Municipal Corporation of Lucknow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 30, 2025
Complaints 901

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Lucknow

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Lucknow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Lucknow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Lucknow reviews & complaints page 42

sunil lahri
May 3, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, i live in samar vihar colony near manak nagar station alambagh.in my colony many peoples have expanded their gates on ramp portions and covered drainage system so there is very problems in rainy seasons for drainges. So, please manage to rectify it and also break expanded portion of gate ramps who are using roads encroachment and using their gates on roads and drainage

Rashida Salmani
    May 2, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I live in Pratap Nagar behind Vikas Bhawan in Indira Nagar area and the problem of stray dogs is on a rise. The dogs are a menace they excerete just outside the house which is a really bad sight, litter garbage even bite the passers by. People are also involved in breeding of pugs and other breeds illegally. Dogs and pups are weak too. The area itself is underdeveloped and is hostile for these dogs. Kindly take them away so that their better care may be taken and the locality becomes safe for others and cleaner as well.

Shweta Malhotra21
      Apr 30, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

There is a huge garbage full do of dirty things lying in open in c block in from of house c1583 rajajipuram lucknow. All people throw garbage there as that place is open. It is a threat for all kinds of diseases like dengue and chicken guniya. Request you to pls get this garbage cleaned, put a closed dustbin there and write a board "not to throw garbage in open". Whole area smells badly. And this is very close to a school also. Request you to pls get this garbage in front of house c1583 cleaned immediately and put a closed dustbin there. Thanks

CreationStreet
        Apr 26, 2017

Illegal dumping ground is created between a colony adjacent to a house 628/s-40 in A-block, shakti nagar opposite to shiv durga mandir, Lucknow UP.
        People dump their daily wastes.
        Remains of tree trunks
        Attracts Cows and buffaloes
        Mosquitoes breeding ground.
        Unaesthetic to the environment
        Please take an action as soon as possible.

Colony Resident.
        Apr 26, 2017
        Updated by CreationStreet
        Illegal dumping ground is created between a colony adjacent to a house 628/s-40 in A-block, Indira nagar, shakti nagar opposite to shiv durga mandir.
        People dump their daily wastes.
        Remains of tree trunks
        Attracts Cows and buffaloes
        Mosquitoes breeding ground.
        Unaesthetic to the environment
        Please take an action as soon as possible.
        It pains me greatly to write that our precious liquid resource, water is wasted daily near my house for about 8 to 10 hrs a day in full speed
        I request the authorities to take strict action... I am giving you the address of that house
        Sector K h.no B 1 /127 aliganj, lucknow, 226024

Illegal dumping ground - Comment #2715383 - Image #0

Bhuwan2121
          Apr 15, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

There are around 20 stray cows and buffaloes in sector L Aliganj near purana hanuman mandir which creates lots of trouble of pedestrians and bikers. The whole area is flooded by these animals and they stay and feed upon the garbage from garbage house and the road also gets covered with garbage. These animals get aggressive upon anyone wearing anything red and attack. The whole place smells with garbage and animal smells. It is pethetic to see that we are living in this condition from past five years and nothing has been done on this in-spite of clear visibility of this mess.

Please take these animals away from here and clean up the mess from that area so that we can live freely.

Bhuwan
          Sir please make sweep out this garbage infront of my room this is soo dirty and harmful. ES1/307 sitapur road scheme (near water tank) lucknow

Stray cows and buffaloes in my area - Comment #2711891 - Image #0

Seema Singhania
            Apr 14, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

There is a lot of garbage collected in front of st agenes school and in front of. F-2330. This is posing health problems for us staying in the vicinity. Please be kind enough and get the garbage cleared. The gutter in front of f2310 has also been blocked by the neighbours and so the gutter in front of f-2310 is also overflowing and smelling. I hope you will be kind enough and get it cleaned by the responsible persons.

Swapnil asthana
              Apr 9, 2017

There are numerous cows strolling in my locality . daily around 20 of them sits in front of my house
              They belongs to my colony members only and they let these animals free to stroll around whole day .
              It is very difficult for children to come out from the house.many people get injured from those cows . So plz take immediate acions. Landmark for my locality is singhwahini mandir

tanya@arora
                Apr 4, 2017

Address: 226010

Respected sir/ma'am,

I'm a resident of viram khand 2, gomti nagar. In our locality we have around 16-17 street dogs which are day by day becoming more dangerous for people of our locality. Around 2 days back they even killed one of their own pups in midst of a fight which i could not prevent being afraid..please, it's a sincere request, help us.

ram096
                  Apr 3, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

I am living in the kasimpur pakri choti ward-hindnagar lucknow beside sector - h lda colony kanpur road lucknow near pakri ka pull behind uday plaza. The sanitation is very bad here. The roads here are not swept regularly. They are dirty with full of rubbish. The drainage water flows all over the street, especially during the rainy days. There are many pits on the road. They are filled with drainage water. Foul smell arises from it and it is a place for mosquitoes to breed. So, people are often affected by fever. The children are often affected by dengue, malaria, etc.

