Sir, There are a lot of mosquitoes in our area p.t.s. colony malviya nagar new delhi.m y colony is under threat of mosquitosthey are more dreadful. So I request you get Fogging and Spraying in our area.

Garima Chhabra Bhatia
                Oct 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

We celebrate gandhi jayanti and we talk about swach bharat abhiyan but it feels immense pain to state that when we clean the sewage why do we forget to clean the place where we have kept the sewage garbage?

Yes, i the resident of sudershan park, new delhi 110015, feels unfortunate to state that in my locality mcd people have cleaned the sewage (Gutters) and left the taken out garbage on the streets in the middle.

When dengue, chikungunya, malaria and other diseases are spreading endlessly and government is requesting and guiding people to clean the surroundings, its they who are spreading the diseases themselves in the localities.

I request you if you can be any help now in cleaning the streets and spraying the dengue/chikungunya repellents and medicines on an urgent basis. We all will be highly obliged by your immediate action.
                Address - b-513, 1st floor, sudershan park, new delhi, 110015
                Mohit bhatia
                Dear sir their is very big ramp and stair in subhash nagar 10 block . From house number 10/81 to 10/90 their is no driving space
                I have filed complaint about 2 3 dogs in my street who have bitten people passed by but no response from the dog squad.Please pick up the dogs

F A Khwaja
                  Oct 2, 2016

Address: 110001

Attendants are charging excess parking fee in almost all parking lots in CP by adopting the ploy of deliberately taking extra time to get the car parked and exit from the parking lot. They sometimes even threaten the users - most of them end up paying as they do not have time to argue about these petty amounts- and in turn this results in monetary gain to the parking contractors.
                  The main gutter at the front my street no.4, Multani Dhanda pahar ganj is choked due to which sewage is flowing in the street.
                  This is a persistent issue and occurs every third day.
                  Can you please help as this represents danger towards disease like Dengu and Chikangunia.
                  Dear Sir / Madam

I am living in Nanda Block Mahavir Enclave Palam Near Dwarka Sect 1 New Delhi 110045.

There is a sewage from Powerhouse to Palam colony. It is open and very harm full for us.

So request your please make this underground or anything which is good.

Thankyou So Much

MAMTA MANDOLIA
                    Oct 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Dear sir...
                    Greetings...

Kindly note this is regarding people using open plot as dustbin.
                    We are staying in a-162 gali no-6, rwa block, rana ji enclave, main najafgarh road, new delhi 43 (Metro pillar no-46, spring feild school).
                    After advising local neibour not to use open plot as dustbin but still people throw all of there household dirt there which is causing diseases. You are requested to take action against that to save people life. Regards rudra dutt ([protected])
                    Unauthorised construction is going on in property no 396-397 Bagh kare KHAN kishanganj under sadar paharganj zone of North MCD. Complaint was registered vide complaint no 1530 dated 26 Sep 16, but no action from mcd.

Chetna Kapur
                      Oct 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

We are a resident of 5-C, Court lane, Civil lines.This is to bring to your kind notice that in this property that has 3 co owners, one of them has 6 per dogs who litter in the common passages leading to mosquitoes and germs, with small children in the house we are facing problems due to open stool, vomit and urine all over the common area.Please look into the matter urgently.Awaiting a quick and positive revert.Inder Raj Kapur [protected]
                      Respected sir, This is to reference regarding my complaint dated 2nd October, which has not been attended nor read..i request you to look in to the matter as urgent as these dogs have created menace and have become ferocious.

We are a resident of 5-C, Court lane, Civil lines.This is to bring to your kind notice that in this property that has 3 co owners, one of them has 6 per dogs who litter in the common passages leading to mosquitoes and germs, with small children in the house we are facing problems due to open stool, vomit and urine all over the common area.Please look into the matter urgently.Awaiting a quick and positive revert.Inder Raj Kapur [protected]

Shashank Chaudhry
                        from Basar, Arunachal Pradesh
                        Oct 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Public Urinal at the beginning of sudarshan cinema road, gautam nagar, is not working propery. the urinal is situated opp the juice corner at the turn of sudarshan cinema road. The urine is over flowing out on the road and the entire area is filled with urine stink. it is getting unbearable to breathe. kindly get the drainage repair immediately.
                        my mobile number is [protected]. im a resident of the area.
                        Shashank Chaudhry
                        Oct 02, 2016
                        Updated by Shashank Chaudhry
                        Urinal at the beginning of sudarshan cinema road, gautam nagar, is not working propery. the urine is flowing out on the road and the entire area is filled with urine stink. it is getting unbearable to breathe. kindly get the drainage repair immediately.

fasiuddin saud
                          Oct 1, 2016

My ward( Male Baby) name is Mohammad Izaan Chaudhary S/o Fasiuddin Chaudhary (M/o Roma Chaudhary), have been issued by your Office, registration No. MCDOLIR[protected] dated 28.09.2015 Date of Birth Certificate No SA 1327169 dated 31.012.2015 is residing F-14/13 Jogabai Ext. Jamia Nagar, New Delhi-110025 and in both all documents 10th degree the correct name is FASIUDDIN and ROMA PARVEEN respectively.

The problem is in my ward birth certificate on above.

The correct details of the following is given below:

Baby/ Ward Name: MOHAMMAD IZAAN CHOUDHAY
                          My Name : FASIUDDI
                          Mother’s Name : ROMA PARVEEN

Does this discrepancy in name’s will create problem in future for getting a School level.

Please help .

