Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 107

Krishna Leela
Nov 1, 2019

Address: Indira Nagar Colony, Kothapet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

We are facing a lot of problems and huge disturbance because of street dogs in our colony. Please send the vehicle so that our daily routine becomes smooth and we will have sound sleep. We could even sleep properly because of the noise made by street dogs. Enclosing my colony address below. Thanks in advance.

Indira nagar colony,
Kothapet,
Hyderabad-35
Sandeep
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Centro Express
    Nov 1, 2019

Address: Padmavati Colony, Boduppal, Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500092

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. They are about bite anyone here. Day by day this is growing up. Try to solve this issue as soon as possible. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address
    Padmavati colony,
    Boduppal,
    Hyderabad.
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kishore0211
      Nov 1, 2019

Address: 500055

We are residents of venus enclave gajularamaram, near tatva global school back side gate, having problem of stray dogs in our area. Some are trying to bite people.

We kindly request you to take necessary action and save people from the dog bites.

Krishna kishore
      Plot no.346, venus enclave
      Gajularamaram, hyderabad
      Mob. [protected]
      This is to inform that one dog is troubleing regular and biting humans in COLLGE students and troubleing much and we request u to take action against this we would be very happy if this happens thank you.

Nikhila Katta
        Oct 31, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500020

Respected sir/madam,

I nikhila, resident of ramnagar hyderabad. I am raising this complaint over the street cats issue in street no 18 ramnagar. There are around 10 cats which are roaming around the colony and making dirt allover the places. Daily they are excreting in front of the doors. It is a horrible experience. As they are not the pet cats, i request you to please take an action in the same way that you people take against the street dogs. This issue is no less than the issue created by the street dogs.

Will be awaiting response,

Sir i am resident of khaja nagar colony, bhola nagar. Since last month the street light is not glowing and causing inconvient and dark during night. Causing a problem for walking in lane.
        Please reslove this issue as soon as possible .

street cats issue - Comment #3575068 - Image #0
        This request has been informed to municipal authorization for couple of times on street dogs...they are barking and at small school children ...this is my final attempt...other wise I will go legally
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing kids while going to school and the people. Please send a dog van to catch
        them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
        Sravanthi Nagar
        Near venkatagiri community hall
        Road No 10 Jubileehills
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
        Kummarikunta, gayatrinagar
        Hayathnagar,
        Hyderabad

Shiva

Sunchu Rohit
          from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 31, 2019

Address: Bowenpally sikh village, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500003

I bought veg biryani from lucky restaurant on 30th october 2019 went i was eating i got a insect in that biryani plss take a necessary action my number [protected] it is the second time that hotel is not clealiness please provide and take a necessary action on that bowenpally lucky restaurant it is located in bowenpally sikh village road please take action on tat hotel sir
          Hi sir,

I stay at Hno:116 Ganesh nagar colony, Sanjeeva Reddy function hall, near bollarum railway station. Street lights are not working from 3 days and in this season it is causing many problems.
          Request you to do the needful.

Thirupathi Reddy.
          Some people are illegally pumping out lot of water just beside to the mallampet lake near Praneeth leaf, ORR. Please take necessary action immediately or else i have to take this matter to media and public forums...

Samathasj
            Oct 31, 2019

Address: telangana, 500083

Resident of east gandhi nagar, nagaram area. Here market area lane is very dark at night times, no proper light facility
            In case of girls need to go out in emergency, its getting problem because of no street light in this lane. People who come at night after they office shift specially girls facing problem. They so many street dogs not harmful but help them to there dog care
            Please kindly do need full

Citizen
            Dear Sir/Ma'am,
            We have been in trouble by the increase in number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand our situation.

Address:
            8-1-284/OU/201/B/A,
            Near Bharat Gas,
            OU Colony
            Shaikpet
            Hyderabad

Mohammed Irshad Ahmed

KVK Rao
              Oct 31, 2019

Address: Green Fields Colony, Diary Farm Road, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500015

There is an issue of a stray dog in front of our house which continuously harasses everybody whosoever is passing through the lane. Small school children passing by are also at a risk of getting hurt.
              Umpteen no of calls to veternary deptt have either been left unanswered or have had a very poor response. Requested to kindly look into this on priority lest we may end up having a big accident for which everybody will be regretting
              Address is 1-6-45/184-1, yadammanagar, green fields colony, diary farm road, tirumalgherry, secunderabad. Telangana
              Sir, I am staying at the Domalaguda Grace Boys Hostel, centipede got in the curry while we were having lunch today, We asked the hostel owner about this, and he responds carelessly, The bathroom is also getting clean once a week, Address: grace boys hostel beside Gilma show room, poolbagh, domalaguda opp Indira park signal main road

Tom jerry
                Oct 31, 2019

Address: 500081

Its happening every night whenever i come from office.. 3-4 dogs chase my bike infront of my hostel, they seem eager to bite. I am afraid as i come late night from office.. Please take them away. I have noticed white big dogs around hostel.. They form group infront of my hostel every night.