So, i request you to look into this matter seriously and improve the sanitation in this locality.

Thanking you!

Ram jiyavan yadav

ishantagnihotri
                    Apr 1, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

I am a resident of nirala nagar (New coorporation colony) c-2/8 nirala nagar colony. The disposal of waste in our colony especially the sewage waste is not done properly, the sewage pipes are overflowing due to which the sewage is entering in our houses. Many elderly people lives in our colony so this is effecting their health as many diseases are causing due to it. Mosquitoes are growing at a faster rate in our locality due to which many diseases are prevalent in our society.
                    Please take actions as soon as possible because we local people are facing problem because of it.

Thankyou
                    Usha agnihotri

Koki@123
                      from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                      Mar 18, 2017

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 274001

Planning to open a school for children 3years onwards in area (Ramgulam tolla deoria sadar u. P) health factor is going down in the area due to disposal of left over food directly on the road which in turns in long run will effect the health of children's making in decline economic growth rate.
                      I request honourable authority's to look into the concerned matters, if would be helpful & thankful.

Goku bisht
                        from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 15, 2017

There are lot of stray dogs in the locality.
                        During night it is becoming impossible to sleep where dog barks, cry and chase people.
                        Also many dog bites have been reported in the area.
                        The dog numbers have escalated to many in few years. There is no dog control or vaccination program from municipal corporation to control their population.

Kids are afraid to go out, it is becoming impossible to come back home during night
                        Mar 15, 2017
                        Updated by Goku bisht
                        Dog Menace/ Bites

verma1111
                          Mar 10, 2017

For the last so many days no one is attending the cleaning job in the E block opposite Central Bank as a result of which garbage is collect causing mosquito menace which may result in epidemic. And also in the Ambedkar park there is no cleanliness, on one side of it garbage is collected which is burnt by some resident. Two of gates are not locked as a result of which cows and street dogs use to stay in park. It is in very savvy condition. In view of Holi festival it is requested please to get Park and street cleaned and it should be on regular basis.

(Ramendra Verma)
                          E-3169 Rajaji Puram
                          Lucknow
                          Nala is not cleaned which is producing mosquito last year many dengue cases came and one lady was expired, pls arrange cleaning of nala and fogging of dengue.
                          I am from ganga nagar meerut u.P. I want to complaint about street maintenence. The condition of street in our area is very poor.

Pls do about in this matter.
                          I am from ganga nagar meerut u.P. I want to complaint about street maintenence. The condition of street in our area is very poor.

Pls do about in this matter.

Akshat Diwedi
                            Mar 9, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

The sweeper is not coming since 4 to 5 months, nearby area is so dirty that the garbage in drain is not wiped out and roads are not cleaned properly .
                            When we say to supervisor for this type of management he does not take any action on it .
                            Due to garbage and all material which is not wiped out and stored in drain are effecting the health of the people residing nearby .
                            It is my humble request to ask some supervisor to look after this issue seriously and to clean the roads and drain properly on daily basis.

Vikash Mehrotra
                              Feb 4, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I am resident of 158 purana Quila cantt road,
                              Behind our house the whole sewer line is choked, telephonically complained to Mr. Anil Gupta.
                              Still the problem remain the same.
                              More than 10 days have passed, still sewer is overflowing.
                              Request u to please resolve this civic problem, as it is diffuclt to move on the lane.
                              All the people living nearby find it very difficult to cope with bad smell, and at times find very difficult to pass by

kabeer01
                                from Bazpur, Uttarakhand
                                Jan 6, 2017

Address: 226022

Where one side Pradhan Mantri Mr. Narendra Modi is fighting for Swachch Bharat Abhiyan and other side our neighbour Mr. Dayal is running his commercial business of Maurang, Cenment, Coal in the Residential Area. He just does his wayward. Kindly look into the matter and resolve it.

