Municipal Corporation of Pune Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2025
Complaints 860

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Pune

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Pune?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Pune customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Pune reviews & complaints page 34

Gaurav031
Feb 21, 2017

Address: 411057

Since last 3 months i. E. From mid october someone is regularly burning wild grass and plants on barren plots, infact has set 2 times sahyadri mountain on fire.

This is happening every evening, someone just comes and sets on fire, which causes a thick layer of smoke everytime and everywhere in the area whick looks like a dense fog. This is a residential area with approx 15 - 20 thousand people living here and it is seriously affecting us. We have every generation person in here whose healths are getting affected. Every time you take a breath you will feel it. Infact i don't remember when i last breathed pure air. Don't know whether soneone has already made a complaint regarding this or not.

It doesn't feels normal. It seems like as if this burning process has become a daily life activity for this person.

This is a humble request please take some serious action against it as soon as possible.

Hopes for a positive action from your side.

Thankyou
Gaurav
Megapolis resident
Hinjewadi phase 3 pune - 411057
Municipal Corporation of Pune customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
The parking at peshave/ sarasbaug, the parking contractor is not allowing four wheelers to park. As on weekdays they allow the same.

Please look in the matter and do the needful.

Complaint against street dogs please send someone to catch the dogs in our area they are making trouble to the people if they bite someone it will create major problem since the dogs are suffering from disease

address -- Navshanti - Niketan housing society, sector no - 29, c-54, Pradhikaran, Nigdi, Pune- 44

GAJANAN thatte
    Feb 12, 2017

Address: 411011

I am residing in 339 b rasta peth. White coloured dog suddenly arrived from somewhere is troubling small kids as well as local people staying in the building. That dog is also attacked 10-15 people and bite them while passing by that area and also tried to bite small kids playing near the building. Because of this dog children in my building are very much frightened while going to school and while coming from the school and also to play near building. Our building members given written complaint against this dog in pmc but it is of no use.
    Municipal Corporation of Pune customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pramita SK
      Jan 31, 2017

Address: 411012

Post the complaint last year, the dug roads were filled & made properly. Then in 2016 again post the monsoon the Road Digging & Excavation took place which fortunately has been filled but very unevenly making it uncomfortable & risky to be driven on by 2 wheelers. Few accidents have also taken place but fortunately no fatalities. Half of the road around the Buddha vihar had been tarred in a jiffy. but the rest of it till Shivaji statue is left unattended in a very bad state with huge stones & sand. The society dwellers have to play circus to cross the road. There is unimaginable traffic jams in the peak hours due to this. If the Sewerage pipe laying work is finished, then can you please get the roads made for the smooth flow of traffic.
      And also there are some privately done digging of road at times, between the Dapodi bridge & Buddha vihar area during nights and left unattended. Can this be checked & action be taken.
      I am a resident of 1230 Maneesha Apartment, Apte road.
      We are not getting water supply since last couple of days.
      Please do the needful at the erliest.

Mrs. Varsha Vartak

rahulbumb97
        from Ahmadpur, Maharashtra
        Jan 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

An old patra shade which is located near Yerwada bridge at Yerwada- Ahmednagar road, which was closed 2 years before is being reconstructed in RCC without taking permission. The shade "Madhu Sweet home" which was located near Kataria hospital is owned by Amrut Agarwal who gives this place on rent. This place will create accidents near the BRT located there. So please look at this problem. I think this will also create problem in Metro station of Yerwada.
        This is a serious issue for proper planning of a smart city.
        Tip- This place will also create problem in access to Airport.Traffic congestion problems will be created and people might miss their important flights also.
        I am staying in Sunita Nagar, Wadgaon Sheri, Pune. The stray dogs in this area are causing nuisance. They start baking at 3 am and then continue doing the same till 6 am. I would like to request PMC people to please take some action on this.

Rakesh Bumb
          Jan 27, 2017

Address: 411006

I would like to bring to your notice that illegal construction has start(27/1/17) in front of my House at Yerwada (Pune). This place was a Hut with 7 feet height by the name “Madhu Sweet Home”, now the owner Mr Agarwal has started Constructing Cement Concrete Wall which is been illegaly done.This Inturn is Blocking my Sun Light, Fresh Air & creating Tress Passes at my place at 4/5 Yerwada Deccan Mension Bldg, Nagar Road Pune 6.

Sir, I am a patient of heart, and few days back i have gone through Angioplasty. The matter of fact that after requesting him to stop the illegal work, He just ignored and answered that, do whatever you want to do. Agarwal is rich person having Political contacts and is good in managing all his Illegal works in Legal way.

