Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 42

suman1492
Dec 29, 2020

Address: Indira nagar lothkunta alwal secunderabad 500015

Sudden increase in the number stray dogs near Indira Nagar lothkunta alwal has created an unsafe atmosphere for both kids and adults as they are left with no option than to just sit at home even to buy day today grocery and other things a person can't go alone please look into the matter and act responsibly.
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
When will the team take appropriate action against the issue. Please don't wait until someone gets hurt or dies because of this situation. Hoping to see a fast resolution towards the issue. For exact location or adress check near this lane 1-24-312 Indira Nagar colony lothkunta alwal secunderabad 500015.

Krishid
    Dec 29, 2020

Address: Madhura nagar, ramanthapur

The street dogs have increased in my lane and they are often very violent and bark and attack all night. They are even jumping into our yards from walls and gates and they are very aggressive
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prabhaker Reddy Koya
      Dec 28, 2020

Address: 7-2-165, plot no 9 SV colony, bairamalguda , behind alekya towers, 500079

There are many stray dogs which are very disturbing in the nights, and they in a lane where there is a school(Expert model School) which may harm kids.

Priyanka Aadimalla
        Dec 28, 2020

im a daily visitor to chikkadpally area, near tyagaraya gana sabha. there has been increasing nuisance of street dogs in this lane. chasing cars, students, biting off people and making it very difficult for people to walk through.I request you to please resolve the problem by getting a dog van

Induchandar
          Dec 27, 2020

Address: Alkapur township. Road no 1. 500089

There are many street dogs in our lane. They are barking all the night causing disturbance. Old age parents are unable to sleep. Please help us

Sujith Dubbaka
            Dec 27, 2020

Address: Road No 12, panchavati sai Lakshmi colony, Manikonda, Hyd

Respected official of municipal Hyd,
            I request your immediate action on growing dog menace in panchavati sai Lakshmi colony, Manikonda. Lot of residents are very uncomfortable walking out in streets and dogs are really aggressive. If action is not immediately taken, lot of my neighbours could get severely injured by dog attacks.

Eazy
              Dec 27, 2020

Address: 207B, 5th Avenue, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad 500094

Stray dogs have become a nuisance on Fith Avenue, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad. They are attacking and biting children and people in general. Dog owners living here are also facing this problem when they take their pet dogs for a walk. Their pet dogs are attacked by the stray dogs.

Many of these are carrying rabies and are sick. They howl and fight among themselves all through the night causing disturbance and sleepless nights to the residents.

In spite of many complaints to GHMC the dogs have not been removed causing a public nuisance.

There are about 25 stray dogs in my street alone. And there are more than 250 strays in Sainikpuri area. These dogs should be caught and exterminated NOT sterilized. They are seriously a nuisance.

WHY IS GHMC SO INEFFICIENT? Yeh GHMC walon ki dimag kaam nahin kartha kya?

Manchikanti Lasya
                Dec 26, 2020

disturbance with street dogs

Respected sir / madam,

We, the residents of Pochammabagh colony, Saroornagar, 500035 are writing this to bring to your notice that we are really facing a lot of disturbance with the street dogs here which are almost 10 in number.

Kindly address the issue and take necessary action.

Thanking you....
                Bhavyasree Deevi
                Dec 26, 2020

Address: Sachivalaya Nagar, NGOsColony.

This is on behalf of the people of Sachivalaya Nagar, NGO's Colony. We stay in lane behind colony main bus stop and in lane parallel to the 8v road.

We are facing issues with Street dogs wandering around people in Street and are biting sometimes. They howl a lot at nights disturbing sleep of people in neighborhood.

We request you to kindly help us resolving this issue soon possible. Thanks in advance.

Eazy
                  Dec 26, 2020

Address: 207B, Fifth Avenue, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad 500094

Stray dogs have become a nuisance on Fith Avenue, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad. They are attacking and biting children and people in general. Dog owners living here are also facing this problem when they take their pet dogs for a walk. Their pet dogs are attacked by the stray dogs.

Many of these are carrying rabies and are sick. They howl and fight among themselves all through the night causing disturbance and sleepless nights to the residents.

In spite of many complaints to GHMC the dogs have not been removed causing a public nuisance.