Samar
                Aditya deluxe men's hostel
                219, flat no: 101, vip hills, silicon valley, madhapur, hyderabad, telangana 500081
                Dead dog is lying on road between hcu to gulmohar Park towards Lingampally Road.
                , the dog every night time 12:30 to o'clock sometimes very danger some problem there sheet Oliver street dog problem to cats antim come to house peoples come very dangerous that dog is very dangerous in Kottivakkam

Apoorv Reddy
                  Oct 31, 2019

Address: Road No : 1, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

A neighbour of mine has constructed his drainage which was supposed to be within his premises, onto the road encroaching 1 feet of the road and has place cones and rocks around it hindering the movement of the vehicles. We already have a 30 feet road which is further narrowed due to this blockage. Kindly ensure that the encroachment is removed. I am a resident of andhrakesari nagar, road no :1, vanasthalipuram, hyderabad. My contact number - [protected]

Shishika bsr
                    Oct 31, 2019

Address: H.no:49/405/1/1/A, Padma nagar-2, chintal, Hyd - 500055, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

This is a resident from padma nagar phase - 2. There are many concerns not taken care of in this municipality. One of them which is troubling a lot is noisome. Not sure of what was causing the unpleasant smell, we went checking for the origin and found that a nearby food manufacturing unit is dumping food wastage into sewage and hence causing malodor at home, coming via restrooms. Despite multiple requests made to the manufacturer, he didn't take care of that, also not the following hygiene, and is now not even responding to our concerns. This issue is notable in the residential colony and is troubling many of the residents. The images relieve how hygiene the manufacturing unit is. Please have a look at this issue and also please control such units. Not sure how they are getting permissions in residential areas. Please have a check on this, sir.
                    Ramana reddy.

mintmint36900
                      Oct 31, 2019

Address: M S Convention Hall, H S Dargah, Shaikpet. Landmark: Beside Sweet Magic Hotel, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Hi sir/madam

With this letter, i would like to bring the problems faced by my family because of 2 dogs owned by the management of m s convention hall, located at h s dargah.

These dogs are left tied to the gate of the convention hall all night, this gate is just adjacent to the building where i stay. The dogs keep on barking continuously for 10-15 minutes successively all night, because of this reason we are unable to sleep even for 4-5 hours.

I have requested the management many times to leave these dogs untied inside the convention hall, but the owner doesn't listen at all.

I'm a working professional and come back home late daily, as soon as i go to bed, the barking of the dogs start. Because of this, we are sleep deprived.

I humbly request you to server a notice to m s convention hall to maintain their pets in a way such that they won't disturb the life of neighbourhood.

Oct 31, 2019
                      Updated by mintmint36900
                      Hi Sir/Madam

For the past 3 days, the disturbance caused by these dogs is horrible.

Kindly, look into this matter.

Nov 08, 2019
                      Updated by mintmint36900
                      What's the status with this complaint?

Ramneet Roshan Singh
                        Oct 30, 2019

Today we placed an order from swiggy for food from lucky multicuisine restaurant hyderabad n we received burnt stale food with rotten smell.. My wife started vomiting after opening the pack... What if my kids had the stale its shameful to see the how these unhygienic restaurants cherish under ghmc. It's very disappointing. I request the concern authority to take stern action on lucky multicuisine restaurant somajiguda.

mj9732
                          Oct 30, 2019

Address: 3-3-110/3/TL/503, The Legend Appt. Besides Gnana Prabha School,, Hyderguda (Attapur), Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

We are 15 flat apartment. The garbage collector use to charge us rs. 50 per flat (Total of 750 /- per month), which was revised to rs. 1000/- per month since last year for our apartment of 15 flats.

Now the garbage collector is demanding for 2500 per month for which he has stopped picking up the garbage since last week. The garbage is getting accumulated.

Please look into the matter urgently.

Rgds,
                          Manoj kumar gour
                          Vice president
                          The legend owners welfare association.
                          3-3-110/3/tl/503, the legend appt. Pleasant park rd. No 2,
                          Hyderguda.

