Municipal Corporation of Pune Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2025
Complaints 860

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Pune

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Pune?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Pune customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Pune reviews & complaints page 23

Sara Mulla
from Vada, Maharashtra
Jun 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Dhokle -[protected]
Sonar-[protected]
Yadha-[protected] and
Toll free women, ambika, snehal, hayride all harassed me alot. Not gave satisfactory answers, didn't pick my calls, had to call 100 times, and spoke wid me in uncivilized language. From 4 5 months my complain pending about encroachment on foot path.
Adress: near hill mist garden society's footpath to kausarbaugh society. Whole footpath
Municipal Corporation of Pune customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nucleus_pune
    Jun 22, 2018

Address: 411001

This is to bring to your kind notice that, the street light pole at the enterance of cream craver hotel, near sagar plaza hotel, opp. Dastur boys school is very dangerous people are getting shock during rains because the cable wire is open and water become a good conductor hence getting shocks.
    You are requested to come and take necessary steps to avoid any kind of danger for human life.
    Municipal Corporation of Pune customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

skjvirtuoso
      from Rahuri, Maharashtra
      Jun 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

Under RTI the PMC has confirmed that the Gulmohar Park lane opposite Reliance Foot Print, ITI Road, Aundh, Pune falls in “No Parking Zone” and the P1-P2 board there were not installed by them, which indicate that the boards were installed illegally by someone having vested interests since many illegal commercial activities are flourishing from start to the dead end of the lane.

Despite submitting several complaints with PMC for the removal of illegal P1 - P2 parking boards to restore the lane No Parking status there is one only action to refer the case to Traffic Police for NOC and the complaints are closed. The Traffic Police is also mum.

Why PMC need NOC, when as per their records the lane is No Parking and the P1-P2 boards are illegal. Appear that PMC is intentionally keeping the issue in abeyance in order to oblige the illegally run commercial activities by providing the Parking for their employees and visitors.

Is this the municipal and regulatory authorities are meant for to work for extending the privilege to the law offenders and deprive we senior citizens to live with their fundamental rights of equality before the law according to Articles 14 of Constitution of India, which says “The State shall not deny to any person equality before the law or equal protection of the laws within the territory of India”. All are equal before the law. That means, no one can claim any special privilege. Nobody is above the law of the land.
      Jun 21, 2018
      Updated by skjvirtuoso
      See chaotic situation in the narrow approx. 4 mt. wide lane due to illegal P1-P2 Board.

Jun 21, 2018
      Updated by skjvirtuoso
      See chaotic situation in the narrow approx. 4 mt. wide lane due to illegal P1-P2 Board.

Jun 21, 2018
      Updated by skjvirtuoso

Jun 21, 2018
      Updated by skjvirtuoso
      See chaotic situation in the narrow approx. 4 mt. wide lane due to illegal P1-P2 Board...multiplied by the Illegal Frontage with single entry & exit gate (should have been on ITI Road) of the 7 floor Solitaire Commercial Building (should have been 5 floor) on 4 mt. wide lane sheer violation of the DC Rules.

skjvirtuoso
        from Rahuri, Maharashtra
        Jun 21, 2018

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 411007

Courtesy pune municipal corporation - the commercial building solitaire on plot no 1 and 2, s. No 131, iti road, aundh, pune is monument of violations of dc regulations.

It is one only 7 floor building standing among the other compliant 5 floors commercial buildings on iti road. Despite being in r-1 residential zone its frontage (Porch and a single entry cum exit main gate) without any compound wall is duly permitted on the side abutting far less than 9 meters narrow gulmohar park lane instead of being on iti road.

This privileged building has the non-ite companies operating their corporate/business offices while r-1 residential zone dc rule allows only information technology establishment (Ite) (Pertaining to software only) on the plots/premises fronting on roads having width 9.00 m. And above.

Despite knowing that the violations are causing serious inconveniences for the residents of the lane, the pmc is rejecting the complaints to maintain the status-quo of the monument.
        Jun 21, 2018
        Updated by skjvirtuoso
        See Nuisance at the entrance of the lane.