My request to you is that he is unofficially entering in my premises, as my house is closed from last 10 years.

Please take necessary Action & stop the construction work.

Thanking You with Regards
          Rakesh Bumb - [protected].
          C2/5 Hermes Heritage, Shastri Nagar, Yerwada, Pune 6
          Tell me a way where to dispose off tender coconut waste??The PMC waste pickers are extremely rude towards this.Give me a solution to this crap.
          We receive water once in 2 days with low pressure in Gulam Ali Nagar Lane no. 8. Which is not enough. This is absolutely not fair. It is very difficult to manage without water.

Plz provide enough water.

sachin salunkhe 36
            from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

Hii
            i m a.A.Slunkhe,
            my sociaty, pukhraj no-16, a-11, chintamani part-3,
            on our sociaty terrace made a construction and this is unlegal
            please carefully solve our problem. Because this issue creat us to much more problems, and where this consruction build there our society maharashtra gas pipe line .This a very danger for our future. so please sir solve our complet

Rupali Khedkar
              Jan 24, 2017

Address: 411045

I am staying at baner dsk gandhakosh, near balewadi, pune. The lane which connects from main road to our building is full of stray dogs and they have recently attacked three children from the slum area. Also they are running behind walking people, cars & two wheel rs. Yesterday one lady from our building fall down from her scooter and got leg fracture because of these dogs. Its been difficult to even think of stepping out of building in these situations. Requesting. Pmc to look into the matter asap as its really getting worse with each day passing.

Deepa Mallya-Jadhav
                Jan 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

Stray dogs have been a very big nuisance in near cummins college lanes of shahu colony in karve nagar. We have personally suffered it. The dogs literallyjump & scaring them. Doesn't work. We are not comfortable stepping out of home & it is too scary. Kindly look into this mayyer at the earliest and take syric action so that we can have a peaceful and safe environment

Uma Gawade
                  Jan 23, 2017

The water being supplied in Rasta Peth area is highly contaminated. When we dug to repair, it was observed that drainage line and the drinking water line has got mixed up some where and all the socieities in the Rats Peth areas are getting this contaminated water for drinking. The local corporator is also of not much help.

We expect some one from Water Supply Dept to come and check these lines and take necessary action. This water is also required to be tested.
                  Jan 23, 2017
                  Updated by Uma Gawade
                  My Contact no is [protected]

shindenikhil
                    Jan 23, 2017

Pune commissioner of pune
                    Subject - illegal construction.

We want to draw your attention towards the illegal construction at moti masjid, somwar peth main road, maharaja lodge chowk, pune 411011 next to ghorpade complex.

This building is not sanctions /approved or (Naksha pass) passed by pmc. This building is four story constructed. Because of this unauthorized building road always blocked due to this people come to this building parked their vehicles on the road, and this pattern of parking makes safety concerns on toss.
                    We and other area people suffering a lot because of this unauthorized commercial building.
                    We would request pcmc to visit this site once and get this illegal construction stopped & take a very serious action against these commercial unauthorized buildings.

Regrards,
                    Gajanan l wanjare,
                    42 somwar peth, pune 411011

Cc to
                    1- chief minister of maharashtra.
                    2- maharashtra lokayukta.

Jan 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

There is illegal construction going on in lane no 11, Sai Nagari, Near water tank, Chandan Nagar, Pune 411014.

Owner : Prakash Chaitram Pardeshi and Sitaram Pundlik Pardeshi.

I can see them raising additional 3rd floor. Construction is started 2 days ago.

Request you to please take necessary action as soon as possible.

rajani.kulkarni
                        Jan 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

I am a resident of 'Yashodham', Tapobhumi society, Mukundnagar, Pune. We live on 1st floor and water is supplied with low pressure.
                        Last time In June when same problem occurred, some people from water supply department have corrected the issue by increasing the water pressure from your end.

So, kindly do the needful.

Mrs. Rajani H. Kulkarni

Full address:
                        Mrs. Rajani Hemant Kulkarni ([protected])
                        'Yashodham', Tapobhumi society, Mukundnagar
                        Pune 411037

Vaibhav Ghatge
                          Jan 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411058

Hello Sir/Madam,
                          I am staying at Atulnagar, Warje... Have issue of stray dogs here. Cpuple of times they have attacked Small l
                          Kids (bite was prevented as watchman helped them). They attack in gand... and i feel there is huge danger for kids playing in society.
                          I though of treating them with dog repellent or though to poison them but i feel that is inhuman if i do soo.