Ph : [protected]
                          Hi sir,
                          We have visited Hyderabad spice today and ordered tanddori chicken. The food was smelling like decomposed state.
                          Please consider this complaint.
                          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send your team as soon as possible. I hope you understand the situation.
                          Requesting you to take immediate action.

Nuthan Shiva Sai
                            Oct 30, 2019

Sir.. We are living in sarojini nagar colony, haripuri colony, alkapuri, nagole.. We r having a huge number of dogs in our area.. They make different sounds at night during sleep.. It causing more disturbance to us.. Our family members getting scared of them.. Getting bad dreams also.. So plzz kindly take them away sir.. Plzz.. We would be thankful for that...
                            Oct 30, 2019
                            Updated by Nuthan Shiva Sai
                            dogs are more in our area.. creating fear in our children.. We r having a huge number of dogs in our area.. They make different sounds at night during sleep.. It causing more disturbance to us.. Our family members getting scared of them.. Getting bad dreams also.. So plzz kindly take them away sir.. Plzz.. We would be thankful for that...
                            Dogs are more near rasool residency kondapur.. night fully barking

shankergs
                              Oct 29, 2019

I am a resident of hyderabad i stay in basheerbagh, palace colony. I am really very sorry to say that the area is full of mosquitos and it is really hard to stay in this locality now due to the increasing number. I would request you make a note and also take an action as soon as possible. Would request you to take care of this and get a solution to this possible.
                              Shanker agarwal

Tej P
                                Oct 29, 2019

Address: 29-1444, 500056

Its lot of noise pollution due to usage of machinery in carpenter shop located near nagalaxmi functional hall, kakatiya nagar, neredmet. Though local residents have complained regarding this to the owner of the shop to rent the shop to someone else, our pleas went in vain. Being a residential area we request the concerned authorities to take necessary action and help citizens stay in peace.

I am resident of aghapura and suffering from street dogs problem. Currently they are around 10-15 dogs who are howling and creating menance in my area. We have small kids and are very scared due to these street dogs. Hence requesting you to please send dog catchers and solve our problem.

Fahad

Ruchi Priya
                                  Oct 28, 2019

Address: 188C.sector1; ukkunagram, 530032

Respected sir/ma'am

We are facing a lot of problems because of dogs. They are in group. They use to sit on our way and when we try to make them run away they tend to bite us. One of them has some kind of disease as he smells
                                  Very bad and we are afraid of any kind of infection. Also they start barking untimely often at night which cause problem in sleeping in night shifts. I kindly request you to please take these dogs away
                                  Sir, we residents of the Guru ragghavendra apartments, friends colony, Chanda nagar, suffering from the drain leakage in manhole causing the stagnation of the day of water which causes bad smell and masquitos..so please rectify the problem as early as possible.Stanation of water in front of our apprtments causes much much inconvenience to us.

facing major problems because of dogs - Comment #3573199 - Image #0

Its imrqn
                                    from Narsipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 27, 2019

Address: Ali cafe, opp to new rose bakery, Vivekananda nagar, borabanda, hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

There is hotel called ali cafe at vivekananda nagar, borabanda, hyderabad.
                                    I found a cockroach on floor which is roaming on floor from snacks desk to bill counter and it is very unhygienic. We friends sat here daily and found this things regularly so i thought to take a inititve because its a matter of people's health n life, we and people who sat n eat here because its near to our home, we asked owner about this many times but he nfeels like he never bother as it is own hotel.

I am having a video clip as well of this #.

Hope
                                    Team of food managment will resolve it asap.

Leona16
                                      Oct 27, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

This is to bring to your notice that street dog died and its getting bad smell in the colony. Please can you remove this dead dog as soon as possible. It's causing bad smell and children are afraid of coming out of houses also there is traffic congestion happening because of this issue. Please resolve this as soon as possible.

Address: madhapur, ayyappa society, road no: 10, (Near to road no: 54 and 48)
                                      Land mark-opposite lane to cgr international school.
                                      Madhapur
                                      Hyderabad-500081
                                      Hello sir, iam Eshwar Suri from Madhapur.
                                      Yesterday I ordered a ginger chicken in your friend bawarchi through Zomato.
                                      They gave me a full quantity with rotten smell and cockroaches.
                                      Please kindly take necessary action that restaurant.
                                      Thanks& Regards

dead street dog at ayyappa society - Comment #3572413 - Image #0

Abhilash Reddy Kanukula
                                        Oct 27, 2019

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the kids. Kids are afraid to come out of house. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
                                        Street no: 2 and 2a, keshav nagar, champapet, hyderabad, 500059.
                                        Near padmaja hospital.

Abhilash reddy