Jun 21, 2018
        Updated by skjvirtuoso
        Lane has become walking plaza for the 300 employees housed in Solitaire Building. Who wander in the lane, talk in high pitch and the vehicles have horn them to displace however despite telling are highly ignorant that their irresponsible acts are causing high inconvenience to the old and sick citizens of the Lane.

May god they face same fate when they get old.

skjvirtuoso
          from Rahuri, Maharashtra
          Jun 21, 2018

The tea vendor mr. Prakash kalappa bhuyar (01/andh/00135), near reliance digital, gulmohar park, aundh, pune is selling tea and snacks by setting-up stall with pandal right at the intersection of the stated gulmohar park lane-1 (Opposite reliance foot print and across reliance digital) and because of him the vehicles are also being parked by his clients at the intersection thus interrupting the traffic.

He is using flammable devices such as gas, kerosene etc.in a non food zone.

Though according to the frequently asked questions (Faq) on encroachment / illegal construction removal department question no. 6 the pmc as regular operation of ward office should have taken the action against illegal encroachments on public road / footpath.

Several complaints to pmc requesting to relocatee him from the intersection (Illegal encroachment) immediately since the same is not permitted as per the pmc urban street guidelines and relocate him out of 50 mt. From intersection or relocate him in the pmc declare food zone since he is also using flammable devices such as gas, kerosene etc. However all have fallen in the deaf ears so far.

It is pertinent to mention that his presence at the intersection can cause accident and use of flammable devices such as gas, kerosene etc. Can cause major mishap due to inaction by pmc

skjvirtuoso
            from Rahuri, Maharashtra
            Jun 21, 2018

The tea vendor mr. Prakash kalappa bhuyar (01/andh/00135), near reliance digital, gulmohar park, aundh, pune is selling tea and snacks by setting-up stall with pandal right at the intersection of the stated gulmohar park lane-1 (Opposite reliance foot print and across reliance digital) and because of him the vehicles are also being parked by his clients at the intersection thus interrupting the traffic.

He is using flammable devices such as gas, kerosene etc.in a non food zone.

Though according to the frequently asked questions (Faq) on encroachment / illegal construction removal department question no. 6 the pmc as regular operation of ward office should have taken the action against illegal encroachments on public road / footpath.

Several complaints to pmc requesting to relocatee him from the intersection (Illegal encroachment) immediately since the same is not permitted as per the pmc urban street guidelines and relocate him out of 50 mt. From intersection or relocate him in the pmc declare food zone since he is also using flammable devices such as gas, kerosene etc. However all have fallen in the deaf ears so far.

It is pertinent to mention that his presence at the intersection can cause accident and use of flammable devices such as gas, kerosene etc. Can cause major mishap due to inaction by pmc.

siddesh akela
              from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
              Jun 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

Dear sir, mam

I would like to inform you that there is a property in wanorie, were they have permission for one slap but they have build two floors in an inappropriate way
              Without permission, without paying the taxes till date in an agricultural land.

Hereby as i know this is a big fraud.
              They had taken goverment for granted it seems.

Kindly take a strict action againts them.

Please find the address below.

Owner - mrs rohini bhaginath bhosale
              Sr. No. 1/1
              Jagtap chowk,
              Behind prashant jagtap's office,
              Opposite to mahesh super market. 411040

Sumitra Bhakta
                Jun 15, 2018

I, as chairman of mantri angan society, pingle vasti, mundhwa road, pune 411036, lodging this complaint on behalf of the society. A few members residing on the ground floors from "d" wing to "i" wing have extended / constructed room, sit outs etc on the back side our our society thereby illegally occupying the society's space. The flat nos and name of members are as under:

Flat no name

D-1 mr. Munshi ranjan
                D-2 mr. S. C. Sharma
                F-1 mrs shobha b. Gaikwad
                G-1 mrs. Mangala mhatre
                H-2 mr. A. P. Pingle
                I -1 mrs. Sarojini nambiar
                I-2 mr. A. B. Chougule

A detailed letter along with copy of approved plan will follow.
                Please arrange to demolish illegal constructions.