Can you pls look into same and ensure that kids in pir area are same?
                          Vaibhav Ghatge

Dr-Vikrant Vaze
                            Jan 13, 2017

Sir/Madam
                            There is lot of illegal construction on road conecting the "Riverside Road" to "Gangaram Dhanwat Path" in Erandwane
                            The slums encroach on the road and the road gets narrowed by 3-5feet every 6-8months.About 1lac bikes commute through daily, and owing to encroachments the road that should be travelled in 1-2 mins is travelled in 15-20mins.

Arshiya_shk
                              Jan 11, 2017

This is an ongoing issue and for a long time it has been noticed the huge number of increase in the stray dogs which are not only unpleasing but also disturbing the peace of people in midnight. I have my old parents in Padamjee Park and they are unable to sleep throughout the night due to the ever increasing number of dogs and their barking. In Padamjee Park and in the School next to Atur Terraces, opposite city Prep School, in new nana peth.

Request you to take up this issue immediately and act upon the same at the earliest.

Regards.
                              There is street light of our PMC near plot no.36 acharya co-op hsg society.It is frequently going out of order.Please get it repaired immediately.
                              We have needed dustbin in gondhale Nagar, Hadapsar 411028

Too many Stray Dogs, disturbing the peace of the citizens - Comment #2640657 - Image #0

Dhanashree Awate
                                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                Jan 11, 2017

Address: 411002

For taking sabji is very difficult to us in mandai...pathetic langauge of some sabji wala & where we have to park vehicle they putting bamboo there bcz of which we cant park vehicle there.Now tell me how to tk sabji &where to park vehicle.Problem is what they talk langauge with customer...pathetic & other sabji walas saying due to age they talk like that...I dnt knw hw to poptrait this matter...but for ladies this type langauge. ...really pathetic.

Amardeep Kukreja
                                  Jan 11, 2017

Complaint about Illegal constructions in Kharadi

I am writing this broadly on all the construction activities going on in Kharadi.

Everyone is multiplying their buildings with additional floors to earn income from Rentals form IT people working here.

Leaving no space for parking. The tenants park their cars, scooters on the roads as there is no parking space in those 4 storied buildings which were 2 storied earlier.

the pace of contruction is...
                                  Vinayak.karath
                                  Jan 11, 2017

Address: akshay plaza building flat num 1, shri ram nagar, vadgaonsheri, s- num 37/32/2a, pune 14.

The above address flat num 1, owners name Mr praful kothari, has done an illigal construction, extending his flat from behind, also raising a slap on it without informing PCMC.

Also to add this is causing serious misunderstanding amongst the society members, as everyones request has been ignored by PMC time and again.

I would request PCMC to visit this site once and get this illegal construction stopped.

Redards.
                                  Jan 08, 2017
                                  Duryodhanm's response
                                  Jan 14, 2017
                                  Updated by Vinayak.karath
                                  Please stop this illigal construction, this is the second request, .. Or send some one from PMC to this place in vadgaonsher to confront this illigal construction...

The illegal construction start at survey no 3/14, panchsheel nagar soc. taljai pathar dhankawadi pune 411043.

Lots of rada roda is on the road due to that we are suffering vehicle parking issues and lots of construction noise daily.

Please look into this as early as possible.

Arohi Keskar
                                    Jan 10, 2017

From last two weeks roads in Padmavati area ( near tressure park & Kakasaheb gadgil garden ) were digged for their reconstruction, but it is completely unnecesary as these road were already in good condition. Even though they have taken up the task of reconstruction of roads, it is not conpleted even after 2 weeks.It is causing major inconvenienece to local residents due to traffic jam in this area (as it is an important road to connect to Pune satara road & Sahakarnagar) .
                                    I kindly request PMC
                                    1.To take opinion of local residents before digging good conditioned roads
                                    2.Even if they dig the road, try to complete it's reconstruction within 4-5 days so that inconvenience caused to resident can be avoided.

I request you to please look into the matter.This issue is not only related to Padmavati area but many Good conditioned roads across the city have been digged by PMC ahead of elections.

drvenu
                                      Jan 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411051

I Dr venu madhav manchal chairmen of Takeshwar kunj SR.no 10/1/1 suncity road anand nagar pune 411051 .

In the surrounding of the soceity the drainage water is accumulated of sun paradise 2 spectic tank lick . And in the surroundings lot of disease occured . So as early as possible Take Action on Sun paradise 2 . for maintainace of there spectic tank .
                                      Street light pole is bended due to the branch of coconut tree.
                                      It is bended in such a way that it can fall down at any time...
                                      Please do needful...

Spectic tank lickage - Comment #2634851 - Image #0
                                      Spectic tank lickage - Comment #2634851 - Image #1