Thanks in advance

Yours Sincerely

(FASIUDDIN)
                          F-14/13 Jogabai Ext.
                          Jamia Nagar,
                          New Delhi-110025
                          Oct 01, 2016
                          Updated by fasiuddin saud
                          My ward( Male Baby) name is Mohammad Izaan Chaudhary S/o Fasiuddin Chaudhary (M/o Roma Chaudhary), have been issued by your Office, registration No. MCDOLIR[protected] dated 28.09.2015 Date of Birth Certificate No SA 1327169 dated 31.012.2015 is residing F-14/13 Jogabai Ext. Jamia Nagar, New Delhi-110025 and in both all documents 10th degree the correct name is FASIUDDIN and ROMA PARVEEN respectively.

My Name : FASIUDDIN

Does this discrepancy in name’s will create problem in future for getting a School level.

Please help .

Thanks in advance

Yours Sincerely

(FASIUDDIN)
                          F-14/13 Jogabai Ext.
                          Jamia Nagar,
                          New Delhi-110025
                          Oct 01, 2016
                          Updated by fasiuddin saud

My Name : FASIUDDIN

Please help .

Thanks in advance

Yours Sincerely

(FASIUDDIN)
                          F-14/13 Jogabai Ext.
                          Jamia Nagar,
                          New Delhi-110025

Study Hard
                            Oct 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Why this department doesnt setup any info they just come and say this construction is illegal u have to pay this or stop it have u dont see other house are same as us but no u want bribe only bribe but why did goverment doesnt pay you . I would like to go against this as far i can why we have to pay mcd for making oyr own house we pay all the taxes we pay all the bills but no thats not enough

harshvardhansingh112
                              Oct 1, 2016

There is unauthorised construction is going at House No.50-B, Single Storey, Ramesh Nagar, (Near Balaji Mandir, Shakti Park) New Delhi - 110015 . The canopy of the house is being extended much more than permissible limit of the house. Please look into the issue and take remedial action urgently.

Secondly building material is scattered all over the road which is blocking smooth movement of the vehicles of the residents. Material is kept on the newly built drainage alongside the park without any prevention / coverage of the drainage which may result in blockage. In case of rain this may cause a huge inconvenience specially in case of rain.

Aaashu Tomar
                                Oct 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Dear concern person, i asha chaudhary resident of e-55/56, krishna park, deoli road, khanpur, new delhi - 110 062 (South delhi). Now these days we are facing lots of problems due to number of cows lying on roads, this causes heavy traffic jams and accidents regularly in our area and lots of monkies comes in groups (Normally in morning times). Monkies terror can be shown on everyone's face in our appartment (Swastik appartment e-55/56, krishna park, deoli road) and they made lots of property loss and made people injured too. Being a responsible citizen of my country i need or i wish to make my country clean and safe. For this we have elected some people to take all these responsibilities. I hope that i am writing this complaint to you to resolve my problem and i look forward to your immediate and valued action from your end. I request you to kindly support me to make our country safe and clean. Thank you, asha chaudhary

amitmishra010153
                                  Sep 30, 2016

Address: 110074

I can see a building which was developed till 4th floor an year ago. Now i see the builder is preparing to make another floor. The building is situated at chhatarpur main road, opposite of tivoli garden. Next to ajit khalsa dhaba.

I do not have access to the building. Therefore i can't take photo. I stay opposite of the building. The constitution has started 4 to 5 days back. Looks like they are going to set another lantern in a day or tow.

Location on google map of the building
                                  Hanumanth complex
                                  Building 6, main chhatarpur rd, block a1, new delhi, 110074
                                  https://goo.gl/maps/5i79Jj1be1N2

bebo baby
                                    Sep 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I babita bajeli from d. D. A new janta flats mayur vihar ph-1, delhi-91 have a problem of 7-10 dogs that barks and bite to the people in everytime in morning and in evening also. When i go to the shop they barks on me. They have bitting the childrens. This has been very frustrating and pathetic. I want your help and your dog catchers please sent away for catchers in my colony. Dogs spread over garbage that is outside our houses.
                                    Miss babita bajeli
                                    25-d d. D. A new janta flats near chilla village, mayur vihar phase-1 delhi-110091

My email id - bebo. [protected]@gmail.com

My contact no. - +91 [protected], +91 [protected]

Naresh Valecha
                                      Sep 30, 2016

Address: 110065

Mid people doing corruption and taking bribe and allowing illegal construction in n-36 sri niwas puri new delhi - 110065. Fifty gaze encroachment mcd enginer allowed after taking bribe and now allowed basement and forth floor. And because of this there is risk of attached other house to be fall on down. I am giving one week to mcd to take action otherwise i will send complaint to modi connect website

kamalpreet4
                                        Sep 30, 2016

Respected sir/madam,

I am a resident of g-12 kirti nagar, new delhi 110015. Please take note that there are more than 10 stray dogs in our compound which are a complete nuisance. Despite keeping the colony clean, they untidy the whole compound... Are completely ferocious and bite not only kids but even adults. I therefore strongly urge you to kindly arrange for removing them as it is adding to insecurity of people living in the g - block. The dogs are generally hiding under the cars and suddenly attack any passer by. It is really dangerous.
                                        Kindly do the needful.
                                        Best regards
                                        Kamalpreet.
                                        I want another copy of my DOB, because i lost my origional DOB at Krishna Nagar (Silayi Kendra). BIrth Details are mentioned Below:

Birth Place : Ganga Ram Hospital
                                        DOB :[protected]
                                        Birth Time : 12:20pm
                                        Father's Name : Mr. Rajkumar Chadha
                                        Mother's Name : Mrs. Rita Chadha