Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 189

Nikkhhiill
from Manuguru, Telangana
Nov 6, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

I Nikhil sharma, resident of subash nagar locality, since we are facing this issue of regular scrap buring by scrap shop holder which disturbes our dailylife alot as we face this problem every possible alternate days, hence it's my humble request to you to take necessary steps to cease it as soon as possible
I have done my part of job- let you know and i believe in ur organisation that you will do your part of job to protect us people health from it and our environment as well.

Nikhil
Mob.(protected)
Venkatadri nagar, subash nagar.
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ghmc,

There is a lot dogs in my locality which is causing danger to padestrians.I request you to please kindly go through this complaint and capture these dogs as these dogs sleep in day time under care and they are causing more noise at the time of night causing us lack of sleep.

a scrap shopkeeper burning his scrap which affecting us neighbours and environment as well - Comment #3264491 - Image #0
A stray dog has been lying dead from past 2 days opposite to my apartment. Please send your team to clear it from there.

Lakshmi Srikar Yalamanchili
    Nov 6, 2018

Address: 500085

Too many street dogs in our colony. They keep fighting every night and not letting us sleep in peace. Every night once i'm back from office i'm unable to sleep peacefully. It's becoming difficult each day to let kids play in the streets with so many wild dogs fighting. Please get rid of them or capture and move them somewhere else. But please do it immediately.
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 06, 2018
    Updated by Lakshmi Srikar Yalamanchili
    Aditya nagar, beside HMT hills, Pragathi nagar road, JNTU, Kukatpally, Hyderabad
    We are facing problems with street dogs in our area/community. Dogs are attacking people and children more frequently.

Please catch the dogs ASAP.

APR Pranav Antilia,
    Near Reddy's Lab,
    Bachupally-500090

Srinivas

chandukanth
      Nov 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

Today on 05-11-18, i gone to restaurant called m. M. Paradise located at madhapur kavuri hills, towards madhapur police station from madhapur petrol bunk stop. I order single chicken biryani on that restaurant some of quantity is big as much as i have so i am asking to parcel the biryani which remaining after i am eating there. He biryani was so dry and chicken pieces was so dry and looking like yesterday's. If anybody order single biryani the waiter bring them like that finally after coming to my home i opened the parcel at night 8'0 clock just four hours after parcel the biryani smell very bad. So i request you to kindly take against action on them. Even they don't give computerised bill.
      Nov 05, 2018
      Updated by chandukanth
      Kindly requesting that do mentioned in every restaurant the food inspector number. So the quality will improve in every restaurant
      Sir, we requested to please caught Street Dogs at Police Station Bhavani nagar, Talabkatta Road, Near Charminar, Complainant fear while enter Police station to written complaint.

Police Station Bhavani Nagar
      Very good morning sir since 1month we are facing the dogs problem in gyan Bagh colony house no 14-2-332/8 opposite ration shop hyderabad contact number is [protected] or [protected]
      Please do help regarding this
      Warm regards
      Raghuveer Jeksani
      We the residents of r and d defence enclave colony sikh village behind raja rajeswari gardens are facing
      dog menace they keep howling in the night and we cant get sleep
      please do something at the earliest

ajith05
        Nov 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500013

Hi GHMC team,
        There are soo many Street dogs in Venkat Reddy Nagar, Amberpet.

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Dogs are increasing day by day.

Could you please take an action.

Ajith

abdulmujeeb18
          Nov 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

So many dogs in our area, dogs are attacking small childrends and also attacking bikers at night time, kindly immediately take action and take dogs from here. Kindly take this as serious because small childrens will play at evening time and families are have tension while sending small childrens to send them for playing

Area - samatha colony, tolichowki, hyderabad - 500008
          Landmark - opposite road of hussain medicals.
          GHMC

The street lights, near Salva residency are off, it’s been dark, and there are security issues, if Incase of theft, since few weeks, it’s been difficult to travel, as it is dark for the society members, I request Ghmc to quickly fix this problem, as people are having difficulty to walk.
          Please catch street dogs . We are unable to sleep at nights or walk in streets .. Address: Allugudabavi Secunderabad mettuguda .. near Mohan government school . Padma palace apartments opposite.. pleasr take action immediately .
          There are lot dogs in the street. They come to our flats take all shoes and go. Damage the car and scooter accessories. Pls get the dog van and take them
          Anand Anegundi's reply, Oct 27, 2018
          Address: 403, plot # 15 tirumalaraya towers, near sathavahana high school, jayanagar, opp KPHB Colony Road, Hyderabad

Rajm1983
            Nov 6, 2018

Address: 500020

Hi Team

I have a problem with a cat who gave birth to 3 babies couple of months ago and my children are fear about that.
            I have a 2 year child and i am afraid that she will be infected by this or that cat mother will do something. The cats are also making our unhygienic by their roaming.
            kindly i request u to clear that cats from our area

Please look into this issue
            Dear sir/madam, we are very suffering about increasing dogs in our street. Please send van to catch them.injapur, papireddy colony, near church. Dogs are very dangerous and disturbing to our daily works. Please solve our problem. Thanks in advance.
            Manju Bhargavi Nanduri's reply, Oct 30, 2018
            Please solve our problem as early as possible

smusheerabad
              Nov 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 50009

To october 30, 2018
              Sri. S. Devender reddy
              Chief city planner,
              Greater hyderabad municipal corporation
              Cc complex tank bund road, lower tank bund hyderabad: 500063

Sub: corruption activities of sri. Venkat ram reddy, acp, secundrabad zonal office

The corruption activities of sri. Venkat ram reddy, acp, secundrabad zonal office
              Has become very high.