Hriday Ranade
                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I love in chaitraban society, f bldg, in front of the gate on both sides, people have parked two wheelers on the footpath. Where am i supposed to walk from? If i walk from the road and die will you take responsibility? Nothing has been done for some months. Please locks these vehicles, mostly there during mon-sunday 12pm to 8pm. They are a nuisance, full sarjaa hotel road is filled with the vehicles on the footpath. Causes old people to walk in the roads, parking vehicles in the footpath are spoiling the footpaths, please solve this problem. Collect fines

Arun Patil Patil
                    Jun 5, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

I request you to remove construction solid waste and also garbage waste and please break the extra built area of other house which is disturbing for public people and it is very dangerous for accedient purpose so please take it seriously and solve this problem as soon as early. Plot no 239/4 santnagar moshi pune. And it is very harmful for human beings because of mosquitoes.

Paras Work
                      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                      Jun 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

As above subject this is inform you that an illegal construction is in progress at following location.
                      Name:- Yogesh Sondkar
                      Location: near S/No 17, Lane No 4 Near Goodwill School, Sukh sagar Nagar, Katraj, Pune 411046, tal-haveli, dis-pune.

We kindly request you to take necessary action against it for following reason,
                      1)all building material is being delivered on road causing inconvineance to the neighbourhood.
                      2)no side margin kept.
                      3)illegal permission.
                      Vinod Pangul

Ketan Battul
                        from Washim, Maharashtra
                        Jun 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412021

Hello... I am a resident of satin hills society in bavdhan near pvpit college... There are some construction work carried out ahead of our society in pvpit college and in ravima bliss.. There is regular movement of concrete mixer vehicle to these sites from outside our society... These concrete mixer vehicle regularly drop their concrete on road slope outside our society and there a few people falling due to this from their two wheelers everday... Request you to take some actions agaist pvpit college and ravima bliss... Attaching some images
                        The roads - konark nagar road and the one going to Sanjay Park are in such terrible condition and used regularly.. It creates a lot of problems for the people commuting to and through these roads. Also the ganga nebula road gets clogged with water after every rain.

Vijay Khuspe
                          from Sirur, Maharashtra
                          Jun 1, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

Hi, i stay at ramnagar colony, bavdhan, i have open plot next to my residential building. Recently stray dog has delivered 5 pupies and they are now 2 month old.

They are playing, running all around.

The mother dog has become hostile to people who are walking across.

It shall be nice to relocate the puppies or find suitable option for adoption.

Vijay
                          In our society named, Abhishek apartment, karve road, near vandevi mandir, kothrud, pune- 411 038 has 6-7 stary dogs are wondering here and there. among the dogs, one dog is in dangerous position. it means some other dog has bitten him. so you are requested to take appropriate action as early as possible

Abhi16@
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            Jun 1, 2018

Address: 411048

I was returning back from office from hinjewadi and while returning near wonder city katraj a pmpl bus driver took wrong u turn suddenly and because of that i have to take sudden brake which causes multiple fractures in hand and leg along with the damage to bike. Patient was taken to bharti hospital for the first aid. I want to take serious action and do provide me with all the expenses.

Bus details-mh 14 cw 1778

SUNIL BAGDIYA
                              May 30, 2018

Address: 411038

Garbage hip laying in front of hill view residency, behind mahatma society, kothrud. We complaint many times on pune_connect apps, it is closed without any action. Please help us for heathness of citizen on daily basis.
                              Please find attached photos.
                              Appreciated your quick action in this regards,
                              Sunil bagdiya
                              Hill view residency, kothrud
                              Pune

Vijaykumar Dombe
                                May 28, 2018

Address: 411009

This is sharvari dombe resident of flat no. 302, arunoday society, near muktangan school our building is of 4 floors first three floors 2 flats on each floor and one on fourth floor. On second floor one flat 7 boys are rented above us on forth floor 7 boys and adjustment flat 6 girls. It is very difficult to stay it is not the commercial property then also we have to suffer because of these hostel people boys and girls owners have not put any rules any time party go on many people come and go what about our safety please help me out.