WHY IS GHMC SO INEFFICIENT?
                  Dec 27, 2020
                  Updated by Eazy
                  There are about 25 stray dogs in my street alone. And there are more than 250 strays in Sainikpuri area. These dogs should be caught and exterminated NOT sterilized. They are seriously a nuisance.

pradeep cha
                    Dec 26, 2020

Address: Puppalaguda- narsingi road

There are somany street dogs in Puppalguda-narsingi road, they are barking and hurting people. Please help. Thank you

priyanka vadlamani
                      Dec 25, 2020

Address: Flat no 203, Sri bhavani apartment, 2nd floor, bhangra nagar colony, kphb

We have a lot of streets dogs in our area causing harm to the people so I request you to please take care of that

B.Devender
                        Dec 24, 2020

Address: H.no.5-12-178/2/A, Mangapuram Colony, Hb Colony

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address :
                        H. No.5-12-178
                        Managapuram colony, HB Colony,
                        Moulali, -50040
                        Land mark : near sai baba temple lane

Durga 07
                          Dec 23, 2020

Address: H:no: 4-1-81/11/1, Street no:2 bhavani nagar nacharam

I stay in Street no 2, Bhavani nagar, nacharam, which is back side of State bank of India nacharam branch...
                          I have to go to gym everyday in morning by 5:30 .. but I am scared to come out of my house as I am facing trouble because of Street dogs.. they are freely walking at that time and runs back to us like anything.. not only myself they are kids of age between 8-11 years in my street who play shuttle, go for cycling in morning all are scared because of these dogs... There are not one or two dogs but their is entire family of dogs.. two are big ones and around 5-6 are small puppies...
                          Really frustrated with this...

Today morning me and myself got badly injured because of these dogs... Dogs suddenly came back running to us and we got slip down.. got heavy injuries today only...

Kindly do the needful

Chandrakanth A
                            from Rahuri, Maharashtra
                            Dec 23, 2020

Aditya nagar is adjacent to Pragathi nagar lake
                            As Garbage is being dumped near the lake
                            There is a mosquito problem in the area
                            But no fogging is done till now

Please help us out

archparikh
                              Dec 23, 2020

Address: Necklace Pride, Kavadiguda, Gandhinagar.

We stay in Necklace pride, Kavadiguda and we are facing immense problem with stray dogs especially in the night.
                              Request you to take some action against stray dogs in Bhoiguda, Gandhinagar area.
                              Every mid night, they bark endlessly disturbing our sleep.
                              The lane behind Necklace pride (earlier Praga tools) just beside CGO towers is heavily populated with stray dogs. Also near yellama temple on mekhal Mandi road
                              Thanking you in anticipation.

Vikas 1
                                Dec 23, 2020

Address: 2 1 351 19 Venkatramana Colony, Nagole, Hyderabad - 68

I am a resident of Nagole .There is a street dog which is causing harm to the residents. Recently it caused harm to nearly 5 people who are just walking on the way. It is becoming a big problem to go out. Please solve this. It gave birth to some puppys. So it is biting the people around. Please solve it.

Contact name - P Vikas Reddy
                                Phone number - [protected]
                                Hi Team, can you please expedite the request ? People in the colony facing big challenge with street dogs here. Thanks

zzzaid
                                  Dec 23, 2020

We have been facing problem with stray dogs in our area Kings Colony Near Jamia Masjid, Shastripuram Hyderabad

10 to 12 dogs have been keep chasing the people, even children are afraid to go out for playing.

Ssthyaveer Prasad
                                    Dec 23, 2020

Garbage collection

Address: Plot 116 S Gautamnagar road no.13 vanasthalipuram 500070

There is serious problem with home to home garbage collection person in the Gautam nagar road number 13 in vanasthalipuram near sahebnagar area. The garbage collector takes money from each home and further, irregular in collecting garbage. The garbage stinking with bad smell and causing further diseases. I request the ghmc officials to take action to solve this issue....
                                    Bubye Hello
                                    Dec 22, 2020

Address: Puppalaguda Rd, Diamond hills, Friends Colony, Qutub Shahi Tombs, Hyderabad,

The number of dogs day by day has increased in my area, Diamond hills, friends colony. many groups of dogs are fighting each other which is resulting in creating fear among the people. Dogs are barking all day night. Children cant leave their homes after sunset. Please send some help to capture