Sir, he demanded 2 lakhs rupees to our building permission. We paid him one lakh and we told him that the remaining 1 lakh we will pay after obtaining the building permission.

We have proof of one lakh rupees paid to sri. Venkat ram reddy, acp, secundrabad zonal office: video clip.

Now after one week he is telling us that we have to give 1 lakh rupees to the local bjp mla laxman for his party election fund.

We surprised that being an employ of trs government sri. Venkat ram reddy, acp, secundrabad zonal office is supporting bjp mla and being a govt. Employ he should not support or canvas for any party in the elections.

We are poor middle class people, i am living with my retirement money and i purchased this land with my retirement money,

We never thought that in trs government the government employees are so highly corrupted.

Sir, we are requesting you, please take necessary action against him (. Sri. Venkat ram reddy, acp, secundrabad zonal office)
              Please help for poor people like us. I will come with my son and meet with you during the visiting hours of 4:00 pm to 5:00pm.in your office in two days
              . Witness : g. Ashok reddy and mallikarjun rao

Srinivas goud
              Secundrabad
              My area is not having a road and the cars are having difficulty coming inside. Kindly do something about this issue

Address: Royal heights, pillar 208, Rajendra nagar, Hyderabad
              There are around a dozen street dogs in my lane and another dozen in adjacent. Every night they bark on each other, because of their sound we are unable to sleep. they chase down all the vehicles and people when the dawn is down. some families in my locality are feeding them, protecting from dog catchers and leaving on roads.

sujith_kuma_1993
                Nov 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500018

I am a resident of the gayatri nagar, borabanda. There are too many stray dogs in our area. They often chase two-wheelers at night time and it has become extremely inconvenient and dangerous. It has become very difficult for the residents to go out in the night time. Also, they cause a lot of nuisance at night time.

Requesting the concerned authority to look into and address this issue.
                Nov 03, 2018
                Updated by sujith_kuma_1993
                These dogs mainly stay around Mahatma Gandhi statue in the night time. So kindly send help.
                Please do the needful as soon as possible

Bora Reddy
                  Nov 2, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

This is srinivasa rao bora, residing at navayuga apartments, navyanagar, near rainbow school, beeramguda since last 7years. From past few month's we are suffering with dogs. Huge amount of dogs are here, we are unable to controll the dogs. They are trying to bite the people at all times. Please do needful.
                  Thanks in advance,
                  Srinivas rao. Bora
                  Mobile _[protected]
                  Navayuga apartments,
                  Navya nagar, beeramguda,
                  Near rainbow school,
                  Ammenapur village
                  Pin-502032

Bharadwaj14
                    Nov 2, 2018

Address: 500044

Hello sir / madam
                    We are here to complain about the increase in no of stray dogs in our locality. They are making us fall out of sleep by crying and barking whole night. They even are attacking our pets.in the morning theres no single dog i'm our. Colony. But in the night they are coming in packs (Group). By seeing those dogs even our pet dogs are barking back at them which produces a lot of noice and making us out of sleep. How many times we try to push them out of our colony our try goes in vain. So please send a rescue team as soon as possible to solve this problem

Address

Jamaiosmania
                    Lalita nagar
                    Adikmet
                    Hyderabad 44

Mohammed Inamul Haq
                      Nov 1, 2018

Address: 500036

Hello sir iam complaining of hotel capita which is located at tv tower malakpet.. Yesterday i ordered kadai paneer n roti i got 1 inch of plastic cover in curry when i complained to hotel owner he said that he said the kitchen manager to check instead of saying he was very rude.. He not even said sorry when i said him to apologize he is saying y i said thr kitchen staff to check thats it... I hav my rights to complaint against him am not eating at free we are paying for quality n hygiene... Please i request your department to take action against this hotel... If you wont take action they get the chance to repeat this same... May be i got plastic may other meh get cockroach r something else
                      At Balajinagar colony in LBNagar near BigBazar we are facing huge problem of street dogs. They are running after people and bikes, biting and injuring people severely. please consider this as an urgent issue and request you to take care of it immediately.

Lalit vijoy
                        Nov 1, 2018

We would like to inform that drainage near survey no 301, 302, shiva krishna enterprises, ram reddy nagar, phase 5, ida jeedimetla is completely choked and mosquitoes are breeding.