Rakeshag76
                                  May 26, 2018

Address: 411048

I am resident of sunflower society on nibm. Some people from near by come here to feed stray dogs three times a day. When this people come stray dogs gather and rush towards the meat or chiken they feed causing nuisance to people around. They daily bite some one while they are given food. We tried to stopped these guys but they don't listen and run off if any accident take place. Please suggest us wat can be done against such guys and is there any legal action we can take against them as they don't listen to us.

Amanora has installed lots of mobile towers on our building tower -22, Amanora Park Town. Such it is huge risk for us as the buildng is 12 floors and has only on stair case. Request you to please free us from high radiation and huge risk of fire.

Greeshma Nagdeo
                                    from Morjim, Goa
                                    May 15, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

Illegal parking near Patel Tiles of taxis and buses. Problem faced by society near Patel Tiles. Robbery, stolen cars etc are kept in front of society. Ola, uber, private taxis leave the vehicle on road for two to few weeks.
                                    This issue is for shivajinagar. Behind shivajinagar ST stand. Near Patel Tiles. Request to take action. Safety issue is priority. Taxi driver are providing threat to society people if they complain.

SagarGaikwad
                                      May 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048
                                      Website: punetrafficop.net/payechallan/PaymentService.htm?_qc=a3afd6e17b8f304eced0258ef3df8df2

Hello team,

As per the website challan i have tried to pay challan fine through paytm but two times for wrong challan the amount is deducted from my paytm balance.
                                      I have attached the photos as a proof that the amount is deducted for another challan and still for those chalan the receipt is not generated.

Correct challan #ptpchc[protected] :- this is my challan and for these challan amount is deducted and receipt is generated successfully.

Wrong challan #ptpchc[protected] & #ptpchc[protected] : those are the challan for whom the amount is deducted from my paytm balance and still the receipt is not generated. While i was submitting the payment for my challan the payment is deducted for erong challan.

Kindly check and revert me the amount is deducted for wrong challan as those challan is register for some other person.

Please find attachments as a proof and refund my amount as early as possible.

Name : sagar gaikwad
                                      City : pune

diff_2013
                                        May 11, 2018

A few days back i wanted to come from aundh to pimple saudagar in pune. An autorickshawala asked for lump sum amount of rs 220 for this journey during normal day time. It’s hardly 6 – 7 kms and by meter should come to around 90 – 100 rs. Some autowalas charge 100 or 120 rs fixed for this distance.

I find every now and then that many autowalas in pune don’t go by meter. They demand any random amount without any thought that’s just not justified. There’s no control and governance. Rickshawalas don’t comply with rules and there’s no system in place to put them under control.

I appeal to pmc, pcmc, pune traffic police and police system to tighten the rules and enforce controls over autorickshwalas in pune. Anyone not following rules must be immediately brought to the notice of authorities and there’s should be stricter fines imposed even if the matter falls under civil regulations.
                                        Atikraman in Vishrant Society.vishrant Wadi.pune

non compliance rickshawalas in pune and pcmc - Comment #3100338 - Image #0
                                        non compliance rickshawalas in pune and pcmc - Comment #3100338 - Image #1
                                        At Kondhwa, near WELCOME HALL a large number o[censored]nauthorised and illelegal Meat shops / are operating.
                                        The disposal of carcass and left over Meat is not scientific. The carcass is thrown all over creating a major sanitation problem.
                                        Birds pick up these carcass and drop them in our Society.
                                        These shops may thus please be removed.
                                        The road from Badhai Sweets to Gandhi bhavan (Ganajay Society, Woodland) was dug for some pipeline work. It was dug at 6-7 different patches. After completing the pipeline work the road is left with big potholes and not repaired as it was causing severe problems while driving.
                                        Please repair the road immediately as it is causing severe problems.