Gandhi Nagar, Khurram Nagar, Ring Road, Post-Vikas Nagar, Lucknow-226022, Uttar Pradesh
                                2 dead dogs lying since last 2 days at 16 Adil Nagar Lane No V Near Hyderabad Stores Ring Road Kalyanpur Lucknow somebody intentionally has thrown the same near my house. causing great health concern. It is effecting students studying in the nearby Rashphil Academy School. Requires immediate attentionRegards &Thanks. Munir Khan Ex Army #[protected]

tapadhir1981
                                  Dec 3, 2016

Current Situation

I have submitted Request on Development to UP Government in the month of Dec 2015, under Akhilesh Development Program. No Revert and Progress till 11 Months - Nov 2016.

I have lodged the Complaint on Online APP - IGRS, JanSunwai, Uttar Pradesh, as introduced by our Honourable CM - Mr. Akhilesh Yadav.

Address :

Khasra No. 896, Sa, Savitri Enclave, Ali Nagar Sunhara, Narayan Puri, Indralok, Krishna Nagar, Lucknow

Reference Complaint Number : [protected].
                                  My Complaint Got Rejected by Municipal Corporation

Reason Given by Municipal Commissioner:

Cost Estimate for Road Development : 7.9 Lacs. Due to Financial Problem of Municipal Corporation, we are not able to process my request. Informing that our Area comes under Private Society and Coloniser.

My Inline Comments:

My House is coming under the Preview of Nagar Nigam (Municipal Corporation), UP.

We are paying House Tax and Water Tax on a regular basis.

I[censored]P Govt. is unable to provide development for General Public, which comes under their preview, then we don't have any words to say.

Kindly retake this request and get the development done at an earliest.

Tapadhir Bhattacharya
                                  There is a [censored] in our colony, and it tries to bite every one that goes near her pups, she has bitten many people, send some help as quickly as possible

Aviral Kishor Srivastava
                                    Nov 30, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

This is to inform you that there are few dangerous and big POTHOLES on busy Road between Engineering College Chauraha to Ram Ram Bank chauraha and both side of DIVIDER. Once I was riding two wheeler behind a four wheeler and the pothole was not visible to me . As car passed over the pothole I got Struck into that pothole and my friend got injured.
                                    Fortunately, no vehicle was coming behind me otherwise it could had turned into a serious accident. So I request you to pay your attention.
                                    Thankyou
                                    Vipin Shukla and Aviral Kishor
                                    (Responsible citizen)
                                    I am trying to contact the officials of MC for the last three days on phone no. provided on web side. Since last three days either phone is not received or response comes phone is busy call after some time.
                                    Request concerns to attend phone calls.

Municipal Corporation of Lucknow — Spreading of sewage.

Sewage leaking.the sewage water is coming out creating foul smell and mosquito breeding ground. Unhealthy place to live, need quick attention for action.

The earlier complaint was not resolved only few cleaning staff was deputed for cleaning. thus leaking part remained unattended.Now it needs to be rectified.

muskan17
                                      Nov 29, 2016

There has been a vast growth in population of stray dogs in sector14 park near the park where transformer has been recently set up near RLB school .It is not safe to walk in early mornings and at nights as the dogs run behind bikes and small kids and there is a danger of being bitten by them and some people have already been bitten by them. Our house pets are also not safe. This is a serious issue and Kindly take some serious action as soon as possible.A stray dog catcher van should be sent immediately.
                                      One dog is lying dead since last 24 hrs in Vrindavan colony Sector 5, near house no. 5D/6.Tried to lodge complaint on phone but no avail. Phone is busy all the time. Kindly arrange to remove the same, otherwise it will create nuisances.

Stray dogs in Sector 14,Indira nagar Lucknow - Comment #2658721 - Image #0

jasim abbas
                                        Nov 19, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Dear Sir / Madam
                                        I am a resident of Jafariya Colony Mufti Ganj which is near Jafariya Park
                                        I need to bring to your kind attention the problem we are facing with a sudden rise in the number of stray dogs in my locality.

The number of stray dogs in my locality has increased alot now and they are creating a lot of problems They chase down vehicles and in the process someone gets injured every now and then keep barking and fighting at night which again causes disruption of sleep to babies elder people and every age group person living in that locality .
                                        The dogs bark, fight aloud specially near the area near the Jafariya Park with the transformer.
                                        Some kids have been bitten and they chase vehicles that has led to accidents as the lane is narrow
                                        Please take immediate action to get rid if the dogs as its gettin frustrating day by day
                                        Thankyou
                                        To the Lucknow Municipal Corporation, there is no way the garbage can be picked up in the posh area gomti nagar- vipul khand. There is lack of cleanliness in the area.
                                        The Bangladeshi- unofficial resident who have entered the city without proper proceedure.