I requested ghmc personnel to clean the same but no action was taken.

Request humbly to arrange for cleaning the same and also regular cleaning is required.

Thanks & regards.

guptasud
                          Nov 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Sir/madam,
                          There has been a huge increase in the number of street dogs in our area which is creating a nuisance. They chase people and kids who walk on the streets. They bark all night and fight. People are disturbed by their presence and we really need you to send a dog catcher van to resolve the situation as soon as possible. Kindly oblige.

Address:
                          Avanthi apartment, opposite adarsh cooperative bank
                          Camelot layout, masjid banda
                          Kondapur - 500084

Syed khalled
                            from Nalgonda, Telangana
                            Nov 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500003

We have been in trouble by increase in the number of street dogs in my area They are wild and chasing the peoples and bitting us please send a dog van to catch them They are barking in night they are biteing small children who were coming to play in play ground they are very dangerous i hope you understand situation its my humble request sir

jayasree reddy
                              Nov 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

There are a lot of street dogs in our area which are always barking. This is making a lot of disturbance and we are unable to sleep at night because of the dogs. These dogs are always coming inside our building. Please send a dog van to catch these dogs.

Awaiting for you quick action to address the issue.

Address: mothinagar, opposite to siva reddy sweets lane, hyderabad-500018

Mohamed Moosa
                                Oct 31, 2018

There are a lot of street dogs in our area which are always barking and crying. This is making a lot of disturbance and we are unable to sleep at night because of the dogs. These dogs are always coming inside our building and are chasing us. Please send a dog van to catch these dogs.

Address: royal heights, pillar 208, rajendra nagar, hyderabad

Swethareddy101515
                                  Oct 31, 2018
                                  Apr 16, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Apr 16, 2023

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500092

There is a consistent increase in the number of dogs and pigs roaming in our colony. They are barking consistently all through the night and also attacking few people during nights. We are having sleepless nights because of this. We are not able to take our kids out due to this.

Please send a dogs van and if possible a pigs van as well.
                                  Exact address
                                  Vivekananda nagar, boduppal, 500092
                                  There is a consistent increase in the number of dogs roaming in our colony there are approximately 20+ dogs. Already given complaint but the dog catch can person called and be told he is coming with in half an hour but still now no person came. They are barking consistently all through the night and also attacking few people during nights. We are having sleepless nights because of this. We are not able to take our kids out due to this.

Please send a dogs van as soon as possible.
                                  Exact address
                                  Thirumala Meadows Colony, Hemanagar, Boduppal, Hyderabad, 500039

street dog menace in boduppal - Comment #4085037 - Image #0
                                  hi sir the street dogs ae more dangeours in the night time while im going to home on bike they are catching legs and chasing my bike and im fear to send my children out if anything happen who is responsoble sir please take neccesory action send dogs van immidiatly .
                                  brundavan colony boduppal
                                  Hi sir/madam,
                                  In boduppal saraswati nagar there are more stray dogs and yesterday 2 dogs attacked my father and got severely injured.we request you to take necessary action to prevent further attacks on children and adults.i am unable to upload image as it is more than 2mb
                                  13 other people found this review helpful
                                  13 found this helpful

Jaw khan
                                    Oct 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is about the illegal construction going on the government street at 9-3-120/A Durga Nager, Mohammedi Lines, Second Lancer Hyderabad-500008. This illegal construction creating inconvenience to the neighborhood. My request to GHMC to please take the necessary action about this illegal construction on the street.

Please see the attached pictures.

Thanks in advance.

Sivakumar Appili
                                      from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                                      Oct 30, 2018

Address: 500081

We are being roubled by the increase in the number of street dogs in vittalrao. Nagar, madhapur area. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation. They keep barking in a group until 1 am which has become heavy nuisance due to which school going children are deprived of required sleep...

Address:
                                      Lansum madhav towers
                                      Vittalrao nagar, madhapur
                                      Landmark : street behind reliance fresh on image hospital road
                                      Serilingampally mandal
                                      Hyderabad

Siva appili
                                      Hai i am from Dilsuknagar near manju sudha hospital... there is a man beating the dog so curelyy with stones .. i want ghmc to protect that dog and take it from here
                                      Hi this is shravan. I am working in road no 3 banjara hills, there are around 10 to 15 street dogs near to my office. request you to kindly catch the dogs and clear the inconvenience caused to the residents..
                                      Address : Road no 3, Venkateshwara hills, Journalist colony, Banjara hills, hyderabad- 500034

Iffath Unisa
                                        from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Oct 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500006

Does anyone in ghmc take such stuff seriously?? Wonder if the kids in such communities are playing in such dangerous conditions. How can they allow scrap dealers in residential areas?? With all d dangerous kind of garbage openly strewn for all to step over... Pls take some action to clear this bad way of disrupting in public amenities. People have to fight so for a road to their door??